Laptops / Compare
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED vs HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Product A: Dell
14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
94 of 179 known
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Change Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Compare the HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr with
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+Product B: HP
71 of 179 known
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Change HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Compare the Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED with
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)63 of 171 fields differ
- 24 different values
- 39 known for one only
- 36 the same
- 72 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 70WhB: 60WhDell is 10 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.54kg
B1.42kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review calls the 14S the direct replacement for the short-lived Dell 14 Plus.10Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16S-DS16260-review-A-better-Dell-16-Plus.1368939.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the 14-inch Dell 14S succeeds the older Dell 14 Plus.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$1,469.993Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table gives price as configured $1,469.99 for the reviewed configuration. Tom's Guide gives $1,469.99 at Dell and Engadget gives the $1,270 starting price at launch, which matches Tom's Guide's $1,269 start, so list prices did not change. This is the reviewed configuration's US price excluding tax at review time. A separate launch-day price for this configuration was not found. Digital Trends prints $1,469.00.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dell 14S (Tested) $1,469 and the link shows $1,469.99 at Dell. The starting configuration is $1,269.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review header prints MSRP $1,469.00 for the review configuration. The Tom's Hardware and Tom's Guide figure of $1,469.99 is stored.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Celestial Blue6Reviewreviewed.com/laptops/content/dell-14s-ds14260-laptop-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes in Celestial Blue and Frost Blue. The tested unit is 14.0 inch OLED touch 1920 x 1200 at 60 Hz, 300 nits, 100% DCI-P3.7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit was Celestial Blue with a touch OLED display. The review says Frost Blue is exclusive to non-touch models.
Segment
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width313.7Depth224Thickness (min)15.3Thickness (max)15.4mm(12.4 × 8.8 × 0.6 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 3 gives width 313.70 mm and depth 224 mm. Its front height 6.89 mm and rear height 11.40 mm do not fit a laptop that holds a 70 Wh battery and a 15.3 mm marketed profile, so the thickness comes from the Digital Trends table that copies Dell's page (15.30 to 15.40 mm).7Reviewdigitaltrends.com/computing/dell-14s-ds14260-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table copied from Dell: height 0.60 to 0.61 in (15.30 to 15.40 mm), width 313.70 mm, depth 224.00 mm. Dell's marketing image on the Best Buy listing says 15.3 mm.
Width314.5Depth226Thickness (max)14.8mm(12.4 × 8.9 × 0.6 in)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Item dimensions 12.38 x 8.9 x 0.58 in. The HP datasheet figures 314.5 x 226.0 mm and 14.8 mm are stored. The inch figures agree.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 10-1: width 314.5 mm, depth 226.0 mm. The height rows in that table are for other platforms, so the thickness comes from HP's 14-hz0000ca product page (1.48 cm).3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026HP Canada 14-hz0000ca (D4AC0UA#ABL): 31.45 x 22.6 x 1.48 cm. This is the Canadian SKU of the same chassis with the same Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16 GB, 512 GB and 60 Wh battery. Only the thickness is taken from it.
Weight (published)
1.42kg(3.1 lb)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Item weight 3.1 pounds, rounded. HP states 1.42 kg for the family.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 10-1: weight 1422 g (3.14 lb).3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 20261.42 kg. Package weight 2 kg is excluded.
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
7 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
161.7ppi
161.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
None (self-emissive)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 | No |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
9 of 14 differ
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 7 3551Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-1001Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Snapdragon X X1-26-100 (up to 2.97 GHz, 8 cores).
Processor brand
Core configuration
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 2.3 | 4.7 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | 1.7 | 3.5 |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 8 | Qualcomm Oryon | 2.97 |
CPU cores
8
8
Cores labelled performance
4
Not available
Cores labelled efficiency
4
Not available
Threads
Max boost clock
4.7GHz
2.97GHz
L3 cache
12MB1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says processor cache 12 MB. Intel ARK lists 12 MB Intel Smart Cache.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 202612 MB Intel Smart Cache.
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
49TOPS1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 4 says up to 49 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 355.9Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245722/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-355-12m-cache-up-to-4-70-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 14 October 2026NPU peak 49 TOPS (INT8).
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Intel Graphics1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
Qualcomm Adreno X1-454Maker spec sheet (PDF)docs.qualcomm.com/doc/87-86493-1/87-86493-1_REV_C_Snapdragon_X_Platform_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026GPU part number X1-45 for the X1-26-100 row. HP names it only Qualcomm Adreno GPU.5Spec databasegeektopia.es/es/product/qualcomm/snapdragon-x-x1-26-100Read 15 October 2026iGPU Qualcomm Adreno X1-45.
Memory
2 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
2 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
1
1
Free storage slots
0
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 2 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 65 |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 / DisplayPort 1.4 / USB PD 3.0 | 2 | Left | 10 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 20262 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 1 HDMI-out 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo, 2 USB Type-C 10Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.0, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge). Sides come from the HP service guide. The page does not state a charging input wattage for the USB-C ports.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Right side: audio combo jack and one USB 5 Gbps port. Left side: HDMI port, one USB port and two USB Type-C 10 Gbps ports with DisplayPort output. Product description: HDMI 2.1, USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A (2), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (2) with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4 up to 4K at 60 Hz. The guide says to see the illustration that most closely matches the computer.
