Tablets / Compare
Samsung Galaxy Tab A9 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Product A: Samsung
77 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab A9
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 with
Product B: Samsung
101 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
85 of 160 fields differ
- 51 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 58 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AGalaxy Tab A9: 124.7 × 211 mm
- BGalaxy Tab S9: 165.8 × 254.3 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
SM-X110, SM-X115, SM-X1174Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202403/20240329173059310/SM-X11X_UM_EU_TT_Eng_Rev.1.0_230901.pdfRead 13 October 2026Manual cover lists SM-X110, SM-X115 and SM-X117. Only SM-X110 and SM-X115 are confirmed on Samsung product pages5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a9-12616.phpRead 13 October 2026Models: SM-X110, SM-X115. Versions: Wi-Fi SM-X110, LTE SM-X115
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Launch price (EU)
Markets
US, DE8Press articledroid-life.com/2023/07/26/galaxy-tab-s9-series-official-available-august-11-starting-at-799Read 10 October 2026US launch pricing article. Ships August 11 with pre-orders live right away.9Press articlemobiflip.de/shortnews/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-plus-ultra/ampRead 10 October 2026German price list with market start on August 11.
Colours
Graphite, Navy, Silver1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Colour picker lists Graphite, Navy and Silver. Colour availability may vary by country or carrier
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Body
9 of 11 differ
Height
211mm1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Table lists 124.7 x 211.0 x 8.0 mm. Long edge 211.0 mm stored as height and the short edge 124.7 mm as width, as the Samsung Ireland page lists HxWxD 211.0 x 124.7 x 8.02Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Dimension (HxWxD, mm) 211.0 x 124.7 x 8.0
Width
Thickness
Weight
332g(11.7 oz)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Galaxy Tab A9: 332 g (Wi-Fi), 333 g (LTE)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Weight (g) 332, Wi-Fi model3Maker product pagesamsung.com/levant/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-lte-graphite-128gb-sm-x115nzaemeaRead 13 October 2026Weight (g) 333, LTE model
Frame
Not available
Aluminium1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Body reinforced with Armor Aluminum3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back
Front
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 22 differ
Screen size
8.7in(22.1 cm)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20268.7-inch measured diagonally as a full rectangle without accounting for the rounded corners2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026
Resolution
Pixel density
179.4ppi
274.4ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Galaxy Tab A9: 8.7-inch LCD, up to 60Hz2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Footnote: Galaxy Tab A9's screen refresh rate is up to 60Hz
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| 60 | 120 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
60Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
60Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Android 165Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a9-12616.phpRead 13 October 2026Android 13, upgradable to Android 16, One UI 86Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/support/model/SM-X110NZAAEUBRead 13 October 2026Support downloads list a User Manual (Android 16), version 1.0, dated 30.10.2025, for SM-X110
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026CPU Speed 2.2GHz, 2GHz. Octa-Core. Core names from the GSMArena spec page5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a9-12616.phpRead 13 October 2026Octa-core (2x2.2 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55). Clocks match the Samsung CPU speed line
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-X3 | 3.36 |
| 2 | Cortex-A715 | 2.8 |
| 2 | Cortex-A710 | 2.8 |
| 3 | Cortex-A510 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.2GHz
3.36GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
4, 8GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20264GB + 64GB and 8GB + 128GB. Memory option may vary by market2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Two memory and storage options: 4GB memory and 64GB storage, 8GB memory and 128GB storage. Options may vary by country or region
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202403/20240329173059310/SM-X11X_UM_EU_TT_Eng_Rev.1.0_230901.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 4 layout: microSD card tray on all models. SM-X115 and SM-X117 have a combined SIM card and microSD card tray (page 11: nano-SIM for mobile network enabled models). The cards are not shared5Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a9-12616.phpRead 13 October 2026microSDXC (dedicated slot)
Max card size
1TB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Micro SD Card up to 1 TB, sold separately2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026External Storage Support MicroSD (Up to 1TB). All models support microSD cards with up to 1TB
Rear cameras
5 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20268 MP rear camera2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Rear Camera Resolution 8.0 MP, Auto Focus Yes
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 26 | 1/3.4" | 1 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 202613MP AF rear camera3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 202613 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, AF. Focal length is the 35 mm equivalent as listed
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
13MP
Flash
Video recording
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Role | Resolution (MP) |
|---|---|
| Main | 2 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20262 MP front camera2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Front Camera Resolution 2.0 MP
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 120° |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
21Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Galaxy Tab A9 features Dual speakers2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Galaxy Tab A9 includes Dual Speakers (1.0W)
41Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 5 layout diagram labels four speakers3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers)
Speaker layout
Not available
Quad1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Four speakers. Two on each short edge per the user manual layout2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 5 layout diagram shows two speakers on each short edge in landscape
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Earjack 3.5mm Stereo4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202403/20240329173059310/SM-X11X_UM_EU_TT_Eng_Rev.1.0_230901.pdfRead 13 October 2026Page 4 labels a Headphone jack on the bottom edge
No2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 5 labels a Headphone jack / Multipurpose jack (USB Type-C), which is the USB-C port. GSMArena lists no 3.5 mm jack3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 20263.5mm jack: No
Audio features
Dual speakers, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Dolby Atmos. Galaxy Tab A9 features Dual speakers2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Both Galaxy Tab A9 and Galaxy Tab A9+ support Dolby Atmos
Quad stereo speakers with sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers with Sound by AKG, Dolby Atmos
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Galaxy Tab A9 features LTE connectivity. 5G is supported on Galaxy Tab A9+ only3Maker product pagesamsung.com/levant/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-lte-graphite-128gb-sm-x115nzaemeaRead 13 October 2026Samsung Levant page for the LTE model SM-X115NZAEMEA (8 GB RAM, 128 GB). No 5G
Network
2G bands
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19003Maker product pagesamsung.com/levant/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-lte-graphite-128gb-sm-x115nzaemeaRead 13 October 2026GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19003Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bands
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/levant/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-lte-graphite-128gb-sm-x115nzaemeaRead 13 October 20263G UMTS B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
HSDPA 850, HSDPA 900, HSDPA 1700(AWS), HSDPA 1900, HSDPA 21003Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B28(700), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/levant/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-lte-graphite-128gb-sm-x115nzaemeaRead 13 October 20264G FDD LTE and 4G TDD LTE lists combined. GSMArena lists the same fifteen bands for SM-X115. Regional models can differ
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B663Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
5G bands
Not available
N1, N3, N5, N7, N8, N20, N28, N38, N40, N41, N66, N77, N783Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 20261, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6
5G mmWave
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
MediaTek Helio G99 integrated LTE modem7Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-helio-g99Read 13 October 2026Helio G99 has an integrated Cat-13 LTE modem. Applies to the LTE model SM-X115 only. The chip maker page is not a Samsung statement
Snapdragon X70 5G Modem-RF System11Maker spec sheet (PDF)qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/documents/Snapdragon-8-Gen-2-Product-Brief.pdfRead 10 October 2026Platform features the Snapdragon X70 5G Modem-RF System. Applies to the 5G model only (SM-X716B). The chip maker brief is not a Samsung statement.
