Wireless speakers / Compare
JBL PartyBox 110 vs Sony ULT TOWER 7
Product A: JBL
43 of 96 known
Change JBL PartyBox 110
Product B: Sony
55 of 96 known
45 of 87 fields differ
- 19 different values
- 26 known for one only
- 13 the same
- 29 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 82 wireless speakers.
- Playback time (claimed)A: 12hB: 30hSony is 18 h higher.
- Charging timeLower is betterA: 3.5hB: 3hSony is 0.5 h lower.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AJBL: 295 × 568 mm
- BSony: 421 × 710 mm
Weight
0 to 25,000 g
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
JBLPARTYBOX110AM, JBLPARTYBOX110EU, JBLPARTYBOX110UK, JBLPARTYBOX110AS, JBLPARTYBOX110BR, JBLPARTYBOX110CN, JBLPARTYBOX110IN, JBLPARTYBOX110JN, JBLPARTYBOX110RU3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026The maker's product data layer on this page lists nine SKUs: JBLPARTYBOX110AM, EU, UK, AS, BR, CN, IN, JN and RU. This page's own item is JBLPARTYBOX110AS. The suffixes are regional model codes. The regions are not named. AM is the code Audio Advice lists for the US.8Retailer pageaudioadvice.com/products/jbl-partybox-110Read 20 October 2026Item number JBLPARTYBOX110AM. The retailer does not list it as the maker part number.
SRS-ULT700, YY7871E1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Quick Start Guide page: Model YY7871E, SRS-ULT700.3Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 2026Model number SRSULT700, the Sony US part number.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Available2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Available from September 2026 per the release. Routenote and ChannelNews report orders open in September.3Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 2026Listed with price and rebate. The page shows no stock status.7Press articleroutenote.com/blog/sony-ult-tower-max-7-5-party-speakersRead 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-16: available to order from Amazon now.9Press articlechannelnews.com.au/sony-turns-up-the-bass-with-new-ult-tower-party-speaker-lineRead 20 October 2026Article: the range is available now.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
JBL PartyBox Club 1207Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-110-test-96724Read 20 October 2026The test page says the successor, the JBL Partybox Club 120, has since been tested by HIFI.DE.11Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-club-120-test-192625Read 23 October 2026HIFI.DE calls the JBL Partybox Club 120 the successor of the Partybox 110 in its Club 120 test.
Not available
Launch price (US)
$649.992Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Suggested retail price USD 649.99 (CAD 799.99). US list prices exclude tax.4Press articlesoundguys.com/sony-ult-power-sound-wireless-speakers-2026-162263Read 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-01: ULT Tower 7 MSRP USD 649.99.10Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review lists USD 649.99, GBP 499 and AUD 799.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
€6005Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review of 2026-10-04 lists EUR 600 as MSRP. LB Tech Reviews lists EUR 599 as the suggested price. Neither names a country. The maker's German price was not found.6Press articlegagadget.com/en/724224-sonys-new-ult-tower-speakers-go-from-450-party-starter-to-2150w-beastRead 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-02 lists ULT TOWER 7 at EUR 600 and USD 649.99, from Sony's launch material. Stereo Guide also lists EUR 600 as MSRP. The country is not named.
Markets
US, AU, JP2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026US availability through Sony.com, Best Buy, Amazon and authorized dealers.3Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 2026US retailer. Regular price USD 649.99, shown with a USD 100 rebate until 2026-11-01.8Press articlehifi.fan/stories/sony-announces-ult-tower-7-bluetooth-speaker-with-deep-bass-and-portable-designRead 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-02: release in Japan on 2026-09-18 at an estimated market price of about 85,000 yen.9Press articlechannelnews.com.au/sony-turns-up-the-bass-with-new-ult-tower-party-speaker-lineRead 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-15: ULT Tower 7 at AUD 799 in Australia.
Colours
Black3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026The product link carries the colour Black. The page shows no other colour. hifi.de also lists Black as the only colour.7Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-110-test-96724Read 20 October 2026Test: the available colour is Black.
