SSDs / Compare
Samsung Portable SSD T7 vs Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Product A: Samsung
38 of 63 known
Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Change Samsung Portable SSD T7
Compare the Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD with
Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)Product B: Sandisk
30 of 63 known
Change Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Compare the Samsung Portable SSD T7 with
30 of 55 fields differ
- 20 different values
- 10 known for one only
- 4 the same
- 21 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Read speedA: 1,050MB/sB: 3,000MB/sSandisk is 1,950 MB/s higher.
- Write speedA: 1,000MB/sB: 2,500MB/sSandisk is 1,500 MB/s higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ASamsung: 57 × 8 mm
- BSandisk: 58 × 12 mm
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
MU-PC500R/AM, MU-PC500R/WW, MU-PC500R/CN, MU-PC500H/AM, MU-PC500H/WW, MU-PC500H/CN, MU-PC500T/AM, MU-PC500T/WW, MU-PC500T/CN, MU-PC1T0R/AM, MU-PC1T0R/WW, MU-PC1T0R/CN, MU-PC1T0H/AM, MU-PC1T0H/WW, MU-PC1T0H/CN, MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC1T0T/WW, MU-PC1T0T/CN, MU-PC2T0R/AM, MU-PC2T0R/WW, MU-PC2T0R/CN, MU-PC2T0H/AM, MU-PC2T0H/WW, MU-PC2T0H/CN, MU-PC2T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0T/WW, MU-PC2T0T/CN, MU-PC4T0T/AM, MU-PC4T0T/WW1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product line-up table: MU-PC4T0 (T with /AM and /WW), MU-PC2T0 and MU-PC1T0 (H and T, each with /AM and /WW)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 2020 Data Sheet, Revision 1.0, mirrored by Farnell. Product line-up: MU-PC500, MU-PC1T0 and MU-PC2T0, each with R, H and T and with /AM, /WW and /CN. The 1TB T /CN code is misprinted as MU-PC2T0T/CN and is read as MU-PC1T0T/CN3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Cover lists MU-PC500R, MU-PC1T0R, MU-PC2T0R, MU-PC500H, MU-PC1T0H, MU-PC2T0H, MU-PC500T, MU-PC1T0T and MU-PC2T0T4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Page and code list show MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC1T0H/AM, MU-PC2T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0H/AM and MU-PC4T0T/AM8Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/solutions/industries/government/msrp-price-sheets/06052024/Samsung_Memory_Storage_MSRP_Price_File_May_2024.pdfRead 15 October 2026US codes MU-PC1T0T/AM, MU-PC2T0T/AM and MU-PC4T0T/AM
SDPS31H-001T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-002T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-004T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-001T-GBCND, SDPS31H-002T-GBCND1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Worldwide SKU table: SDPS31H-001T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-002T-GBC1D and SDPS31H-004T-GBC1D. The 2022 launch part numbers SDPS31H-001T-GBCND and SDPS31H-002T-GBCND come from Tom's Hardware's spec table. The sheet also lists China SKUs ending ZBC1D, which are not stored
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Samsung Portable SSD T911Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-announces-t9-portable-ssdRead 23 October 2026Samsung's T9 release calls the T7 the previous model of the T9.
