Desktop PCs / Compare
Dell Tower Plus vs MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
Product A: Dell
75 of 160 known
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
HP OMEN MAX 45L
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
HP OMEN 35L
NZXT Player Three
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
iBUYPOWER RDY Element 9 Pro R08
Change Dell Tower Plus
Compare the MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US with
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
HP OMEN MAX 45L
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
HP OMEN 35L
NZXT Player Three
MINISFORUM AtomMan G1 Pro
iBUYPOWER RDY Element 9 Pro R08Product B: MSI
76 of 160 known
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Dell Tower ECT1250
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
Apple Mac Pro (M2 Ultra, 2023)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)
Change MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
Compare the Dell Tower Plus with
Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD)
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 45L
MSI Codex Z2 A8NVP-436US
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Lenovo Legion Tower 5i Gen 10
MSI MEG Vision X AI 2NVV9-043US
HP OMEN MAX 45L
Dell Alienware Aurora (2025)
Dell Tower ECT1250
HP OmniDesk Desktop M02-0055t
Apple Mac Pro (M2 Ultra, 2023)
ASUS ROG G700 (2025)70 of 152 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- CPU coresA: 20B: 10Dell has 10 more.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 2Dell has 2 more.
- Rear USB portsA: 7B: 6Dell has 1 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ADell: 173 × 372.9 mm
- BMSI: 212.9 × 482.6 mm
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
EBT2250, D30M, D30M0062Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 2026Model EBT2250, Graphite and Platinum, Tower Plus 27.1 L, 173 W x 372.9 H x 426.9 D mm. Two DDR5 slots, max 64 GB. Front: 3 USB-A 5 Gbps, 1 USB-C 10 Gbps, headset and SD. Rear: 4 USB 2.0 Type-A, 2 USB-A 5 Gbps, TB4 USB-C 40 Gbps, HDMI 2.0, 2.5 GbE, 2 audio and S/PDIF. BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and BT 5.4. The current listed OS is Windows. Current fixed builds use CPU 265 (not K) and do not verify the exact reference status, bundle or PSU. Scope: shared EBT2250 platform. The exact reviewed GPU outputs are unknown.9Regulatory filingdl.dell.com/RDOC/Dell%20%20Dell%20Tower%20Plus%20EBT2250%20D30M%20D30M006%20DELL%20Regulatory%20and%20Environmental%20Datasheet%20en-us.pdfRead 7 October 2026First page identifies EBT2250, regulatory model D30M, regulatory type D30M006. The document applies to products using the assigned regulatory model and type.
D14NVP5-613US, CodR2D14NVP56131Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/829401/msi-codex-r2-d14nvp5-613us-gaming.htmlRead 16 October 2026Page model line: Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US. Amazon lists the model number CodR2D14NVP5613 for the same listing.2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GP66WN2JRead 16 October 2026Item details: Model Number CodR2D14NVP5613, Model Name Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
8241424482291Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/829401/msi-codex-r2-d14nvp5-613us-gaming.htmlRead 16 October 2026The page shows 824142448229 in its product id line without a label. Amazon labels the same number as the UPC.2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GP66WN2JRead 16 October 2026Item details: UPC 824142448229.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Segment
Not available
Form factor
Tower (size tier not specified)2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 2026
Case
7 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width173Height372.9Depth426.9mm(6.8 × 14.7 × 16.8 in)2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 2026
Width212.85Height482.6Depth406.4mm(8.4 × 19 × 16 in)1Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/829401/msi-codex-r2-d14nvp5-613us-gaming.htmlRead 16 October 2026Page: 16 x 8.38 x 19 inches, labelled L x W x H. That gives depth 406.4 mm, width 212.85 mm and height 482.6 mm. Amazon gives the same three numbers without axes. SHI and CANEX list matching sizes for other Codex R2 configurations. It is not stated whether this is the system or the package size.
Case volume
Not available
Weight
Not available
Case model
Not available
Not available
Case materials
Not available
Front panel
Not available
Tool-less side panel
Yes10Maker spec sheet (PDF)2beshop.com/images/products/pdf/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Page 1 calls entry tool-less. Owner manual requires loosening the captive latch retention screw first, then pulling the release latch by hand. True follows the schema definition after a security or retention screw is released.11Owner's manualjarcomputers.com/images/custom/docs/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual-en-us-1762903607.pdfRead 7 October 2026January 2025 Rev. A01, Removing the left-side cover: loosen captive screw securing cover latch, then pull release latch and lift cover. Retention screw is the stated prerequisite.
