Computers / Laptops

DellMainstream laptop
14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Released May 2026.2Press articleengadget.com/2172725/dell-14s-16-s-2026Read 14 October 2026The same article says you can now get the Dell 14S in the US with prices starting at $1,270. Availability starts in May 2026. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 14in
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 7 355
- GPU
- Intel Graphics
- Weight (published)
- 1.54kg
94 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Battery life on Wi-Fi
20.68h
Higher than all other laptops.
Ports
- 3.5 mm audio
- 2 USB-A 3.2 Gen 1
- HDMI 2.1
- 2 USB-C
General
- Series
- Not available
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 14 May 20262Press articleengadget.com/2172725/dell-14s-16-s-2026Read 14 October 2026Engadget article dated May 14, 2026 reports Dell's introduction of the 14S and 16S.
- Predecessor
- Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review calls the 14S the direct replacement for the short-lived Dell 14 Plus.10Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16S-DS16260-review-A-better-Dell-16-Plus.1368939.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the 14-inch Dell 14S succeeds the older Dell 14 Plus.
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $1,469.993Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table gives price as configured $1,469.99 for the reviewed configuration. Tom's Guide gives $1,469.99 at Dell and Engadget gives the $1,270 starting price at launch, which matches Tom's Guide's $1,269 start, so list prices did not change. This is the reviewed configuration's US price excluding tax at review time. A separate launch-day price for this configuration was not found. Digital Trends prints $1,469.00.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dell 14S (Tested) $1,469 and the link shows $1,469.99 at Dell. The starting configuration is $1,269.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review header prints MSRP $1,469.00 for the review configuration. The Tom's Hardware and Tom's Guide figure of $1,469.99 is stored.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Colours
- Celestial Blue6Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-14s-ds14260-laptop-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes in Celestial Blue and Frost Blue. The tested unit is 14.0 inch OLED touch 1920 x 1200 at 60 Hz, 300 nits, 100% DCI-P3.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit was Celestial Blue with a touch OLED display. The review says Frost Blue is exclusive to non-touch models.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width313.7Depth224Thickness (min)15.3Thickness (max)15.4mm(12.4 × 8.8 × 0.6 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 3 gives width 313.70 mm and depth 224 mm. Its front height 6.89 mm and rear height 11.40 mm do not fit a laptop that holds a 70 Wh battery and a 15.3 mm marketed profile, so the thickness comes from the Digital Trends table that copies Dell's page (15.30 to 15.40 mm).7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table copied from Dell: height 0.60 to 0.61 in (15.30 to 15.40 mm), width 313.70 mm, depth 224.00 mm. Dell's marketing image on the Best Buy listing says 15.3 mm.
- Weight (published)
- 1.54kg(3.4 lb)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 3: 1.54 kg (3.40 lb) with a touch display and 1.49 kg (3.28 lb) with a non-touch display. The touch value is stored.
- Bottom material
- Aluminium7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Same three-piece aluminum chassis statement as the lid.
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 14in(35.6 cm)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 161.7ppi
- Backlight
- None (self-emissive)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Glossy1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Touchscreen
- Yes1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) VRR 1920 1200 60 No - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 300nits1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 100%1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 20 says color gamut 100% DCI-P3 with a 90% minimum. The method and whether this is coverage or volume are not stated.
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 7 3551Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Processor brand
- Intel1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Performance 4 2.3 4.7 Low-power efficiency 4 1.7 3.5 - CPU cores
- 8
- Cores labelled performance
- 4
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 4
- Max boost clock
- 4.7GHz
- L3 cache
- 12MB1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says processor cache 12 MB. Intel ARK lists 12 MB Intel Smart Cache.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 202612 MB Intel Smart Cache.
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
- NPU performance
- 49TOPS1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says up to 49 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 355.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 2026NPU peak 49 TOPS (INT8).
Graphics
- Discrete GPU
- No1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- Intel Graphics1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Memory
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- RAM speed
- 7,467MT/s1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Memory channels
- 21Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 20266Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-14s-ds14260-laptop-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the memory is soldered and cannot be upgraded. The SSD and battery are replaceable.
