Keyboards / Compare
Logitech G512 X 98 vs Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
Product A: Logitech
91 of 164 known
Razer Reclusa X Mini 65%
HyperX Origins 2 65
AULA WIN68 HE Series
ASUS ROG Falchion RX Low Profile
EPOMAKER HE75 V2 TMR
CORSAIR CLIPPER PRO MINI 60
Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
CHERRY XTRFY K63W Pro Compact Ultra-Wideband
Logitech G316 X 98
Logitech G512 X 75
Turtle Beach Command Series KB7
Logitech G PRO X2 RAPID
Change Logitech G512 X 98
Compare the Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz with
Razer Reclusa X Mini 65%
HyperX Origins 2 65
AULA WIN68 HE Series
ASUS ROG Falchion RX Low Profile
EPOMAKER HE75 V2 TMR
CORSAIR CLIPPER PRO MINI 60
Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
CHERRY XTRFY K63W Pro Compact Ultra-Wideband
Logitech G316 X 98
Logitech G512 X 75
Turtle Beach Command Series KB7
Logitech G PRO X2 RAPIDProduct B: Razer
Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
79 of 164 known
Change Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
Compare the Logitech G512 X 98 with
50 of 156 fields differ
- 34 different values
- 16 known for one only
- 39 the same
- 67 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 131 keyboards.
- Rated keystrokesA: 50millionB: 100millionRazer is 50 million higher.
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
YU0093, 920-013972, 920-013973, 920-013996, 920-013997, 920-013974, 920-013976, 920-013977, 920-013979, 920-013975, 920-013980, 920-013981, 920-013983, 920-013982, 920-014158, 920-013998, 920-014000, 920-014002, 920-0140031Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026The US page lists four SKUs: 920-013972 Black Tactile, 920-013973 Black Linear, 920-013996 White Tactile and 920-013997 White Linear, all English US (QWERTY). The EU page adds the layouts in the variant rows. YU0093 is the keyboard model number from the support specification.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026Keyboard model number YU0093, printed on the bottom label.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €219.991Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 20265Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-eu/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20266Reviewgamertech.frRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Sold as
Layout
6 of 12 differ
Form factor
Layout standard
Regional layouts
English US (QWERTY), German (QWERTZ), French (AZERTY), Danish / Norwegian / Swedish / Finnish (QWERTY), English UK (QWERTY), Spanish (QWERTY), English International (QWERTY), Italian (QWERTY), Swiss (QWERTZ), Portuguese (QWERTY)1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20265Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-eu/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026EU SKU table: German (QWERTZ), French (AZERTY), Danish / Norwegian / Swedish / Finnish (QWERTY), English UK (QWERTY), Spanish (QWERTY), English International (QWERTY), Italian (QWERTY), Swiss (QWERTZ), Portuguese (QWERTY).
Keys in regional layout
Not available
Not available
Key legends for
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Key stagger
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Low profile
Switches
12 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Switch feel
Switch maker
Switch models
Kailh Linear, Kailh Tactile1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Product page copy says the keyboard has pre-installed Tactile or Linear mechanical switches. The model names come from the support specification.2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026
Razer Hall Effect Magnetic Switches1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05930200-R3U1Read 8 October 2026
Switch stem
Not available
Actuation force
40 to 50gf1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 20265Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-eu/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20266Reviewgamertech.frRead 14 October 2026
Bottom-out force
Not available
Not available
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Total travel
Rated keystrokes
Factory-lubed switches
Not available
Adjustable actuation
Actuation range
Actuation step
Not available
Per-key actuation
Rapid trigger
Minimum rapid trigger movement
Multi-action keys
Yes1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Product page: assign two actions to one key press at different depths. Needs analog switches. The QSG says a SAPP ring alone gives no second actuation.3Owner's manuallogitech.com/content/dam/support/g-keyboards/g512-x-98/g512-x-98-qsg-amr.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 9: a second actuation point is only possible with analog switches.
SOCD handling
Analog input
Hot-swap sockets
Compatible switches
All keys use mechanical hot-swap sockets. The 39 Dual Swap beds also accept centered-magnet Gateron KS20 compatible magnetic switches and are documented to take standard 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches. Pin compatibility outside the 39 beds is not listed by the maker.1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Maker text for the Dual Swap beds: swap between analog and any standard 3/5-pin mechanical switches. The QSG requires a centered magnet placement for analog switches.3Owner's manuallogitech.com/content/dam/support/g-keyboards/g512-x-98/g512-x-98-qsg-amr.pdfRead 14 October 2026Pages 6 and 7: analog switches work in the 39 dual slots only and need a centered magnet. A scan is needed after a swap.
