Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL Clip 5 vs JBL Go 4
Product A: JBL
47 of 96 known
Change JBL Clip 5
Product B: JBL
46 of 96 known
Change JBL Go 4
Compare the JBL Clip 5 with
17 of 87 fields differ
- 12 different values
- 5 known for one only
- 27 the same
- 43 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 12hB: 7hClip 5 is 5 h higher.
- Rated audio powerA: 7WB: 4.2WClip 5 is 2.8 W higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AClip 5: 86.3 × 134.5 mm
- BGo 4: 94.3 × 75.7 mm
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Black and Orange, Red, Purple, Blue, Pink, White, Black, Sand, Squad1Maker product pagejbl.com/CLIP-5.htmlRead 8 October 2026Colour selector labels on the current maker product page. Custom printed finishes are excluded.
Not available
Audio
4 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Audio drivers
AJBL Clip 5
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Driver | 1 | 45 | 7 |
BJBL Go 4
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Driver | 1 | 45 | 4.2 |
Passive radiators
Not available
Rated audio power
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
Not available
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Equalizer bands
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Not available
Sound modes
Wireless stereo pairing
Speaker link protocols
Max linked speakers
Not available
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
2 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Bluetooth profiles
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Multipoint
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
USB drive playback
Not available
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AJBL Clip 5
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
BJBL Go 4
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
Controls and software
0 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Auracast pairing, Play/pause, Volume up/down4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-review-117130Read 8 October 2026Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls.8Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-vs-jbl-go-4-which-bluetooth-speaker-is-the-best-118579Read 8 October 2026How do you control section describes raised playback controls plus recessed power, Bluetooth and Auracast buttons. Exact generation comparison.
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Auracast pairing, Play/pause, Volume up/down4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 8 October 2026Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls.8Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-vs-jbl-go-4-which-bluetooth-speaker-is-the-best-118579Read 8 October 2026How do you control section describes raised playback controls plus recessed power, Bluetooth and Auracast buttons. Exact generation comparison.
Companion app
App platforms
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Built-in lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting modes
Not available
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
4 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Battery energy
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Battery chemistry
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
Not available
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
1 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 6 differ
Playback time (measured)
8.83h6Measurementtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/bluetooth-speaker/jbl-clip-5Read 8 October 2026Battery paragraph explicitly 8 h 50 min. Review updated May 29, 2026. General method fully charges battery and loops pink noise at 75% volume until shutdown. Firmware, EQ and Playtime Boost state are not specified for the individual run. Pink noise is different from the maker music-playback claim.7Measurementtechgearlab.com/topics/audio/best-bluetooth-speaker/how-we-testRead 8 October 2026Battery method: 100% charge, 75% volume, loop pink noise until shutdown, record time to minute. Individual speaker sound mode and firmware not stated.
10.9h6Measurementtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/bluetooth-speaker/jbl-go-4Read 8 October 2026Battery paragraph explicitly 10 h 54 min. Review updated May 29, 2026. General method fully charges battery and loops pink noise at 75% volume until shutdown. Firmware, EQ and Playtime Boost state are not specified for the individual run. Pink noise is different from the maker music-playback claim.7Measurementtechgearlab.com/topics/audio/best-bluetooth-speaker/how-we-testRead 8 October 2026Battery method: 100% charge, 75% volume, loop pink noise until shutdown, record time to minute. Individual speaker sound mode and firmware not stated.
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width86.3Height134.5Depth46mm(3.4 × 5.3 × 1.8 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw03908bc8/pdfs/JBL%20Clip%205_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.
Width94.3Height75.7Depth42.2mm(3.7 × 3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.
Weight
Not available
Body materials
Post-consumer recycled plastic, Recycled fabric grille5Press released21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68766/documents/53768-1704707414-CES%202024%20JBL%20Portables%20Press%20Release%20EMEA%20Final%20v08.01-953b83.pdfRead 8 October 202670% PCR plastic for Clip 5 and 80% for Go 4. Both have 100% PCR fabric grilles. Percentage describes relevant material content, not total speaker mass.
Post-consumer recycled plastic, Recycled fabric grille5Press released21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68766/documents/53768-1704707414-CES%202024%20JBL%20Portables%20Press%20Release%20EMEA%20Final%20v08.01-953b83.pdfRead 8 October 202670% PCR plastic for Clip 5 and 80% for Go 4. Both have 100% PCR fabric grilles. Percentage describes relevant material content, not total speaker mass.
Certifications
None of 1 known
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL Clip 5, USB Type-C cable, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw03908bc8/pdfs/JBL%20Clip%205_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker box list. USB Type-C cable included. No power adapter in maker box inventory.
JBL Go 4, USB Type-C cable, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker box list. USB Type-C cable included. No power adapter in maker box inventory.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw03908bc8/pdfs/JBL%20Clip%205_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw03908bc8/pdfs/JBL%20Clip%205_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwe8ab748e/pdfs/PA_JBL_Clip%205_QSG_Global_SOP_V7_online.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwe8ab748e/pdfs/PA_JBL_Clip%205_QSG_Global_SOP_V7_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. English instructions and technical-specification block opened.
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. Downloaded and text extracted locally after web reader failed. English TECH SPEC page 9. QSG net mass 0.192 kg conflicts with datasheet 0.19 kg. Neither calls the value approximate, weight omitted.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.















