SSDs / Compare
Samsung Portable SSD T7 vs Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Product A: Samsung
38 of 63 known
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V2)
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Lexar ES3 Portable SSD
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Samsung Portable SSD T5 EVO
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Change Samsung Portable SSD T7
Compare the Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield with
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V2)
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Lexar ES3 Portable SSD
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Samsung Portable SSD T5 EVO
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSDProduct B: Samsung
33 of 63 known
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V2)
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Lexar ES3 Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Kingston XS2000
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Change Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Compare the Samsung Portable SSD T7 with
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V2)
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Lexar ES3 Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Kingston XS2000
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD21 of 55 fields differ
- 16 different values
- 5 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 22 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- APortable SSD T7: 57 × 8 mm
- BPortable SSD T7 Shield: 59 × 13 mm
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
MU-PC500R/AM, MU-PC500R/WW, MU-PC500R/CN, MU-PC500H/AM, MU-PC500H/WW, MU-PC500H/CN, MU-PC500T/AM, MU-PC500T/WW, MU-PC500T/CN, MU-PC1T0R/AM, MU-PC1T0R/WW, MU-PC1T0R/CN, MU-PC1T0H/AM, MU-PC1T0H/WW, MU-PC1T0H/CN, MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC1T0T/WW, MU-PC1T0T/CN, MU-PC2T0R/AM, MU-PC2T0R/WW, MU-PC2T0R/CN, MU-PC2T0H/AM, MU-PC2T0H/WW, MU-PC2T0H/CN, MU-PC2T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0T/WW, MU-PC2T0T/CN, MU-PC4T0T/AM, MU-PC4T0T/WW1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product line-up table: MU-PC4T0 (T with /AM and /WW), MU-PC2T0 and MU-PC1T0 (H and T, each with /AM and /WW)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 2020 Data Sheet, Revision 1.0, mirrored by Farnell. Product line-up: MU-PC500, MU-PC1T0 and MU-PC2T0, each with R, H and T and with /AM, /WW and /CN. The 1TB T /CN code is misprinted as MU-PC2T0T/CN and is read as MU-PC1T0T/CN3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Cover lists MU-PC500R, MU-PC1T0R, MU-PC2T0R, MU-PC500H, MU-PC1T0H, MU-PC2T0H, MU-PC500T, MU-PC1T0T and MU-PC2T0T4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Page and code list show MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC1T0H/AM, MU-PC2T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0H/AM and MU-PC4T0T/AM8Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/solutions/industries/government/msrp-price-sheets/06052024/Samsung_Memory_Storage_MSRP_Price_File_May_2024.pdfRead 15 October 2026US codes MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0T/AM and MU-PC4T0T/AM
MU-PE1T0S/AM, MU-PE1T0S/EU, MU-PE1T0S/WW, MU-PE1T0K/AM, MU-PE1T0K/EU, MU-PE1T0K/WW, MU-PE1T0R/AM, MU-PE1T0R/EU, MU-PE1T0R/WW, MU-PE2T0S/AM, MU-PE2T0S/EU, MU-PE2T0S/WW, MU-PE2T0K/AM, MU-PE2T0K/EU, MU-PE2T0K/WW, MU-PE2T0R/AM, MU-PE2T0R/EU, MU-PE2T0R/WW, MU-PE4T0S/AM, MU-PE4T0S/EU, MU-PE4T0S/WW1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Product line-up table of the 2022 Data Sheet, Revision 2.0. 1TB and 2TB: MU-PE1T0 and MU-PE2T0 with S, K and R color codes, each with /WW, /AM and /EU. 4TB: MU-PE4T0S with /WW, /AM and /EU. The datasheet does not say which letter is which color2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-shield-usb-3-2-2tb-black-sku-mu-pe2t0s-amRead 14 October 2026US code MU-PE2T0S/AM, the 2TB black model3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/solutions/industries/government/msrp-price-sheets/06052024/Samsung_Memory_Storage_MSRP_Price_File_May_2024.pdfRead 14 October 2026US codes MU-PE1T0S/AM, MU-PE2T0S/AM and MU-PE4T0S/AM, described as T7 Shield, USB 3.1 Gen 2, 1TB, 2TB and 4TB
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Samsung Portable SSD T911Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-announces-t9-portable-ssdRead 23 October 2026Samsung's T9 release calls the T7 the previous model of the T9.