Speaker type
Audio
13 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Not available
Not available
Audio drivers
AJBL PartyBox 110
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 2 | 154.6 |
| Tweeter | 2 | 55 |
Source1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Transducers: 2 x 154.6 mm / 5.25 in woofer, 2 x 55 mm / 2.25 in tweeter. The spec sheet rounds the woofer to 155 mm. The manual figure is stored. No per-driver power is published. Reviewers describe a rear bass-reflex port, so no passive radiator is stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026Transducers: 2 x 155 mm / 5.25 in woofer, 2 x 55 mm / 2.25 in tweeter. The manual's 154.6 mm is stored.
BSony ULT TOWER 7
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 1 | 280 |
| Midrange | 2 | 120 |
| Front tweeter | 2 | 50 |
| Rear tweeter | 2 | 40 |
Source1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Specifications, Speaker section: 3-way, bass reflex. Woofer unit approximately 280 mm diameter (1), midrange unit approximately 120 mm (2), tweeter unit approximately 50 mm (2), tweeter unit approximately 40 mm (2). The guide does not say which tweeters face the front. hifi.fan says two 50 mm tweeters face the front and two 40 mm tweeters face the rear. No per-driver power is published. The cabinet is bass reflex, so no passive radiator is stored.7Press articleroutenote.com/blog/sony-ult-tower-max-7-5-party-speakersRead 20 October 2026Article: one 280 mm circular woofer, two mid-range drivers and four tweeters. This agrees with the Help Guide.8Press articlehifi.fan/stories/sony-announces-ult-tower-7-bluetooth-speaker-with-deep-bass-and-portable-designRead 20 October 2026Article: one 280 mm circular woofer, one 120 mm midrange and four tweeters, two 50 mm at the front and two 40 mm at the rear. It says one midrange. The Help Guide, Stereo Guide and Routenote say two midrange drivers, so the guide count is stored.10Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Spec table: 1x 280 mm woofer, 2x 120 mm mid-range and 4x 50 mm tweeters including 2 rear-facing. The maker's Help Guide gives two 50 mm and two 40 mm tweeters, so the guide sizes are stored.
Passive radiators
Not available
Not available
Rated audio power
160W1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Output power: 160 W RMS. No separate battery and mains rating is published.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026Output power: 160 W RMS.
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
420W5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: amplifier up to 420 W, and the article notes this is not listed on the product page as RMS continuous power. Routenote's copy of Sony's launch material also says up to 420 W. No basis is stated, so the value goes in the unspecified-rating field.6Press articlegagadget.com/en/724224-sonys-new-ult-tower-speakers-go-from-450-party-starter-to-2150w-beastRead 20 October 2026Article lists output power 420 W for ULT TOWER 7.7Press articleroutenote.com/blog/sony-ult-tower-max-7-5-party-speakersRead 20 October 2026Article of 2026-09-16: ULT TOWER 7 with up to 420 W of output. No basis stated.
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Not available
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Not available
Equalizer bands
Not available
103Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 202610-band equalizer through the Sony | Sound Connect app. SoundGuys and Stereo Guide also say 10 bands. The Help Guide gives no band count.4Press articlesoundguys.com/sony-ult-power-sound-wireless-speakers-2026-162263Read 20 October 2026Lineup has a 10-band EQ.5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: 10-band equalizer in the Sony Sound Connect app.
Automatic sound adjustment
Not available
Sound modes
Bass Boost level 1, Bass Boost level 21Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 6.3: press BASS BOOST to enhance the bass level: level 1, level 2, or off.
ULT1, ULT2, FLAT, LIVE1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026ULT button cycles ULT1, ULT2 and FLAT. ULT1 emphasizes deep bass and ULT2 emphasizes power. LIVE is added by Sony's release and hifi.fan, and must be selected or assigned in the Sound Connect app.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026ULT button offers ULT1, ULT2, FLAT and LIVE. LIVE recreates the spacious feel of a live performance and is selected or assigned in the Sound Connect app.8Press articlehifi.fan/stories/sony-announces-ult-tower-7-bluetooth-speaker-with-deep-bass-and-portable-designRead 20 October 2026Article: ULT1, ULT2, FLAT and LIVE. LIVE must be enabled in the Sound Connect app.
