Tablets / Compare
Lenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Product A: Lenovo
71 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ with
Product B: Samsung
103 of 168 known
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Huawei MatePad Pro 12-inch 2026
Amazon Alexa Tablet 11
Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus Gen 2
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (2nd Edition, X2 Plus)
HONOR Pad 20 Pro
Lenovo Tab Plus Gen 2
HONOR Pad X9b Max
Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
HONOR Pad 20
onn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Compare the Lenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2 with
Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro
Huawei MatePad Pro 12-inch 2026
Amazon Alexa Tablet 11
Lenovo Yoga Tab Plus Gen 2
Microsoft Surface Pro 12-inch (2nd Edition, X2 Plus)
HONOR Pad 20 Pro
Lenovo Tab Plus Gen 2
HONOR Pad X9b Max
Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
HONOR Pad 20
onn. 11-inch Core Tablet (2026)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra91 of 160 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 48 known for one only
- 15 the same
- 54 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALenovo: 173 × 250.6 mm
- BSamsung: 187.8 × 289.5 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SM-X840, SM-X846B, SM-X848U, SM-X840NZAREUB, SM-X840NZAPEUB, SM-X840NZSREUB, SM-X840NZSPEUB, SM-X846BZAREUB, SM-X846BZAPEUB, SM-X846BZSREUB, SM-X846BZSPEUB, SM-X840NZAAXAR, SM-X840NZAEXAR, SM-X840NZSAXAR, SM-X840NZSEXAR, SM-X848UZAAATT, SM-X848UZAAVZW6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s12/buyRead 14 October 2026UK buying options list SM-X840NZ[A|S][R|P]EUB and SM-X846BZ[A|S][R|P]EUB. A = Gray, S = Silver, R = 256 GB, P = 512 GB. The Plus has no 1 TB option. The Samsung US store lists SM-X840NZ[A|S][A|E]XAR and the carrier 5G models SM-X848UZAAATT and SM-X848UZAAVZW
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Form factor
Not available
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Security updates until
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
13 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
415.8ppi
262.1ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 144 |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR10+15Spec databasedevicebeast.com/tablets/galaxy-tab-s12Read 14 October 2026Display line: Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+. Can Buy or Not confirms HDR10+ support and no Dolby Vision. Listed as supported format only19Reviewcanbuyornot.com/reviews/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s12-review-priceRead 14 October 2026Review: HDR10+ support, no Dolby Vision. Playback format support only
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 9500s1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2Read 8 October 2026
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm Cortex-X925 | 3.73 |
| 3 | Arm Cortex-X4 | 3.3 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 2.4 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm C1-Ultra | 4.21 |
| 3 | Arm C1-Premium | 3.5 |
| 4 | Arm C1-Pro | 2.7 |
Max CPU clock
3.73GHz
4.21GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2_Spec.htmlRead 8 October 2026
microSD (own slot)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026External Storage Support: MicroSD (Up to 2TB). The user guide shows a microSD card tray on SM-X84012Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Device layout: SM-X840 has a microSD card tray. SM-X846B has a Nano-SIM card / microSD card tray
Max card size
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 26 | 1/3.4" | 1 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
13MP
Flash
Video recording
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
Max video resolution
Not available
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
| Not available | 0.3 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 120° |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
Not available
Not available
Front autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Audio features
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
Not available
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20263G UMTS band list
4G bands
Not available
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20264G FDD LTE and 4G TDD LTE combined
5G bands
Not available
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N71(600), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500), N75(1500+)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20265G FDD Sub6 + 5G TDD Sub6 + 5G SDL Sub6 (N75) combined. Samsung UK page for SM-X846BZAREUB
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Yes4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026The product page does not state video output. The Samsung US DeX page lists the Tab S12 series for wired DeX output16Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001955Read 14 October 2026Samsung US DeX page: using a DeX cable or other compatible HDMI cable, the listed Galaxy tablets (Tab S12 series included) connect to a TV or monitor with an HDMI port. Wired output over the USB-C port. Maximum resolution and number of displays are not published19Reviewcanbuyornot.com/reviews/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s12-review-priceRead 14 October 2026Review: One UI 9 gives a desktop-like experience by connecting an external monitor, wired or wirelessly. Agrees with the Samsung US DeX page
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
4 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Haptics |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen Pro 2 | Yes | 8,192 | Yes | Yes |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Name | Included | Hover |
|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | Yes |
Pressure levels
8,192
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
4 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo 2-in-1 Keyboard Pack for Yoga Tab Gen 2 | Pogo pins | No | Yes |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | Yes | No | 610 |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Pogo pins | No | Not available | No | 364.4 |
Source17Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-pro-keyboard-gray-ef-dx845bjeggbRead 14 October 2026Pro Keyboard EF-DX845: compatible with Galaxy Tab S12+ only, interface POGO, touch pad, 81 keys, backlit keys, weight 610 g. Sold separately18Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-book-cover-keyboard-slim-black-ef-dx840bbeggbRead 14 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard Slim EF-DX840: compatible with Galaxy Tab S12+, interface POGO, 81 keys, weight 364.4 g. FAQ states it has no trackpad. Backlight and function row are not stated, so left out. Sold separately
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Yes
Keyboard in box
Yes
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, RGB sensor, ToF sensor2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2_Spec.htmlRead 8 October 2026
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
10,392mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-introduces-galaxy-tab-s12-series-the-ultimate-productivity-powerhouse-built-for-growthRead 14 October 2026Footnote 3: rated (minimum) capacity is 10392 mAh. EPREL gives the same rated value9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026ratedBatteryCapacity 10392
Battery capacity (typical)
10,600mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-introduces-galaxy-tab-s12-series-the-ultimate-productivity-powerhouse-built-for-growthRead 14 October 2026Spec table 10,600 mAh. Typical value under IEC 61960 (footnote 3)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026Battery Capacity (mAh, Typical): 10600
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 15.12 |
| Web browsing | 12.88 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 21 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
21h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker states 0% to 100% in about 95 minutes with the 45W adapter, which is sold separately.2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/productivity-powered-galaxy-tab-s12-series-now-availableRead 14 October 2026Requires the 45W Super Fast Charger, sold separately. Charging speed depends on battery level and other factors
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Measured
1 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
ALenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 7.97 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
80.57h9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record: batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 80.57. The label shows 80h 34min11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x840nzareub-energylabel.pdfRead 14 October 2026Label shows 80h 34min and 1200x cycles, IP68
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
1,200cycles4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 20269EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026Record stores 12, in hundreds of cycles. The product information sheet states 1200 cycles
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Lenovo Yoga Tab Gen 2, 45 W USB-C power adapter, Lenovo Tab Pen Pro 2, Lenovo 2-in-1 Keyboard Pack for Yoga Tab Gen 21Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2Read 8 October 2026Known exact French standard bundle items only. PSREF Power Adapter plus Bundled Accessories rows identify the 45 W adapter, Tab Pen Pro 2 and French keyboard. Cable and paper contents are not inferred.
Galaxy Tab S12+, S Pen, USB Type-C to Type-C data cable (3 A, 1.0 m), Ejection pin, Quick Start Guide4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026FAQ: the package includes the tablet, an S Pen, a USB Type-C to Type-C data cable (3 A, 1.0 m), an ejection pin and a Quick Start Guide. Device charger is not included
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2_Spec.html2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2/Yoga_Tab_Gen_2_Spec.htmlRead 8 October 2026
www.samsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareub4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026Samsung UK product page with the full specification table for SM-X840NZAREUB (Wi-Fi, Grey, 256 GB)
Manual
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.






