SSDs / Compare
ADATA LEGEND 960 vs Fanxiang S500 Pro
Product A: ADATA
41 of 63 known
Change ADATA LEGEND 960
Product B: Fanxiang
27 of 63 known
33 of 55 fields differ
- 16 different values
- 17 known for one only
- 7 the same
- 15 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Write speedA: 6,800MB/sB: 3,000MB/sADATA is 3,800 MB/s higher.
- Read speedA: 7,400MB/sB: 3,500MB/sADATA is 3,900 MB/s higher.
- EnduranceA: 1,560TBB: 1,280TBADATA is 280 TB higher.
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
ALEG-960-1TCS, ALEG-960-2TCS, ALEG-960-4TCS5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Icecat product codes ALEG-960-1TCS and ALEG-960-2TCS. The 4TB part number ALEG-960-4TCS comes from Tom's Hardware's spec table6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table part numbers: ALEG-960-1TCS, ALEG-960-2TCS and ALEG-960-4TCS
Not available
GTIN / EAN
4711085937506, 47110859375134Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-1tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Icecat sheet for ALEG-960-1TCS, published 2025-07-28 and based on the manufacturer's data. EAN 47110859375065Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Icecat sheet for ALEG-960-2TCS, published 2025-10-30. EAN 4711085937513. The sheet lists the same temperature, size, weight and MTBF as the 1TB sheet. No GTIN was found for the 4TB
792288883771, 792288883788, 792288883795, 7922888838012Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcle.jsonRead 15 October 2026Store product feed barcodes: 792288883771 (256GB), 792288883788 (512GB), 792288883795 (1TB), 792288883801 (2TB). All four are valid UPC-A codes
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
From $129.992Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 20263Press articletomshardware.com/news/adata-legend-960-ssd-pc-ps5Read 15 October 20264Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-1tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20265Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20266Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20267Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-review/2Read 15 October 20268Reviewthefpsreview.com/2022/10/04/adata-legend-960-1tb-gen4-x4-m-2-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Form factor
M.2 22802Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026Title and text: LEGEND 960 PCIe Gen4 x4 M.2 2280 solid state drive5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Form factor M.2. The 2280 length comes from the press release title and the drive name
Capacity
1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacity 2 TB for ALEG-960-2TCS and 1 TB for ALEG-960-1TCS. ADATA gives no byte definition in these sheets6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026The review lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. It says the 4TB was not available at the time of review
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
31Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Product label and tags read PCIe Gen3 x46Owner's manualixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Same leaflet table: Interface PCIe Gen 3x4
PCIe lanes
42Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026x45Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026PCI Express interface data lanes x4
41Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Product label and tags read PCIe Gen3 x46Owner's manualixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Same leaflet table: Interface PCIe Gen 3x4
NVMe version
1.44Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Current US 1TB listing, Connectivity Technology reads PCIe Gen3x4 NVMe1.4. The 2022 archived listing of the same product says NVMe 1.3 in its table and bullet, so Fanxiang's listings conflict. The newer 1.4 matches the version the drive reports itself in CrystalDiskInfo (see the iXBT review)5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026CrystalDiskInfo 8.17.14 screenshot of the 1TB, firmware SN11795: Standard NVM Express 1.4, PCIe 3.0 x4
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
6 of 7 differ
Controller
Silicon Motion SM22643Press articletomshardware.com/news/adata-legend-960-ssd-pc-ps5Read 15 October 2026Silicon Motion SM2264 with SLC caching and a DRAM cache buffer6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: SM2264 for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Text: a Silicon Motion SM2264, eight channels, 12 nm, quad-core Arm Cortex-R8, 1600 MT/s. FPS Review names it the SMI SM2264
Maxio MAP12025Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026iXBT Live user blog review of the 1TB, dated 2024-03-07. Its spec table, copied from the maker's store, lists Maxio MAP1202A-F1C. The teardown text reads a DRAM-less Maxio MAP1202C-F1C. The family name Maxio MAP1202 is stored. The review names no flash maker. The four flash chips are marked LGLY256G09CB112Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_1tb.htmlRead 21 October 2026The page's table lists Maxio MAP1202 as manufacturer information, which agrees with the iXBT teardown family name
Flash type
Flash memory
Micron 176-layer TLC (B47R)6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 176-Layer Micron TLC for all capacities. FPS Review writes ADATA branded (Micron B47R) 176-layer 3D TLC and PCPer writes Micron B47R 176-layer 3D TLC
Not available
Flash layers
Not available
DRAM cache
None, HMB not stated5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026The teardown text calls the Maxio controller DRAM-less. No source says whether the drive uses host memory, so HMB not stated is stored12Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_1tb.htmlRead 21 October 2026The same table lists DRAM cache No. It says nothing about host memory, which agrees with HMB not stated