Not available
Launch price (US)
$289.994Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026MSRP $159.99 for the 1TB and $289.99 for the 2TB, US, excl. sales tax6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-t7-shield-portable-ssd-reviewRead 14 October 2026Specifications table: 1TB $159.99 and 2TB $289.99
Launch price (EU)
€404.96Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/portable-ssd-t7Read 15 October 2026Germany UVP 134.90 EUR (500 GB), 214.90 EUR (1 TB) and 404.90 EUR (2 TB). Tax treatment is not stated and German UVPs include VAT7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026Samsung T7 4 TB: 454.90 EUR, Germany. Tax treatment is not stated
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Titan Gray, Indigo Blue, Metallic Red1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Line-up codes: 4TB in T (Titan Gray) only. 1TB and 2TB in H (Indigo Blue) and T (Titan Gray). No red code remains in this revision2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Codes R, H and T for 500GB, 1TB and 2TB. The color names come from the user manual3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Product Specifications table: Titan Gray / Indigo Blue / Metallic Red for all three capacities5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Three color options: Metallic Red, Indigo Blue and Titan Grey6Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/portable-ssd-t7Read 15 October 2026Metallic Red, Indigo Blue and Titan Gray7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026The 4 TB is sold in Titan
Black, Blue, Beige1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Three color codes for 1TB and 2TB and one for 4TB. Samsung's launch release names beige, black and blue. The 4TB release says black only4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Available in beige, black and blue5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-4tb-capacity-rugged-t7-shield-portable-ssdRead 14 October 2026The 4TB is available in black
Form factor
Capacity
500 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacity row reads 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB. 1 TB = 1,000,000,000,000 bytes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacities 500GB/1TB/2TB. 1 GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Storage selector lists 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026Samsung Germany release dated 30 April 2024 adds the 4 TB model, available at once
1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Capacities row reads 1TB/2TB/4TB. 1 TB = 1,000,000,000,000 bytes. Samsung's April 2022 launch listed 1TB and 2TB. The 4TB came in January 20234Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Offered in 1TB and 2TB sizes at launch
Interface
0 of 5 differ
Interface
USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Interface row reads USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026USB 3.2 Gen2 (10Gbps)
PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
PCIe lanes
Not available
Not available
NVMe version
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Hardware
2 of 7 differ
Controller
Flash type
Flash memory
Flash layers
DRAM cache
Not available
Not available
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Not available
Not available
Performance
0 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
1,050MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,050 MB/sec for every capacity. Footnote 3: measured with Samsung's internal testing standards and the enclosed cable. Host, queue depth and test size are not stated. The launch release names an ASUS Z370 ROG MAXIMUS X APEX host and says UASP mode must be enabled2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,050 MB/sec, footnote 4: Samsung's internal testing standards with the enclosed cable4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Headline reads 1,050MB/s Read
1,050MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Up to 1,050 MB/s, one value for all capacities. Footnote 3: Samsung internal testing with the enclosed cable. The launch release names the host: ASUS Z270 ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO, Intel Core i7-7700K, Windows 10. UASP mode must be enabled2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-shield-usb-3-2-2tb-black-sku-mu-pe2t0s-amRead 14 October 2026Highlights read read/write speeds of up to 1,050/1,000 MB/s
Sequential write (claimed)
1,000MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/sec for every capacity, same conditions as read2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/sec4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Headline reads 1,000MB/s Write
1,000MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/s, one value for all capacities. Same test conditions as read2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-shield-usb-3-2-2tb-black-sku-mu-pe2t0s-amRead 14 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/s write
Random 4K read (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Endurance and reliability
0 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
Not available
Not available
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Min0Max60°C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating 0 C to 60 C. Footnote 6: Tc is measured at the hottest point on the case. The non-operating range of -40 C to 85 C is not stored. The 2021 user manual separately advises 5 C to 35 C for use2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating 0 C to 60 C, non-operating -40 C to 85 C (not stored)
Power
None of 6 known
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Sequential write (measured)
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Write cache size (measured)
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cooling and build
2 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP651Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Water/Dust Resistant row reads IP 65. Footnote 4: IP65 rating based on Samsung internal testing under controlled conditions. IPX5: fresh water from a 6.3 mm nozzle at 12.5 l/min for 3 minutes. IP6X: 2 kg/m3 of active dust for 8 hours in a vacuum chamber2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-shield-usb-3-2-2tb-black-sku-mu-pe2t0s-amRead 14 October 2026Highlights read IP65 Rated4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026IP65-certified as dustproof and water resistant, based on internal testing
Drop test height
2m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Drop Resistant up to 2 m. Footnote 4: free-fall to a metal plate from a 2-meter height under controlled conditions. Damage by drops is not covered under warranty3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Keeps data intact from falls of up to 2 meters, internal free fall shock test under controlled conditions5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Shock resistant from drops up to 2 meters