Dust filters
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
6 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ADell Tower Plus
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x4 | 4 | 3 | 2 | Not available |
| M.2 E-key | Not available | Not available | 1 | Yes |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Mechanical slot type | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x1 | 3 | 1 | Not available |
PCIe x16 slots
1
1
Free expansion slots
Not available
Not available
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
14 of 16 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ADell Tower Plus
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.9 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 3.3 | 4.6 |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 2.5 | 4.7 |
| Efficiency | 4 | 1.8 | 3.5 |
CPU cores
20
10
Performance cores
8
6
Efficiency cores
12
4
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.4GHz
4.7GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
Cooling
2 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Not available
Radiator size
Not available
Not available
Radiator position
Not available
Not available
Case fans
ADell Tower Plus
| Position | Fan rotors |
|---|---|
| Front | 1 |
| Rear | 1 |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Position | Fan rotors |
|---|---|
| Front | 3 |
| Rear | 1 |
Source2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GP66WN2JRead 16 October 2026Bullet: a dedicated RGB CPU air cooler and a four-fan airflow system. The listing images show three fans behind the mesh front and one fan at the rear. Fan sizes are not stated.4Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-desktops/msi-codex-r2-14-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: four fans inside the case.
Number of case fans
2
4
Graphics
0 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
Not available
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Not available
Rated kit speed
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ADell Tower Plus
| Slot | Count |
|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
Not available
0
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Not available
ECC memory
Not available
Not available
Storage
4 of 7 differ
Storage
1TB
1TB
Installed drives
ADell Tower Plus
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
Storage slots and bays
ADell Tower Plus
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | Not available | 2 | No |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
2
Not available
Free M.2 slots
1
0
Free drive bays
2
0
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
4
4
Power supply
2 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
Not available
PSU form factor
Not available
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
Not available
PSU model
Not available
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
7 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
Not available
User-facing ports
ADell Tower Plus
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Power out (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | 15 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 202611Owner's manualjarcomputers.com/images/custom/docs/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual-en-us-1762903607.pdfRead 7 October 2026Front USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 PowerShare description states up to 15 W power output. Applies to that one front connector only.
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Headphone out | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
ADell Tower Plus
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.0 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 2 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 2.1 | 3 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source2Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 202613Owner's manualdell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/videoRead 7 October 2026Current Dell owner manual Video table, RTX 5070 row: three DisplayPort 2.1 and one HDMI 2.1. These four physical GPU outputs are additional to existing motherboard HDMI and Thunderbolt connectors. The table does not specify suffix 2.1b or connector power.
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | 1 Gigabit Ethernet | 1 | 1 | Motherboard |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Graphics card |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Graphics card |
User-facing USB ports
4
2
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
7
6
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
1Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
4
4
Wireless
5 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz4Owner's manualmanualslib.com/manual/3786318/Dell-Tower-Plus-Ebt2250.htmlRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE2002Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 2026
Not available
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Camera and audio
1 of 5 differ
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
7.1 channel HD audio with Realtek ALC897 codec1Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/829401/msi-codex-r2-d14nvp5-613us-gaming.htmlRead 16 October 2026Page: 7.1 HD Audio, Realtek ALC897. This is the motherboard codec.
Lighting
3 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Not available
Case fans, CPU cooler2Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GP66WN2JRead 16 October 2026Bullet: dedicated RGB CPU air cooler. The listing images show lit fans behind the front mesh, and Tom's Guide says the case fans are RGB.4Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-desktops/msi-codex-r2-14-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: RGB lighting lights the four fans inside the case.
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
Not available
OS family
Control software
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
3 of 8 differ
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
2,985points1Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-desktops/dell-tower-plus-2025-reviewRead 30 September 2026
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
19,181points1Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/gaming-desktops/dell-tower-plus-2025-reviewRead 30 September 2026
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
ADell Tower Plus
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Average FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assassin's Creed Shadows | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | 54 |
| Assassin's Creed Shadows | 3840 | 2160 | Ultra | 32 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | 50 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 3840 | 2160 | Ultra | 25 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Ultra | 68.4 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 3840 | 2160 | Ultra | 19.4 |
BMSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US
Not availableMeasured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 5 known
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US, Power cable, MSI gaming keyboard and mouse3Retailer pagecomputers.woot.com/offers/msi-codex-r2-d14nvp5-613us-i5-14400f-rtx-5070z-1Read 16 October 2026Woot offer for this model number (factory reconditioned unit): 1 MSI Codex R2 D14NVP5-613US, power cable, MSI gaming keyboard and mouse. A new unit is assumed to ship with the same items.
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt22502Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-desktop-computers/spd/delltowerplusebt2250Read 30 September 2026
Not available
Spec sheet
2beshop.com/images/products/pdf/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-spec-sheet.pdf10Maker spec sheet (PDF)2beshop.com/images/products/pdf/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-desktop-spec-sheet.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Dell-authored four-page EBT2250 sheet on a public retailer mirror. Original delltechnologies asset URL returns 404.
Not available
Manual
www.dell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/video3Maker product pagemanualslib.com/manual/3786318/Dell-Tower-Plus-Ebt2250.htmlRead 30 September 2026Jan 2025 Rev A01 Owner Manual. P18 memory table: two DIMMs. The reviewed 32 GB could be 1 x 32 or 2 x 16, so occupancy and module capacity are unknown. Scope: exact configuration.14Owner's manualdell.com/support/manuals/en-us/dell-ebt2250-desktop/dell-tower-plus-ebt2250-owners-manual/videoRead 7 October 2026Official current Dell owner-manual HTML, with full contents and PDF link. Direct current dl.dell.com PDF download returned 403, so this publicly readable maker manual page is retained.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.