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 512GB1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation PCIe lanes Count Occupied M.2 2230 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode Maximum charging input (W) 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Right Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 1 1 Right 5 Not available Not available Not available HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Left Not available Not available Not available Not available USB-A 3.2 Gen 1 1 Left 5 Not available Not available Not available USB-C Not available 2 Left 40 Thunderbolt 4 Yes 65 - USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Yes
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- 65W
Wireless
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 71Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz. The note says 6 GHz and Wi-Fi 7 need Windows 11.
- Wi-Fi module
- Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE2131Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists option one Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE213 and option two Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE211. The Tom's Hardware teardown names the BE213 in the reviewed unit.3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Teardown names an M.2 PCIe Intel BE213 Wi-Fi 7 card.
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- English US7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table lists a Carbon Black US backlit keyboard.
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 12 says battery-saving mini-LED backlit technology. The backlight colour is not stated.
- Key travel
- Not available
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Width128Height78.5mm(5 × 3.1 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 16: 128 mm horizontal and 78.50 mm vertical.
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- 1920 x 1080 at 30 fps1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 15: FHD RGB and IR camera with presence detection, video 1920 x 1080 at 30 fps, still image 2.07 megapixels.
- Webcam privacy
- Not available
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 21Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Total speaker power
- 4W1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 10: average 2 W + 2 W = 4 W. Peak is 10 W + 10 W = 20 W. The average is stored.
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 70Wh1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 19: 3-cell, 70 Wh, lithium ion polymer, 15.60 VDC.
- Claimed battery life
- Not available
- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Operating system section lists Windows 11 Home and Windows 11 Pro. Windows 11 Home is stored, as in the reviewed US configuration.
- OS family
- Windows1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- 269nits3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit: Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB, 1920 x 1200 OLED touch. Lab instruments measured an average of 269 nits against Dell's 300 nits spec. Tom's Guide describes its lab method as a five point average on a Klein K10-A, with an OLED variant using a black background and a moving white window. SDR, brightness setting not stated. The same 269 nits appears in the Tom's Guide review.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table 269 nits (SDR) for the tested OLED unit.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: brightness is tested at five points on the screen and averaged. OLEDs use a black background and a moving white window.
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- 0.264Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table Delta-E 0.26 for the tested 14S (Core Ultra 7 355, 14 inch touch FHD+ OLED). Klein K10-A and DisplayCal per the Tom's Guide method page. The formula and picture mode are not stated. The table's sRGB 119.3% and DCI-P3 84.5% are gamut volumes and are not stored as coverage.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Klein K10-A colorimeter and DisplayCal software.
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- 505points3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit as above. 3DMark Steel Nomad 505. Power mode is not stated in the review. The Tom's Guide method page of the same lab says Windows is set to the Best Performance power plan. Digital Trends measured 457, 483 and 512 in three runs on another unit with no mode stated, which is not used.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Tom's Guide switches the Windows power plan to Best Performance and runs Steel Nomad on non-gaming computers.
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- 41.1°C3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Cinebench 2026 stress test. Hottest top point was 106 F on the keyboard between the G and H keys, which is 41.1 C. The touchpad read about 82 F.
- Bottom surface under load
- 42.2°C3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Same stress test. Hottest bottom point 108 F, which is 42.2 C.
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- 88°C3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Processor measured 88 C during the Cinebench 2026 stress test, read from internal sensors.
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
- Battery runtime per test
Test Brightness (nits) Hours (h) Wi-Fi browsing 150 20.68 - Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- 20.68h
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
In the box
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- In the box
- Not available
- Power adapter included
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes with one year of Dell Basic Onsite Service in the US.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Reseller mirror of the Best Buy listing for LDS14260-7694BLU-PUS, a different display option (FHD+ touch WLED 400 nits) with the same Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB and 512 GB. It lists parts and labor as 1 Year Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis with Hardware Warranty. The warranty program is not display specific, but the Dell warranty page was not opened.
- Warranty service
- On-site3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Basic Onsite Service as reported by Tom's Hardware. The Dell warranty page was not opened.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Same listing: Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis.
Links
- Product page
- Not available
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- gzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdf1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 10 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Press articleengadget.com/2172725/dell-14s-16-s-2026
- Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-review
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.
PredecessorDell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V





