Headsets and headphones / Compare
Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED vs Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Product A: Logitech
86 of 161 known
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5X Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5 Wireless
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
Razer Barracuda X Chroma
Razer Kraken V4
Turtle Beach Stealth 600 Gen 3
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Microsoft Xbox Wireless Headset
ASUS ROG Pelta
CORSAIR VOID Wireless v2
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
Change Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
Compare the Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset with
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5X Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 5 Wireless
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
Razer Barracuda X Chroma
Razer Kraken V4
Turtle Beach Stealth 600 Gen 3
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
Microsoft Xbox Wireless Headset
ASUS ROG Pelta
CORSAIR VOID Wireless v2
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)Product B: Sony
69 of 161 known
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 330 PRO
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud III
Logitech ASTRO A50 Gen 5
Razer Kraken V4
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless
Change Sony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
Compare the Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED with
Razer BlackShark V2 Pro (2023)
CORSAIR HS80 MAX Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 300 PRO
HyperX Cloud III Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova 7 Wireless
SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro Wireless
beyerdynamic MMX 330 PRO
Turtle Beach Atlas Air
HyperX Cloud III
Logitech ASTRO A50 Gen 5
Razer Kraken V4
HyperX Cloud Alpha Wireless69 of 152 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Battery life (claimed, max)A: 50hB: 30hLogitech is 20 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALogitech: 176 × 189 mm
- BSony: 217 × 154 mm
Weight
0 to 400 g
Headset weight
A345g
B347g
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
981-001262, 981-001268, 981-001274, 981-001263, 981-001269, 981-0012752Maker product pagelogitechg.com/de-de/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001263Read 30 September 2026EU SKUs 981-001263 (Schwarz), 981-001269 (Weiss), 981-001275 (Magenta)
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Logitech G PRO X Wireless LIGHTSPEED11Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-2-lightspeed-review-92068Read 8 October 2026SoundGuys's review calls the G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED the successor to the G PRO X and the G PRO X Wireless.15Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-wireless-review-40137Read 23 October 2026SoundGuys's review of the PRO X Wireless carries a banner that names the G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED as the new model.
Not available
Successor
Logitech G PRO X3 LIGHTSPEED14Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Logitech-G-Pro-X-3-Lightspeed-gaming-headset-debuts-with-a-revamped-microphone.1405798.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the PRO X3 LIGHTSPEED the follow-up to Logitech's top esports headset and compares it with the PRO X 2 throughout.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Segment
Design
0 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
10 of 20 differ
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
Not available
Drivers per side
Not available
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Magnet
Not available
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Not available
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
THD (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
0 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
Default measured response has a bass bump around 100 Hz and treble peaks between 4.5 and 9 kHz above the reviewer preference curve.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Objective Measurements section explicitly describes 100 Hz bump and 4.5-9 kHz peaks against SoundGuys headphone preference curve. Test firmware 0136. Rig, level and exact connection for this curve are not published in the visible section, so no numerical regional deviations are invented.
Bass amount
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
Recorded speech remains clear with keyboard, street and fan noise, though some keyboard sounds remain audible.11Reviewsoundguys.com/logitech-g-pro-x-2-lightspeed-review-92068Read 8 October 2026Exact-model review, firmware 1.0.3 and G HUB 2023.4.404941. Microphone section reports tests with mechanical keyboard, street and fan noise, plus ideal/office/reverberant recorded demos. No numeric SNR or microphone bandwidth inferred from these impressions.
Reviewer-recorded speech was natural and intelligible in ideal and office-noise samples.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact recorded ideal, office and reverb samples described by the reviewer. Firmware 0136. Capture connection, test rig and numerical extension/SNR are not stated. No microphone count or pattern is inferred.
