Cordless vacuums / Compare
Dyson V9 Motorbar vs Tikom V500
Product A: Dyson
37 of 65 known
Change Dyson V9 Motorbar
Compare the Tikom V500 with
Product B: Tikom
36 of 65 known
Change Tikom V500
Compare the Dyson V9 Motorbar with
32 of 57 fields differ
- 16 different values
- 16 known for one only
- 9 the same
- 16 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 66 cordless vacuums.
- Charge timeLower is betterA: 210minB: 300minDyson is 90 min lower.
- Run timeA: 40minB: 32minDyson is 8 min higher.
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Handle weight (measured)
A1,226g
B1,547g
All 65 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Listed for sale on Amazon US on 2026-10-15.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Article of 2025-10-08 lists it as available in the US with discounts at several retailers.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Sprayed Dark Nickel / Gloss Nickel1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Item details list color Sprayed Dark Nickel / Gloss Nickel.
Orange&white, Blue&white, Black&gold, Pink&red5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DJ11NG2TRead 15 October 2026Listing offers Orange&white, Blue&white, Black&gold and Pink&red. Vacuum Wars names three of them.6Measurementvacuumwars.com/tikom-v500-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says three color options: orange and white, blue and white, and black and gold.
Form factor
Wet cleaning head
Suction and power
6 of 8 differ
Suction power (claimed)
100AW1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Title and Dyson's A+ text say up to 100 Air Watts of suction. The test mode is not stated on the page.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists max suction 100 AW.
Not available
Max suction pressure (claimed)
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Motor speed (claimed)
120,000rpm1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Dyson A+ text says the Hyperdymium motor spins at up to 120,000rpm.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says the Hyperdymium motor spins up to 120,000 revolutions per minute.
Not available
Power modes
Eco, Med, Boost1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Title lists 3 power modes. The names come from the V9 manual.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/1046850/dyson-v9-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Getting started section says the machine has three power modes: Eco, Med and Boost. The Dyson V9 user manual is also published for the V9 Submarine and names the Motorbar cleaner head and Hair screw tool.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says three power settings: Eco, Medium and Boost.
Automatic power adjustment
No4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the V9 lacks automatic suction adjustment and has only Eco, Medium and Boost.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists adaptive suction: none.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says no auto modes, only manual Eco, Medium and Boost.
Dirt detection
Not available
Noise level (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Floor head and tools
2 of 4 differ
Floor heads included
Floor head light
None4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the V9 lacks LED headlights.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists LED headlights: none.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says no headlights, no light on the floor head.
Bending wand
Not available
Not available
Stands on its own
Not available
Not available
Bin and filtration
6 of 6 differ
Dustbin capacity
0.35L1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Capacity row lists 0.1 gallons, which is about 0.38 L when rounded. The 0.35 L figure comes from TechRadar and Vacuum Wars, which list 350 ml.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists bin size 0.35L.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the dustbin is 350 ml.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article does not state the bin size. The 0.35 L figure comes from TechRadar, Vacuum Wars and Cordless Vacuum Guide.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists a 0.35 liter dustbin.
1.3L1Maker product pagetikom.com/case_show.aspRead 15 October 2026Bullet says a removable 1.3L dust cup. The manual has a MAX line on the cup, and it does not say if 1.3 L is gross or to that line.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Specification table lists dust cup capacity 1.3L.6Measurementvacuumwars.com/tikom-v500-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec line lists dust bin capacity 1300 ml.
Filter
Sealed filtration
Yes1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Dyson A+ text says the fully sealed five-stage filtration expels cleaner air.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says it uses Dyson's whole-machine filtration, a fully sealed HEPA design, and showed no visible leakage in the fog test.
Not available
Particle capture (claimed)
Not available
Smallest captured particle (claimed)
0.3µm1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Same A+ text, particles as small as 0.3 microns.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says whole-machine filtration captures particles as small as 0.3 microns.
Not available
Washable filter
Battery and run time
6 of 8 differ
Battery voltage
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
2,000mAh1Maker product pagetikom.com/case_show.aspRead 15 October 2026Bullet says a 6*2000 mAh removable battery. The manual states 2000mAh for the pack, so 6*2000 is read as six cells of 2000 mAh in series.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Specification table lists battery 2000mAh.
Removable battery
Yes4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review lists a detachable battery.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the battery is detachable, so a spare can be swapped in.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review lists a removable one-click battery that stores on the wall dock.
Yes1Maker product pagetikom.com/case_show.aspRead 15 October 2026Bullet says a removable battery that can be detached and charged separately.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Charging method 2: press and hold the release button on the side of the battery and remove it from the vacuum cleaner. Installation: slide the battery into the slot until it clicks.6Measurementvacuumwars.com/tikom-v500-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the V500 has a detachable battery.
