Monitors / Compare
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A vs Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
Product A: Philips
89 of 172 known
Change Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC with
Product B: Samsung
96 of 172 known
Change Samsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
Compare the Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A with
93 of 164 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 49 known for one only
- 19 the same
- 52 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 30.3WB: 182WPhilips is 151.7 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 92.6ppiB: 217.6ppiSamsung is 125 ppi higher.
- Refresh rateA: 120HzB: 60HzPhilips is 60 Hz higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 300nitsB: 600nitsSamsung is 300 nits higher.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 14WB: 26.1WPhilips is 12.1 W lower.
- ContrastA: 1,500:1B: 1,000:1Philips is 1.5 times higher.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5msPhilips is 1 ms lower.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2880Native for B
ANot listed
B60Hz
1920 × 1080Native for A
A120Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- APhilips: 541 × 322 mm
- BSamsung: 611.4 × 364.1 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A2.51kg
B7.4kg
Weight without stand
A2.23kg
B4.7kg
Box weight
A4.55kg
B10.7kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
24E1N1100A/00, 24E1N1100A/011Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Page title 24E1N1100A/00. The /01 leaflet on documents.philips.com has the same specification table.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Leaflet footer 24E1N1100A/00.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1868751_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Model identifier 24E1N1100A.
GTIN / EAN
8712581804244, 87125818042511Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026JSON-LD gtin 8712581804244 for 24E1N1100A/00. The /01 leaflet gives EAN 87 12581 80425 1.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026EAN 87 12581 80424 4 for /00. The /01 leaflet (issue 2026-06-05) shows EAN 87 12581 80425 1 and the same specification table.
Not available
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Black1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet Colour: Black.
Segment
Display
7 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
92.6ppi
217.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width527.04Height296.46mm(20.7 × 11.7 in)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Effective viewing area 527.04 (H) x 296.46 (V) mm.
Curved
No1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Page filter keys list FK_FLAT.3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 2.1 and 2.2 drawings show a flat panel.
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Display Screen Coating: Anti-glare, 3H, haze 25%. Stored as matte.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare, 3H, haze 25%1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Display Screen Coating row: Anti-glare, 3H, haze 25%.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
12 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
IPS technology1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026LCD panel type: IPS technology. Backlight type: W-LED system, which names no layout, so the backlight field is left out.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
16.7 million1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Display colours 16.7 M.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
DCI-P3 coverage
81.39%1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Colour gamut (typical): DCI-P3 81.39%. Footnote: DCI-P3 coverage based on CIE1976. The sRGB 102.66%, NTSC 89.36% and Adobe RGB 87.82% figures are labelled area, so they are gamut volume and are not stored as coverage.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026DCI-P3 81.39% typical, CIE1976, as the maker states it. Other gamut figures are areas and are not stored.
99%1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own typical maker DCI coverage, expressly DCI-P3 in own release. CIE 1976 explicitly identified in own July 17 release footnote 1.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own July 17 release DCI-P3 99% claim footnote 1 explicitly colour representation calculated in CIE 1976. Not reviewer measured gamut.
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own Factory Tuning Yes, with own release explicitly sRGB factory calibration before shipment.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own sRGB factory calibration completed before shipment. Smartphone Smart Calibration is separately supported, but internal hardware LUT writes are not expressly established here, so hardware_calibration remains omitted.
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
1,500:11Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Contrast ratio (typical) 1,500:1. SmartContrast Mega Infinity DCR is a separate dynamic contrast feature.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Brightness (typical, SDR)
300nits1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Brightness 300 cd/m2 on the leaflet. The page shows 300 without a unit. No window size or mode is stated. Philips pages before mid-2025 showed 250 cd/m2 and 1300:1 for the earlier revision.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
HDR108Reviewparkablogs.com/content/samsung-viewfinity-s9-monitor-designer-reviewRead 5 October 2026Exact own-model first-hand review explicitly HDR10. No other HDR format or certification inferred.9Reviewchip.de/test/samsung-viewfinity-s9-s27c902pau-im-test_323411Read 5 October 2026Exact own-model first-hand review explicitly HDR10. No other HDR format or certification inferred.
HDR certification
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
178°1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026178 degrees (H) at C/R > 10.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Viewing angle (vertical)
178°1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026178 degrees (V) at C/R > 10.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Refresh rate and motion
14 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
APhilips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 | VGA |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 120Hz | 75Hz |
Source1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026See the manual and leaflet notes.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 120 Hz. Scanning frequency: HDMI 48-120 Hz (V), VGA 48-75 Hz (V). The HDMI row is the stated maximum at native resolution. The VGA row uses the 75 Hz top of the VGA vertical range, and the manual preset table lists 1920 x 1080 at 74.97 Hz. HDMI bit depth is not stated.3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Technical Specifications: Maximum Resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 120 Hz. Vertical Refresh Rate 48-75 Hz (VGA), 48-120 Hz (HDMI). Preset table: 1920 x 1080 at 74.97 Hz on the VGA timing, and 100.00 and 119.90 Hz marked HDMI.
BSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Resolution | DisplayPort 1.4 | Thunderbolt 4 |
|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2880Native | 60Hz | 60Hz |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
120Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
60Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
120Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
60Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
120Hz1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 120 Hz. No overclock mode is described. Pages before mid-2025 said 100 Hz.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 120 Hz.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Adaptive sync (VRR): Yes. FreeSync and G-SYNC are not named.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 4 Adaptive Sync lists AMD graphics cards that support it. The monitor menu has an Adaptive Sync On/Off item under Game Setting.
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
4ms1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Response time (typical) 4 ms (grey to grey). Footnote: the value equals SmartResponse.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
1ms1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026MPRT 1 ms. Footnote: MPRT strobes the LED backlight and fixes the brightness.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026MPRT footnote: the LED backlight strobes in time with the refresh rate.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Game Setting: MPRT On/Off and MPRT Level 0-20. The LED backlight strobes with the screen refresh.
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
MPRT1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Spec row MPRT.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Spec row Flicker-free: Yes.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Technical Specifications: Flicker Free YES.
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
13 of 19 differ
Video inputs
APhilips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Signal Input: VGA x 1, HDMI 1.4 x 1. HDCP 1.4 (HDMI). Bandwidth and DSC are not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Connectors: 1 x HDMI 1.4 (HDCP 1.4), 1 x VGA, 1 x Audio in, 1 x Audio out. The connector list on the rear (section 2.1) has no other video input.
BSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thunderbolt | 4 | 1 | 40 | 2.2 |
| Mini DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Own one Thunderbolt 4 and one Mini DP, each HDCP 2.2. Physical Mini DP uses DisplayPort protocol, with 1.4 explicitly in CHIP exact review. Thunderbolt raw 40 Gbps separately own manual. Thunderbolt USB-C fallback shares the same physical socket, not an additional input. Three other USB-C sockets are downstream data/charging only. Unknown DSC omitted. Parka miniDP version 2.2 conflicts with actual 1.4 and appears confused with HDCP 2.2, so is excluded.9Reviewchip.de/test/samsung-viewfinity-s9-s27c902pau-im-test_323411Read 5 October 2026Exact S27C902PAU first-hand review directly lists Mini DisplayPort 1.4. Core matches manufacturer S90PC manual. Not Parka mistaken Mini DP 2.2 or an inferred DP version from resolution.
HDMI ports
1
0
DisplayPort ports
0
1
Highest HDMI version
1.4
Not available
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
APhilips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
APhilips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 3.0 | 3 |
KVM switch
Daisy chain (MST)
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Audio (In/Out): Audio out, Audio-in.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Connector list: Audio Out.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Smart features
4 of 4 differ
Smart platform
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Audio and camera
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Built-in Speakers: 2 W x 2.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Number of speakers
21Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Built-in Speakers: 2 W x 2.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Speaker power per channel
2W1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Built-in Speakers: 2 W x 2, which is 2 W per speaker.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward20°1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Stand: Tilt -5/20 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 20 backward.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Physical Function: tilt -5 to 20 degrees.
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
VESA mount
100 x 1001Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Other convenience: VESA mount (100 x 100 mm).2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 2.3: 100 mm x 100 mm VESA-compliant, M4 screws.
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Other convenience: Kensington lock.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20263Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Connector list item 6: Kensington anti-theft lock.
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Buttons, Remote, Software2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Own page 20 Controller button opens Home/Settings/Return/Source control menu. Included remote operates display menus and settings. Rocker/directional controller not a confirmed separate joystick. Layout-only Easy Setting Box excluded.6Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-viewfinity-s9-an-astounding-new-5k-monitorRead 5 October 2026Own exact U.S. release SmartThings phone controls luminance, gamma, colour temperature and colour space. Mobile software operates display settings. Desktop control software remains unproved and control_software is omitted.10Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Exact same-SKU current e-manual printed page 85 mobile SmartThings virtual remote includes four directional keys. Software control here is mobile app display/menu control, not a proved desktop application.
Desktop software
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Virtual Aim Point, Game Bar, Super Ultrawide GameView, Game Mode1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own exact named functions. Gaming Hub is streaming service, not a native refresh or VRR technology. Model-generic e-manual options not automatically inherited.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width541Height (lowest)416Height (highest)416Depth180mm(21.3 × 16.4 × 7.1 in)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Product with stand (max height) 541 x 416 x 180 mm. The stand only tilts, so the lowest and highest heights are equal. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Dimensions without stand
Width541Height322Depth34mm(21.3 × 12.7 × 1.3 in)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Product without stand 541 x 322 x 34 mm.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Width611.4Height364.1Depth27.1mm(24.1 × 14.3 × 1.1 in)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s9-27-inch-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact same North American SKU metric body, matches original manufacturer sheet. Includes body, not removable stand. Camera inclusion in these body dimensions unstated.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
2.51kg(5.5 lb)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Product with stand 2.51 kg. The user manual still lists 2.92 kg for an earlier body. See the manual note.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Weight without stand
2.23kg(4.9 lb)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Product without stand 2.23 kg.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Box dimensions
Width610Height378Depth126mm(24 × 14.9 × 5 in)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Packaging (W x H x D) 610 x 378 x 126 mm.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Box weight
4.55kg(10 lb)1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Product with packaging 4.55 kg.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Power
9 of 13 differ
Power supply
Internal1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Power supply: Internal, 100-240 VAC, 50-60 Hz.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20264EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1868751_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type: Internal.
