Handheld consoles / Compare
Anbernic RG Vita Pro vs Nintendo Switch Lite
Product A: Anbernic
72 of 165 known
Change Anbernic RG Vita Pro
Product B: Nintendo
95 of 165 known
Change Nintendo Switch Lite
70 of 156 fields differ
- 42 different values
- 28 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 5hB: 2.9hAnbernic is 2.1 h higher.
- Longest gaming test runtime (measured)A: 5hB: 3.83hAnbernic is 1.17 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AAnbernic: 206 × 84 mm
- BNintendo: 208 × 91.1 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$149.992Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-pro.jsRead 15 October 2026Store data: Pro compare-at price 149.99 and current price 139.99 for the Standard Version with no SD Card. Retro Handhelds gives 149.99 as the retail price and 139.99 as the early-bird price. Tax treatment is not stated.16Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-price-and-release-date-revealedRead 15 October 2026Article dated 18 Mar 2026 and updated 23 Mar 2026: the Pro costs 149.99 USD at retail, with an early-bird price of 139.99 USD for the first 72 hours. The update says the first version swapped the Vita and Vita Pro prices. This is the console without an SD card. Tax treatment is not stated.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Black, White1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row Color: Black/White.2Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-pro.jsRead 15 October 2026Store option TYPE for the Pro: Black Standard Version and White Standard Version.
Blue, Yellow, Gray, Turquoise, Coral, Metallic gray (Dialga & Palkia Edition), Gold (Hyrule Edition), Light gray (Zacian & Zamazenta Edition)2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Five standard colors currently listed by maker. Limited-edition finishes are added by their exact maker sources below.12Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/store/products/nintendo-switch-lite-dialga-palkia-editionRead 5 October 2026Exact special edition maker store explicitly says metallic gray body with black buttons. Patterned finish is distinguished from standard Gray.13Press releasenintendo.co.jp/corporate/release/en/2024/240618_2.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Hyrule Edition maker release explicitly identifies Gold. Limited regional game or membership bundles are omitted from variants because exact inherited box configuration is not proven.14Press articlegamespot.com/articles/nintendo-switch-lite-launch-faq-price-release-date/1100-6468339Read 5 October 2026The exact launch FAQ describes the Zacian & Zamazenta Edition as a light gray body with cyan and magenta buttons and cover Pokemon artwork on the back. It is a finish of Switch Lite, not a separate hardware product.
Device class
Form factor
Platform and software
6 of 7 differ
OS family
Android1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit. Both systems ship on the device. Time Extension and Retro Handhelds say Linux boots by default. The first listed system is stored.15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Review dated 24 Apr 2026: the handheld dual-boots Linux by default or Android 14 when the R button is held at boot.
OS at launch
Android 14 and Linux 64-bit dual system1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row System: Android 14/Linux 64-bit.
Not available
Latest OS
Android V1.15 and Linux V1.0.110Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-v1-15Read 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Aug 2026: the Android V1.15 system update is officially available. This is the newest Android release in the maker news feed.11Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-linux-v1-0-1-system-updateRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 17 Jun 2026: RG VITA Pro Linux V1.0.1 system update. This is the newest Linux release in the maker news feed.
Nintendo Switch system version 23.0.19Maker product pagenintendo.com/en-gb/Support/Troubleshooting/Nintendo-Switch-System-Update-Information-1445507.htmlRead 5 October 2026Official latest update 23.0.1 released October 1, 2026. Current as of October 5, 2026. Exact launch OS not independently proven and omitted. Later feature updates not asserted as launch hardware.
Built-in game stores
Physical games
Backward compatibility
Not available
Plays Nintendo Switch games that support handheld mode.2Maker product pagenintendo.com/us/gaming-systems/switch/liteRead 10 October 2026Maker page: the Lite plays the library of Nintendo Switch games that work in handheld mode.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite plays every Switch game that supports handheld mode. Games that need detachable Joy-Con can use separately bought Joy-Con.
Upscaling and frame generation
Not available
Not available
Processor and graphics
11 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Physical core count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A72 | 2.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker gives 4×A72 + 4×A53 and one clock, up to 2.2GHz. The clock is stored on the A72 cluster. The maker does not publish the A53 clock, so it is left out. Core names are confirmed by the Rockchip brief datasheet.13Maker spec sheet (PDF)macrogroup.ru/upload/iblock/5ae/pcppugofyszbwkpynnc1pn5ceaxyd0sg/RK3576-Brief-Datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Rockchip RK3576 brief datasheet lists a quad Cortex-A72 and a quad Cortex-A53. It gives no clocks.
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A57 | 1.02 | 1.785 |
Source24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: 4x ARM Cortex A57, 1020 MHz docked and mobile, max 1.785 GHz. One core is reserved for the system. The Digital Foundry Lite review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01).25Measurementeurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review says the Lite runs the same processor at the same clocks as the HAC-001(-01) model.
