Phones / Compare
Fairphone 6 vs Motorola Edge 60 Fusion
Product A: Fairphone
95 of 162 known
Change Fairphone 6
Product B: Motorola
95 of 162 known
Change Motorola Edge 60 Fusion
85 of 154 fields differ
- 45 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 27 the same
- 42 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Peak brightnessA: 1,400nitsB: 4,500nitsMotorola is 3.2 times higher.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 30WB: 68WMotorola is 38 W higher.
- Rated battery capacityA: 4,415mAhB: 5,100mAhMotorola is 685 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AFairphone: 73.3 × 156.6 mm
- BMotorola: 73 × 161 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
25 June 20252Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Announced 2025-06-25.
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
EU, GB2EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2264664_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026EPREL registers the model on the Union market (EU) from 29/03/2025.6Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-edge-60-fusionRead 16 October 2026UK review of the retail phone, UK RRP 299.99 GBP. It lists the same 5200 mAh battery and Dimensity 7300 as the Western Europe page. It does not print the model number.
Colours
Cloud White, Forest Green, Horizon Black1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Colours listed for the Gen 6: Cloud White, Forest Green, Horizon Black. Cobalt Blue is exclusive to the Gen 6+.
PANTONE Amazonite, PANTONE Slipstream, PANTONE Zephyr1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026Colour picker lists PANTONE Amazonite, PANTONE Slipstream and PANTONE Zephyr.8Reviewtechradar.com/phones/motorola-phones/motorola-edge-60-fusion-reviewRead 16 October 2026UK colours Amazonite, Zephyr and Slipstream.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
Not available
4years6Measurementtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-edge-60-fusionRead 16 October 2026FAQ: three OS updates and 4 years of security updates, protected until March 2029. The period start is not stated. The same 4 years come from Motorola's update database as reported by heise.7Press articleheise.de/en/news/Motorola-These-smartphones-will-receive-the-update-to-Android-16-10450487.htmlRead 16 October 2026Lists Motorola Edge 60 Fusion with 3 Android versions and 4 years of security patches, taken from Motorola's public update database. The start of the period is not stated.
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
8 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Back
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
MIL-STD-810
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20261x Nano-SIM slot (5G enabled) and 1x eSIM (5G enabled). Only one SIM can be active on 5G at a time.
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026SIM Card: Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM). The manual shows a tray that holds one or two physical SIMs or a SIM and an SD card, but this page lists one nano SIM and one eSIM.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
16 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
431.6ppi
445.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
880nits2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Type row: 880 nits (typ).
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
1,400nits1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker: up to 1400 nits auto, 2 nits minimum. The maker does not call the 1400 value HBM or HDR peak. GSMArena calls it peak.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Type row: 1400 nits (peak).
Minimum brightness
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
3 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 31Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AFairphone 6
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2.5 |
| 3 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2.4 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A520 | 1.8 |
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | Not available |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Rear cameras
8 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AFairphone 6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.88 | 1/1.56" | 1 | PDAF | Yes | 84.4° | Sony LYT-700C (IMX896) |
| Ultrawide | 13 | 2.2 | 1/3.06" | 1.12 | PDAF | Not available | 120° | OmniVision OV13B10 |
Source1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Main: 50MP, f/1.88, Sony LYTIA LYT-700C (IMX896), 1/1.56 inch, 1.0 um, FOV 84.4, OIS and EIS, autofocus. Ultra-wide: 13MP, f/2.2, OmniVision OV13B10, 1/3.06 inch, 1.12 um, FOV 120 degrees (108 degrees after calibration), EIS, autofocus. GSMArena lists the main aperture as f/1.6 and the maker value f/1.88 is stored. The PDAF type is from GSMArena.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Main 50 MP 1/1.56 inch 1.0 um PDAF OIS. Ultra-wide 13 MP f/2.2 1/3.06 inch 1.12 um PDAF. The GSMArena main aperture f/1.6 differs from the maker f/1.88.
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.88 | Not available | Not available | PDAF | Yes | Not available | Sony LYTIA 700C |
| Ultrawide | 13 | 2.2 | 12 | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 120° | Not available |
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Camera features
HDR, Panorama2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Features row: HDR, panorama.
Auto Smile Capture, Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm), Photo Enhancement Engine, Gesture Capture, Auto Night Vision, Dual Capture, Face Retouch, HDR, Live Filters, Macro, Night Vision, Panorama, Pantone Skintone Validated, Pantone Validated Color, Photo Booth, Pro Mode, Scan (Powered By Adobe Scan), Tilt-Shift1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026Rear Camera Software list, as printed. Google Photos editing features are not stored.
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AFairphone 6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Source8Reviewtechradar.com/phones/motorola-phones/motorola-edge-60-fusion-reviewRead 16 October 2026Rear camera films up to 4K at 30 fps or 60 fps in Full HD.9Reviewtest-aankoop.be/hightech/gsms-en-smartphones/vergelijker/motorola-edge-60-fusion-256gb-8gb/14/119463Read 16 October 2026Video resolution 4k, maximum frame rate 60 in Full HD and 30 in 4K.
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
HEVC, H.264, AV11Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Capture: H.265/HEVC 10-bit, H.264/AVC and AV1.
Not available
Video stabilisation
Not available
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
2 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AFairphone 6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2 | 1/3.44" | 0.64 | 81.8° | Samsung KD1 |
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.2 |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AFairphone 6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 60 |
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
8 of 10 differ
Network
GSM, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Maker network block lists 2G, 3G, 4G LTE and 5G. HSPA comes from the GSMArena technology row.2Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Technology row: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G.
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20263G: 850/900/1900/2100 MHz as published.
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B66, B711Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B43, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026LTE band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/34/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66/71. This is the list on the Western Europe page. It may cover more than one regional model.
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n781Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20265G, NSA and SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/71/77/78.
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n75, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78. Page header: 5G: sub-6.
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
AAC, SBC, LC3, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, aptX Voice1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026Bluetooth 5.4 codecs: AAC, SBC, LC3, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, aptX Voice. No LDAC.
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
FM radio
Not available
Features and sensors
4 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Barometer, Compass, Hall sensor1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar sensor, Sensor Hub, Magnetometer (e-Compass)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026Sensors list as printed.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
LRA vibration motor with variable intensity1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026LRA vibration motor with variable intensity.
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Rated battery energy
Not available
Battery type
Li-ion1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 20262Spec databasegsmarena.com/fairphone_6-13955.phpRead 10 October 2026Li-Ion 4415 mAh, removable.
Not available
Claimed battery life
AFairphone 6
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Talk time | 19.63 |
| Web browsing | 17.98 |
| Video playback | 14.95 |
| Standby | 521 |
BMotorola Edge 60 Fusion
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 52.3 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
QC 2/3/4+, USB PD, PPS1Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
SAR body (EU)
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable, guides, SIM tool, protective case, signature packaging fragrance1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/motorola-edge/smartphones-motorola-edge-60-fusion/pmipmhq40mzRead 16 October 2026Components row, as printed.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
shop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-61Maker product pageshop.fairphone.com/the-fairphone-gen-6Read 10 October 2026
Not available
Manual
Not available
help.motorola.com/hc/7160/15/pdf/help-motorola-edge-60-fusion-15-global-en-us.pdf4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/7160/15/pdf/help-motorola-edge-60-fusion-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 16 October 2026Global English user guide, Android 15 build. A newer Android 16 build exists at the same path with 16 in place of 15.
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.




