DRAM cache size
Not available
Component sides
Double-sided6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/adata-legend-960-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Text: one DRAM and two NAND packages per side on the 2TB sample, so double-sided. FPS Review says the 1TB sample is also double-sided with flash on both sides8Reviewthefpsreview.com/2022/10/04/adata-legend-960-1tb-gen4-x4-m-2-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026The 1TB sample is double-sided with flash on both sides
Not available
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,400MB/s2Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026Sequential read and write speeds of 7,400/6,800 MB per second, the 2TB figures. The release gives no test tool or host, and says the 1TB write is lower elsewhere. Base value is the 2TB model5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20262TB sheet: read speed 7400 MB/s. The ADATA data behind the sheet gives no test tool or host. Base value is the 2TB model
3,500MB/s1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 3500/3000MB/s. The 2TB row stores this page-level figure, since the maker prints no 2TB-specific table. Test conditions are not stated3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Fanxiang's brand comparison table on that listing, Performance (Read/Write): 2,800/2,000 MB/s (256GB), 3,200/2,800 MB/s (512GB) and 3,500/3,000 MB/s (1TB). The table has no 2TB column. The same listing's bullet says up to 3500/3000MB/s for the 1TB
Sequential write (claimed)
6,800MB/s2Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026Same sentence as read speed. Base value is the 2TB model5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20262TB sheet: write speed 6800 MB/s. The 1TB sheet says 6000 MB/s
3,000MB/s1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 3500/3000MB/s. The 2TB row stores this page-level figure3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Same comparison table
Random 4K read (claimed)
750,000IOPS2Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 20264K random read/write of up to 750K/630K IOPS, the 2TB figures. The release gives no queue depth or threads. Base value is the 2TB model5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20262TB sheet: random read 4KB 750000 IOPS. The 1TB sheet says 730000. Queue depth is not given
Not available
Random 4K write (claimed)
630,000IOPS2Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026Same sentence as random read. Base value is the 2TB model5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20262TB sheet: random write 4KB 630000 IOPS. The 1TB sheet says 610000
Not available
Endurance and reliability
2 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
1,560TB3Press articletomshardware.com/news/adata-legend-960-ssd-pc-ps5Read 15 October 2026Adata claims an endurance rating of 1,560 terabytes written, the 2TB figure. Base value is the 2TB model5Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-2tcs.pdfRead 15 October 20262TB sheet: TBW rating 1560. The 1TB sheet says 780
1,280TB1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Description reads up to 640 TBW, which is the 1TB figure. A gallery image reads 1280 TBW next to a 3 year warranty badge and is read as the 2TB figure3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Same comparison table: 200 TBW (256GB), 320 TBW (512GB) and 640 TBW (1TB). The 2TB figure is the maker page's 1280
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
2,000,000h3Press articletomshardware.com/news/adata-legend-960-ssd-pc-ps5Read 15 October 2026News of 2022-08-02 on the ADATA announcement: endurance of 1,560 TBW and an MTBF of 2 million hours with a 5-year warranty. The maker's MTBF is the same for all capacities in Icecat's 1TB and 2TB sheets4Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-1tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Mean time between failures 2,000,000 h
1,500,000h7Spec databasedetail.zol.com.cn/solid_state_drive/index1428046.shtmlRead 21 October 2026ZOL (Zhongguancun Online) spec page for the S500 PRO 1TB sold in China, read in Chrome: Mean time between failures 150万小时, which is 1.5 million hours. The page names the exact model, so it is MTBF and not MTTF. It lists 3500 MB/s read and 3150 MB/s write, so it is the China-market listing. The global store and Amazon pages state no MTBF. Stored on the base only, so every capacity inherits it8Press articleithome.com/0/673/093.htmRead 21 October 2026ITHome deal article dated 13 February 2023 on the S500 Pro 2TB in China, repeating the maker's JD.com copy: 平均无故障工作时间 150 万小时, 1.5 million hours MTBF, with a 5 year warranty. ITHome articles 0/678/135 and 0/683/594 repeat the same line. The same copy claims Yangtze Memory flash and 3500/3150 MB/s, which conflict with the global pages and the iXBT teardown chip markings, so no flash maker is stored. Two sources, for the 1TB and the 2TB, give the same MTBF
Operating temperature
Power
None of 6 known
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
8 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
3,591MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model, tested 10 January 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3634.68 MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model, tested 24 January 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3651.09 MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model, tested 19 December 2023. CrystalDiskMark 7.0.0 x64, 1 pass, 4 GiB test file, run on an empty drive (D: 0 percent used). The page names no port and no host. KitGuru and Tom's Hardware have not reviewed this drive, so this reviewer is used. SEQ1M Q8T1 read 3591.01 MB/s