CPU cores
8
4
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
1.785GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G52 MC31Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row GPU: Mali-G52 MC3.
NVIDIA Maxwell-based GPU, 256 CUDA cores24Press articledigitalfoundry.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2025-nintendo-switch-2-final-tech-specs-and-system-reservations-confirmedRead 10 October 2026Switch 1 column: Maxwell, 256 CUDA cores. The Lite uses the T210b01 Tegra X1 revision per the Digital Foundry Lite review.
GPU architecture
GPU compute units
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
Not availableBNintendo Switch Lite
| Mode | Power source | Max CPU clock (GHz) | Max GPU clock (MHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Handheld | Battery | 1.02 | 460 |
Lowest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP
Not available
Not available
Highest TDP on battery
Not available
Not available
Custom TDP
Not available
Not available
Memory and storage
2 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
LPDDR4X17Press articleretrohandhelds.gg/exclusive-anbernic-rg-vita-and-rg-vita-pro-set-to-arrive-in-marchRead 15 October 2026Article dated 11 Feb 2026 relays a spec table from a source close to Anbernic that lists 4GB LPDDR4X for the Pro. The maker states only 4GB. HeldGames also lists LPDDR4X and nothing contradicts it.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 4 GB LPDDR4X.
RAM speed
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Storage
Storage type
eMMC1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026The maker names eMCP, a package that holds eMMC flash and RAM. HeldGames lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1. No source names UFS.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists 64 GB eMMC 5.1 plus microSD up to 2 TB.
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Card speed class
Not available
Not available
Max card size
Display
6 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
400.5ppi
267ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
Native panel orientation
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1280 | 720 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
VRR lower limit
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
5 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Potentiometer7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Step 7 opens the actual Switch Lite joystick assembly, shown above the 2019 Switch assembly. It identifies metal sliders over black contact pads. iFixit later stick-drift explainer classifies this flat-pad/wiper mechanism as a potentiometer and cites this teardown. Actual Lite internals, not a resemblance-only inference. No stick brand or lifespan claimed.18Reviewifixit.com/News/48944/heres-why-ps5-joysticks-drift-and-why-theyll-only-get-worseRead 7 October 2026Article identifies wipers moving across flat pads as a style of potentiometer and credits Nintendo Switch Lite teardown photograph. Original exact Lite Step 7 separately proves this mechanism in its own opened stick, not only an original Joy-Con comparison.
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Service without soldering7Reviewifixit.com/Teardown/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Teardown/126223Read 7 October 2026Complete teardown final thoughts explicitly say joysticks are modular and independently replaceable. Exact Lite left-stick service guide Steps 22 to 29 disconnects FPC cable and removes screws and module without soldering. Solder-free service requires disassembly and is not user hot-swap.19Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Nintendo+Switch+Lite+Left+Joystick+Replacement/137385Read 7 October 2026Exact Lite guide Steps 22-23 disconnects joystick ZIF/FPC ribbon, Steps 28-29 removes two screws and joystick by hand after chassis/daughterboard disassembly. No soldering. Combined with full teardown modular-joystick statement covers service construction.
Trigger sensor
Digital15Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer describes digital shoulder buttons and triggers as excessively clicky and says there are no analogue triggers.20Reviewretrohandhelds.gg/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-first-impressionsRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there are no analog triggers and the triggers are clicky button style.
Digital5Maker product pageen-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/47285Read 10 October 2026The diagram labels ZL and ZR as Buttons.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite has no analog shoulder buttons. ZL and ZR use switches with a membrane. They are digital buttons.
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
System-level remapping
System buttons
Power, Volume +, Volume -, Reset, Function, Return, Select, Start3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Diagram labels: power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, Function key, Return key, SELECT and START. Face buttons, sticks and shoulders are excluded.
POWER Button, Volume buttons, HOME Button, Capture Button, + Button, - Button1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Motion and feedback
2 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Rumble
Not available
Measured
6 of 30 differ
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | PSP emulation, game not named | 5 |
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Test | Game | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.58 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 3.08 |
| Gaming | Super Smash Bros. Ultimate | 3.83 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | 2.9 |
| Gaming | Super Mario Odyssey | 3.02 |
Source21Revieweurogamer.net/digitalfoundry-2019-nintendo-switch-lite-reviewRead 7 October 2026Original Digital Foundry actual Switch Lite HDH-001 test. Zelda: Breath of the Wild standard power-consumption test lasts 3 h 35 min at 50-percent brightness slider and 3 h 5 min at 100-percent slider. Nits, firmware, test save, game patch and radio state are unstated. Percentages stay in notes, not brightness_nits. Original fixed 32 GB, 4 GB hardware. No HAC or docked result borrowed.22Reviewtomsguide.com/news/nintendo-switch-lite-battery-life-tested-heres-how-it-stacks-upRead 7 October 2026Exact original Switch Lite actual battery test: continuous Super Smash Bros. Ultimate match with 8 CPU characters, maximum CPU difficulty, items high and stage morphing on. Result 3h50m. Brightness, firmware, volume, radio settings and game patch not stated. Original 32GB hardware, no other console row borrowed. Separate game/method from Digital Foundry Zelda rows.28Measurementcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242/seite-2Read 10 October 2026Page 2 runs Zelda: Breath of the Wild at maximum brightness for 2:54 h and Super Mario Odyssey at maximum brightness for 3:01 h on the Lite. Brightness in nits, firmware and save are not stated. Tested at launch in 2019.
