Mice / Compare
Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED vs SteelSeries Rival 5
Product A: Logitech
104 of 154 known
Change Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
Compare the SteelSeries Rival 5 with
Product B: SteelSeries
81 of 154 known
Razer DeathAdder Essential (2018)
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED Wireless Gaming Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless Gen 2
CORSAIR Harpoon RGB Pro
Logitech G502 LIGHTSPEED
Razer Basilisk V3
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless
Razer Basilisk V3 35K
Redragon M908 Impact
Logitech G502 X
Change SteelSeries Rival 5
Compare the Logitech G305 LIGHTSPEED with
Razer DeathAdder Essential (2018)
Logitech G502 HERO
Logitech G703 LIGHTSPEED Wireless Gaming Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless Gen 2
CORSAIR Harpoon RGB Pro
Logitech G502 LIGHTSPEED
Razer Basilisk V3
Razer Basilisk V3 X HyperSpeed
SteelSeries Rival 3 Wireless
Razer Basilisk V3 35K
Redragon M908 Impact
Logitech G502 X82 of 146 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 51 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 33 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALogitech: 62.1 × 38.2 mm
- BSteelSeries: 62.9 × 42.1 mm
Weight
0 to 300 g
Mouse weight (claimed)
A99g
B85g
Weight (measured)
A101.7g
B86g
All 154 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
910-005289, 910-005280, 910-006020, 910-006012, 910-006376, M-R00711Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026The exact technical sheet identifies the mouse as M-R0071. The five US colour part numbers remain. Receiver C-U0008 is a separate accessory and is excluded from mouse identifiers.8Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023303254-G305-LIGHTSPEED-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse-Technical-SpecificationsRead 7 October 2026The exact technical sheet identifies the mouse as M-R0071. The five US colour part numbers remain. Receiver C-U0008 is a separate accessory and is excluded from mouse identifiers.
GTIN / EAN
097855137692, 097855137739, 097855161574, 097855161536, 0978551683999Maker spec sheet (PDF)manuals.plus/m/29d06ac77fc2c7680e3e9011891cee9d1dd267e7297e2dc4a1f497cf34c69f59.pdfRead 7 October 2026The revised June 2021 maker sheet maps five exact US colour SKUs to their individual UPCs. Mint 910-006376 maps to 097855168399, independently confirmed by Micro Center and CompSource. An older transformed wrapper truncates Mint to 11 digits. That error and case-pack identifiers are excluded. Direct mirror 403 was respected. The public indexed original table was read.10Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/product/639713/logitech-g-g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouse-mintRead 7 October 2026The revised June 2021 maker sheet maps five exact US colour SKUs to their individual UPCs. Mint 910-006376 maps to 097855168399, independently confirmed by Micro Center and CompSource. An older transformed wrapper truncates Mint to 11 digits. That error and case-pack identifiers are excluded. Direct mirror 403 was respected. The public indexed original table was read.
813682027360, 57071190404952Retailer pageamazon.com/SteelSeries-PrismSync-Lighting-Programmable-Buttons/dp/B093LSMKL3Read 23 October 2026Amazon item details: UPC 813682027360. The EAN 5707119040495 comes from Harvey Norman Australia.3Retailer pageharveynorman.com.au/steelseries-rival-5-gaming-mouse.htmlRead 23 October 2026Specifications table: Barcode (GTIN) 5707119040495 for the Rival 5.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Logitech G305 X SUPERLIGHT31Measurementrtings.com/mouse/reviews/logitech/g305-x-superlightRead 23 October 2026RTINGS calls the G305 LIGHTSPEED the predecessor of the G305 X SUPERLIGHT and the previous generation.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
White, Black, Lilac, Blue, Mint1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026
Segment
Shape
4 of 14 differ
Body shape
Maker size class
Not available
Not available
Recommended grips
Not available
Recommended hand size
Not available
Not available
Hump position
Not available
Thumb rest
No17Maker product pageresource.logitechg.com/content/dam/gaming/en/products/g305/2025-update/g305-lightspeed-mouse-profile-left-angle-lilac-gallery-4.pngRead 7 October 2026The exact maker profile has a smooth sidewall and two thumb buttons, with no projecting thumb-support shelf. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Thumb rest No.26Spec databaseeloshapes.com/mouse/compareRead 7 October 2026The exact maker profile has a smooth sidewall and two thumb buttons, with no projecting thumb-support shelf. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Thumb rest No.