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
5.31Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 2026Bluetooth v5.3 for Galaxy Tab A9 (Galaxy Tab A9+ has v5.1)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Bluetooth Version v5.3
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Location Technology: GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS, listed on the Wi-Fi model page. GSMArena says cellular model only. The maker listing is used
GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026GPS, GALILEO, GLONASS, BDS, QZSS
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Not available
Compatible styluses
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Name | Included | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | 2.8 |
| S Pen Creator Edition | No | Not available |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026S Pen included in the box and S Pen Creator Edition sold separately3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026Stylus, 2.8ms latency. Latency as listed by GSMArena for the S Pen
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Name | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|
| Book Cover Keyboard | No | No |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Not available | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Biometric Authentication: Fingerprint on Display (FOD)2Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 10 October 2026Page 5 labels a Fingerprint recognition sensor on the screen3Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9-12439.phpRead 10 October 2026Fingerprint (under display, optical)
Face unlock
Sensors
Accelerometer, Geomagnetic sensor, Light sensor, Proximity sensor2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Accelerometer, Fingerprint sensor, Gyro sensor, Geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, RGB light sensor6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-wi-fi-graphite-128gb-sm-x710nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Full specifications, Sensors: Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, RGB Light Sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
5,100mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 20265,100mAh typical, tested under third-party laboratory conditions (IEC 61960)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Battery Capacity (mAh, Typical) 5100, not removable
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 15 |
| Audio playback | Not available | 149 |
Source6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-wi-fi-graphite-128gb-sm-x710nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Wi-Fi model: Internet Usage Time (Wi-Fi) up to 10 hours, Video Playback Time (Wireless) up to 15 hours, Audio Playback Time (Wireless) up to 149 hours. Brightness and test settings are not stated. The Wireless label does not name a connection, so it is left empty.7Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-5g-graphite-128gb-sm-x716bzaaeubRead 10 October 20265G model: Internet Usage Time (LTE) up to 10 hours, Wi-Fi up to 10 hours, Video Playback Time (Wireless) up to 15 hours, Audio Playback Time (Wireless) up to 149 hours.
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
15h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
No1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-a9-and-galaxy-tab-a9-entertainment-and-productivity-engineered-for-everyoneRead 13 October 202615W Power Adapter sold separately2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Buy box shows Charger not included. A 10-15W USB PD charger is shown as an accessory
No1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-sets-the-new-standard-to-bring-galaxys-premium-experience-to-a-tabletRead 10 October 2026Footnote: S Pen and USB Type-C cable are included inbox and other accessories are sold separately. No power adapter is listed. A cable is not an in-box charger. A distributor datasheet feed (Spanish, October 2025) ticks AC adapter included for SM-X710NZAEEUB, which conflicts with this list and with the unboxing source, so a human should check.13Reviewmynexttablet.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-and-s9-unboxing-first-impressionsRead 10 October 2026Unboxing of the Galaxy Tab S9 and S9+: box holds the tablet, the S Pen, a USB-C to USB-C cable, a user manual and an eject tool, and a charger is not included. Wi-Fi or 5G and region are not stated.
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
ASamsung Galaxy Tab A9
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 200 | 12.3 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 150 | 9.1 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
2 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.samsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeub2Maker product pagesamsung.com/ie/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a9-wifi-graphite-64gb-sm-x110nzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Samsung Ireland product page for SM-X110NZAAEUB (Wi-Fi, 4 GB / 64 GB, Graphite)
www.samsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-wi-fi-graphite-128gb-sm-x710nzaaeub6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-wi-fi-graphite-128gb-sm-x710nzaaeubRead 10 October 2026Samsung UK business page for SM-X710NZAAEUB (Wi-Fi, 8 GB / 128 GB, Graphite).
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202403/20240329173059310/SM-X11X_UM_EU_TT_Eng_Rev.1.0_230901.pdf4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202403/20240329173059310/SM-X11X_UM_EU_TT_Eng_Rev.1.0_230901.pdfRead 13 October 2026Samsung EU user manual, English, 09/2023, Rev. 1.0, covers SM-X110, SM-X115 and SM-X117
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.

