Not available
Stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Factory-lubed stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
0 of 5 differ
Keycap material
Legend method
Keycap profile
Not available
Not available
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Shine-through legends
Performance
3 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
ALogitech G512 X 98
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 |
| USB (wired) | 8,000 |
Source2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026Specification row: USB report rate 1 KHz and 8 KHz.3Owner's manuallogitech.com/content/dam/support/g-keyboards/g512-x-98/g512-x-98-qsg-amr.pdfRead 14 October 2026Page 4: report rate 1 kHz or 8 kHz, default 1 kHz, changed in G HUB under Performance and Report Rate.
BRazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 8,000 |
Max polling rate
8,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (wired)
8,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
Key rollover per connection
ALogitech G512 X 98
Not availableBRazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
| Connection | Rollover |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | NKRO |
Anti-ghosting
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 7 known
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
2 of 18 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Not available
Not available
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Receiver storage in keyboard
Not available
Not available
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Port on keyboard
Cable plug
Cable
Not available
Cable length
1.8m1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026
Not available
USB passthrough
Works with
Consoles
Not available
Not available
Battery
None of 16 known
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Number of batteries
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Longest battery life (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting off
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting on
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Not available
Build
5 of 8 differ
Case material
PCR ABS top, middle and bottom case2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026Specification row: PCR ABS top, middle and bottom case. Whole device is not metal.
5052 aluminium alloy top case and plastic bottom case1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05930200-R3U1Read 8 October 2026Exact SKU Others list identifies the 5052 aluminium alloy top case. Plastic bottom is separately supported by the ProSettings review of both form factors.7Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 8 October 2026
Plate material
Mount style
Not available
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Not available
Sound dampening
Typing angles
Spill resistant
Not available
Not available
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 12 differ
Media keys
Separate media buttons
Volume control
Knobs
Programmable knob
Not available
Knob press
Not available
Separate macro keys
Built-in screen
Not available
Not available
Touchpad
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint reader
Not available
Not available
OS mode switch
Not available
Not available
Windows key lock
Software
4 of 10 differ
Software
Software runs on
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Onboard profiles
Macros
Macros stored onboard
Not available
Not available
Key remapping
Layers
User firmware updates
Ergonomics
1 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Not available
Tenting
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width387.2Depth155.2Height46.6mm(15.2 × 6.1 × 1.8 in)2Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026Specification table: height 46.6 mm, width 387.2 mm, depth 155.2 mm for the keyboard component. The feet position is not stated.
Width317Depth114Height38mm(12.5 × 4.5 × 1.5 in)6Reviewtweaktown.com/reviews/11617/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-mini-65-percent-8khz-keyboard-for-competitive-gamers/index.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact RZ03-05930200-R3U1 review specifications give 317 x 114 x 38 mm. The table does not explicitly name the foot position or cable scope. Front height is not reported.
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
Not available
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 2 known
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
G512 X 98 Gaming Keyboard, 9 Magnetic Analog Switches, 70 in (1.8 m) Detachable USB-C to USB-A Cable, Keycap Puller/Keyboard Tilt, Switch Puller/Keyboard Tilt, 5 Alternative Keycaps, 5 Second Actuation Pressure Point (SAPP) Rings, Documentation1Maker product pagelogitechg.com/en-us/shop/p/g512-x-98-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Package contents on the product page. The nine magnetic switches and five SAPP rings are stored in the rear compartment.
Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz, USB Type A to Type C cable, Important Product Information Guide4Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/5133ae9366b34fecc3409c39292fa7b17d3ee07814340539e28b321e94cd9f52.pdfRead 8 October 2026Pages 2 and 3 list the keyboard, one Type A to Type C cable and Important Product Information Guide.
Cables included
ALogitech G512 X 98
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-A | 1 |
BRazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Mini 65% 8KHz
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB Type A to Type C | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-982Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/39416618538903-Specification-G512-X-98Read 14 October 2026
Not available
Manual
www.logitech.com/content/dam/support/g-keyboards/g512-x-98/g512-x-98-qsg-amr.pdf3Owner's manuallogitech.com/content/dam/support/g-keyboards/g512-x-98/g512-x-98-qsg-amr.pdfRead 14 October 2026
manuals.plus/m/5133ae9366b34fecc3409c39292fa7b17d3ee07814340539e28b321e94cd9f52.pdf4Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/5133ae9366b34fecc3409c39292fa7b17d3ee07814340539e28b321e94cd9f52.pdfRead 8 October 2026Razer-authored exact 41-page Korean master guide hosted by Manuals+. The PDF was read, not its abbreviated converted HTML. Official support offers the corresponding user-guide languages but direct page opening encountered a bot check.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.









