Headsets and headphones / Compare
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023) vs Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Product A: Razer
70 of 161 known
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5X Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5 Wireless
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
Razer Barracuda X Chroma
Razer Kraken V4
Turtle Beach Stealth 600 Gen 3
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Microsoft Xbox Wireless Headset
ASUS ROG Pelta
CORSAIR VOID Wireless v2
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
Change Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
Compare the Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset with
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5X Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5 Wireless
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
Razer Barracuda X Chroma
Razer Kraken V4
Turtle Beach Stealth 600 Gen 3
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Microsoft Xbox Wireless Headset
ASUS ROG Pelta
CORSAIR VOID Wireless v2
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEEDProduct B: Sony
69 of 161 known
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Razer Kraken V4
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless Gen 2
HyperX Cloud III
Glorious GHS Wireless InfinitePlay
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
Change Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Compare the Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023) with
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Razer Kraken V4
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless Gen 2
HyperX Cloud III
Glorious GHS Wireless InfinitePlay
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless68 of 152 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Quick chargeA: 6hB: 2hRazer is 3 times higher.
- Battery life (claimed, max)A: 70hB: 30hRazer is 40 h higher.
Weight
0 to 400 g
Headset weight
A320g
B347g
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
RZ04-04530100-R3U1, RZ04-04530200-R3U1, RZ04-04530100-R3M1, RZ04-04530200-R3M11Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026US page lists the PC edition as RZ04-04530100-R3U1 Black and RZ04-04530200-R3U1 White. The page also sells PlayStation and Xbox editions with other numbers. Those are not stored here.2Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026EU page lists RZ04-04530100-R3M1 Black and RZ04-04530200-R3M1 White.
Announced
27 April 20233Press releasepress.razer.comRead 11 October 2026
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Razer BlackShark V3 Pro7Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/razer/blackshark-v3-proRead 23 October 2026RTINGS calls the BlackShark V3 Pro the sequel to the BlackShark V2 Pro Wireless 2023.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Segment
Design
2 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
9 of 20 differ
Driver type
Driver size
Not available
Drivers per side
Not available
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Magnet
Not available
Not available
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Not available
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
THD (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
0 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
Compared with SoundGuys preference curve, bass from 20 Hz to 200 Hz is over-emphasized, the midrange dips and treble peaks near 7 kHz.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026SoundGuys measured the music EQ preset against its headphone preference curve.
Default measured response has a bass bump around 100 Hz and treble peaks between 4.5 and 9 kHz above the reviewer preference curve.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Objective Measurements section explicitly describes 100 Hz bump and 4.5-9 kHz peaks against SoundGuys headphone preference curve. Test firmware 0136. Rig, level and exact connection for this curve are not published in the visible section, so no numerical regional deviations are invented.
Bass amount
Not available
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
SoundGuys calls the detachable boom microphone excellent quality, clear and natural in office conditions.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Microphone demos recorded in ideal, office and reverberant conditions.
Reviewer-recorded speech was natural and intelligible in ideal and office-noise samples.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact recorded ideal, office and reverb samples described by the reviewer. Firmware 0136. Capture connection, test rig and numerical extension/SNR are not stated. No microphone count or pattern is inferred.
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
ARazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| ANC | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| No | No | 55.05 |
Battery life (measured, max)
55.05h
53h
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
9 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Unidirectional1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026Pick-up Pattern: Unidirectional.
Not available
Voice microphones
Not available
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Min100 HzMax10 kHz1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026
Not available
Mic sensitivity
Not available
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
32kHz5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026Review: a 9.9 mm condenser mic with a sampling rate of 32 kHz. Trusted Reviews and GamesRadar agree. The audio route is not stated.6Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026Review: condenser mic running at a 32 kHz sampling rate.
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Sidetone
Foam microphone windscreen
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog source plugs
Not available
Not available
Cable connector on headset
Not available
Longest included cable
Not available
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
Not available
Passive wired listening
Wireless receiver
Wireless receiver connector
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth codecs
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Not available
Multipoint devices
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Base station
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 2 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 3 differ
Compatible platforms
Windows, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026Compatibility row: PC (Type A 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth 5.2), PlayStation (Type A 2.4 GHz), mobile devices (Type A or Bluetooth 5.2), Android and iOS. The page gives no PlayStation generation, so only PS5 is stored from the reviews. Nintendo Switch comes from SoundGuys.4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Review: PC, PS5 and Nintendo Switch work. There is no Xbox compatibility. Switch uses Bluetooth.
