Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL Go 4 vs Sony SRS-XB100
Product A: JBL
46 of 96 known
Product B: Sony
49 of 96 known
Change Sony SRS-XB100
43 of 87 fields differ
- 18 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 11 the same
- 33 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 7hB: 16hSony is 9 h higher.
- Charging timeLower is betterA: 3hB: 4.5hJBL is 1.5 h lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AJBL: 94.3 × 75.7 mm
- BSony: 76 × 95 mm
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
JBL Go 39Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 23 October 2026SoundGuys calls the JBL Go 4 a worthy successor to the Go 3.
Sony SRS-XB136Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/sony-srs-xb100-bluetooth-speakerRead 10 October 2026Tom's Guide says the SRS-XB100 replaces the Sony SRS-XB13.11Reviewengadget.com/sonys-latest-portable-party-speaker-also-works-with-your-tv-160026094.htmlRead 23 October 2026Engadget's launch report says the SRS-XB100 replaces the SRS-XB13 in Sony's compact Bluetooth lineup.
Successor
JBL Go 510Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 23 October 2026TechRadar's review says the Go 5 was released about two years after its predecessor, the JBL Go 4.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$595Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2023-05-08-Sony-Electronics-Launches-Two-New-Wireless-Speakers,-the-Powerful-Party-Speaker-SRS-XV800-and-the-Compact-SRS-XB100Read 10 October 2026Pricing section says the SRS-XB100 will be sold for $59 USD and $79 CAD. Tom's Guide also gives $59 as the full retail price. SoundGuys and TechRadar print $59.99. US prices exclude sales tax.6Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/sony-srs-xb100-bluetooth-speakerRead 10 October 2026Review states a full retail price of $59 / GBP 55 / AU$78.
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Audio
11 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Audio drivers
AJBL Go 4
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Driver | 1 | 45 | 4.2 |
BSony SRS-XB100
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Full-range driver | 1 | 46 |
Source1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Specifications list one full-range unit of about 46 mm diameter. The enclosure is a passive radiator model.2Maker product pagesony.jp/active-speaker/products/SRS-XB100/spec.htmlRead 10 October 2026Specification table: one full-range unit, about 46 mm diameter.
Passive radiators
Not available
Rated audio power
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
Not available
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Not available
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Equalizer bands
Not available
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Not available
Sound modes
Not available
Wireless stereo pairing
Yes1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Stereo Pair needs two SRS-XB100 speakers. One plays the left channel and the other the right. The codec switches to SBC during Stereo Pair.4Reviewwired.com/review/sony-srs-xb100Read 10 October 2026Review confirms two XB100 speakers can be paired for stereo sound.
Speaker link protocols
Max linked speakers
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
5.31Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026About the BLUETOOTH wireless technology: supported version 5.3.2Maker product pagesony.jp/active-speaker/products/SRS-XB100/spec.htmlRead 10 October 2026Specification table: Bluetooth standard version 5.3, Power Class 1, about 30 m.
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Bluetooth profiles
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Multipoint
Yes1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-4.htmlRead 8 October 2026Features explicitly says Multi-Point Connection Yes. Concurrent source count is separate.4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 8 October 2026Review explicitly documents concurrent Bluetooth source connections.
No1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Pairing section says the speaker can be paired with up to 8 devices but can only play music from one paired device at a time. This is pairing memory, not multipoint.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-srs-xb100-101833Read 10 October 2026FAQ explicitly says the speaker does not support Bluetooth Multipoint, so only one device can be connected at a time.
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
USB drive playback
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AJBL Go 4
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
BSony SRS-XB100
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
Controls and software
5 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Yes1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Parts list names a microphone and the guide describes hands-free calls over HFP. The microphone is omnidirectional electret condenser.4Reviewwired.com/review/sony-srs-xb100Read 10 October 2026Review confirms a built-in speakerphone with echo canceling.
