SSDs / Compare
Fanxiang S500 Pro vs Silicon Power XPOWER XS70
Product A: Fanxiang
27 of 63 known
Change Fanxiang S500 Pro
Product B: Silicon Power
35 of 63 known
Change Silicon Power XPOWER XS70
30 of 55 fields differ
- 12 different values
- 18 known for one only
- 7 the same
- 18 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Write speedA: 3,000MB/sB: 6,800MB/sSilicon Power is 3,800 MB/s higher.
- Read speedA: 3,500MB/sB: 7,300MB/sSilicon Power is 3,800 MB/s higher.
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.

General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
SP01KGBP44XS7005, SP01KGBP44XS7005US, SP01KGBP44XS7005SN, SP01KGBP44XS7005AY, SU01KGBP44XS7005SN, SP02KGBP44XS7005, SP02KGBP44XS7005US, SP02KGBP44XS7005SN, SP02KGBP44XS7005AY, SU02KGBP44XS7005SN, SP04KGBP44XS7005, SP04KGBP44XS7005US, SP04KGBP44XS7005SN, SP04KGBP44XS7005AY, SU04KGBP44XS7005SN2Maker product pagesilicon-power.com/product-detail/PCIe_Gen_4x4_XS70Read 15 October 2026The price table lists SP01KGBP44XS7005, SP02KGBP44XS7005 and SP04KGBP44XS7005, each also with the suffixes US, SN and AY. No P/N is listed for 8TB. The page does not say what the suffixes mean.4Maker product pagesilicon-power.com/jp/product-detail/PCIe_Gen_4x4_XS70Read 15 October 2026The Japanese page lists SU01KGBP44XS7005SN, SU02KGBP44XS7005SN and SU04KGBP44XS7005SN next to the SP codes.
GTIN / EAN
792288883771, 792288883788, 792288883795, 7922888838012Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcle.jsonRead 15 October 2026Store product feed barcodes: 792288883771 (256GB), 792288883788 (512GB), 792288883795 (1TB), 792288883801 (2TB). All four are valid UPC-A codes
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Form factor
Capacity
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
31Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Product label and tags read PCIe Gen3 x46Owner's manualixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Same leaflet table: Interface PCIe Gen 3x4
PCIe lanes
41Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Product label and tags read PCIe Gen3 x46Owner's manualixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Same leaflet table: Interface PCIe Gen 3x4
NVMe version
1.44Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Current US 1TB listing, Connectivity Technology reads PCIe Gen3x4 NVMe1.4. The 2022 archived listing of the same product says NVMe 1.3 in its table and bullet, so Fanxiang's listings conflict. The newer 1.4 matches the version the drive reports itself in CrystalDiskInfo (see the iXBT review)5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026CrystalDiskInfo 8.17.14 screenshot of the 1TB, firmware SN11795: Standard NVM Express 1.4, PCIe 3.0 x4
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
5 of 7 differ
Controller
Maxio MAP12025Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026iXBT Live user blog review of the 1TB, dated 2024-03-07. Its spec table, copied from the maker's store, lists Maxio MAP1202A-F1C. The teardown text reads a DRAM-less Maxio MAP1202C-F1C. The family name Maxio MAP1202 is stored. The review names no flash maker. The four flash chips are marked LGLY256G09CB112Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_1tb.htmlRead 21 October 2026The page's table lists Maxio MAP1202 as manufacturer information, which agrees with the iXBT teardown family name
Flash type
Flash memory
Not available
Flash layers
Not available
DRAM cache
None, HMB not stated5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026The teardown text calls the Maxio controller DRAM-less. No source says whether the drive uses host memory, so HMB not stated is stored12Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_1tb.htmlRead 21 October 2026The same table lists DRAM cache No. It says nothing about host memory, which agrees with HMB not stated
DRAM cache size
Not available
Component sides
Not available
Not available
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
3,500MB/s1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 3500/3000MB/s. The 2TB row stores this page-level figure, since the maker prints no 2TB-specific table. Test conditions are not stated3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Fanxiang's brand comparison table on that listing, Performance (Read/Write): 2,800/2,000 MB/s (256GB), 3,200/2,800 MB/s (512GB) and 3,500/3,000 MB/s (1TB). The table has no 2TB column. The same listing's bullet says up to 3500/3000MB/s for the 1TB
7,300MB/s2Maker product pagesilicon-power.com/product-detail/PCIe_Gen_4x4_XS70Read 15 October 2026Performance Read (max.): 7300 (1TB, 2TB, 8TB), 7200 (4TB). Base is the 2TB model. The page note says speeds vary with hardware, software and interface mode. No test tool is named.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)silicon-power.com/download-detail/edm-xs70Read 15 October 2026Performance Read (max.): up to 7,300MB/s. Footnote says speed varies with hardware, software and interface mode.