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 88.45 |
Battery life (measured, max)
88.45h
53h
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
9 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Not available
Voice microphones
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Not available
Mic sensitivity
Not available
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Sidetone
Foam microphone windscreen
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog source plugs
Not available
Cable connector on headset
Longest included cable
Not available
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
Not available
Passive wired listening
Wireless receiver
Wireless receiver connector
Wireless range (claimed)
30m1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Published as up to 98.43 ft (30 m). The support spec page gives Dongle 50 m outdoor and 25 m indoor3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Support table: Dongle 25 m indoor/50 m outdoor, Bluetooth 20 m indoor/50 m outdoor. Stored advertised 30 m from launch release, not a test measurement.6Press releasenews.logitech.com/press-releases/news-details/2023/Logitech-G-Introduces-the-Newest-Audio-Innovation-in-Esports---The-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2-LIGHTSPEED-Gaming-Headset-with-PRO-G-GRAPHENE-Audio-Drivers/default.aspxRead 30 September 2026Up to 30 m LIGHTSPEED advertised range. Support specification separately says dongle 25 m indoors/50 m outdoors. Claim scopes differ.
Not available
Bluetooth codecs
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Base station
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 2 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 3 differ
Compatible platforms
Windows, PS5, PS4, macOS, Nintendo Switch1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026PC with Windows 10 or later. PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 (USB wireless stereo sound only)7Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1763226-REG/logitech_g_981_001262_pro_x_2_wireless.htmlRead 30 September 2026Platform Support lists Windows, Mac, PS5, PS4 and Nintendo Switch. Manufacturer itself lists Windows/PS5/PS4. Specific Mac/Switch connection table rows are omitted.
PS5, PS4, Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Other8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Maker directly supports PS5, Windows, macOS and PS Portal. SoundGuys FAQ explicitly supports Android and iPhone Bluetooth. RTINGS public intro separately supports PS4 and describes analog PlayStation-family playback. Other means PS Portal. Exact generation-specific Xbox support remains unlisted. Analog microphone requires a separately purchased four-conductor cable and headset power.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/sony/pulse-elite-wirelessRead 8 October 2026Public exact-model introduction explicitly names PS4 support. Wired Gaming text describes analog PlayStation-family playback. This does not claim native PlayStation Link wireless compatibility with PS4.
Connection per platform
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| PS4 | 2.4 GHz |
BSony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz | Yes |
| Windows | 2.4 GHz | Yes |
| macOS | 2.4 GHz | Not available |
| Android | Bluetooth | Not available |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Not available |
| Other | 2.4 GHz | Not available |
Source5Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/connect-pulse-elite-otherRead 8 October 2026Sony direct PS5 and PC/Mac PS Link paths plus native PS Portal PS Link without a dongle. Other row means PlayStation Portal, not every platform. PS5 mic is explicitly supported by the launch guide and Windows mic settings by the current PC Driver. Android/iOS Bluetooth support is explicitly stated by SoundGuys exact-model FAQ. Microphone cells remain omitted where exact platform-route support is not established. Analog requires a powered headset and separately purchased compatible cable, but no unsupported generation-specific Xbox rows are added.6Press releaseblog.playstation.com/2024/02/21/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-launches-starting-today-the-starters-guide-to-playstations-latest-line-of-innovative-audio-productsRead 8 October 2026Original launch guide explicitly supports headset voice chat and microphone mute from the DualSense on PS5. Backs the PS5 PS Link microphone cell only. Other platform-route claims have separate sources.10Maker product pageplaystation.com/en-us/support/hardware/playstation-link-pc-driverRead 8 October 2026Current supported-device table explicitly names PULSE Elite and the Windows PS Link quick menu provides microphone mute/unmute. Backs the Windows PS Link microphone cell. Bluetooth/analog microphone support is not transferred.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Swappable battery
Batteries included
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 50 |
Source1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Technical specifications / Battery: up to 50 hours. Stored without connection state because maker does not state it. Protected review is not used.3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Headset Specifications / Battery Life (rechargeable): 50 hours. Connection, volume and lighting conditions are not specified in this maker cell.