3m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Drop resistant up to 3 m. Footnote 5: free-fall to a metal plate from a 3 m height under controlled conditions. Damage by drops is not covered under warranty2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-shield-usb-3-2-2tb-black-sku-mu-pe2t0s-amRead 14 October 2026Highlights read rugged durability enduring up to 9.8 ft drop, which is 3 m4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Shock-resistant from drops of up to three meters
Security and software
1 of 2 differ
Security
AES 256-bit hardware encryption, Password protection1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Encryption row reads AES 256-bit hardware encryption2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Encryption AES 256-bit hardware encryption. Security: Password protection (Optional)3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Security with Password in the Samsung Portable SSD Software. The manual names no encryption standard5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Password-protected AES 256-bit hardware data encryption
AES 256-bit hardware encryption1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Encryption row reads AES 256-bit hardware encryption4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026256-bit AES hardware encryption
Software
Samsung Magician1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Software row reads Samsung Magician Software3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD Software 1.0 at launch. The 2024 data sheet names Samsung Magician, which is stored
Samsung Magician1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Software rows read Samsung Portable SSD 1.0 and Samsung Magician Software4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Access to Samsung's Magician Software
Compatibility
0 of 1 differ
Platforms
Windows, macOS, Android1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Footnote 5: Samsung Magician works with Windows 10 and higher, macOS High Sierra (10.13.6) and higher and Android 5.1 and higher. The datasheet names no console2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Compatibility reads Windows 7 or higher, Mac OS X 10.10 or higher and Android Lollipop or higher3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Recommended system: Windows 7 or higher, Mac OS X 10.10 or higher, Android Lollipop (5.1) or higher. Also says it is compatible with gaming consoles and more, without naming one5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Compatible with Windows, Mac and Android operating systems
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length85Width57Height8mm(3.3 × 2.2 × 0.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 202685 x 57 x 8 mm, for all three capacities. The user manual labels the order L x W x H2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 202685 x 57 x 8.0 mm (3.3 x 2.2 x 0.3 inches)3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: 85 x 57 x 8 mm (L x W x H)
Length88Width59Height13mm(3.5 × 2.3 × 0.5 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Datasheet reads 59 x 88 x 13 mm. Samsung's launch release reads 88 x 59 x 13 mm. Length is the long side, 88 mm4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Product specifications table reads 88 x 59 x 13 mm (3.5 x 2.3 x 0.5 inches)
Weight
72g(2.5 oz)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 202672 grams for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Footnote 2: exact weight may vary by capacity. The 2020 data sheet, the 2021 manual and Samsung's Australian page say 58 grams, so Samsung's documents conflict. The newer data sheet is stored for these three capacities2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 202658 grams, footnote 3: exact weight may vary by capacity. Stored for the 500GB, since the newer data sheet does not cover that capacity3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: 58 g (2TB). Older than the 2024 data sheet value of 72 g
98g(3.5 oz)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 202698 grams. Footnote 2: exact weight may vary by capacity4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 202698 grams (3.47 oz)
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to A cable, USB Type-C to C cable, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product line-up box contents: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to A cable, USB Type-C to C cable, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Box contents: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to C and Type-C to A cables, Quick Start Guide & Warranty Statement3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026What's in the box: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB 3.2 Gen 2 USB C to A cable, USB 3.2 Gen 2 USB C to C cable, Quick Start Guide & Warranty Statement
Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield, USB Type-C to C, Type-C to A cables, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Product line-up table box contents: Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield, USB Type-C to C, Type-C to A cables, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Comes with a USB Type-C-to-C cable and a USB Type-C-to-A cable5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-4tb-capacity-rugged-t7-shield-portable-ssdRead 14 October 2026Same two cables for the 4TB
Cables included
ASamsung Portable SSD T7
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 0.4572 | 1 |
| USB-C to USB-A | 0.4572 | 1 |
BSamsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 1 |
| USB-C to USB-A | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 2024 Data Sheet, Revision 2.0, covering 1TB, 2TB and 4TB
media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-11Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield 2022 Data Sheet, Revision 2.0, hosted by Bechtle. Samsung's own PDF link was not found
Manual
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 User Manual, version 1.1, November 2021, English
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Three (3) Year Limited Warranty. The datasheet is global and names no market2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Three (3) Year Limited Warranty5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Three-year limited warranty
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)media.bechtle.com/asrc/180712/1c4b3d4ee288fc9434f5175bf56070570/c3/-/ae5ef7f60d05436c9bb8eb2e28e5788b/samsung-t7-shield-2-tb-kek-ssd-adatlap-1Read 14 October 2026Three (3) year limited warranty. The datasheet is global and names no market4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-shield-rugged-portable-ssd-durability-fast-sustained-performance-professionals-consumers-on-the-goRead 14 October 2026Three-year limited warranty5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-introduces-4tb-capacity-rugged-t7-shield-portable-ssdRead 14 October 2026Three-year limited warranty