Handheld consoles / Compare
Nintendo Switch Lite vs Retroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
Product A: Nintendo
95 of 165 known
Change Nintendo Switch Lite
Compare the Retroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865) with
Product B: Retroid
Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
69 of 165 known
Change Retroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
77 of 156 fields differ
- 40 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 60 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ANintendo: 208 × 91.1 mm
- BRetroid: 140.5 × 89.5 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Available1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 2026SD865 Black and GC in stock on 2026-10-06. Sale price 189.00 USD, regular price 219.00 USD8Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/retroid-slashes-prices-on-remaining-stock-of-devicesRead 6 October 2026Published 2026-09-14. Retroid Discord: Flip 2 (12GB SD865) now 189 USD. The devices will be discontinued when remaining stock runs out
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
From $2291Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 20267Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/bad-news-the-retroid-pocket-5-and-flip-2-just-got-an-upgradeRead 6 October 202610Reviewjoeysretrohandhelds.com/reviews/retroid-pocket-flip-2-reviewRead 10 October 202616Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/retroid-pocket-flip-2-and-classic-pricing-pre-order-info-revealedRead 10 October 202617Press articleretrododo.com/pre-orders-are-now-live-for-retroid-pocket-flip-2-classicRead 10 October 2026
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Blue, Yellow, Gray, Turquoise, Coral, Metallic gray (Dialga & Palkia Edition), Gold (Hyrule Edition), Light gray (Zacian & Zamazenta Edition)2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Five standard colors currently listed by maker. Limited-edition finishes are added by their exact maker sources below.12Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-lite-dialga-palkia-editionRead 5 October 2026Exact special edition maker store explicitly says metallic gray body with black buttons. Patterned finish is distinguished from standard Gray.13Press releasenintendo.co.jp/corporate/release/en/2024/240618_2.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Hyrule Edition maker release explicitly identifies Gold. Limited regional game or membership bundles are omitted from variants because exact inherited box configuration is not proven.14Press articlegamespot.com/articles/nintendo-switch-lite-launch-faq-price-release-date/1100-6468339Read 5 October 2026The exact launch FAQ describes the Zacian & Zamazenta Edition as a light gray body with cyan and magenta buttons and cover Pokemon artwork on the back. It is a finish of Switch Lite, not a separate hardware product.
Device class
Platform and software
6 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Not available
Latest OS
Nintendo Switch system version 23.0.19Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Support/Troubleshooting/Nintendo-Switch-System-Update-Information-1445507.htmlRead 5 October 2026Official latest update 23.0.1 released October 1, 2026. Current as of October 5, 2026. Exact launch OS not independently proven and omitted. Later feature updates not asserted as launch hardware.
Not available
Built-in game stores
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Plays Nintendo Switch games that support handheld mode.2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Maker page: the Lite plays the library of Nintendo Switch games that work in handheld mode.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite plays every Switch game that supports handheld mode. Games that need detachable Joy-Con can use separately bought Joy-Con.
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
11 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A57 | 1.02 | 1.785 |
Source24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: 4x ARM Cortex A57, 1020 MHz docked and mobile, max 1.785 GHz. One core is reserved for the system. The Digital Foundry Lite review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01).25Measurementeurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01) model.
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A77 | 2.8 |
| 3 | Cortex-A77 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
CPU cores
4
8
Max CPU clock
1.785GHz
2.8GHz
Process
GPU
NVIDIA Maxwell-based GPU, 256 CUDA cores24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: Maxwell, 256 CUDA cores. The Lite uses the T210b01 Tegra X1 revision per the Digital Foundry Lite review.
GPU compute units
Not available
GPU max clock
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Mode | Power source | Max CPU clock (GHz) | Max GPU clock (MHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Handheld | Battery | 1.02 | 460 |
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
Not availableLowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
5 of 12 differ
RAM
8, 12GB1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 2026Current text: RAM 12GB LPDDR4x@2133MHz. The System Parameters image (uploaded March 2025) lists 8GB LPDDR4x for both models7Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/bad-news-the-retroid-pocket-5-and-flip-2-just-got-an-upgradeRead 6 October 2026
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Max card size
Display
6 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
267ppi
400.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
Native panel orientation
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 720 | 60 |
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
500nits4Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/retroid-pocket-flip-2-first-impressionsRead 10 October 2026Describes the screen as 5.5 inch AMOLED at 1080p and 500 nits of max brightness, the same screen as the Pocket 5.15Maker product pagegoretroid.com/cdn/shop/files/6c20a324e6072b865fee52abbf3de30.jpgRead 10 October 2026System parameters row reads 5.5 inch 1080p AMOLED 500Nits for both chip versions. The maker does not say whether this is typical or peak, and gives no HDR or window size.
