Headsets and headphones / Compare
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED vs Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
Product A: Logitech
86 of 161 known
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Razer Kraken V4
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless Gen 2
HyperX Cloud III
Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Glorious GHS Wireless InfinitePlay
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
Change Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
Compare the Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023) with
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Razer Kraken V4
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless Gen 2
HyperX Cloud III
Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Glorious GHS Wireless InfinitePlay
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro WirelessProduct B: Razer
70 of 161 known
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 330 PRO
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud III
Logitech ASTRO A50 Gen 5
Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Razer Kraken V4
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Change Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
Compare the Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED with
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 330 PRO
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud III
Logitech ASTRO A50 Gen 5
Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Razer Kraken V4
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless62 of 152 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 27 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Battery life (claimed, max)A: 50hB: 70hRazer is 20 h higher.
Weight
0 to 400 g
Headset weight
A345g
B320g
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
981-001262, 981-001268, 981-001274, 981-001263, 981-001269, 981-0012752Maker product pagelogitechg.com/de-de/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001263Read 30 September 2026EU SKUs 981-001263 (Schwarz), 981-001269 (Weiss), 981-001275 (Magenta)
RZ04-04530100-R3U1, RZ04-04530200-R3U1, RZ04-04530100-R3M1, RZ04-04530200-R3M11Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026US page lists the PC edition as RZ04-04530100-R3U1 Black and RZ04-04530200-R3U1 White. The page also sells PlayStation and Xbox editions with other numbers. Those are not stored here.2Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026EU page lists RZ04-04530100-R3M1 Black and RZ04-04530200-R3M1 White.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
27 April 20233Press releasepress.razer.comRead 11 October 2026
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Logitech G PRO X Wireless LIGHTSPEED11Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-2-lightspeed-review-92068Read 8 October 2026SoundGuys's review calls the G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED the successor to the G PRO X and the G PRO X Wireless.15Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-wireless-review-40137Read 23 October 2026SoundGuys's review of the PRO X Wireless carries a banner that names the G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED as the new model.
Not available
Successor
Logitech G PRO X3 LIGHTSPEED14Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Logitech-G-Pro-X-3-Lightspeed-gaming-headset-debuts-with-a-revamped-microphone.1405798.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the PRO X3 LIGHTSPEED the follow-up to Logitech's top esports headset and compares it with the PRO X 2 throughout.
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Segment
Design
2 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
7 of 20 differ
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
Drivers per side
Not available
Not available
Diaphragm material
Magnet
Not available
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Sensitivity reference
THD (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Custom EQ bands
EQ presets
Not available
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
0 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
Compared with SoundGuys preference curve, bass from 20 Hz to 200 Hz is over-emphasized, the midrange dips and treble peaks near 7 kHz.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026SoundGuys measured the music EQ preset against its headphone preference curve.
Bass amount
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
Recorded speech remains clear with keyboard, street and fan noise, though some keyboard sounds remain audible.11Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-2-lightspeed-review-92068Read 8 October 2026Exact-model review, firmware 1.0.3 and G HUB 2023.4.404941. Microphone section reports tests with mechanical keyboard, street and fan noise, plus ideal/office/reverberant recorded demos. No numeric SNR or microphone bandwidth inferred from these impressions.
SoundGuys calls the detachable boom microphone excellent quality, clear and natural in office conditions.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Microphone demos recorded in ideal, office and reverberant conditions.
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 88.45 |
BRazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| ANC | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| No | No | 55.05 |
Battery life (measured, max)
88.45h
55.05h
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
6 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Voice microphones
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Mic sensitivity
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
Not available
32kHz5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026Review: a 9.9 mm condenser mic with a sampling rate of 32 kHz. Trusted Reviews and GamesRadar agree. The audio route is not stated.6Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026Review: condenser mic running at a 32 kHz sampling rate.
Mic noise reduction
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Mute indicator
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Adjustable sidetone
Not available
Not available
Foam microphone windscreen
Connectivity
8 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog source plugs
Not available
Cable connector on headset
Not available
Longest included cable
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
Passive wired listening
Wireless receiver
Wireless receiver connector
Wireless range (claimed)
30m1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Published as up to 98.43 ft (30 m). The support spec page gives Dongle 50 m outdoor and 25 m indoor3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Support table: Dongle 25 m indoor/50 m outdoor, Bluetooth 20 m indoor/50 m outdoor. Stored advertised 30 m from launch release, not a test measurement.6Press releasenews.logitech.com/press-releases/news-details/2023/Logitech-G-Introduces-the-Newest-Audio-Innovation-in-Esports---The-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2-LIGHTSPEED-Gaming-Headset-with-PRO-G-GRAPHENE-Audio-Drivers/default.aspxRead 30 September 2026Up to 30 m LIGHTSPEED advertised range. Support specification separately says dongle 25 m indoors/50 m outdoors. Claim scopes differ.
