Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL Flip 7 vs JBL Go 5
Product A: JBL
51 of 96 known
Product B: JBL
36 of 87 fields differ
- 21 different values
- 15 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 31 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Rated audio powerA: 35WB: 4.8WFlip 7 is 7.3 times higher.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 14hB: 8hFlip 7 is 6 h higher.
- Lowest frequencyLower is betterA: 60HzB: 87HzFlip 7 is 27 Hz lower.
- Charging timeLower is betterA: 2.5hB: 3hFlip 7 is 0.5 h lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AFlip 7: 182.5 × 69.5 mm
- BGo 5: 101 × 77.4 mm
Weight
0 to 25,000 g
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Blue, Red, Sand, Black, Funky Black, Squad, Pink, White, Purple, Turquoise1Maker product pagejbl.com/FLIP-7.htmlRead 8 October 2026Colour selector labels on the current maker product page. Custom printed finishes are excluded.
Audio
7 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Audio drivers
AJBL Flip 7
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) | Rated power per driver (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 1 | Not available | 25 |
| Tweeter | 1 | 16 | 10 |
BJBL Go 5
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Full-range transducer | 1 | 45 |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications lists a 45 mm transducer. Actual SoundGuys review describes its single 45 mm driver, while TechRadar explicitly identifies a single full-range 45 mm driver. Driver implementation type and passive radiator count are not separately published in these sources.6Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-5-review-small-upgrades-same-ultra-portable-appeal-156037Read 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review identifies its 45 mm driver, distinct from the previous Go 4 output rating.7Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review explicitly identifies its single full-range 45 mm driver. This confirms the powered driver count rather than inferring count from total RMS output.
Rated audio power
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
Not available
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Equalizer bands
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Sound modes
Wireless stereo pairing
Speaker link protocols
Max linked speakers
Not available
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
Bluetooth profiles
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Multipoint
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AJBL Flip 7
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input, USB audio input |
BJBL Go 5
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging and wired audio input |
Controls and software
3 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Auracast pairing, Play/pause, Volume up/down4Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-flip-7-review-same-flip-more-features-132337Read 8 October 2026Review describes power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls and raised playback controls. Flip 7 and Charge 6 review action table identifies volume and play/pause buttons. Buttons are separate from app controls.
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Play/pause, Next/previous track, Volume up/down, Auracast linking, USB audio activation, Lighting on/off, Factory reset3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026QSG Bluetooth pairing diagram gives play/pause once, next twice, previous three times and volume buttons. Power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls are separate. Lossless playback holds play while connecting USB. Reset holds plus and play for more than two seconds. Lighting can be enabled/disabled through the app and the shown on/off control.
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Built-in lighting
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-5.htmlRead 8 October 2026Built-in ambient edge lighting with selectable themes and power/pairing/battery/Auracast status cues. Color is fixed to the physical color variant, not user-selectable RGB.6Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-5-review-small-upgrades-same-ultra-portable-appeal-156037Read 8 October 2026Actual review says only the single lighting color corresponding to the body color is supported. The app changes effects, not the LED color.
Lighting modes
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
10h2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Total up to ten hours with Playtime Boost, equal to eight plus two additional hours. SoundGuys explicitly explains that this mode reduces bass. Not stored as ordinary playback.7Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review explicitly gives total ten hours with battery-saving Playtime Boost enabled, distinct from eight-hour normal playback. This corroborates the own sheet eight-plus-two notation.
Battery energy
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Battery chemistry
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
Not available
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
2 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Drop test height
Not available
Carry features
PushLock detachable loop, PushLock detachable carabiner1Maker product pagejbl.com/FLIP-7.htmlRead 8 October 2026Maker describes the integrated or supplied carry accessory.
Measured
1 of 6 differ
Playback time (measured)
9h8Reviewrtings.com/speaker/reviews/jbl/go-5Read 8 October 2026Public Outdoors verdict and Go 4 comparison explicitly give nine hours of continuous battery life for the actual tested Turquoise Go 5 sample. The reviewer explicitly expects all color variants to perform similarly. The maker publishes the same Go 5 battery and audio specifications for the selected Black reference, with no identified material hardware difference. Preserve this as a reviewer-scoped Turquoise sample result, not a guaranteed Black-unit runtime. Public test method loops audio at 80 dB SPL measured at 1 m, from full charge to depletion with the latest available firmware. Actual lighting theme, EQ, codec and firmware version are not disclosed in the public review. The verdict separately mentions enabling Playtime Boost for more runtime. Maker eight-hour normal and ten-hour Boost claims remain separate. No membership-locked numeric cell was used.10Measurementrtings.com/speaker/tests/active-features/batteryRead 8 October 2026Public speaker battery method: fully charge after updating to latest available firmware, loop an audio track at 80 dB SPL at 1 m, and time until the speaker runs out of charge. This supplies method context for the publicly stated Go 5 result. Exact Go 5 light/EQ/codec settings and firmware version are not stated.
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width182.5Height69.5Depth71.5mm(7.2 × 2.7 × 2.8 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw34f5ab2d/pdfs/JBL_FLIP_7_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications explicitly labels W x H x D. Literal mm body dimensions. Packaging dimensions excluded.
Width101Height77.4Depth43mm(4 × 3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own maker table explicitly labels W×H×D: 101×77.4×43 mm. Carry-loop inclusion in the body measurement is not separately specified.
Weight
Body materials
Post-consumer recycled plastic, Recycled fabric grille2Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw34f5ab2d/pdfs/JBL_FLIP_7_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker explicitly identifies recycled plastic and fabric for speaker grille. Packaging paper is excluded from body materials.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL Flip 7, Carabiner, PushLock loop, Quick start guide, Warranty card and safety sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw34f5ab2d/pdfs/JBL_FLIP_7_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker box list. Loop also explicitly included in PushLock feature text and QSG diagram. USB cable not included.
JBL Go 5 speaker, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card and Safety Sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own US-linked sheet lists speaker, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card and Safety Sheet. USB cable is explicitly not included. Optional EasySing Mic Mini and charger are not in this published bundle.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.jbl.com/FLIP-7.html1Maker product pagejbl.com/FLIP-7.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact model product page. Hardware details refer to this generation, not a Wi-Fi sibling or earlier model. SoundGuys comparison calls it SBC-only, while TechRadar and Digital Trends state SBC and AAC. Maker does not settle supported receive codecs, field omitted.
Spec sheet
support.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw34f5ab2d/pdfs/JBL_FLIP_7_Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw34f5ab2d/pdfs/JBL_FLIP_7_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Maker English spec sheet, both pages opened. Technical Specifications and Features and Benefits checked.
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own Go 5 English maker sheet linked from the exact current US product page. No Go 4 or Xtreme 5 spec transfer.
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw2c12e1b4/pdfs/PA_JBL_Flip%207_QSG_Global_SOP_V9_online.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw2c12e1b4/pdfs/PA_JBL_Flip%207_QSG_Global_SOP_V9_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact generation maker Quick Start Guide. English instructions and technical-specification block opened.
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own current US product download: Go 5 Global SOP V6 QSG. English technical table and complete relevant control diagrams were read and rendered.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.






