Ring or pinky finger rest
No17Maker product pageresource.logitechg.com/content/dam/gaming/en/products/g305/2025-update/g305-lightspeed-mouse-profile-left-angle-lilac-gallery-4.pngRead 7 October 2026The complete maker body geometry has no separate ring-finger or pinky support shelf. Main-button grooves are different. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Ring finger rest No.26Spec databaseeloshapes.com/mouse/compareRead 7 October 2026The complete maker body geometry has no separate ring-finger or pinky support shelf. Main-button grooves are different. The exact Eloshapes comparison independently says Ring finger rest No.
Upper shell
Swappable parts
Not available
Not available
Adjustable weight
Not available
Maximum added weight
Not available
Not available
Vertical angle
Not available
Not available
Trackball diameter
Not available
Not available
Trackball position
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
5 of 5 differ
Mouse body dimensions
Length116.6Maximum width62.1Maximum height38.2mm(4.6 × 2.4 × 1.5 in)1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026Explicit maker metric Length, Width and Height. Body dimensions exclude the cable and receiver. Rounded inch values are not converted.
Length128.8Maximum width62.9Maximum height42.1mm(5.1 × 2.5 × 1.7 in)1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-mice/rival-5Read 23 October 2026Spec table: length 128.80 mm, width 62.90 mm at the front, 62.80 mm at the center and 58.20 mm at the back, height 26.70 mm at the front and 42.10 mm at the back. The largest values are stored. TechPowerUp measured a 66.7 mm back width with a caliper. Its intro table and some retailers list 68.15 mm width and 42.00 mm height, an older or wider figure that includes the side panel.
Grip width
Not available
Mouse weight (claimed)
Box dimensions
Width45.97Height102.11Depth154.94mm(1.8 × 4 × 6.1 in)9Maker spec sheet (PDF)manuals.plus/m/29d06ac77fc2c7680e3e9011891cee9d1dd267e7297e2dc4a1f497cf34c69f59.pdfRead 7 October 2026The maker Single column lists W1.81 in, H4.02 in and D6.10 in. Conversion by 25.4 gives W45.97, H102.11 and D154.94 mm. Maker carton axes are retained. They differ from mouse desktop-body axes. These are approximate converted claims from rounded inches, not 0.01 mm measurement accuracy. Case-pack dimensions are excluded.
Not available
Sensor
9 of 20 differ
Marketed sensor name
Published sensor brand
Physical sensor part number
Not available
Sensor type
Maximum configurable DPI
Minimum configurable DPI
DPI adjustment step
Maximum DPI stages
Default DPI presets
Separate X and Y DPI
Not available
Not available
Tracking speed (claimed)
Tracking acceleration (claimed)
Lift-off distance settings
Not available
Not available
Separate lift and landing distance
Not available
Not available
Surface calibration
Not available
Not available
Motion Sync
Not available
Not available
Angle snapping
Toggleable8Measurementtechpowerup.com/review/steelseries-rival-5/5.htmlRead 23 October 2026Reviewer: no angle snapping seen in the paint test. The software page lists angle snapping (on/off) as a setting.9Reviewtechpowerup.com/review/steelseries-rival-5/6.htmlRead 23 October 2026Reviewer: Engine offers a basic acceleration function, angle snapping (on/off) and polling rate adjustment.
Ripple control
Not available
Not available
Tracks on glass
Not available
Not available
Sensor position
Not available
Performance
3 of 8 differ
Documented polling rates by connection
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Data connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Receiver requirement |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | 125 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 250 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 500 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | Included LIGHTSPEED USB receiver |
Source1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 20263Press releaseir.logitech.com/news/news-details/2018/Logitech-G-Unleashes-New-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse/default.aspxRead 8 October 2026Original release explicitly gives Endurance mode with 8 ms report interval and Performance mode with 1 ms. These correspond exactly to 125 Hz and 1000 Hz. Endurance mode reduces tracking performance. Original LGS mode controls are also described in the current G HUB guide.11Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/logitech-g305Read 7 October 2026The exact ProSettings table lists 125/250/500/1000 Hz. WePC independently agrees and Techgage expressly describes 500 Hz operation. Intermediate rates are published options, not inferred from the 1000 Hz maximum. Included stock LIGHTSPEED receiver.
BSteelSeries Rival 5
| Data connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 125 |
| USB (wired) | 250 |
| USB (wired) | 500 |
| USB (wired) | 1,000 |
Max polling rate
1,000Hz
1,000Hz
Polling rate (wired)
Not available
1,000Hz
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
1,000Hz
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Claimed click latency
Not available
Not available
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 7 differ
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
DPI deviation (measured)
Not available
Lift-off distance (measured)
Not available
Not available
Main click force (measured)
46gf19Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/6Read 7 October 2026SweClockers measured left main 46 gf and right main 48 gf. This scalar stores the left value. Method uses a force gauge at the reviewer’s natural finger contact point. Gauge model, press speed and exact coordinates are not stated. It is not mouse weight or electrical latency.20Measurementsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/5Read 7 October 2026SweClockers measured left main 46 gf and right main 48 gf. This scalar stores the left value. Method uses a force gauge at the reviewer’s natural finger contact point. Gauge model, press speed and exact coordinates are not stated. It is not mouse weight or electrical latency.
