Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL Go 4 vs soundcore Boom 2 Plus
Product A: JBL
46 of 96 known
Product B: soundcore
51 of 96 known
Change soundcore Boom 2 Plus
48 of 87 fields differ
- 19 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 10 the same
- 29 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 7hB: 20hsoundcore is 13 h higher.
- Lowest frequencyLower is betterA: 90HzB: 40Hzsoundcore is 50 Hz lower.
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
A3134, A3134012, A3134062, A31340327Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3134-boom2-plus-outdoor-bass-speaker.jsRead 15 October 2026Public store feed lists SKUs A3134012 (Phantom Black), A3134062 (Adventure Green) and A3134032 (Explorer Blue). The same SKUs now cover a 2025 hardware revision, which is not described here.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
JBL Go 39Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 23 October 2026SoundGuys calls the JBL Go 4 a worthy successor to the Go 3.
Not available
Successor
JBL Go 510Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review says the Go 5 was released about two years after its predecessor, the JBL Go 4.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
US, GB1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says available in the US on Amazon, soundcore and other retail partners. The UK is from TechRadar and Tom's Guide.9Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/anker-soundcore-boom-2-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026List price $249.99 / £199.99 / AU$359.99. Tom's Guide says it is sold by Amazon UK for 199 GBP.
Colours
Not available
Phantom Black, Adventure Green, Explorer Blue1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026
Speaker type
Audio
10 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Audio drivers
AJBL Go 4
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Driver | 1 | 45 | 4.2 |
Bsoundcore Boom 2 Plus
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 2 | 114.3 |
| Tweeter | 2 | 19.05 |
Source1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says two 4.5-inch woofers and two 1-inch tweeters. The user guide specification table says tweeter 0.75 inch x 2, which is stored because the manual outranks the release. Per-driver power is not stored. The 35 W and 15 W normal and 50 W and 20 W BassUp figures do not say whether they are continuous, RMS or peak.4Owner's manualservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-User-Guide-A3134Read 15 October 2026Specifications say Woofer 4.5 inch x 2, 50W and Tweeter 0.75 inch x 2, 20W. 4.5 in is 114.3 mm and 0.75 in is 19.05 mm.
Passive radiators
Not available
Rated audio power
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
100W1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says 100W of power, increased to 140W with BassUp on. No continuous, RMS or peak basis is stated, so rated and peak fields are left out.2Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ says 100W as standard, up to 140W in BassUp 2.0 mode.
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Equalizer bands
Not available
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Not available
Sound modes
soundcore Signature, Voice, Treble Boost, Balance, BassUp 2.04Owner's manualservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-User-Guide-A3134Read 15 October 2026App section lists the EQ presets soundcore Signature, Voice, Treble Boost and Balance. BassUp 2.0 has its own button.
Wireless stereo pairing
Yes1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says the TWS button connects a pair of Boom 2 Plus for true stereo, separating left and right channels.2Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ says TWS pairs two speakers, the main speaker as left channel and the second as right channel.
Speaker link protocols
True Wireless Stereo (TWS), PartyCast 2.01Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says PartyCast 2.0 connects over 100 PartyCast-enabled soundcore speakers. The TWS button pairs two speakers for stereo.
Max linked speakers
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Multipoint
Yes1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-4.htmlRead 8 October 2026Features explicitly says Multi-Point Connection Yes. Concurrent source count is separate.4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 8 October 2026Review explicitly documents concurrent Bluetooth source connections.
Not available
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
Not available
USB drive playback
Not available
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AJBL Go 4
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
Bsoundcore Boom 2 Plus
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input and charge output to other devices |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | AUX audio input |
Controls and software
5 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Auracast pairing, Play/pause, Volume up/down4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 8 October 2026Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls.8Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-vs-jbl-go-4-which-bluetooth-speaker-is-the-best-118579Read 8 October 2026How do you control section describes raised playback controls plus recessed power, Bluetooth and Auracast buttons. Exact generation comparison.
