Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG 477M vs Nintendo Switch Lite
Product A: Anbernic
61 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG 477M
Product B: Nintendo
95 of 165 known
Change Nintendo Switch Lite
79 of 156 fields differ
- 38 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 61 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- Refresh rateA: 120HzB: 60HzAnbernic is 60 Hz higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAnbernic: 176 × 89.4 mm
- BNintendo: 208 × 91.1 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
From $239.991Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-launched-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 11 October 20265Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 20266Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Silver Blade, Chocolate Bronze1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Color: Chocolate Bronze, Silver Blade. Material: aluminum alloy CNC process
Blue, Yellow, Gray, Turquoise, Coral, Metallic gray (Dialga & Palkia Edition), Gold (Hyrule Edition), Light gray (Zacian & Zamazenta Edition)2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Five standard colors currently listed by maker. Limited-edition finishes are added by their exact maker sources below.12Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-lite-dialga-palkia-editionRead 5 October 2026Exact special edition maker store explicitly says metallic gray body with black buttons. Patterned finish is distinguished from standard Gray.13Press releasenintendo.co.jp/corporate/release/en/2024/240618_2.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Hyrule Edition maker release explicitly identifies Gold. Limited regional game or membership bundles are omitted from variants because exact inherited box configuration is not proven.14Press articlegamespot.com/articles/nintendo-switch-lite-launch-faq-price-release-date/1100-6468339Read 5 October 2026The exact launch FAQ describes the Zacian & Zamazenta Edition as a light gray body with cyan and magenta buttons and cover Pokemon artwork on the back. It is a finish of Switch Lite, not a separate hardware product.
Device class
Platform and software
6 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Nintendo Switch system version 23.0.19Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Support/Troubleshooting/Nintendo-Switch-System-Update-Information-1445507.htmlRead 5 October 2026Official latest update 23.0.1 released October 1, 2026. Current as of October 5, 2026. Exact launch OS not independently proven and omitted. Later feature updates not asserted as launch hardware.
Built-in game stores
Not available
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Plays Nintendo Switch games that support handheld mode.2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Maker page: the Lite plays the library of Nintendo Switch games that work in handheld mode.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite plays every Switch game that supports handheld mode. Games that need detachable Joy-Con can use separately bought Joy-Con.
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
11 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A715 | 3.35 |
| 3 | Cortex-A715 | 3.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A510 | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU including 1*A715@3.35GHz + 3*A715@3.20GHz + 4*A510@2.2GHz3Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-8300Read 11 October 2026Octa-core CPU with 4X Arm Cortex-A715 and 4X Cortex-A510, Arm Mali-G615 GPU. The clocks and the 1+3 split come from the Anbernic page
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A57 | 1.02 | 1.785 |
Source24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: 4x ARM Cortex A57, 1020 MHz docked and mobile, max 1.785 GHz. One core is reserved for the system. The Digital Foundry Lite review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01).25Measurementeurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01) model.
CPU cores
8
4
Max CPU clock
3.35GHz
1.785GHz
Process
GPU
Arm Mali-G615 MC61Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026GPU: Mali-G615 MC6
NVIDIA Maxwell-based GPU, 256 CUDA cores24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: Maxwell, 256 CUDA cores. The Lite uses the T210b01 Tegra X1 revision per the Digital Foundry Lite review.
GPU compute units
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAnbernic RG 477M
Not availableBNintendo Switch Lite
| Mode | Power source | Max CPU clock (GHz) | Max GPU clock (MHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Handheld | Battery | 1.02 | 460 |
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
5 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Max card size
Display
8 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
340.4ppi
267ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
LCD (subtype not stated)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20264.7-inch LTPS In-Cell display, OCA full lamination. LTPS is an LCD technology with no further subtype given, so lcd is stored5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026Calls the display a 4.7 inch, 1280 x 960 IPS LCD touchscreen. The maker says LTPS In-Cell, so the subtype is kept as lcd
Native panel orientation
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 960 | 120 |
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 720 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
8 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Hall effect1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Large-angle 3D Hall joystick5Press articleliliputing.com/anbernic-rg477m-handheld-game-console-has-a-4-7-inch-120-hz-display-with-a-43-aspect-ratioRead 11 October 2026RGB backlit hall-sensor analog sticks7Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Retroid-styled larger sticks. The maker names Hall sensors
Potentiometer7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Step 7 opens the actual Switch Lite joystick assembly, shown above the 2019 Switch assembly. It identifies metal sliders over black contact pads. iFixit later stick-drift explainer classifies this flat-pad/wiper mechanism as a potentiometer and cites this teardown. Actual Lite internals, not a resemblance-only inference. No stick brand or lifespan claimed.18Reviewifixit.com/News/48944/heres-why-ps5-joysticks-drift-and-why-theyll-only-get-worseRead 7 October 2026Article identifies wipers moving across flat pads as a style of potentiometer and credits Nintendo Switch Lite teardown photograph. Original exact Lite Step 7 separately proves this mechanism in its own opened stick, not only an original Joy-Con comparison.