Voice assistants
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Auracast pairing, Play/pause, Volume up/down4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-4-review-117126Read 8 October 2026Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls.8Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-clip-5-vs-jbl-go-4-which-bluetooth-speaker-is-the-best-118579Read 8 October 2026How do you control section describes raised playback controls plus recessed power, Bluetooth and Auracast buttons. Exact generation comparison.
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Stereo Pair, Play/pause and call, Volume up/down1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Parts list: power button, Bluetooth button that also works as ST PAIR, play and call button, volume minus and plus buttons.
Companion app
App platforms
Not available
User firmware updates
Built-in lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting modes
Not available
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
16h1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Help guide: about 16 hours at volume level 36 and about 5 hours at volume level 50 (maximum). Measured with a Sony specified music source. Stored the 16 hour figure.2Maker product pagesony.jp/active-speaker/products/SRS-XB100/spec.htmlRead 10 October 2026Specification table: about 16 hours.
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Not available
Battery chemistry
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
4.5h1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Help guide: about 4 hours 30 minutes from empty to full with a USB AC adaptor that delivers 0.5 A.2Maker product pagesony.jp/active-speaker/products/SRS-XB100/spec.htmlRead 10 October 2026Specification table: about 4.5 hours.
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
1 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
IP671Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7856/v1/en/print.pdfRead 10 October 2026Help guide states waterproof specification IPX7 and dustproof specification IP6X, with the cap fastened. Sony Japan lists IP67.2Maker product pagesony.jp/active-speaker/products/SRS-XB100/spec.htmlRead 10 October 2026Specification table: IP67.
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Carry features
Measured
1 of 6 differ
Playback time (measured)
10.9h6Measurementtechgearlab.com/reviews/audio/bluetooth-speaker/jbl-go-4Read 8 October 2026Battery paragraph explicitly 10 h 54 min. Review updated May 29, 2026. General method fully charges battery and loops pink noise at 75% volume until shutdown. Firmware, EQ and Playtime Boost state are not specified for the individual run. Pink noise is different from the maker music-playback claim.7Measurementtechgearlab.com/topics/audio/best-bluetooth-speaker/how-we-testRead 8 October 2026Battery method: 100% charge, 75% volume, loop pink noise until shutdown, record time to minute. Individual speaker sound mode and firmware not stated.
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width94.3Height75.7Depth42.2mm(3.7 × 3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.
Weight
Not available
Body materials
Post-consumer recycled plastic, Recycled fabric grille5Press released21buns5ku92am.cloudfront.net/68766/documents/53768-1704707414-CES%202024%20JBL%20Portables%20Press%20Release%20EMEA%20Final%20v08.01-953b83.pdfRead 8 October 202670% PCR plastic for Clip 5 and 80% for Go 4. Both have 100% PCR fabric grilles. Percentage describes relevant material content, not total speaker mass.
Certifications
0 of 1 differ
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL Go 4, USB Type-C cable, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker box list. USB Type-C cable included. No power adapter in maker box inventory.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.jbl.com/GO-4.html1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-4.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact model product page. Hardware details refer to this generation, not a Wi-Fi sibling or earlier model. Codec and passive-radiator claims conflict between reliable secondary sources, so those fields are omitted.
electronics.sony.com/audio/speakers/wireless-speakers/p/srsxb100-b5Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2023-05-08-Sony-Electronics-Launches-Two-New-Wireless-Speakers,-the-Powerful-Party-Speaker-SRS-XV800-and-the-Compact-SRS-XB100Read 10 October 2026The press release links the Sony US product page for the black model.
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw9308649c/pdfs/JBL%20Go%204_%20Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwc984891f/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO%204_QSG_Global_SOP.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. Downloaded and text extracted locally after web reader failed. English TECH SPEC page 9. QSG net mass 0.192 kg conflicts with datasheet 0.19 kg. Neither calls the value approximate, weight omitted.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
None of 1 known
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.


