Wireless stereo pairing
Yes1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 9.3: two PARTYBOX speakers connect in TWS mode. The speaker linked to the Bluetooth device is the primary speaker and plays the left channel, the other plays the right channel.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026Pair two speakers with a cable or wirelessly by True Wireless Stereo (TWS).4Press releasenews.harman.com/releases/jblR-partybox-710-and-partybox-110-light-up-the-partyRead 20 October 2026True Wireless Stereo pairs two PartyBox speakers for stereo sound and a synced light show.6Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/jbl-partybox-110Read 20 October 2026Review: wireless stereo pairing with a TWS button on the back panel.7Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-110-test-96724Read 20 October 2026Test: stereo pairing via TWS.8Retailer pageaudioadvice.com/products/jbl-partybox-110Read 20 October 2026True Wireless Stereo pairing to up to 2 compatible party speakers.
Speaker link protocols
Not available
Party Chain, Stereo Pair1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Stereo Pair and Party Chain. Party Chain cannot be used while Stereo Pair is active. Devices that support the Wireless Party Chain or Party Connect functions are not applicable for connection.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Party Chain, and a stereo configuration of two speakers.
Max linked speakers
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
5.11Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Bluetooth version: 5.1.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: Bluetooth version 5.1.
5.33Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec copy of the Sony page: Bluetooth 5.3 with SBC, AAC and LDAC. The Sony Help Guide for this model does not print a Bluetooth version. Stereo Guide and LB Tech Reviews also give 5.3.5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: Bluetooth 5.3.10Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Spec table: Bluetooth 5.3.
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
SBC, AAC, LDAC1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Supported codecs: SBC, AAC and LDAC for music playback via an A2DP connection.5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: SBC, AAC and LDAC.
Bluetooth profiles
A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.61Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Bluetooth profile: A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.6.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.6.
Bluetooth LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Yes1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Party Chain uses the Auracast broadcast for connection. The speaker connected to the playback device broadcasts the music and the other speakers receive it. Sony does not say whether other Auracast devices can join.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Party Chain uses Auracast broadcast to connect multiple compatible Sony speakers and synchronizes music and lighting.5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: Auracast supported via Party Chain for syncing up to 100 compatible Sony speakers. LE Audio is not mentioned.
Multipoint
Not available
Yes1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026You can connect the speaker concurrently with up to 2 BLUETOOTH devices (multipoint connection).5Reviewstereoguide.com/bluetooth-speakers/mobile-outdoor/sony-ult-tower-7-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: multipoint supported.
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
Not available
Network audio protocols
Not available
Not available
USB drive playback
USB audio file formats
Ports
AJBL PartyBox 110
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| AC power | 1 | Mains power and battery charging |
| USB-A | 1 | USB drive music playback and power-bank output, 5 V / 2.1 A maximum |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | AUX audio input, also daisy-chain input |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | AUX OUT, daisy-chain audio output |
| 6.35 mm audio | 1 | Microphone input |
| 6.35 mm audio | 1 | Guitar input |
Source1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Sections 3.2 and 10: AC input, USB port (storage playback and 5 V / 2.1 A maximum charge out), AUX IN and AUX OUT 3.5 mm for daisy chaining, microphone socket and guitar socket. The manual gives no jack size. PopSci and hifi.de state 1/4 in (6.3 mm) for the mic and guitar jacks. The USB connector type is not stated by the maker. Reviewers state USB-A.6Reviewpopsci.com/reviews/jbl-partybox-110Read 20 October 2026Review: two 1/4-inch audio inputs with volume knobs, one for a mic and one for a guitar, a stereo 3.5 mm aux input and USB stick playback. 1/4 in is 6.35 mm.7Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-110-test-96724Read 20 October 2026Test of 2022-05-30: one USB port, an AUX input and two 6.3 mm jack inputs for microphone and instruments.
