Phones / Compare
Motorola Moto G86 5G vs OnePlus Nord 5
Product A: Motorola
106 of 162 known
Change Motorola Moto G86 5G
Product B: OnePlus
98 of 162 known
Change OnePlus Nord 5
85 of 154 fields differ
- 53 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 43 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 30WB: 80WOnePlus is 50 W higher.
- Peak brightnessA: 4,500nitsB: 1,800nitsMotorola is 2,700 nits higher.
- Security support period (claimed)A: 4yearsB: 6yearsOnePlus is 2 years higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMotorola: 74.7 × 161.2 mm
- BOnePlus: 77 × 163.4 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
XT2527-2, PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE, PB7L0088SE, PB7L0091GB, PB7L0112GB, PB7L0118GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data lists PB7L0091GB (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0112GB (Spellbound) and PB7L0118GB (Golden Cypress), each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 GB 8+256 DS RTL. The German page lists the SE codes PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, all XT2527-2 8+256.2Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data: PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 SE 8+256 DS RTL.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Manufacturer model numbers PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0087SE (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0088SE (Golden Cypress), PB7L0086SE (Spellbound). SAR table names model XT2527-2.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Model number XT2527-2, market name moto g86 5G.
GTIN / EAN
0840023294884, 0840023294891, 0840023294907, 08400232949145Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Motorola German specification sheet, version 4 of 05.08.2025, hosted on tchibo.de. EAN: Chrysanthemum 0840023294884, Cosmic Sky 0840023294907, Golden Cypress 0840023294914, Spellbound 0840023294891.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
OnePlus Nord 614Reviewnotebookcheck.net/OnePlus-Nord-6-Key-highlights-and-launch-date-officially-revealed.1257856.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the OnePlus Nord 6 will succeed the Nord 5.15Reviewm.gsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_6-review-2951p2.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena's review of the Nord 6 calls the Nord 5 last year's model.
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€299.992Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Motorola Germany store list price 299.99 EUR, including VAT. It matches the launch reports in GSMArena (299 EUR in Germany) and inside-digital (299.99 EUR at market start), so it is stored as the launch price.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 20 October 2026Announcement of 29 May 2025: moto g86 5G at 299 EUR in Germany and 280 GBP in the UK. The source gives no tax note and Motorola Germany lists 299.99 EUR.10Press articleinside-digital.de/handys/motorola-moto-g86-5gRead 20 October 2026Data sheet: UVP 299,99 EUR. Motorola gives the price at market start in Germany as 299.99 EUR.
Not available
Markets
Colours
PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Colours list: PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Chrysanthemum, PANTONE Golden Cypress.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
4years1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: 4 years (until 06/2029) under UK PSTI. The start is June 2025 per the PSTI statement.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026UK PSTI Statement of Compliance MC445.56594, issued May 14, 2025: support period for security updates 4 years (June 2025 - June 2029).
Security updates until
June 20291Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: until 06/2029.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Same statement: support period ends June 2029. Stored as 2029-06.
Body
10 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Body row: Front: Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
IP68, IP691Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Water Protection row: IP68/IP69. Footnote 13: tested to IP68 and IP69 under controlled laboratory conditions.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Dust and water resistance: IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529).
Water resistance depth
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026SIM Card row: Dual SIM (1 pSIM + eSIM). The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Insert or remove SIM and SD cards: the phone might support an eSIM in addition to physical SIM cards. The tray holds SIM and SD cards.
Nano-SIMs2Active eSIM capacity0eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026UK EU specification explicitly says no eSIM and dual nano-SIM with Dual SIM Dual Active support.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
13 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
445.8ppi
450.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
OLED1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display Technology row: pOLED. The EMEA support page writes AMOLED and GSMArena writes P-OLED.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak.