Not available
Launch price (US)
From $299.991Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 20263Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 20264Press articlestoragereview.com/review/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-reviewRead 15 October 20265Press articlecomputerbase.de/2022-10/sandisk-professional-externe-pro-g40-ssd-ist-schnell-und-teuerRead 15 October 20266Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20267Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/3Read 15 October 20268Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/2Read 15 October 2026
Launch price (EU)
€404.96Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/portable-ssd-t7Read 15 October 2026Germany UVP 134.90 EUR (500 GB), 214.90 EUR (1 TB) and 404.90 EUR (2 TB). Tax treatment is not stated and German UVPs include VAT7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026Samsung T7 4 TB: 454.90 EUR, Germany. Tax treatment is not stated
From €4711Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 20263Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 20264Press articlestoragereview.com/review/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-reviewRead 15 October 20265Press articlecomputerbase.de/2022-10/sandisk-professional-externe-pro-g40-ssd-ist-schnell-und-teuerRead 15 October 20266Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20267Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/3Read 15 October 20268Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/2Read 15 October 2026
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Titan Gray, Indigo Blue, Metallic Red1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Line-up codes: 4TB in T (Titan Gray) only. 1TB and 2TB in H (Indigo Blue) and T (Titan Gray). No red code remains in this revision2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Codes R, H and T for 500GB, 1TB and 2TB. The color names come from the user manual3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Product Specifications table: Titan Gray / Indigo Blue / Metallic Red for all three capacities5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Three color options: Metallic Red, Indigo Blue and Titan Grey6Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/portable-ssd-t7Read 15 October 2026Metallic Red, Indigo Blue and Titan Gray7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026The 4 TB is sold in Titan
Form factor
Capacity
500 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacity row reads 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB. 1 TB = 1,000,000,000,000 bytes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Capacities 500GB/1TB/2TB. 1 GB = 1,000,000,000 bytes4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Storage selector lists 1 TB, 2 TB and 4 TB7Press releasenews.samsung.com/de/zuwachs-in-der-welt-der-portablen-ssds-von-samsung-t7-nun-auch-in-4-tb-kapazitat-erhaltlichRead 15 October 2026Samsung Germany release dated 30 April 2024 adds the 4 TB model, available at once
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Interface row reads USB 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026USB 3.2 Gen2 (10Gbps)
PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
PCIe lanes
Not available
Not available
NVMe version
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Hardware
4 of 7 differ
Controller
Sandisk in-house6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table row Controller reads SanDisk Proprietary, written as Sandisk in-house like the Optimus GX PRO 850X. Text: the SSD inside is the SN750E, with the same controller as the WD Red SN700. The review tested the 2022 launch drive. No teardown of a GBC1D drive was found. Bridge chips: Intel Titan Ridge JHL7440 for Thunderbolt 3 and the ASMedia ASM2362 for USB 3.2 Gen 2. TheSSDReview names the same chips9Reviewthessdreview.com/hardware/portable-ssds/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-thunderbolt-3-dual-mode-portable-ssd-review-unbelievable-3-1gb-s-data-transfer-speedsRead 15 October 2026The review could not open the case. It says the drive uses a SanDisk SN750e M.2 SSD with an Intel JHL7440 Thunderbolt 3 controller and an ASMedia ASM2362 USB 3.2 controller
Flash type
Flash memory
Flash layers
DRAM cache
Not available
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Not available
Not available
Performance
2 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
1,050MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,050 MB/sec for every capacity. Footnote 3: measured with Samsung's internal testing standards and the enclosed cable. Host, queue depth and test size are not stated. The launch release names an ASUS Z370 ROG MAXIMUS X APEX host and says UASP mode must be enabled2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,050 MB/sec, footnote 4: Samsung's internal testing standards with the enclosed cable4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Headline reads 1,050MB/s Read
Sequential write (claimed)
1,000MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/sec for every capacity, same conditions as read2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Up to 1,000 MB/sec4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Headline reads 1,000MB/s Write
Random 4K read (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Endurance and reliability
1 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
Not available
Not available
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Min0Max60°C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating 0 C to 60 C. Footnote 6: Tc is measured at the hottest point on the case. The non-operating range of -40 C to 85 C is not stored. The 2021 user manual separately advises 5 C to 35 C for use2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating 0 C to 60 C, non-operating -40 C to 85 C (not stored)
Power
None of 6 known
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cooling and build
2 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Drop test height
2m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Drop Resistant up to 2 m. Footnote 4: free-fall to a metal plate from a 2-meter height under controlled conditions. Damage by drops is not covered under warranty3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Keeps data intact from falls of up to 2 meters, internal free fall shock test under controlled conditions5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Shock resistant from drops up to 2 meters