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
6 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Potentiometer7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Step 7 opens the actual Switch Lite joystick assembly, shown above the 2019 Switch assembly. It identifies metal sliders over black contact pads. iFixit later stick-drift explainer classifies this flat-pad/wiper mechanism as a potentiometer and cites this teardown. Actual Lite internals, not a resemblance-only inference. No stick brand or lifespan claimed.18Reviewifixit.com/News/48944/heres-why-ps5-joysticks-drift-and-why-theyll-only-get-worseRead 7 October 2026Article identifies wipers moving across flat pads as a style of potentiometer and credits Nintendo Switch Lite teardown photograph. Original exact Lite Step 7 separately proves this mechanism in its own opened stick, not only an original Joy-Con comparison.
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Service without soldering7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Complete teardown final thoughts explicitly say joysticks are modular and independently replaceable. Exact Lite left-stick service guide Steps 22 to 29 disconnects FPC cable and removes screws and module without soldering. Solder-free service requires disassembly and is not user hot-swap.19Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Left+Joystick+Replacement/137385Read 7 October 2026Exact Lite guide Steps 22-23 disconnects joystick ZIF/FPC ribbon, Steps 28-29 removes two screws and joystick by hand after chassis/daughterboard disassembly. No soldering. Combined with full teardown modular-joystick statement covers service construction.
Not available
Trigger sensor
Digital5Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47285Read 10 October 2026The diagram labels ZL and ZR as Buttons.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite has no analog shoulder buttons. ZL and ZR use switches with a membrane. They are digital buttons.
Hall effect12Press articlenotebookcheck.com/Retroid-Pocket-Flip-2-Retro-Handheld-zeigt-sich-im-Teaser-Video-mit-OLED-Display-und-Luefter.964119.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact Flip 2 teaser article states the analog triggers also use Hall-effect sensors. Maker current page names only Hall sticks and analog L2/R2. DroiX exact Flip 2 hardware table independently says Trigger Technology Hall. Retained as secondary claim, not a manufacturer-confirmed sensor.13Retailer pagedroix.net/product/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 7 October 2026Exact current SD865 Flip 2 physical controller table: Trigger Technology Hall. This is corroborated by Notebookcheck exact-model article. Generic in-page unrelated device CPU/port entries are excluded.
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
System-level remapping
Yes9Owner's manualdevice.report/m/5b3dbe2198995be8aec0472f5c1cb9033b77f6311f99cc129aeef39f642d18cf.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 3 Basic Information explicitly lists game key mapping. Printed pages 11-12 document controller Xbox/retro modes, joystick calibration and dead-zone settings. Android Authority exact SD865 review independently describes native touch-control mapping for games without controller support.11Reviewandroidauthority.com/retroid-pocket-flip-2-review-3555562Read 7 October 2026Exact Snapdragon 865 review says Retroid includes a tool to map controls on the screen for games without controller compatibility. This is on-device software, not emulator-only mapping.
System buttons
POWER Button, Volume buttons, HOME Button, Capture Button, + Button, - Button1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026
Power, Home / Back, Start, Select, Volume +, Volume -9Owner's manualdevice.report/m/5b3dbe2198995be8aec0472f5c1cb9033b77f6311f99cc129aeef39f642d18cf.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 2 complete Interface Introduction names Home, ON/OFF, Start, Select and Volume +/-. Joey exact review confirms Home/Back is one multifunction button. ABXY/D-pad/sticks/shoulders are gameplay controls, not included in this system-button list.10Reviewjoeysretrohandhelds.com/reviews/retroid-pocket-flip-2-reviewRead 10 October 2026Exact review describes home/back as one combo button next to power, plus Start/Select. Named physical functions only, no inferred remapping options.