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Android 16 (OxygenOS 16)11Maker product pagecommunity.oneplus.com/thread/2001905314739257353Read 8 October 2026Official Software Team thread expressly announces stable global/EU rollout for Nord 5 CPH2709. Nov 25 2025 post, EU added with 16.0.1.310. Official Nord Series feed later confirms Aug 18 2026 incremental EU/GLO CPH2709_16.0.5.1201(EX01). Availability is batched, not guaranteed on every handset. Android 17 eligibility and release-candidate instructions are not proof of a released Android 17 build.12Maker product pagecommunity.oneplus.com/thread/2194585988045471752Read 8 October 2026Official Software Team released incremental OxygenOS 16.0.5.1201 on 18 August 2026, subsequently added EU/GLO CPH2709_16.0.5.1201(EX01). Direct ordinary Chrome DOM readback on 8 October confirms the published rollout and August 2026 security patch. Rollout is in batches. This supplements the separately explicit stable Android 16 major-release announcement.
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 73001Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Processor row: MediaTek Dimensity 7300. The page metadata gives 2.50 GHz.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 31Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 and 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55).11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 20264x Cortex-A78 up to 2.5GHz and 4x Cortex-A55. The A55 clock of 2.0 GHz is from GSMArena. The Motorola UK page gives 2.50 GHz.
BOnePlus Nord 5
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-X4 | 3 |
| 4 | Cortex-A720 | 2.8 |
| 3 | Cortex-A520 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
3GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G615 MC25Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Processor row: MediaTek Dimensity 7300, GPU ARM G615 MC2.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Mali-G615 MC2.11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 2026GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC2.
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 6 differ
RAM
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Memory card
microSD (own slot)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Marketing text: expandable to 1TB. Footnote 7: supports up to 1TB microSD card. GSMArena says dedicated slot.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026The tray is labelled for SIM and SD cards and the guide says the phone supports an optional microSD card up to 1 TB.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
Not available
Max card size
1TB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 7: up to 1TB microSD, stored as 1000 GB.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Memory Card: supports up to 1 TB microSD card.
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.88 | 25 | 1/1.95" | 0.8 | PDAF | Yes | Not available | Sony LYTIA 600 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 12 | Not available | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 118° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026The spec table has no rear hardware row. Page metadata: 50MP Sony LYTIA 600 camera. Rear layout in the manual: main camera and ultrawide/macro camera. Other values are from the Motorola sheet, GSMArena and Mezha.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Main camera: 50 MP, f/1.88, 0.8 um pixel size, Sony LYTIA 600, Quad Pixel for 1.6 um, OIS. Ultrawide: 8 MP, f/2.2, 1.12 um, Macro Vision.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main 50 MP, f/1.9, 25mm, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8um, dual pixel PDAF, OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 118 degrees, 1.12um, AF. Aperture 1.88 is from the Motorola sheet. Autofocus is stored as generic PDAF because the Motorola page names only Quad Pixel binning and Tech Advisor says PDAF. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated.12Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/oglyad-motorola-g86-5g-304592Read 20 October 2026Review spec list: main 50 MP, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8 um, 25 mm, f/1.9, phase-detection autofocus, optical stabilisation. Ultrawide 8 MP, 1.12 um, 12 mm, f/2.2, autofocus, 118 degrees.13Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2957147/motorola-moto-g86-5g-review.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec list: 50MP f/1.9 main with OIS, PDAF and Quad Pixel, plus an 8MP f/2.2 ultrawide. The main sensor is a Sony LYTIA 600.
BOnePlus Nord 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 24 | 1/1.56 inch | 1 | PDAF | Yes | 84° | Sony LYT-700 (IMX906) |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 15 | 1/4 inch | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 116° | OmniVision OV08D10 |
Source1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026Native pixel pitches and explicitly equivalent focal lengths. Main generic AF is supplemented by the review PDAF statement. Ultrawide focus and macro are held unknown because maker AF/3.5 cm macro contradict the detailed review fixed-focus findings. No macro imaging camera is added.8Reviewgsmarena.com/oneplus_nord_5-review-2849.phpRead 8 October 2026Only main camera PDAF is taken from this introduction. Its ultrawide AF conflicts with detailed fixed-focus testing and is held. Maker explicit equivalent focal lengths take precedence over unqualified introduction table values.