3m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Key features: up to 3m drop protection, footnote 3 based on internal testing. The surface is not stated in the sheet. The 2022 press release says the drop was onto a carpeted concrete floor3Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 2026Footnote says the 3m drop was tested on a carpeted concrete floor. Launch speeds in the release were up to 2700MB/s read and 1900MB/s write over Thunderbolt 3
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Security
AES 256-bit hardware encryption, Password protection1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Encryption row reads AES 256-bit hardware encryption2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Encryption AES 256-bit hardware encryption. Security: Password protection (Optional)3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Security with Password in the Samsung Portable SSD Software. The manual names no encryption standard5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Password-protected AES 256-bit hardware data encryption
Not available
Software
Samsung Magician1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Software row reads Samsung Magician Software3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD Software 1.0 at launch. The 2024 data sheet names Samsung Magician, which is stored
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Windows, macOS, Android1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Footnote 5: Samsung Magician works with Windows 10 and higher, macOS High Sierra (10.13.6) and higher and Android 5.1 and higher. The datasheet names no console2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Compatibility reads Windows 7 or higher, Mac OS X 10.10 or higher and Android Lollipop or higher3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Recommended system: Windows 7 or higher, Mac OS X 10.10 or higher, Android Lollipop (5.1) or higher. Also says it is compatible with gaming consoles and more, without naming one5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Compatible with Windows, Mac and Android operating systems
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length85Width57Height8mm(3.3 × 2.2 × 0.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 202685 x 57 x 8 mm, for all three capacities. The user manual labels the order L x W x H2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 202685 x 57 x 8.0 mm (3.3 x 2.2 x 0.3 inches)3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: 85 x 57 x 8 mm (L x W x H)
Length111Width58Height12mm(4.4 × 2.3 × 0.5 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Size (LxWxH) row: 4.36 x 2.28 x 0.47 in | 111 x 58 x 12 mm. The store page prints 4.37 x 2.28 x 0.47 in
Weight
72g(2.5 oz)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 202672 grams for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Footnote 2: exact weight may vary by capacity. The 2020 data sheet, the 2021 manual and Samsung's Australian page say 58 grams, so Samsung's documents conflict. The newer data sheet is stored for these three capacities2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 202658 grams, footnote 3: exact weight may vary by capacity. Stored for the 500GB, since the newer data sheet does not cover that capacity3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: 58 g (2TB). Older than the 2024 data sheet value of 72 g
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to A cable, USB Type-C to C cable, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product line-up box contents: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to A cable, USB Type-C to C cable, Quick User Manual & Warranty Statement2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Box contents: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB Type-C to C and Type-C to A cables, Quick Start Guide & Warranty Statement3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026What's in the box: Samsung Portable SSD T7, USB 3.2 Gen 2 USB C to A cable, USB 3.2 Gen 2 USB C to C cable, Quick Start Guide & Warranty Statement
PRO-G40 SSD, Thunderbolt 3 (40Gbps) Cable, Quick Start Guide1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Box contents row: PRO-G40 SSD, Thunderbolt 3 (40Gbps) Cable and Quick Start Guide
Cables included
ASamsung Portable SSD T7
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 0.4572 | 1 |
| USB-C to USB-A | 0.4572 | 1 |
BSandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 0.2 | 1 |
Source6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Text: a relatively short 20cm (about 8 inch) USB Type-C to Type-C cable. TheSSDReview also says 20cm / 8 inch9Reviewthessdreview.com/hardware/portable-ssds/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-thunderbolt-3-dual-mode-portable-ssd-review-unbelievable-3-1gb-s-data-transfer-speedsRead 15 October 2026Comes with a 20cm / 8 inch Thunderbolt 3 cable
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.samsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-am4Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/memory-storage/portable-ssd/portable-ssd-t7-usb-3-2-1tb-gray-sku-mu-pc1t0t-amRead 15 October 2026Samsung US page of the 1TB Titan Gray, MU-PC1T0T/AM
www.sandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 2026SanDisk US product page for the PRO-G40 SSD with a capacity picker for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Its spec table repeats the data sheet: up to 3000MB/s read and 2500MB/s write, Thunderbolt 3 and USB 3.2 Gen 2, 5-year limited warranty and the GBC1D part numbers
Spec sheet
download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 2024 Data Sheet, Revision 2.0, covering 1TB, 2TB and 4TB
documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Two-page SanDisk data sheet for the PRO-G40 SSD, PDF created 2023-12-01, on documents.sandisk.com. It lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB with the GBC1D part numbers
Manual
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Portable SSD T7 User Manual, version 1.1, November 2021, English
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_Portable_SSD_T7_Datasheet_Rev2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Three (3) Year Limited Warranty. The datasheet is global and names no market2Maker spec sheet (PDF)farnell.com/datasheets/3048830.pdfRead 15 October 2026Three (3) Year Limited Warranty5Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsungs-t7-portable-ssd-now-availableRead 15 October 2026Three-year limited warranty