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
2 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Rumble
Not available
Measured
6 of 30 differ
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.58 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.08 |
| Gaming | Super Smash Bros. Ultimate | 3.83 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 2.9 |
| Gaming | Super Mario Odyssey | 3.02 |
Source21Revieweurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 7 October 2026Original Digital Foundry actual Switch Lite HDH-001 test. Zelda: Breath of the Wild standard power-consumption test lasts 3 h 35 min at 50-percent brightness slider and 3 h 5 min at 100-percent slider. Nits, firmware, test save, game patch and radio state are unstated. Percentages stay in notes, not brightness_nits. Original fixed 32 GB, 4 GB hardware. No HAC or docked result borrowed.22Reviewtomsguide.com/news/nintendo-switch-lite-battery-life-tested-heres-how-it-stacks-upRead 7 October 2026Exact original Switch Lite actual battery test: continuous Super Smash Bros. Ultimate match with 8 CPU characters, maximum CPU difficulty, items high and stage morphing on. Result 3h50m. Brightness, firmware, volume, radio settings and game patch not stated. Original 32GB hardware, no other console row borrowed. Separate game/method from Digital Foundry Zelda rows.28Measurementcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242/seite-2Read 10 October 2026Page 2 runs Zelda: Breath of the Wild at maximum brightness for 2:54 h and Super Mario Odyssey at maximum brightness for 3:01 h on the Lite. Brightness in nits, firmware and save are not stated. Tested at launch in 2019.
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
Not availableShortest gaming test runtime (measured)
2.9h
Not available
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
3.83h
Not available
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Stereo speakers1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026Speakers row reads Stereo.
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Ports and dock
5 of 10 differ
Ports
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Bottom | 9 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| Other | Nintendo Switch game-card slot | 1 | Top | Not available |
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Bottom | Yes | 27 |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 2026Interface: USB-C / 3.5mm Audio Jack / TF Card. Video Output: DisplayPort 1080p via USB-C. Charging Speed: 27Watt (SD865 column). All three on the bottom edge of the base on the colour photos2Spec databaseretrocatalog.com/retro-handhelds/retroid-pocket-flip-2-sd865Read 6 October 2026Charge Port: Bottom
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
9W
27W
Video out
Max external display
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
5 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
ANintendo Switch Lite
| Use | Game | Hours (from) (h) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Not available | 3 | 7 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | Not available | 4 |
BRetroid Pocket Flip 2 (Snapdragon 865)
Not availableBattery life (claimed, min)
3h
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
7h
Not available
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
39W4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026Ecodesign table for the Nintendo Switch AC adapter HAC-002(UKV) gives 39.0 W at 15.0 V and 2.6 A. The US box holds the same Nintendo Switch AC adapter per the US store list.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite power supply is identical to the one of the first Switch and delivers a maximum of 39 W. The Nintendo manual rates the HAC-002 adapter 39.0 W at 15 V and 2.6 A.
Not available
Cooling
0 of 3 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width208Height91.1Depth28.4mm(8.2 × 3.6 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026Maker width 208 mm and height 91.1 mm. Chassis 13.9 mm is not full external depth. The footnote explicitly measures 28.4 mm from analog stick tip to ZL/ZR top surface, used for maximum depth.
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Nintendo Switch Lite system, Nintendo Switch AC Adapter3Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-lite-turquoiseRead 7 October 2026Complete US standard-box list contains system and Nintendo Switch AC adapter. Other bundles and regional leaflets are not inherited.
Retroid Pocket Flip 2, USB Type-C cable, User guide1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 2026Packing list image: handheld, a printed card and a USB-C cable. No charger and no case shown3Retailer pagedroix.net/product/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 6 October 2026Package Includes: 1x Retroid Pocket Flip 2, 1x USB Type-C Cable, 1x User Guide
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.nintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.html1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026
www.goretroid.com/cdn/shop/files/6c20a324e6072b865fee52abbf3de30.jpg1Maker product pagegoretroid.com/products/retroid-pocket-flip-2Read 10 October 2026Maker published graphical System Parameters datasheet for both chip options. The URL is the maker JPEG, not a separate PDF. Read the SD865 column. Its old 8 GB row is not used to override current 12 GB RAM revision.
Manual
www.nintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdf4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026English Important Information model, charging and radio sections read. Five PDF pages containing seven printed pages. Exact Switch Lite exclusions checked. Printed page 2 explicitly excludes built-in vibration. Schema list has no none option, so rumble is omitted. The UK adapter table rates HAC-002(UKV) 39 W.
device.report/m/5b3dbe2198995be8aec0472f5c1cb9033b77f6311f99cc129aeef39f642d18cf.pdf9Owner's manualdevice.report/m/5b3dbe2198995be8aec0472f5c1cb9033b77f6311f99cc129aeef39f642d18cf.pdfRead 7 October 2026Authentic 14-page maker user manual submitted in regulatory documents and publicly mirrored. Direct HTTP download is 403, but public web PDF reader exposes all 14 pages. Artificial generated manuals with Helio G99 and 4.7-inch IPS are excluded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.

