Power, Bluetooth pairing, TWS pairing, Volume down, Volume up, Play/pause, Next track, Previous track, Answer/end call, Reject call, Light show, PartyCast pairing, BassUp 2.04Owner's manualservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-User-Guide-A3134Read 15 October 2026Button Controls and At a Glance pages. Play/pause, next and previous track presses are listed there. Call answer and reject are from SoundGuys.8Reviewsoundguys.com/anker-soundcore-boom-2-plus-review-115847Read 15 October 2026Button table shows play/pause also answers and ends calls and a long press rejects a call.
Companion app
App platforms
Not available
Android, iOS8Reviewsoundguys.com/anker-soundcore-boom-2-plus-review-115847Read 15 October 2026Review covers the Soundcore app. Tom's Guide lists iOS and Android compatibility.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/bluetooth-speakers/soundcore-boom-2-plus-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table lists compatibility iOS and Android.
User firmware updates
Built-in lighting
Not available
Lighting modes
Not available
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Battery chemistry
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
Max charging input
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
3 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
Floats
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Carry features
Integrated carry loop1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-4.htmlRead 8 October 2026Maker describes the integrated or supplied carry accessory.
Built-in handle, Removable carry strap1Press releaseen.anker-in.com/posts/soundcore-intros-flagship-boom-2-plus-with-enhanced-power-and-booming-bass-for-summer-adventuresRead 15 October 2026Release says a built-in handle and a strap. SoundGuys calls the strap removable.8Reviewsoundguys.com/anker-soundcore-boom-2-plus-review-115847Read 15 October 2026Review says a massive handle and a removable carrying strap.
Measured
1 of 6 differ
Playback time (measured)
10.9h6Measurementtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/bluetooth-speaker/jbl-go-4Read 8 October 2026Battery paragraph explicitly 10 h 54 min. Review updated May 29, 2026. General method fully charges battery and loops pink noise at 75% volume until shutdown. Firmware, EQ and Playtime Boost state are not specified for the individual run. Pink noise is different from the maker music-playback claim.7Measurementtechgearlab.com/topics/audio/best-bluetooth-speaker/how-we-testRead 8 October 2026Battery method: 100% charge, 75% volume, loop pink noise until shutdown, record time to minute. Individual speaker sound mode and firmware not stated.
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width94.3Height75.7Depth42.2mm(3.7 × 3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.
Weight
Not available
Body materials
Post-consumer recycled plastic, Recycled fabric grille5Press released21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68766/documents/53768-1704707414-CES%202024%20JBL%20Portables%20Press%20Release%20EMEA%20Final%20v08.01-953b83.pdfRead 8 October 202670% PCR plastic for Clip 5 and 80% for Go 4. Both have 100% PCR fabric grilles. Percentage describes relevant material content, not total speaker mass.
Certifications
None of 1 known
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL Go 4, USB Type-C cable, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker box list. USB Type-C cable included. No power adapter in maker box inventory.
soundcore Boom 2 Plus speaker, 60 cm USB-C to USB-C cable, Quick Start Guide, Carry strap2Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ lists the speaker, a 60 cm USB-C to C cable and the quick start guide, and says a wall charger is not included. The carry strap is from the press release photos, TechRadar and The Gadgeteer.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.
Not available
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. Downloaded and text extracted locally after web reader failed. English TECH SPEC page 9. QSG net mass 0.192 kg conflicts with datasheet 0.19 kg. Neither calls the value approximate, weight omitted.
service.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-User-Guide-A31344Owner's manualservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-Boom-2-Plus-User-Guide-A3134Read 15 October 2026The linked 5-page PDF is the current guide. It describes the 2025 revision with Bluetooth 6.0 and Auracast. Its non-Bluetooth specifications match the 2024 hardware. A Polish copy of the 2024 guide on manuals.plus shows the same table with Bluetooth 5.3.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.



















