TVs / Compare
LG QNED85A vs LG QNED85B
Product A: LG
86 of 159 known
Change LG QNED85A
Product B: LG
71 of 159 known
Change LG QNED85B
53 of 151 fields differ
- 27 different values
- 26 known for one only
- 34 the same
- 64 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 163 TVs.
- Refresh rateA: 144HzB: 120HzQNED85A is 24 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A144Hz
B120Hz
1920 × 1080
ANot listed
B144Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AQNED85A: 1,456 × 840 mm
- BQNED85B: 1,455.4 × 840.7 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A22.9kg
B21.91kg
Weight without stand
A22.5kg
B21.5kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
195174150016, 1951741559361Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, General: UPC 195174150016 for the 65 inch. The 75 inch page lists UPC 195174155936.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, General: UPC 195174155936.
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
LG QNED85A5Press articleavforums.com/news/lg-2026-tv-line-up-oleds-micro-rgbs-and-qneds-all-you-need-to-know.23268Read 15 October 2026AVForums 2026 lineup guide treats the 2026 QNED85B as following the 2025 QNED85A and lists the 65 inch as 65QNED85B.8Reviewnotebookcheck.net/New-LG-QNED-TVs-spotted-ahead-of-2026-release.1171751.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck reports that the LG QNED85B and QNED86B are successors to the QNED85A and QNED86A.
Successor
LG QNED85B5Reviewnotebookcheck.net/New-LG-QNED-TVs-spotted-ahead-of-2026-release.1171751.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck reports that the LG QNED85B and QNED86B are successors to the QNED85A and QNED86A.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Display
2 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
5 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Not available
Local dimming
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Dimming Technology Local Dimming. The sheet says LG Dimming Pro controls MiniLEDs with dimming zones, except for 100 inch.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public text: edge-lit with a local dimming feature that RTINGS finds ineffective.
Local dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
4 of 8 differ
HDR formats
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Motion Pro. RTINGS describes the motion interpolation feature.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public Stutter Reduction Via Interpolation text.
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Picture (Processing): Motion Pro. Digit.in, reviewing the Indian 65QNED85BLA, says LG's TruMotion processing adjusts motion smoothing by genre. Motion Booster 288 in the key features adds frame generation.6Reviewdigit.in/reviews/tvs/lg-qned85-review.htmlRead 21 October 2026Digit.in: LG's TruMotion processing can adjust motion smoothing depending on the content genre.
Black frame insertion
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
4 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
ALG QNED85A
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz4:4:4 |
BLG QNED85B
| Resolution | HDMI | Port not listed |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 120Hz | Not available |
| 1920 × 1080 | Not available | 144Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
144Hz
144Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
144Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
HDMI VRR, FreeSync Premium, G-SYNC Compatible1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026FreeSync Premium yes, VRR up to 144 Hz. HDMI Forum VRR and G-SYNC compatible come from RTINGS.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public VRR text: FreeSync and HDMI Forum VRR up to 144 Hz, G-SYNC compatible.
VRR range per input
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Not available
Not available
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
8 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
ALG QNED85A
| Window | Sustained | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|---|
| 2% | No | 663 |
| 10% | No | 699 |
| 25% | No | 514 |
| 50% | No | 494 |
| 100% | No | 494 |
| 2% | Yes | 658 |
| 10% | Yes | 490 |
| 25% | Yes | 494 |
| 50% | Yes | 494 |
| 100% | Yes | 493 |
BLG QNED85B
Not availableHDR peak brightness (measured)
699nits
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
494nits
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
No4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026LCD panel with measured native contrast.
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
6 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Not available
Not available
Casting
Smart home
Tuners
1 of 6 differ
Tuners
ATSC 1.0, Clear QAM, Analog1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026ATSC 1.0 (terrestrial) and QAM (cable). The Canada page lists an analog tuner for the same model code. The US sheet does not. Analog is stored from the Canada page.2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026Analog TV Reception yes, ATSC 1.0 and QAM. Same model code as the US 65QNED85AUA.