Sequential write (measured)
3,055MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 1353.19 MB/s. It is below Fanxiang's 2000 MB/s up-to claim for this size, and the drive was empty10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 2764.31 MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, SEQ1M Q8T1 write 3054.6 MB/s
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
62.11MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 65.5 MB/s, printed as MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 67.92 MB/s, printed as MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 read 62.11 MB/s, printed as MB/s
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
169.06MB/s9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 170.14 MB/s, printed as MB/s10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 174.75 MB/s, printed as MB/s11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. Same run, RND4K Q1T1 write 169.06 MB/s, printed as MB/s
Write cache size (measured)
170GB9Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_256gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026256GB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 100 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 40 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 40 GB.10Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_512gb.htmlRead 21 October 2026512GB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 100 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 62 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 62 GB. Fanxiang's Amazon table claims 3200 MB/s read for this size and this reviewer measured about 3650 MB/s, in line with the 1TB and 2TB runs, so that claim looks conservative.11Reviewssd-tester.com/fanxiang_s500_pro_2tb.htmlRead 21 October 20262TB model. HD Tune Pro long-term test, 300 GB file written: the text reads that after approx. 170 GB the cache was full and performance was throttled. The table also lists the pSLC cache as approx. 170 GB. The 2TB result is also stored on the base, since the base describes the 2TB model.
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Cooling and build
1 of 4 differ
Heatsink
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Security
AES 256-bit hardware encryption2Press releaseguru3d.com/story/adata-legend-960-pcie-gen4-x4-m-2-2280-solid-state-driveRead 15 October 2026LDPC and AES 256-bit encryption. Icecat's sheet lists hardware encryption with 256-bit AES
Not available
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height3.13mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)4Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-1tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Width 22 mm, depth 80 mm, height 3.13 mm. The cooling type row reads heatsink. FPS Review prints ADATA's size as 80 x 22 x 3.13 mm with the heatsink and 80 x 22 x 2.15 mm without. The drive is stored with its heatsink since one is in the box8Reviewthefpsreview.com/2022/10/04/adata-legend-960-1tb-gen4-x4-m-2-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review of the 1TB ALEG-960-1TCS, 2022-10-04: the size is 80x22x3.13mm with the heatsink and 80x22x2.15mm without
Not available
Weight
11g(0.4 oz)4Spec databaseshop.aodatacloud.es/medias/datasheet_aleg-960-1tcs.pdfRead 15 October 2026Weight 11 g. FPS Review prints 11 g with the heatsink and 8 g without8Reviewthefpsreview.com/2022/10/04/adata-legend-960-1tb-gen4-x4-m-2-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026It weighs 11g with the heatsink and 8g without
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
M.2 SSD, Mounting screw, Screwdriver, Instruction leaflet1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Gallery images read the package contains mounting screws and a screwdriver3Retailer pageweb.archive.org/web/20221123020954/https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads installation screws and screwdrivers are included in the product package. The comparison table row reads Provide installation tools4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads the product packaging includes mounting screws and screwdrivers5Reviewixbt.com/live/platform/obzor-kitayskogo-m2-nvme-nakopitelya-fanxiang-s500pro-chestnye-3500-mb-s-i-pcie30x4.htmlRead 15 October 2026Unboxing text and photos: the drive, one screw under a seal, a screwdriver and a printed instruction leaflet
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.adata.com/en/consumer/category/ssds/solid-state-drives-legend-9601Maker product pageadata.com/en/consumer/category/ssds/solid-state-drives-legend-960Read 15 October 2026ADATA's LEGEND 960 product page. adata.com answered 403 to every request in all regional versions tried, so no value was read from it and no data sheet was opened. The maker's figures come from the launch press release and from spec sheets that copy ADATA's data
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker product pagefanxiangssd.com/products/internal-solid-state-drive-fanxiang-s500-nvme-ssd-pcleRead 15 October 2026Gallery image shows a 3 years warranty badge. The leaflet in the retail box says five years under Chinese quality regulations, so the maker's documents conflict. The web page badge and the Amazon listing both say 3 years4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0B55TQMFJRead 15 October 2026Bullet reads a 3-year quality assurance service