Not available
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Not available
Multipoint devices
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Base station
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 2 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 3 differ
Compatible platforms
Windows, PS5, PS4, macOS, Nintendo Switch1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026PC with Windows 10 or later. PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 (USB wireless stereo sound only)7Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1763226-REG/logitech_g_981_001262_pro_x_2_wireless.htmlRead 30 September 2026Platform Support lists Windows, Mac, PS5, PS4 and Nintendo Switch. Manufacturer itself lists Windows/PS5/PS4. Specific Mac/Switch connection table rows are omitted.
Windows, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026Compatibility row: PC (Type A 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth 5.2), PlayStation (Type A 2.4 GHz), mobile devices (Type A or Bluetooth 5.2), Android and iOS. The page gives no PlayStation generation, so only PS5 is stored from the reviews. Nintendo Switch comes from SoundGuys.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Review: PC, PS5 and Nintendo Switch work. There is no Xbox compatibility. Switch uses Bluetooth.
Connection per platform
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| PS4 | 2.4 GHz |
BRazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | Bluetooth |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Swappable battery
Not available
Batteries included
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 50 |
Source1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Technical specifications / Battery: up to 50 hours. Stored without connection state because maker does not state it. Protected review is not used.3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Headset Specifications / Battery Life (rechargeable): 50 hours. Connection, volume and lighting conditions are not specified in this maker cell.
BRazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| ANC | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| No | No | 70 |
Battery life (claimed, max)
50h
70h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
Not available
70h
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge time
Not available
Quick charge playback
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Charging dock or stand
Not available
Not available
Controls
0 of 6 differ
Controls
Volume control
Game and chat mix
Not available
Not available
Remappable controls
Not available
Not available
Wear detection
Not available
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Not available
Comfort and build
6 of 11 differ
Headband type
Headband material
Not available
Frame material
Aluminum and steel1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Fork: Aluminum. Headband: Steel6Press releasenews.logitech.com/press-releases/news-details/2023/Logitech-G-Introduces-the-Newest-Audio-Innovation-in-Esports---The-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2-LIGHTSPEED-Gaming-Headset-with-PRO-G-GRAPHENE-Audio-Drivers/default.aspxRead 30 September 2026Same bullet explicitly calls it an aluminum and steel frame.
Plastic with a steel-reinforced headband and sliders4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Review: made primarily of plastic with wireframe hinges. Maker text names the steel-reinforced headband and sliders.
Ear cup material
Not available
Not available
Ear pad material
Memory foam and leatherette or cloth1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Extra pads in the box: Memory Foam Cloth3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box: memory foam leatherette pads plus extra memory foam cloth pads.
Replaceable ear pads
Not available
Ear pad attachment
Not available
Not available
Ear pad opening
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Ear pads, Detachable boom microphone, 3.5 mm cable3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box and detachable mic/component dimensions. Battery explicitly not user replaceable.
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Headset dimensions
Width176Height189Depth95mm(6.9 × 7.4 × 3.7 in)3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Product Dimensions / Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED Gaming Headset row: Height 189 mm, Width 176 mm, Depth 95 mm. Separate mic/receiver/cable dimensions excluded.
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED gaming headset, Memory foam leatherette ear pads, Extra memory foam cloth ear pads, USB-A LIGHTSPEED Wireless adapter with 3.5mm port, Detachable mic with foam windscreen, USB-A to USB-C cable, 3.5mm cable, soft storage bag, User documentation3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box full nine-item list: headset, leatherette pads, extra cloth pads, USB-A receiver, detachable mic+foam, USB-A to C cable, 3.5mm cable, soft bag, documentation.
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro headset, Razer HyperSpeed Wireless USB-A dongle, Detachable microphone with removable foam pop filter, USB-C to USB-A cable, USB extender5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026
Cables included
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C charging cable | 1.8 | 1 |
| 3.5mm cable | 1.8 | 1 |
BRazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-A cable | 1.5 | 1 |
| USB extender | 1.5 | 1 |
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-23Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Official product-specific specification table Logitech G PRO X 2, Product Dimensions and Headset Specifications fully read.
Manual
www.logitech.com/assets/66297/pro-x-2-headset-qsg.pdf4Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/66297/pro-x-2-headset-qsg.pdfRead 30 September 2026Complete public Quick Start Guide PRO X 2, PC/Bluetooth/3.5mm setup pages 4-15 and controls diagram read.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.