Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL Go 5 vs soundcore Select 4 Go
Product A: JBL
56 of 96 known
Product B: soundcore
43 of 96 known
Change soundcore Select 4 Go
45 of 87 fields differ
- 20 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 30 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 8hB: 20hsoundcore is 12 h higher.
- Charging timeLower is betterA: 3hB: 4hJBL is 1 h lower.
Weight
0 to 25,000 g
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
A31X1, A31X1012, A31X1022, A31X1032, A31X1062, A31X1092, A31X10Q22Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021.jsRead 15 October 2026Public store feed lists SKUs A31X1012, A31X1022, A31X1032, A31X1062, A31X1092 and A31X10Q2. A31X1 is the model on the EU declaration. Two-pack bundle SKUs are excluded. The store text says the latest version, so these SKUs are treated as the Bluetooth 6.0 revision. Old-revision SKUs such as A31X1011 and A31X1021 are left out because the Bluetooth version differs and is not a per-variant field.10Maker spec sheet (PDF)salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000021297/en_US/000021297.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and UK Declaration of Conformity for model A31X1, version V1.0, dated July 2025.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
194644207533, 194644207694, 194644207632, 194644207649, 194644207656, 1946442149752Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021.jsRead 15 October 2026Barcodes of the six single-speaker SKUs. Two-pack bundles have no barcode.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
JBL Go 47Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Own review explicitly identifies Go 4 as predecessor. Its specs are not inherited.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Midnight Black, Pearl White, Pearl Blue, Minty Green, Cream White, Purple2Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021.jsRead 15 October 2026Color options Midnight Black, Pearl Blue, Minty Green, Cream White, Purple and Pearl White.
Audio
10 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Mono4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026A single Select 4 Go does not support stereo sound.11Reviewsoundguys.com/soundcore-select-4-go-review-is-this-the-best-budget-speaker-under-40-137094Read 15 October 2026Mono speaker with one full-range driver and one passive radiator.
Audio drivers
AJBL Go 5
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Full-range transducer | 1 | 45 |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Technical Specifications lists a 45 mm transducer. Actual SoundGuys review describes its single 45 mm driver, while TechRadar explicitly identifies a single full-range 45 mm driver. Driver implementation type and passive radiator count are not separately published in these sources.6Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-5-review-small-upgrades-same-ultra-portable-appeal-156037Read 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review identifies its 45 mm driver, distinct from the previous Go 4 output rating.7Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review explicitly identifies its single full-range 45 mm driver. This confirms the powered driver count rather than inferring count from total RMS output.
Bsoundcore Select 4 Go
| Driver type | Count |
|---|---|
| Full-range driver | 1 |
Source4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026One 5W full-range speaker. The driver size is not stored because the guide table lists 1.75 without a unit.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026One 5W full-range speaker.
Passive radiators
Not available
Rated audio power
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
5W1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021Read 15 October 2026Page says 5W output. No continuous, RMS or peak basis is stated.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says Audio Output Power 5W.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Output is 5W.
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Not available
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Yes5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/How-do-I-get-the-best-sound-performance-from-my-Select-4-GoRead 15 October 2026Tells users to change EQ presets or customize the EQ in the soundcore app. The number of custom bands for this revision is not published by the maker.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026Page advertises a Pro equalizer with finer frequency bands to customize.11Reviewsoundguys.com/soundcore-select-4-go-review-is-this-the-best-budget-speaker-under-40-137094Read 15 October 2026Reviewer used a customizable 9-band EQ on firmware 3.4.0, the Bluetooth 5.4 revision. The band count of the current revision is not confirmed, so it is not stored.
Equalizer bands
Not available
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Not available
Sound modes
soundcore Signature, Balanced, Treble Boost, Bass Boost3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026The app offers four EQ presets soundcore Signature, Balanced, Treble Boost and Bass Boost.
Wireless stereo pairing
Yes1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021Read 15 October 2026Page describes TWS pairing for stereo separation. It also says the latest version cannot be TWS-paired with older versions.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Two identical speakers pair as left and right channels. The current device cannot be TWS paired with previous batches, which are identified by the 7th SN digit.