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Service without soldering7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Complete teardown final thoughts explicitly say joysticks are modular and independently replaceable. Exact Lite left-stick service guide Steps 22 to 29 disconnects FPC cable and removes screws and module without soldering. Solder-free service requires disassembly and is not user hot-swap.19Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Left+Joystick+Replacement/137385Read 7 October 2026Exact Lite guide Steps 22-23 disconnects joystick ZIF/FPC ribbon, Steps 28-29 removes two screws and joystick by hand after chassis/daughterboard disassembly. No soldering. Combined with full teardown modular-joystick statement covers service construction.
Trigger sensor
Digital5Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47285Read 10 October 2026The diagram labels ZL and ZR as Buttons.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite has no analog shoulder buttons. ZL and ZR use switches with a membrane. They are digital buttons.
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Not available
System-level remapping
Not available
System buttons
Power, Volume buttons8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Between the shoulder buttons: a power button, volume buttons, an LED indicator and ventilation for the fan
POWER Button, Volume buttons, HOME Button, Capture Button, + Button, - Button1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
2 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Measured
6 of 30 differ
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AAnbernic RG 477M
Not availableBNintendo Switch Lite
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.58 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.08 |
| Gaming | Super Smash Bros. Ultimate | 3.83 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 2.9 |
| Gaming | Super Mario Odyssey | 3.02 |
Source21Revieweurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 7 October 2026Original Digital Foundry actual Switch Lite HDH-001 test. Zelda: Breath of the Wild standard power-consumption test lasts 3 h 35 min at 50-percent brightness slider and 3 h 5 min at 100-percent slider. Nits, firmware, test save, game patch and radio state are unstated. Percentages stay in notes, not brightness_nits. Original fixed 32 GB, 4 GB hardware. No HAC or docked result borrowed.22Reviewtomsguide.com/news/nintendo-switch-lite-battery-life-tested-heres-how-it-stacks-upRead 7 October 2026Exact original Switch Lite actual battery test: continuous Super Smash Bros. Ultimate match with 8 CPU characters, maximum CPU difficulty, items high and stage morphing on. Result 3h50m. Brightness, firmware, volume, radio settings and game patch not stated. Original 32GB hardware, no other console row borrowed. Separate game/method from Digital Foundry Zelda rows.28Measurementcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242/seite-2Read 10 October 2026Page 2 runs Zelda: Breath of the Wild at maximum brightness for 2:54 h and Super Mario Odyssey at maximum brightness for 3:01 h on the Lite. Brightness in nits, firmware and save are not stated. Tested at launch in 2019.
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
2.9h
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
Not available
3.83h
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Ports and dock
5 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Bottom | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| microSD card | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output, 3.5mm stereo audio headphones, TF card slot. Port sides from the Retro Dodo review and the product images8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026At the bottom: USB-C port, 3.5mm headphone jack and an SD card slot, alongside two speaker grills
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Bottom | 9 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| Other | Nintendo Switch game-card slot | 1 | Top | Not available |
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
Not available
9W
Video out
Max external display
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
4 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG 477M
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 7 |
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Use | Game | Hours (from) (h) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Not available | 3 | 7 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | Not available | 4 |
Battery life (claimed, min)
Not available
3h
Battery life (claimed, max)
7h
7h
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
39W4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026Ecodesign table for the Nintendo Switch AC adapter HAC-002(UKV) gives 39.0 W at 15.0 V and 2.6 A. The US box holds the same Nintendo Switch AC adapter per the US store list.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite power supply is identical to the one of the first Switch and delivers a maximum of 39 W. The Nintendo manual rates the HAC-002 adapter 39.0 W at 15 V and 2.6 A.
Cooling
0 of 3 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
2 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width176Height89.4mm(6.9 × 3.5 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: length 17.6 cm, width 8.94 cm, height 1.6 cm. The 16 mm value is an unqualified thickness, so depth is left out6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Dimensions: 176 x 89.4 x 16mm, matching the maker console specification
Width208Height91.1Depth28.4mm(8.2 × 3.6 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026Maker width 208 mm and height 91.1 mm. Chassis 13.9 mm is not full external depth. The footnote explicitly measures 28.4 mm from analog stick tip to ZL/ZR top surface, used for maximum depth.
Weight
354g(12.5 oz)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 2026Console specification: weight 0.354 kg. The 0.608 kg value is the box6Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg477m-first-impressionsRead 11 October 2026Weight: 354g8Reviewretrododo.com/anbernic-rg477m-reviewRead 11 October 2026Reviewer weighs it at about 350 g, the maker states 354 g
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Game console, Type-C charging cable, User manual, Gift box, Screen protector, Silicone protective case1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rg477mRead 11 October 20262Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0597/2364/5092/files/RG_477M_fa49e5b9-aa87-4acb-908e-180f71712b04.jpgRead 11 October 2026Accessories image: game console x1, screen protector x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1, gift box x1, silicone protective case x1
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
www.nintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdf4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026English Important Information model, charging and radio sections read. Five PDF pages containing seven printed pages. Exact Switch Lite exclusions checked. Printed page 2 explicitly excludes built-in vibration. Schema list has no none option, so rumble is omitted. The UK adapter table rates HAC-002(UKV) 39 W.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.

