PS5, PS4, Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Other8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Maker directly supports PS5, Windows, macOS and PS Portal. SoundGuys FAQ explicitly supports Android and iPhone Bluetooth. RTINGS public intro separately supports PS4 and describes analog PlayStation-family playback. Other means PS Portal. Exact generation-specific Xbox support remains unlisted. Analog microphone requires a separately purchased four-conductor cable and headset power.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction explicitly names PS4 support. Wired Gaming text describes analog PlayStation-family playback. This does not claim native PlayStation Link wireless compatibility with PS4.
Connection per platform
ARazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | Bluetooth |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
BSony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz | Yes |
| Windows | 2.4 GHz | Yes |
| macOS | 2.4 GHz | Not available |
| Android | Bluetooth | Not available |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Not available |
| Other | 2.4 GHz | Not available |
Source5Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-otherRead 8 October 2026Sony direct PS5 and PC/Mac PS Link paths plus native PS Portal PS Link without a dongle. Other row means PlayStation Portal, not every platform. PS5 mic is explicitly supported by the launch guide and Windows mic settings by the current PC Driver. Android/iOS Bluetooth support is explicitly stated by SoundGuys exact-model FAQ. Microphone cells remain omitted where exact platform-route support is not established. Analog requires a powered headset and separately purchased compatible cable, but no unsupported generation-specific Xbox rows are added.6Press releaseblog.playstation.com/2024/02/21/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-launches-starting-today-the-starters-guide-to-playstations-latest-line-of-innovative-audio-productsRead 8 October 2026Original launch guide explicitly supports headset voice chat and microphone mute from the DualSense on PS5. Backs the PS5 PS Link microphone cell only. Other platform-route claims have separate sources.10Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/playstation-link-pc-driverRead 8 October 2026Current supported-device table explicitly names PULSE Elite and the Windows PS Link quick menu provides microphone mute/unmute. Backs the Windows PS Link microphone cell. Bluetooth/analog microphone support is not transferred.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Batteries included
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ARazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| ANC | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| No | No | 70 |
Battery life (claimed, max)
70h
30h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
70h
Not available
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Quick charge time
Quick charge playback
Use while charging
Not available
Charging dock or stand
Not available
Controls
3 of 6 differ
Controls
Volume control
Remappable controls
Not available
Not available
Wear detection
Not available
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Not available
Comfort and build
5 of 11 differ
Headband type
Headband material
Not available
Frame material
Plastic with a steel-reinforced headband and sliders4Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023-review-111939Read 11 October 2026Review: made primarily of plastic with wireframe hinges. Maker text names the steel-reinforced headband and sliders.
Not available
Ear cup material
Not available
Not available
Ear pad material
Replaceable ear pads
Not available
Not available
Ear pad attachment
Not available
Not available
Ear pad opening
Width42Height62mm(1.7 × 2.4 in)1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026Inner Earcup Diameter: width 42 mm, length 62 mm. Length is stored as height.
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Headset dimensions
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 3 differ
In the box
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro headset, Razer HyperSpeed Wireless USB-A dongle, Detachable microphone with removable foam pop filter, USB-C to USB-A cable, USB extender5Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/razer-blackshark-v2-pro-2023Read 11 October 2026
PULSE Elite wireless headset, PlayStation Link USB adapter, PULSE Elite charging hanger, Mounting plate, USB cable, User manual2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Exact White standard box list. The included hanger is CFI-ZPH2 in the NA guide. Headset, adapter and hanger model numbers are not merged. No analog cable, mounting screw or carrying case is included.
Cables included
ARazer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-A cable | 1.5 | 1 |
| USB extender | 1.5 | 1 |
BSony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C cable | 1 |
Source2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Complete selected US White box list supplies one USB cable. Original NA guide names SONY cable part 1-018-350-21. No cable length or speed rating is asserted.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact original White review explicitly names the included USB-C-to-USB-A cable used for hanger or headset charging. This establishes the connector pair, not USB audio playback or a data-speed rating.
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.razer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-pro1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-headsets/razer-blackshark-v2-proRead 11 October 2026
Not available
Manual
Not available
www.playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdf3Owner's manualplaystation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdfRead 8 October 2026Actual official North American English/French safety guide, two PDF pages. English Specifications on page 1 and limited warranty were read. Operational setup is separately documented by Sony support pages.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.