Batteries included
Run time (claimed)
ADyson V9 Motorbar
| Power level | Mode | Run time (min) |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest | Eco | 40 |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Up to 40 minutes of fade-free suction. Footnote says in Eco mode and that run time varies with power mode, floor type and attachments. The page does not name the tool.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists max runtime 40 mins.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says Dyson rates the V9 for up to 40 minutes in Eco mode.5Press articlevacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-launchRead 15 October 2026Article says up to 40 minutes of fade-free suction. It is dated for the rollout of Dyson's IFA 2025 lineup, which is later than the June 2025 release month in the TechRadar article. The month is not changed.
BTikom V500
| Power level | Mode | Run time (min) |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest | Low | 32 |
| Highest | High | 16 |
Source3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Specification table lists working time after full charge: high about 16 mins, low about 32 mins, which will change after usage. The manual does not name the tool.6Measurementvacuumwars.com/tikom-v500-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the official battery life is 32 minutes on standard power and two power settings, standard and max.
Max run time (claimed)
40min
32min
Run time at highest power (claimed)
Not available
16min
Full charge time (claimed)
Dock
0 of 4 differ
Auto-empty dock
No1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Page lists a wall dock that stores and recharges the vacuum. It has no auto-empty function.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table says auto-empty dock: no. Bin is emptied by hand.
No1Maker product pagetikom.com/case_show.aspRead 15 October 2026Bullet describes a wall-mounted charging dock for automatic charge and storage and a one-touch emptying dust cup. No auto-empty station is named.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026The wall dock holds the vacuum, the crevice tool and the dusting brush and charges it. The dust cup is emptied by hand with the dust cup cap switch.
Dock dust container
Not available
Not available
Dock dust capacity
Not available
Not available
Days between dock emptying (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display and app
0 of 3 differ
Display
Screen1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026A+ text says the LCD screen shows remaining run time, current power mode, filter maintenance reminders and blockage reports.2Press articletechradar.com/home/vacuums/what-is-the-dyson-v9-vacuum-and-should-i-buy-oneRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists an LCD screen: yes.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/1046850/dyson-v9-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026LCD screen section says the screen shows the selected cleaning mode, remaining run time, filter maintenance and blockage reports.4Measurementvacuumwars.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the full LCD display shows remaining battery life, the selected power mode and maintenance alerts.
Screen1Maker product pagetikom.com/case_show.aspRead 15 October 2026Bullet says an LED smart touch screen with a color display for working status, suction level, remaining battery and malfunction warnings.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026Screen icons section says the touch screen shows the battery percentage and the suction level icons, and the percentage flashes at 10 percent or less.6Measurementvacuumwars.com/tikom-v500-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says a digital battery life indicator on the LED screen shows exactly how much runtime is left.
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Companion app
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 7 differ
Airflow at the wand (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sealed suction (measured)
Suction at the floor head (measured)
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Run time at highest power (measured)
Noise at highest power (measured)
Not available
Handle weight (measured)
Dimensions and weight
2 of 5 differ
Dimensions
Width248.9Height1,130.3Depth251.5mm(9.8 × 44.5 × 9.9 in)1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Item dimensions list 9.9 in L x 9.8 in W x 44.5 in H, which is 251.5 x 248.9 x 1130.3 mm. Dyson calls the 9.9 in side the length, which is stored as depth.
Not available
Weight
Not available
Handheld weight
Not available
Not available
Dimensions in the dock
Not available
Not available
Weight with dock
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 1 known
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Crevice tool, Hair screw tool, Vacuum cleaner, Motorbar cleaner head, Combination tool, Wall dock, Charger1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Included components list: Crevice tool, Hair screw tool, Vacuum cleaner, Motorbar cleaner head, Combination tool, Wall dock, Charger. The A+ image lists the same tools, the wall dock and the charger.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review says the box has three handheld attachments: the Hair screw tool, a crevice tool and a combination tool, plus the Motorbar floor head.7Reviewjustadadapproved.com/product/dyson-v9-motorbar-cordless-vacuum-reviewRead 15 October 2026Box list names the vacuum, Motorbar floor head, extension wand, hair-screw tool, combination and crevice tool, wall-mount dock with charging, charger and mounting screws.
Vacuum Cleaner, Wall Dock, Wall Screws with Plastic Expansion Anchor x4, Battery, Motorized Cleaner Head, Crevice Tool, 2-in-1 Soft Dusting Brush, Length Adjustable Extension Wand, Adapter, User Manual5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DJ11NG2TRead 15 October 2026Included components list on the Amazon listing. The maker page does not list the box.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
www.manualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.html2Maker product pagetikom.com/upgrade.aspRead 15 October 2026The download page links the V500 User Manual in a Google Drive folder. The manual text was read from the ManualsLib copy.3Owner's manualmanualslib.tech/guide/862581/tikom-v500-manual.htmlRead 15 October 2026ManualsLib copy of the Tikom V500 user manual. It names support.us2@tikom.com.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years1Retailer pageamazon.com/Dyson-V9-Motorbar-Cordless-Detangles/dp/B0FCVM3PZNRead 15 October 2026Product description says comes with a 2-year warranty and lifetime Dyson support. US listing.6Reviewbestcordlessvacuumguide.com/dyson-v9-motorbar-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec sheet lists a 2 year warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all cordless vacuums.



