Not available
Weight (measured)
101.7g(3.6 oz)21Reviewrtings.com/mouse/reviews/best/by-usage/gamingRead 7 October 2026The open RTINGS recommendation publishes original G305 Default Weight 101.7 g. Its linked review identifies White and one AA for power. Default stock AA configuration, not batteryless or a modified AAA minimum. Factory skates as reviewed. The publisher uses an electronic scale. Battery brand, chemistry and receiver placement are not further stated. Maker 99 g remains a separate claim.22Measurementrtings.com/mouse/learn/how-we-testRead 7 October 2026The open RTINGS recommendation publishes original G305 Default Weight 101.7 g. Its linked review identifies White and one AA for power. Default stock AA configuration, not batteryless or a modified AAA minimum. Factory skates as reviewed. The publisher uses an electronic scale. Battery brand, chemistry and receiver placement are not further stated. Maker 99 g remains a separate claim.
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Hand size fit
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Grip | Hand size | Fits |
|---|---|---|
| Fingertip | Small | Yes |
| Fingertip | Medium | Yes |
| Fingertip | Large | Yes |
Source15Reviewrtings.com/mouse/reviews/logitech/g305-lightspeedRead 7 October 2026Public exact G305 review comparison with Orochi V2 explicitly says well suited to all hand sizes with fingertip grip. Tested White original G305. Encode only fingertip Small, Medium and Large, not palm or claw. Linked current public method defines wrist-to-middle-tip hand lengths Small 140–175 mm, Medium 170–195 mm and Large 190–205 mm. Source bands overlap and inclusivity is unstated. Extra Large 200–240 mm has no schema enum and is not encoded. This is reviewer fit opinion, not maker recommendation or a guarantee to every person.29Measurementrtings.com/mouse/tests/design/ergonomicsRead 7 October 2026Public linked fit method measures from tip of middle finger to wrist line. Small 14–17.5 cm, Medium 17–19.5 cm, Large 19–20.5 cm, Extra Large 20–24 cm. Overlaps preserved, endpoint inclusivity not invented. Employee pool assessment and tester expectations, not universal comfort. Device-specific fingertip-all-sizes statement from public G305 review.
BSteelSeries Rival 5
Not availableSwitches
6 of 11 differ
Main switch type
Published main-switch brand
Main switch model
Main switch rated life
Hot-swap main switches
Adjustable click actuation
Not available
Not available
Separate main buttons
Side switch model
Not available
Middle click switch
Not available
Not available
Scroll encoder type
Not available
Scroll encoder
Buttons and scroll wheel
8 of 13 differ
Physical button inputs
Programmable buttons
Side buttons
Side buttons on
DPI button
DPI button position
Profile button
Not available
Dedicated DPI-shift button
Not available
Dedicated gesture button
Not available
Scroll wheel
Scroll mode switch
Not available
Separate thumb wheel
Build
3 of 6 differ
Shell material
Surface finish
Installed feet material
Feet thickness
Not available
Not available
Cable
4 of 5 differ
Cable
Not available
Cable length
Not available
Detachable cable
Not available
Port on mouse
Connectivity
11 of 13 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Saved Bluetooth pairing slots
Not available
Switchable host devices
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver host connector
Receiver storage in mouse
Not available
Receiver extender included
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Basic mouse OS support
Battery
10 of 17 differ
Battery type
Not available
Disposable battery count
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Battery life by mode (claimed)
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Claimed runtime (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | 250 |
BSteelSeries Rival 5
Not availableBattery life (up to)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (normal use)
9months3Press releaseir.logitech.com/news/news-details/2018/Logitech-G-Unleashes-New-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse/default.aspxRead 8 October 2026Maker launch release: up to nine months on one AA in Endurance mode with an 8 ms report interval. Exact official G305 technical specifications independently describe standard usage and variation with user, battery discharge and computing conditions. Calendar estimate includes idle time and is separate from the existing 250-hour continuous Performance mode gaming claim.30Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-150/articles/360023303254-G305-LIGHTSPEED-Wireless-Gaming-Mouse-Technical-SpecificationsRead 8 October 2026Exact G305 M-R0071 battery table: Endurance mode up to 9 months of standard usage. It explicitly distinguishes Performance mode up to 250 hours of non-stop gaming. Battery life varies with user, battery discharge and computing conditions.