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
ALG QNED85A
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BLG QNED85B
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
3 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
20W6Reviewdigit.in/reviews/tvs/lg-qned85-review.htmlRead 21 October 2026Digit.in, 65QNED85BLA: a 20W, 2.0-channel down-firing speaker system. See also the US listing on theinventory.com.7Press articletheinventory.com/lg-65qned85b-65-inch-class-qned85b-series-4k-mini-led-qned-ai-smart-webos-tv-12ae6bafRead 21 October 2026Deals article on the US 65-inch LG QNED85B at Walmart: 20W, 2.0-channel speakers. LG US does not list speaker power. The 75 inch is not stated by any source and inherits the base value.
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Audio formats
AC-4, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Audio Codec AC4, AC3 (Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM, WMA, apt-X. No DTS decoder is listed. Dolby Atmos is only for the 100 inch.
Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, AC-4, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Audio: Audio Codec AC4, AC3(Dolby Digital), EAC3, HE-AAC, AAC, MP2, MP3, PCM, apt-X (Refer to manual). Dolby Atmos comes from the key feature. apt-X is a Bluetooth codec with no stated direction, so it is not stored.
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
α8 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix), Clear Voice Pro with Auto Volume Leveling, WiSA Ready (up to 2.1 channel), WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026AI Sound Pro Virtual 9.1.2 up-mix, Clear Voice Pro, WiSA Ready up to 2.1 channel, WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Bluetooth Surround Ready.
α8 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 11.1.2 up-mix), Clear Voice Pro, Dolby Atmos FlexConnect, WOW Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Sound Mode Share, Bluetooth Surround Ready1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Audio: AI Sound Alpha 8 AI Sound Pro (Virtual 11.1.2 Up-mix), Clear Voice Pro, Dolby Atmos FlexConnect, Wow Orchestra, LG Sound Sync, Sound Mode Share and Bluetooth Surround Ready are each listed as Yes or with the value shown.
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Video inputs
ALG QNED85A
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 2 and 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 48 | 144 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 | 2.1 | 1 | 48 | 144 | Yes |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026HDMI Input 4ea supports 4K 120 Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM, QMS on all 4 ports. eARC on HDMI 3. 48 Gbps and the HDMI 2.1 label come from RTINGS. 144 Hz is the VRR maximum and needs a PC with a 144 Hz graphics card.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public Input Specifications text: the full 48 Gbps HDMI 2.1 bandwidth on all four HDMI ports.
BLG QNED85B
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 3 and 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 120 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | 2.1 | 1 | 120 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Connectivity: HDMI Input 4ea (supports 4K 120Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM, QMS, QFT). HDMI Audio Return Channel: eARC (HDMI 2). LG does not name the HDMI version or bandwidth, and does not say per port which ports reach 4K 120 Hz. Digit.in, reviewing the Indian 65QNED85BLA, says all four inputs are HDMI 2.1 and support 4K 120 Hz, VRR and ALLM. Digit backs the version, and the LG row plus Digit back the 4K rate on all four rows. The page lists no composite or component input, so none is stored. Bandwidth is not stated.6Reviewdigit.in/reviews/tvs/lg-qned85-review.htmlRead 21 October 2026Digit.in, 65QNED85BLA: four HDMI inputs are HDMI 2.1 and support 4K 120Hz, VRR and ALLM, with eARC on HDMI 2. Regional model of the same series and size.
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
4
4
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
48Gbps
Not available
HDMI features
USB peripheral ports
ALG QNED85A
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 2.0 | 2 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Not available
Included connection box
Remote
2 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Not available
Remote power
Not available
Voice button on remote
Not available
Pointer remote
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Smart TV: Magic Remote Control Built-In, and the accessory is the AI Magic Remote MR26. Digit.in describes its air-gesture cursor control.6Reviewdigit.in/reviews/tvs/lg-qned85-review.htmlRead 21 October 2026Digit.in: the AI Magic Remote has air-gesture-based cursor control.
Stand and mounting
3 of 9 differ
Stand
Feet1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications list a Stand in Accessories Included and a Stand Width (Adjustable). Digit.in describes an inverted V table-top stand at the edges of the TV.6Reviewdigit.in/reviews/tvs/lg-qned85-review.htmlRead 21 October 2026Digit.in: the inverted V table-top stand sits on the edges and demands some space.