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Flash
Camera features
Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture, HDR, Panorama1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Software: Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture. HDR and Panorama are from GSMArena.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera features row: LED flash, HDR, panorama.
Portrait, Nightscape, Pro Mode, Panorama, Cinematic, Long Exposure, Dual-view Video, Time-lapse, Text-scanner, Hi-Res Mode, Tilt-shift, Google Lens1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Video Capture: main camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (60/30fps). Slow motion FHD@120fps, HD@240fps. Ultra-wide/macro camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (30fps). HD is stored as 1280 x 720.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera video: 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps. The 720p 240 fps slow motion is from Motorola.
BOnePlus Nord 5
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
| 3840 | 1644 | 30 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Front camera
2 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.2 | 0.7 |
BOnePlus Nord 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 2 | 21 | 1/2.75 inch | 0.64 | 90° | Samsung ISOCELL JN5 |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BOnePlus Nord 5
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Network
8 of 10 differ
Network
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 20265G sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. The Motorola sheet adds HSDPA+ and GPRS/EDGE.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Networks: 5G, LTE, HSDPA+, GRPS/EDGE (sic).
GSM, UMTS, LTE, 5G1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026GSM band 2/3/5/8, which is 1900/1800/850/900.
3G bands
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026LTE band 1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/32/38/40/41/42/71. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B39, B40, B41, B421Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026UK EU FDD and TDD LTE band list. Availability depends on carrier deployment.
5G bands
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026NR band n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n71/n77/n78. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n75, n77, n781Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026UK EU NR band list. SA/NSA and mmWave are not guessed from the list.
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
aptX, aptX HD, LDAC, AAC, SBC, LHDC 5.01Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Location Services: GPS, Glonass, Galileo, Beidou, QZSS.
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
4 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: On-screen fingerprint reader. The optical type is from GSMArena.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Hardware diagram item 9: fingerprint sensor, on the front. The settings use fingerprint security.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Sensors row: fingerprint (under display, optical).
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Settings > Security & privacy > Device unlock > Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Not available
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, SAR sensor, Magnetometer (e-compass)3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar sensor, Magnetometer (e-Compass).
Accelerometer, Electronic compass, Gyroscope, Ambient light sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Haptic motor
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
5,100mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 14: rated capacity is 5100 mAh, the minimum guaranteed capacity. The EPREL sheet agrees.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 10: rated battery capacity 5 100 mAh.
Battery capacity (typical)
5,200mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Battery Size row: 5200 mAh. Footnote 14: the typical capacity is 5200 mAh.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Battery Size: 5,200 mAh. The page also says Battery Endurance cycles at least 1000.
Rated battery energy
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 41 |
BOnePlus Nord 5
Not availableMaximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
SUPERVOOC, USB Power Delivery, USB PD PPS1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
moto g86 5G, USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Components row: USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case. Device row: moto g86 5G.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Contents: moto g 86 5G, Quick-Start-Guide, USB-A to USB-C cable, protective cover, SIM toolkit.
OnePlus Nord 5, USB-A to USB-C cable, Quick Start Guide, Safety Information, Screen protector (pre-applied), SIM tray ejector1Maker product pageoneplus.com/uk/nord-5/specsRead 8 October 2026
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
help.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdf4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Global English user guide for moto g86 5G, based on Android 15.
service.oneplus.com/uk/user-manual4Owner's manualservice.oneplus.com/uk/user-manualRead 8 October 2026Original manufacturer Quick Guide, Model CPH2709 Version 12.1. The official UK viewer resolves to sow-cms-fr.oneplus.com/oppo-api/officialWebsiteEquipmentUserManual/v1/getFile?id=1943613308513730562. English page explicitly identifies the model and says no charger in this package.
EPREL registration number
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.


