Battery life (claimed, max)
50h
30h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Quick charge time
Not available
Quick charge playback
Not available
Use while charging
Charging dock or stand
Not available
Controls
3 of 6 differ
Controls
Volume control
Remappable controls
Not available
Not available
Wear detection
Not available
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Not available
Comfort and build
6 of 11 differ
Headband type
Headband material
Frame material
Aluminum and steel1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Fork: Aluminum. Headband: Steel6Press releasenews.logitech.com/press-releases/news-details/2023/Logitech-G-Introduces-the-Newest-Audio-Innovation-in-Esports---The-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2-LIGHTSPEED-Gaming-Headset-with-PRO-G-GRAPHENE-Audio-Drivers/default.aspxRead 30 September 2026Same bullet explicitly calls it an aluminum and steel frame.
Not available
Ear cup material
Not available
Not available
Ear pad material
Memory foam and leatherette or cloth1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/pro-x-2-wireless-headset.981-001262Read 30 September 2026Extra pads in the box: Memory Foam Cloth3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box: memory foam leatherette pads plus extra memory foam cloth pads.
Replaceable ear pads
Not available
Ear pad attachment
Not available
Not available
Ear pad opening
Not available
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Ear pads, Detachable boom microphone, 3.5 mm cable3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box and detachable mic/component dimensions. Battery explicitly not user replaceable.
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Headset dimensions
Width176Height189Depth95mm(6.9 × 7.4 × 3.7 in)3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Product Dimensions / Logitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED Gaming Headset row: Height 189 mm, Width 176 mm, Depth 95 mm. Separate mic/receiver/cable dimensions excluded.
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED gaming headset, Memory foam leatherette ear pads, Extra memory foam cloth ear pads, USB-A LIGHTSPEED Wireless adapter with 3.5mm port, Detachable mic with foam windscreen, USB-A to USB-C cable, 3.5mm cable, soft storage bag, User documentation3Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026What’s in the Box full nine-item list: headset, leatherette pads, extra cloth pads, USB-A receiver, detachable mic+foam, USB-A to C cable, 3.5mm cable, soft bag, documentation.
PULSE Elite wireless headset, PlayStation Link USB adapter, PULSE Elite charging hanger, Mounting plate, USB cable, User manual2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Exact White standard box list. The included hanger is CFI-ZPH2 in the NA guide. Headset, adapter and hanger model numbers are not merged. No analog cable, mounting screw or carrying case is included.
Cables included
ALogitech G PRO X 2 LIGHTSPEED
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C charging cable | 1.8 | 1 |
| 3.5mm cable | 1.8 | 1 |
BSony PULSE Elite Wireless Headset
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C cable | 1 |
Source2Maker product pagedirect.playstation.com/en-us/buy-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset-ps5Read 8 October 2026Complete selected US White box list supplies one USB cable. Original NA guide names SONY cable part 1-018-350-21. No cable length or speed rating is asserted.8Reviewsoundguys.com/playstation-pulse-elite-review-113057Read 8 October 2026Exact original White review explicitly names the included USB-C-to-USB-A cable used for hanger or headset charging. This establishes the connector pair, not USB audio playback or a data-speed rating.
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-23Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/11491199246615-Specification-Logitech-G-PRO-X-2Read 30 September 2026Official product-specific specification table Logitech G PRO X 2, Product Dimensions and Headset Specifications fully read.
Not available
Manual
www.logitech.com/assets/66297/pro-x-2-headset-qsg.pdf4Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/66297/pro-x-2-headset-qsg.pdfRead 30 September 2026Complete public Quick Start Guide PRO X 2, PC/Bluetooth/3.5mm setup pages 4-15 and controls diagram read.
www.playstation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdf3Owner's manualplaystation.com/content/dam/global_pdc/en/corporate/support/manuals/accessories/ps5-accessories/pulse-elite-wireless-headset/CFI-ZWH2_Pulse_Elite_Safety_Guide_Web%24en.pdfRead 8 October 2026Actual official North American English/French safety guide, two PDF pages. English Specifications on page 1 and limited warranty were read. Operational setup is separately documented by Sony support pages.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.