Stand installation positions
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Distance between feet
1,165.86mm1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Stand Width (Adjustable) 45.9/16.7 inch. The wide position, 45.9 inch, is converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch. The narrow position is 16.7 inch. LG calls it stand width, which is read as the outer width of the feet.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Stand Width (Adjustable) 53.1/20.6 inch. The wide position, 53.1 inch, is converted exactly.
Stand footprint
Width1,167Depth295mm(45.9 × 11.6 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026TV Stand (WxD) 1167/425 x 295 mm. The wide position is stored, the narrow position is 425 mm wide. The US sheet lists the width as 45.9 in and 16.7 in. RTINGS gives 45.5 x 11.7 in for the wide position.
Not available
VESA mount
300 x 3001Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: VESA Mounting (WxH) 300 x 300. The 75 inch is 400 x 300. LG gives no screw size.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: VESA Mounting (WxH) 400 x 300.
VESA screw
Not available
Not available
Wall mount included
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,456Height904Depth295mm(57.3 × 35.6 × 11.6 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026LG Canada page for 65QNED85AUA: 1456 x 904 x 295 mm. The US sheet gives 57.3 x 35.6 x 11.6 in, which matches.
Width1,455.42Height904.24Depth294.64mm(57.3 × 35.6 × 11.6 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Dimensions with Stand (WxHxD) 57.3" x 35.6" x 11.6", converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Dimensions with Stand (WxHxD) 66.0" x 40.6" x 14.1", converted exactly.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,456Height840Depth29.7mm(57.3 × 33.1 × 1.2 in)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 20261456 x 840 x 29.7 mm. The US sheet gives 57.3 x 33.1 x 1.2 in, which matches.
Width1,455.42Height840.74Depth30.48mm(57.3 × 33.1 × 1.2 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Dimensions without Stand (WxHxD) 57.3" x 33.1" x 1.2", converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Dimensions without Stand (WxHxD) 65.6" x 38.0" x 1.2", converted exactly.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
22.9kg(50.5 lb)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 202622.9 kg. The US sheet gives 50.5 lb.
21.91kg(48.3 lb)1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Weight with Stand 48.3 lbs, converted and rounded to 0.01 kg.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Weight with Stand 73.9 lbs, converted and rounded to 0.01 kg.
Weight without stand
22.5kg(49.6 lb)2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 202622.5 kg. The US sheet gives 49.6 lb.
21.5kg(47.4 lb)1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Weight without Stand 47.4 lbs, converted and rounded to 0.01 kg.2Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-75qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications: TV Weight without Stand 71.7 lbs, converted and rounded to 0.01 kg.
Power
1 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Magic Remote MR25, AAA batteries (2), Power cable (detachable), Quick Start Guide, E-Manual, Cable clips (2)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026Accessories included: Magic Remote MR25, AAA batteries, detachable power cable, Quick Start Guide, E-Manual. Cable clips come from RTINGS.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/qned85aRead 10 October 2026Public In The Box text lists remote with 2 AAA batteries, manuals, power cable and 2 cable clips.
AI Magic Remote MR26, Remote Control Battery, Power Cable, Quick Start Guide, Stand1Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85bua-qned-4k-tvRead 21 October 2026Specifications, Accessories Included: Remote (AI Magic Remote MR26), Power Cable, Quick Start Guide, Remote Control Battery, Stand. E-Manual is listed as Yes and is built into the TV, so it is not stored as a physical item.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.lg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85aua-qned-4k-tv2Maker product pagelg.com/ca_en/tv-soundbars/qned-evo/65qned85auaRead 10 October 2026LG Canada page for the same model code 65QNED85AUA. The LG US page for 65QNED85AUA is the main maker page and gives the highlights.3Maker product pagelg.com/us/tvs/lg-65qned85aua-qned-4k-tvRead 10 October 2026LG US page for 65QNED85AUA lists Dynamic QNED Color, MiniLED with Dimming Pro, alpha 8 AI Processor Gen2, HDR10 Pro, FILMMAKER MODE and 120 Hz.
Spec sheet
static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65QNED85AUA_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 10 October 2026
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)