Sequential write (claimed)
3,000MB/s1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 3500/3000MB/s. The 2TB row stores this page-level figure3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Same comparison table
Random 4K read (claimed)
Not available
Random 4K write (claimed)
Not available
Endurance and reliability
2 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
1,280TB1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 640 TBW, which is the 1TB figure. A gallery image reads 1280 TBW next to a 3 year warranty badge and is read as the 2TB figure3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Same comparison table: 200 TBW (256GB), 320 TBW (512GB) and 640 TBW (1TB). The 2TB figure is the maker page's 1280
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
1,500,000h7Spec databasedetail.zol.com.cn/solid_state_drive/index1428046.shtmlRead 21 October 2026ZOL (Zhongguancun Online) spec page for the S500 PRO 1TB sold in China, read in Chrome: Mean time between failures 150万小时, which is 1.5 million hours. The page names the exact model, so it is MTBF and not MTTF. It lists 3500 MB/s read and 3150 MB/s write, so it is the China-market listing. The global store and Amazon pages state no MTBF. Stored on the base only, so every capacity inherits it8Press articleithome.com/0/673/093.htmRead 21 October 2026ITHome deal article dated 13 February 2023 on the S500 Pro 2TB in China, repeating the maker's JD.com copy: 平均无故障工作时间 150 万小时, 1.5 million hours MTBF, with a 5 year warranty. ITHome articles 0/678/135 and 0/683/594 repeat the same line. The same copy claims Yangtze Memory flash and 3500/3150 MB/s, which conflict with the global pages and the iXBT teardown chip markings, so no flash maker is stored. Two sources, for the 1TB and the 2TB, give the same MTBF
Operating temperature
Power
None of 6 known
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
8 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
3,591MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model, tested 10 January 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3634.68 MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model, tested 24 January 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3651.09 MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model, tested 19 December 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3591.01 MB/s
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
3,055MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 1353.19 MB/s. It is below Fanxiang's 2000 MB/s up-to claim for this size, and the drive was empty10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 2764.31 MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 3054.6 MB/s
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
62.11MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 65.5 MB/s, printed as MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 67.92 MB/s, printed as MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 62.11 MB/s, printed as MB/s
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
169.06MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 170.14 MB/s, printed as MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 174.75 MB/s, printed as MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 169.06 MB/s, printed as MB/s
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
170GB9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 100 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 40 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 40 GB.10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 100 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 62 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 62 GB. Fanxiang's Amazon table claims 3200 MB/s read for this size and this reviewer measured about 3650 MB/s, in line with the 1TB and 2TB runs, so that claim looks conservative.11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 300 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 170 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 170 GB. The 2TB result is also stored on the base, since the base describes the 2TB model.
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Cooling and build
1 of 4 differ
Heatsink
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
1 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Not available
Length80Width24.6Height10.8mm(3.1 × 1 × 0.4 in)2Maker product pagesilicon-power.com/product-detail/PCIe_Gen_4x4_XS70Read 15 October 2026Dimensions row reads 24.6mm x 80.0mm x 10.8mm, with the heatsink fitted. One value for every capacity.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)silicon-power.com/download-detail/edm-xs70Read 15 October 2026
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
M.2 SSD, Mounting screw, Screwdriver, Instruction leaflet1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Gallery images read the package contains mounting screws and a screwdriver3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads installation screws and screwdrivers are included in the product package. The comparison table row reads Provide installation tools4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads the product packaging includes mounting screws and screwdrivers5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Unboxing text and photos: the drive, one screw under a seal, a screwdriver and a printed instruction leaflet
Not available
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Gallery image shows a 3 years warranty badge. The leaflet in the retail box says five years under Chinese quality regulations, so the maker's documents conflict. The web page badge and the Amazon listing both say 3 years4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads a 3-year quality assurance service