Speaker link protocols
Max linked speakers
Not available
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
6.03Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says Bluetooth Version 6.0.6Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/What-features-have-been-upgraded-in-the-new-version-of-Select-4-GoRead 15 October 2026New version uses Bluetooth 6.0. The old version is Bluetooth 5.4 and the maker lists no other hardware change.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026Japan page says Bluetooth 6.0.
Bluetooth codecs
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB audio input
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AJBL Go 5
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging and wired audio input |
Bsoundcore Select 4 Go
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Charging input |
Source3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026One USB-C charging port. The guide shows no other connector. No power-bank output is documented.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ says the speaker does not support Aux mode.
Controls and software
4 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, Play/pause, Next/previous track, Volume up/down, Auracast linking, USB audio activation, Lighting on/off, Factory reset3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026QSG Bluetooth pairing diagram gives play/pause once, next twice, previous three times and volume buttons. Power, Bluetooth and Auracast controls are separate. Lossless playback holds play while connecting USB. Reset holds plus and play for more than two seconds. Lighting can be enabled/disabled through the app and the shown on/off control.
Power, Bluetooth pairing, TWS pairing, Volume up/down, Play/pause, Next/previous track, Factory reset3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Button table. Reset is Bluetooth plus Volume Up held for at least 8 seconds. Volume buttons adjust volume.9Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000021296/en_US/000021296.pdfRead 15 October 2026Button controls match the current guide.
Companion app
JBL Portable1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-5.htmlRead 8 October 2026JBL Portable is the named companion app.
soundcore3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026soundcore app with EQ presets, auto power-off time and voice prompt settings.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Works with the soundcore app.
App platforms
User firmware updates
Yes3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Firmware update prompt appears when the speaker connects to the app.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Firmware is updated from the soundcore app.
Built-in lighting
Yes1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-5.htmlRead 8 October 2026Built-in ambient edge lighting with selectable themes and power/pairing/battery/Auracast status cues. Color is fixed to the physical color variant, not user-selectable RGB.6Reviewsoundguys.com/jbl-go-5-review-small-upgrades-same-ultra-portable-appeal-156037Read 8 October 2026Actual review says only the single lighting color corresponding to the body color is supported. The app changes effects, not the LED color.
Not available
Lighting modes
Bounce, Loop, Switch, Freeze7Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual app test names Bounce, Loop, Switch and Freeze. Only these verified effect names are listed.
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
20h1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021Read 15 October 2026Page says up to 20 hours on a single charge. The FAQ gives 40% volume in Balanced EQ mode.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says up to 20H, varies by volume level and music content.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Up to 20 hours at 40% volume in Balanced EQ mode. Varies with content, custom EQs and volume.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026Up to 20 hours. Varies with volume and source.
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
10h2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Total up to ten hours with Playtime Boost, equal to eight plus two additional hours. SoundGuys explicitly explains that this mode reduces bass. Not stored as ordinary playback.7Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/jbl-go-5-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review explicitly gives total ten hours with battery-saving Playtime Boost enabled, distinct from eight-hour normal playback. This corroborates the own sheet eight-plus-two notation.
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Nominal battery voltage
Battery chemistry
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
4h3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says Charging Time 4H. FAQ says around 4 hours with a certified 5V/1.5A charger.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Around 4 hours with a certified 5V/1.5A wall charger.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026About 4 hours.
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
5 V DC, 1.5 A3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says Power Input 5V 1.5A. The adapter data in the guide is for the optional Anker A2337 and is not the speaker input.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Names a certified 5V/1.5A wall charger.
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
4 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
IP671Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021Read 15 October 2026Page says IP67 protection and immersion up to 3.3 ft deep for 30 minutes.3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table says Waterproof Level IP67.4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ writes IPX67 and tells users to seal the waterproof cover. The guide and store page say IP67.7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026IP67.
Floats
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Carry features
Integrated non-adjustable carrying loop9Reviewwhathifi.com/speakers/wireless-speakers/jbl-go-5Read 8 October 2026Actual Go 5 review identifies a durable non-adjustable carry loop integrated at the top right.