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Power supply: Internal, 100-240 VAC, 50-60 Hz.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Power use (typical)
Not available
Not available
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
0.5W1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Standby mode 0.5 W (typ.).2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20264EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1868751_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Off mode 0.3 W (typ.).2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 20264EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_1868751_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
Not available
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026The page lists LowBlue Mode (a software SmartImage mode) and SoftBlue. The manual footnote describes SoftBlue as a low blue-light panel.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Leaflet lists SoftBlue and LowBlue Mode.3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Technical Specifications footnote 1: SoftBlue technology uses a low blue-light panel, with 415-455 nm emission below 50% of 400-500 nm emission. LowBlue Mode is a separate software mode.
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Regulatory Approvals lists Energy Star 8.0. The ENERGY STAR record confirms it.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Leaflet Regulatory Approvals: Energy Star 8.0.6Certification listenergystar.gov/productfinder/product/certified-displays/details/3543413Read 23 October 2026ENERGY STAR certified displays, record 3543413, brand Philips, model 24E1N1100A, certified 2024-06-11 under Displays Version 8.0. The record covers the base model and several siblings. It was read from the ENERGY STAR open data set.
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
ETL, CEC, CB, CE Mark, UKCA, EMF, FCC, ICES-003, RoHS1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Regulatory Approvals: ETL, CEC, CB, CE Mark, UKCA, EMF, FCC, ICES-003, Energy Star 8.0. Environmental: RoHS.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
Pantone Validated, UL Glare Free, TÜV Eye Care1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Own explicit compliance rows. No unproved VESA DisplayHDR certification inferred from HDR Yes.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original page 3 explicitly TÜV Eye Care, UL Glare Free and Pantone Validated. Certificate IDs not stated.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand, Quick start guide, Power cable3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 2.1 Package contents: monitor, base, quick start guide and power cable. The HDMI, VGA and audio cables carry a note that they differ by region, so they are not listed.
Monitor, Stand, AC/DC adapter, Power cable, Thunderbolt 4 cable, Remote control, 4K SlimFit camera, Pogo adapter3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s9-27-inch-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact same SKU accessory rows, own U.S. accessories and own manual stand/camera/power assembly. Camera detachable. Paper calibration report and regional Mini DP cable inclusion unproved.
Cables included
APhilips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S9 S90PC
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable |
| Thunderbolt 4 cable |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Dead pixel policy
Acceptable levels: 2 bright dot defects, 4 or fewer black dot defects, 5 or fewer dot defects in total3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Section 8.1 tolerance tables: bright dot defects 2 (1 lit subpixel), black dot defects 4 or fewer, total dot defects 5 or fewer.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.philips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitor1Maker product pagephilips.co.uk/c-p/24E1N1100A_00/monitor-full-hd-lcd-monitorRead 23 October 2026Philips UK product page for 24E1N1100A/00, 1000 series. The page spec table matches the leaflet.
www.samsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxza1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/27-viewfinity-s9-5k-monitor-with-thunderbolt-4-matte-display-and-smart-features-sku-ls27c900panxzaRead 5 October 2026Exact U.S. model data. Exact U.S. LS27C900PANXZA, bridge group 572688. 49-inch S95UF and other ViewFinity S9 families excluded.
Spec sheet
tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/PXM%20Leaflet/2026-10/24E1N1100A-00_en_GB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Philips leaflet for 24E1N1100A/00, en_GB, issue date 2026-10-19, version 18.17.0, EAN 87 12581 80424 4.
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdf4Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27C902PAUXEN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original current Samsung three-page S27C902PAU/LS27C902PAUXEN sheet, January 30, 2026. Matching own S27C90 core hardware. Regional GTIN, two-year warranty and bundle are excluded. Contradictory Lautsprecher Nein ignored against its own Speaker Ja and exact U.S./Canada speakers.
Manual
tpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdf3Owner's manualtpvpxm.saas.contentserv.com/admin/rest/xcstream/stream/assets/HealthTech/TPV%20Monitors/Monitors/B2C%20Monitors/1000%20series/27E1N1190A/24E1N1100A%2027E1N1100A%2024E1N1190A%2027E1N1190A_dfu_v1_ENG.pdfRead 23 October 2026Philips 1000 Series user manual, English, PDF created 2026-05-13. One manual for 24E1N1100A, 27E1N1100A, 24E1N1190A and 27E1N1190A. Only the 24E1N1100A rows are used. The manual dimension and weight rows (542 x 316 x 45 mm, 2.57 and 2.92 kg, box 610 x 370 x 124 mm and 4.68 kg) belong to the earlier body and conflict with the leaflet. The leaflet is stored.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Own U.S. original English ZIP, August 19, 2023, revision 2306130. Shared M5/M7/M8/S9 cover. Only applicable S27C90/S9 rows used. No HDMI or 65 W charging inherited from M7/M8.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.