BSony ULT TOWER 7
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| AC power | 1 | AC input jack behind the rear cap |
| USB-A | 1 | USB storage playback and charging output for other devices, 5 V / 1.5 A maximum |
| USB-C | 1 | USB audio input from a computer or smartphone and charging output for other devices, 5 V / 1.5 A maximum |
| 6.35 mm audio | 1 | MIC jack for a dynamic microphone |
| RCA | 1 | LINE 1 audio input for a DJ device |
| Other | 1 | LINE 2 XLR balanced audio input for a DJ device |
| Other | 1 | LINE OUT XLR audio output to the LINE 2 jack of another speaker |
Controls and software
4 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Not available
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Controls
Power, Bluetooth pairing, TWS pairing, Main volume knob, Play/pause and track skip button, Bass Boost, Light effect on/off and strobe, Light pattern knob, Microphone volume, Microphone gain, Guitar volume, Guitar gain1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Sections 3.1, 3.2 and 6.3: power, Bluetooth pairing, TWS, main volume knob, play/pause (once), next (twice) and previous (three times), BASS BOOST, light effect button (hold for strobe), light pattern knob, microphone and guitar volume and gain.
Power button, Bluetooth button, Playback button, ULT button with volume dial, FUNCTION dial, Party Chain button, Stereo Pair button, STAMINA button, Light button, Echo button, Key control buttons, MIC level knob1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Parts and controls list: power button, BLUETOOTH button, playback button, ULT button with volume dial, FUNCTION dial (BLUETOOTH, LINE 1, LINE 2, USB-A, USB-C), Party Chain button, STEREO PAIR button, STAMINA button, LIGHT button, ECHO button, KEY CONTROL buttons and MIC level knob.
Companion app
JBL PartyBox1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 9.1: JBL PARTYBOX App.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026The JBL PartyBox app controls the music, updates settings and customizes the light show.5Maker product pageapps.apple.com/us/app/jbl-partybox/id1492415595Read 20 October 2026App name JBL PartyBox by Harman International Industries. The compatibility list names the PartyBox 110.
App platforms
User firmware updates
Built-in lighting
Yes1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 9.2 light effect and strobe controls. The spec sheet names a dynamic light show.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026Dynamic light show that syncs to the beat, with customizable strobes and patterns.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: lightshow yes.4Press releasenews.harman.com/releases/jblR-partybox-710-and-partybox-110-light-up-the-partyRead 20 October 2026Pulsing white strobe and a figure-of-8 RGB animation that sync to the music, controlled from the top panel or the app.
Lighting modes
Rock, Flow, Cross, Ripple, Flash, Strobe1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 9.2: rock, flow, cross, ripple or flash. Strobe is a separate switch.
Beat, Wave, Mellow2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026New lighting modes BEAT, WAVE and MELLOW.8Press articlehifi.fan/stories/sony-announces-ult-tower-7-bluetooth-speaker-with-deep-bass-and-portable-designRead 20 October 2026Article: three lighting modes BEAT, WAVE and MELLOW.
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
Playback time (claimed)
12h1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Music play time: up to 12 hours. Footnote: a reference figure that depends on content and battery aging, achievable with a predefined music source, light show off, volume level 7 and Bluetooth streaming. Bass Boost state is not stated.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: maximum music playing time 12 hours.
30h1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Battery hours: approximately 30 hours with Battery Care disabled, a BLUETOOTH connection, volume 17, ULT1 or ULT2 and lighting off. Approximately 15 hours with lighting on at the same settings. Approximately 3 hours at volume 50 (maximum) with lighting on. Measured by Sony with a specified music source. The STAMINA option disables lighting and sound effects but its hours are not published.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Up to 30 hours when ULT1/2 is on, volume 17 and lighting off. Actual performance varies. This matches the Help Guide.
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Nominal battery voltage
Not available
Not available
Battery chemistry
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
3.5h1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Battery charge time: 3.5 hours.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: charging time 3.5 hours.