Loop strap1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a31x1021Read 15 October 2026Page mentions the included strap.11Reviewsoundguys.com/soundcore-select-4-go-review-is-this-the-best-budget-speaker-under-40-137094Read 15 October 2026Loop attachment to clip to a backpack.12Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Anker_Soundcore_Select_4_GoRead 15 October 2026Loop strap for hanging or clipping to a bag.
Measured
2 of 6 differ
Playback time (measured)
9h8Reviewrtings.com/speaker/reviews/jbl/go-5Read 8 October 2026Public Outdoors verdict and Go 4 comparison explicitly give nine hours of continuous battery life for the actual tested Turquoise Go 5 sample. The reviewer explicitly expects all color variants to perform similarly. The maker publishes the same Go 5 battery and audio specifications for the selected Black reference, with no identified material hardware difference. Preserve this as a reviewer-scoped Turquoise sample result, not a guaranteed Black-unit runtime. Public test method loops audio at 80 dB SPL measured at 1 m, from full charge to depletion with the latest available firmware. Actual lighting theme, EQ, codec and firmware version are not disclosed in the public review. The verdict separately mentions enabling Playtime Boost for more runtime. Maker eight-hour normal and ten-hour Boost claims remain separate. No membership-locked numeric cell was used.10Measurementrtings.com/speaker/tests/active-features/batteryRead 8 October 2026Public speaker battery method: fully charge after updating to latest available firmware, loop an audio track at 80 dB SPL at 1 m, and time until the speaker runs out of charge. This supplies method context for the publicly stated Go 5 result. Exact Go 5 light/EQ/codec settings and firmware version are not stated.
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width101Height77.4Depth43mm(4 × 3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own maker table explicitly labels W×H×D: 101×77.4×43 mm. Carry-loop inclusion in the body measurement is not separately specified.
Not available
Weight
265g(9.3 oz)7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a31x1Read 15 October 2026Japan page says about 265 g. Strap inclusion is not stated.11Reviewsoundguys.com/soundcore-select-4-go-review-is-this-the-best-budget-speaker-under-40-137094Read 15 October 2026Review header lists 263 g. The maker figure of about 265 g is stored.
Body materials
Fabric, Rubber11Reviewsoundguys.com/soundcore-select-4-go-review-is-this-the-best-budget-speaker-under-40-137094Read 15 October 2026Enclosure wrapped in durable fabric with a rubberized control strip and rubber feet.12Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Anker_Soundcore_Select_4_GoRead 15 October 2026Fabric-wrapped body with a rubberized control strip and rubber feet.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
Other certifications
FSC-certified paper packaging1Maker product pagejbl.com/GO-5.htmlRead 8 October 2026Maker explicitly identifies FSC-certified paper packaging. This is packaging certification, not certification of the speaker electronics.
EU Declaration of Conformity (Radio Equipment Directive 2014/53/EU)10Maker spec sheet (PDF)salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000021297/en_US/000021297.pdfRead 15 October 2026Declaration to Directive 2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL Go 5 speaker, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card and Safety Sheet2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own US-linked sheet lists speaker, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card and Safety Sheet. USB cable is explicitly not included. Optional EasySing Mic Mini and charger are not in this published bundle.
Select 4 Go speaker, 30 cm USB-A to USB-C cable, Quick Start Guide4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/Soundcore-Select-4-Go-FAQRead 15 October 2026Speaker, 30cm A-C cable and Quick Start Guide. Wall charger not included.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwf293402f/pdfs/JBL_GO_5_Specsheet_EN.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own Go 5 English maker sheet linked from the exact current US product page. No Go 4 or Xtreme 5 spec transfer.
Not available
Manual
www.jbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdf3Owner's manualjbl.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dwcceee1f9/pdfs/PA_JBL_GO_5_QSG_Global_SOP_V6_online.pdfRead 8 October 2026Own current US product download: Go 5 Global SOP V6 QSG. English technical table and complete relevant control diagrams were read and rendered.
salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdf3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029047/en_US/000029047.pdfRead 15 October 2026English user guide A31X1 dated 2026-05-15 on the Soundcore support page. It is the Bluetooth 6.0 revision. The 2024 manual says Bluetooth 5.4.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.




