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
65W
Not available
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz. The note says 6 GHz and Wi-Fi 7 need Windows 11.
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900 M.2 2230 Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.3. Wi-Fi 6E includes the 6 GHz band. HP's family page says it uses the 6 GHz spectrum, with a Wi-Fi 6E router needed.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900 Wi-Fi 6E dual band simultaneous. Harness the 6 GHz spectrum.
Wi-Fi module
Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE2131Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 9 lists option one Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE213 and option two Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE211. The Tom's Hardware teardown names the BE213 in the reviewed unit.3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Teardown names an M.2 PCIe Intel BE213 Wi-Fi 7 card.
Qualcomm FastConnect 69001Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900.
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
5 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Backlit, type not stated1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 12 says battery-saving mini-LED backlit technology. The backlight colour is not stated.
Backlit, type not stated1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Keyboard Description: Full-size, backlit, canvas gray keyboard. The backlight colour is not stated.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Full-size, backlit keyboard.
Numpad
Not available
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Width128Height78.5mm(5 × 3.1 in)1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026Table 16: 128 mm horizontal and 78.50 mm vertical.
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Camera and audio
4 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Microphones
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Not availableBHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 32.25 |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Up to 32 hours and 15 minutes in the bullet and in the maker image. HP's family page names the test as continuous FHD video playback, 1080p, 150 nits, system audio 17%, player audio 100%, full-screen from local storage, headphones attached, wireless on but not connected.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Battery life video playback: up to 32 hours and 15 minutes. Footnote 10 names the FHD video playback test conditions.
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
45min1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026HP Fast Charge restores battery from 0 to 50% in approximately 45 minutes. HP footnote on the family page: system off, HP or recommended adapter, plus or minus 10%.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Battery fast charge: approximately 50% in 45 minutes. Footnote 5 gives the conditions.
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Name |
|---|
| ultra performance |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Not availableSecurity
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
2 of 12 differ
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
269nits3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit: Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB, 512 GB, 1920 x 1200 OLED touch. Lab instruments measured an average of 269 nits against Dell's 300 nits spec. Tom's Guide describes its lab method as a five point average on a Klein K10-A, with an OLED variant using a black background and a moving white window. SDR, brightness setting not stated. The same 269 nits appears in the Tom's Guide review.4Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table 269 nits (SDR) for the tested OLED unit.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: brightness is tested at five points on the screen and averaged. OLEDs use a black background and a moving white window.
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
0.264Measurementtomsguide.com/computing/laptops/dell-14s-2026-reviewRead 14 October 2026Lab table Delta-E 0.26 for the tested 14S (Core Ultra 7 355, 14 inch touch FHD+ OLED). Klein K10-A and DisplayCal per the Tom's Guide method page. The formula and picture mode are not stated. The table's sRGB 119.3% and DCI-P3 84.5% are gamut volumes and are not stored as coverage.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Klein K10-A colorimeter and DisplayCal software.
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
1 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
505points3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review unit as above. 3DMark Steel Nomad 505. Power mode is not stated in the review. The Tom's Guide method page of the same lab says Windows is set to the Best Performance power plan. Digital Trends measured 457, 483 and 512 in three runs on another unit with no mode stated, which is not used.5Press articletomsguide.com/computing/how-we-test-laptops-tablets-pcsRead 14 October 2026Method page: Tom's Guide switches the Windows power plan to Best Performance and runs Steel Nomad on non-gaming computers.
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
3 of 9 differ
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
2 of 10 differ
Battery runtime per test
ADell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi browsing | 150 | 20.68 |
BHP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Not availableWi-Fi browsing runtime
20.68h
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Yes1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026HP bullet is headed COPILOT+ PC EXPERIENCES and the title says Next Gen AI PC. The HP service guide lists the OS as Windows 11 Home 64 Copilot+ Standard.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating system: Windows 11 Home 64 Copilot+ Standard.
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
TÜV Rheinland low blue light1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026The Dell low blue light display section says the display complies with TÜV Rheinland's requirement for low blue light displays.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review says the 14S comes with one year of Dell Basic Onsite Service in the US.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Reseller mirror of the Best Buy listing for LDS14260-7694BLU-PUS, a different display option (FHD+ touch WLED 400 nits) with the same Core Ultra 7 355, 16 GB and 512 GB. It lists parts and labor as 1 Year Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis with Hardware Warranty. The warranty program is not display specific, but the Dell warranty page was not opened.
Not available
Warranty service
On-site3Measurementtomshardware.com/laptops/dell-14s-reviewRead 14 October 2026Basic Onsite Service as reported by Tom's Hardware. The Dell warranty page was not opened.8Retailer pagebigapplebuddy.com/product/8/14s-14-2k-touchscreen-laptop-intel-core-ultra-7-355-2026-16gb-memory-512gb-storage-copilot-pc-celestial-blue/71517081Read 14 October 2026Same listing: Basic Onsite Service after remote diagnosis.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdf1Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/a/2/f/d/3cb3ea27189d11c3e5a8526dfcc8bcbacdb9.pdfRead 14 October 2026
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdf2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026HP Maintenance and Service Guide, HP OmniBook 3 14 inch Laptop Next Gen AI PC, model number 14-hz0xxx, first edition February 2026, part number P75223-001. It covers the whole 14-hz0xxx family. Not all options apply to this SKU.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.