Quick charge duration
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Charging input rating
AC 120 V, 60 Hz in North America. AC 100 V, 50/60 Hz in Japan. AC 120 V to 240 V, 50/60 Hz in other regions1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Specifications, Power: Japan AC 100 V, 50/60 Hz. North America AC 120 V, 60 Hz. Other regions AC 120 V - 240 V, 50/60 Hz. Power consumption about 112 W. No current rating of the input is published.
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Yes1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 6.6 charges a mobile device. Section 10: USB charge out 5 V / 2.1 A (maximum). No watt figure is stored.7Reviewhifi.de/test/jbl-partybox-110-test-96724Read 20 October 2026Test: powerbank function through the USB port for a phone.
Max power-bank output
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
1 of 5 differ
Dust and water rating
IPX41Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10: the speaker is IPX4 splash resistant. Section 9.6 says to keep the protective covers closed.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: IP code IPx4.
IPX41Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Notes on water resistant feature: water resistant performance equivalent to IPX4, only with the cap securely closed and the speaker placed vertically. Not water resistant when placed horizontally.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026ULT TOWER 7 and ULT TOWER 5 have an IPX4 rating in a vertical position. It applies only when the waterproof port cover is properly closed.
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Carry features
Handles1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 7: hold the handles firmly to carry the speaker. The launch release says a carry handle. Section 8 covers pole mounting on a 36 mm pole.4Press releasenews.harman.com/releases/jblR-partybox-710-and-partybox-110-light-up-the-partyRead 20 October 2026Release names a carry handle.
Handles, Caster wheels1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Carrying: the speaker has caster wheels and handles.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/sony-electronics-expands-its-ult-power-sound-series-lineup-with-three-new-bass-powered-party-speakers-302865965.htmlRead 20 October 2026Upgraded wheels with wider treads and carry handles with a more comfortable grip.
Measured
None of 6 known
Playback time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width295Height568Depth300mm(11.6 × 22.4 × 11.8 in)1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Dimensions (W x H x D): 295 x 568 x 300 mm.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: 29.5 x 56.8 x 30.0 cm, width x height x depth.
Weight
10,840g(23.9 lb)1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 10, Weight: 10.84 kg / 23 lbs.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Specs: net weight 10.84 kg.
Body materials
Not available
Certifications
None of 1 known
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
JBL PartyBox 110, AC power cord, Quick start guide, Safety sheet, Warranty card1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Section 2: main unit, power cord (quantity and plug type vary by region), quick start guide, safety sheet, warranty card.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 20261 x JBL PartyBox 110, AC power cord (plug and quantity vary by region), 1 x quick start guide, 1 x safety sheet, 1 x warranty card.3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026What's in the box: 1 x JBL PartyBox 110, AC power cord (AC plug and quantity varies by region), 1 x quick start guide, 1 x safety sheet, 1 x warranty card.
ULT TOWER 7 speaker, AC power cord (mains lead), Reference Guide1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/speaker/7871/v1/en/print.pdfRead 20 October 2026Notes: refer to the Reference Guide supplied with the speaker. The supplied AC power cord (mains lead) is named in the charging steps. Abt lists the speaker and one AC power cord.3Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-ULT-TOWER-7-Wireless-Party-Speaker-in-Black-SRSULT700/p/248760.htmlRead 20 October 2026One ULT TOWER 7 speaker and one AC power cord.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.jbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.html3Maker product pagejbl.com.sg/party-speakers/PARTYBOX-110-.htmlRead 20 October 2026Maker's Singapore product page. The maker's US page was not opened, since jbl.com blocks agents.
Not available
Spec sheet
www.jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dw3baff89f/pdfs/JBL_PartyBox_110_SpecSheet_English.pdfRead 20 October 2026Maker spec sheet in English, dated 2021, from the maker's Malaysia site.
Not available
Manual
www.jbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdf1Owner's manualjbl.com.my/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-masterCatalog_Harman/default/dweb3037fc/pdfs/JBL_PARTYBOX%20110_OM_EN_V5.pdfRead 20 October 2026Owner's manual V5, English, 17 pages, from the maker's Malaysia site. The V4 copy of the manual has the same specifications.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.