Shortest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
2.9h
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
5h
3.83h
Video runtime (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Ports and dock
5 of 10 differ
Ports
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Type | Count | Side | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Top | Yes | 18 |
| HDMI | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | 2 | Bottom | Not available | Not available |
Source3Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/10_ee2fcd06-0e5c-4724-8f1c-8fbf9a721d8e.webpRead 15 October 2026Maker diagram: the top edge shows power key, VOL-/+, Reset Button, HDMI, an indicator light and USB. The bottom edge shows TF1/INT., a headphone symbol and TF2/EXT. The maker gives no HDMI subtype. Retro Handhelds says mini HDMI and Time Extension says micro HDMI, so the subtype is left out. The USB-C port carries the 18 W charging input and DisplayPort output named in the specification. USB speed is not stated.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026 confirms an HDMI connection to a TV in addition to the USB-C DisplayPort output.
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Bottom | 9 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available |
| microSD card | Not available | 1 | Bottom | Not available |
| Other | Nintendo Switch game-card slot | 1 | Top | Not available |
USB-C ports
1
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB-C charging
18W
9W
Video out
Yes1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Row Other function: USB Type-C supports 1080p display port output and HD connection to TV.8Maker product pageanbernic.com/blogs/news/rg-vita-pro-dual-systemRead 15 October 2026Maker post dated 4 Mar 2026: the Type-C port supports 1080p DP output and TV mode connects through HDMI.
Max external display
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Max output through dock
Not available
Not available
Dock ports
Not available
Not available
Wireless
4 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 12 differ
Battery energy
Not available
Battery capacity
Claimed battery life
AAnbernic RG Vita Pro
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 8 |
BNintendo Switch Lite
| Use | Game | Hours (from) (h) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Not available | 3 | 7 |
| Gaming | The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild | Not available | 4 |
Battery life (claimed, min)
Not available
3h
Battery life (claimed, max)
8h
7h
Wired charging
Charging standards
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Charge limit
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
39W4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026Ecodesign table for the Nintendo Switch AC adapter HAC-002(UKV) gives 39.0 W at 15.0 V and 2.6 A. The US box holds the same Nintendo Switch AC adapter per the US store list.27Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/gaming/nintendo-switch-lite-test.69242Read 10 October 2026Says the Lite power supply is identical to the one of the first Switch and delivers a maximum of 39 W. The Nintendo manual rates the HAC-002 adapter 39.0 W at 15 V and 2.6 A.
Cooling
1 of 3 differ
Fans
015Reviewtimeextension.com/reviews/anbernic-rg-vita-pro-a-vita-in-name-only-and-thats-okayRead 15 October 2026Reviewer says there is no integrated fan and calls the handheld whisper-quiet.18Spec databaseheldgames.com/devices/anbernic-rg-vita-proRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists a passive design with no fan.
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Custom fan curve
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width206Height84mm(8.1 × 3.3 in)1Maker product pageanbernic.com/products/rgvita-rgvita-proRead 15 October 2026Console specification: length 20.6 cm, width 8.4 cm, height 1.86 cm. Length is stored as width 206 mm and width as height 84 mm. The 18.6 mm is an unqualified chassis thickness, so depth is left out.
Width208Height91.1Depth28.4mm(8.2 × 3.6 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagenintendo.com/ph/hardware/switch/modal/specs/lite.htmlRead 10 October 2026Maker width 208 mm and height 91.1 mm. Chassis 13.9 mm is not full external depth. The footnote explicitly measures 28.4 mm from analog stick tip to ZL/ZR top surface, used for maximum depth.
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
RG VITA Pro handheld, Type-C charging cable, User manual5Maker product pageanbernic.com/cdn/shop/files/RGVITAPro_2.jpgRead 15 October 2026Maker RG VITA Pro Accessories image: game console x1, user manual x1, Type-C charging cable x1 and gift box x1. The gift box is retail packaging. The image shows no microSD card.
Carrying case
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
Not available
www.nintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdf4Owner's manualnintendo.com/eu/media/downloads/support_1/nintendoswitch/NSwitch_ImportantInformation_UKV.pdfRead 10 October 2026English Important Information model, charging and radio sections read. Five PDF pages containing seven printed pages. Exact Switch Lite exclusions checked. Printed page 2 explicitly excludes built-in vibration. Schema list has no none option, so rumble is omitted. The UK adapter table rates HAC-002(UKV) 39 W.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.

