Not available
Longest battery life
250h
Not available
Battery life at 1000 Hz
250h
Not available
Battery life on Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Charging system compatibility
Not available
Not available
Charging dock included
Not available
Battery indicator
LED, Software2Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdfRead 7 October 202613Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/logitech-g305-lightspeedRead 7 October 2026Tom’s Hardware states G HUB gives a battery-life reading. It also identifies the flashing red low-battery LED. OS-level reporting is not claimed.
Not available
Lighting
3 of 4 differ
Decorative RGB lighting
Decorative lighting zones
Lighting sync
Not available
Software
5 of 9 differ
Software
Configuration software platforms
Onboard memory
Onboard profiles
Not available
Macros
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact G305 LGS review explicitly supports recorded macros on any button. The maker G HUB guide retains macro assignments with an exact G305 example. This does not mean every macro type runs onboard.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026The exact G305 LGS review explicitly supports recorded macros on any button. The maker G HUB guide retains macro assignments with an exact G305 example. This does not mean every macro type runs onboard.
Macros stored onboard
Yes24Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-001/articles/22102343233943-Some-macros-do-not-work-when-in-Onboard-Memory-modeRead 7 October 2026Current maker G HUB policy supports No Repeat macros with text and modifiers in onboard memory. The maker guide’s exact G305 example states onboard profiles work without G HUB. True only for this supported subset. Emoji combinations, Repeat While Holding, Toggle and Sequence macros are excluded.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026Current maker G HUB policy supports No Repeat macros with text and modifiers in onboard memory. The maker guide’s exact G305 example states onboard profiles work without G HUB. True only for this supported subset. Emoji combinations, Repeat While Holding, Toggle and Sequence macros are excluded.
Not available
Button remapping
Per-app profiles
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact software review binds host profiles to installed games and switches on launch. Techgage independently describes game or application switching. The maker G HUB guide also shows the exact G305 profile framework. These are host profiles, not additional hardware profiles.25Owner's manualimages-eu.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/B1kBFc7UzlS.pdfRead 7 October 2026The exact software review binds host profiles to installed games and switches on launch. Techgage independently describes game or application switching. The maker G HUB guide also shows the exact G305 profile framework. These are host profiles, not additional hardware profiles.
Not available
User firmware updates
Yes23Reviewsweclockers.com/test/25868-logitech-g305-lightspeed-tradlos-spelmus-med-hog-prestanda-och-lag-vikt/4Read 7 October 2026The exact G305 software review documents a legacy LGS mouse-update procedure. Current maker release notes separately identify receiver firmware updates for all G304/G305 variants. Internal mouse and receiver scope are distinct. A generic Firmware Update Tool notice or SUPERLIGHT updater is not the evidence.27Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-au/articles/360048967733-G-HUB-Update-Release-NotesRead 7 October 2026The exact G305 software review documents a legacy LGS mouse-update procedure. Current maker release notes separately identify receiver firmware updates for all G304/G305 variants. Internal mouse and receiver scope are distinct. A generic Firmware Update Tool notice or SUPERLIGHT updater is not the evidence.
Not available
In the box
2 of 4 differ
In the box
G305 LIGHTSPEED gaming mouse, LIGHTSPEED USB receiver, AA battery, Receiver extension cable, User documentation6Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact maker box list. G 305 original guide contents illustration and setup pages confirm AA, USB receiver and extension cable. Current shop incorrectly names G 304 and omits consumable/cable, so exact original guide is used.
Product Information Guide, Rival 5 Gaming Mouse1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-mice/rival-5Read 23 October 2026Spec table Box Content, verbatim: Product Information Guide and Rival 5 Gaming Mouse.
Cables included
ALogitech G305 LIGHTSPEED
| Type | Cable count |
|---|---|
| USB receiver extension cable | 1 |
BSteelSeries Rival 5
| Type | Cable count |
|---|---|
| Fixed braided USB cable | 1 |
Extra skates included
Grip tape
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.logitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouse1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g305-lightspeed-wireless-gaming-mouseRead 7 October 2026The exact consumer Specs and Compatibility pane is the specification reference. Its public product and specification payload was read. No separate exact consumer PDF sheet was found.
Manual
www.logitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdf2Owner's manuallogitech.com/assets/65904/2/logitech-g305-qsg.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original maker G305 Setup Guide. Complete English pages 3-7 downloaded and read.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)






