Earbuds / Compare
Shokz OpenDots 2 vs Sony LinkBuds Clip
Product A: Shokz
68 of 166 known
Change Shokz OpenDots 2
Product B: Sony
66 of 166 known
Change Sony LinkBuds Clip
55 of 157 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 22 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 84 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 2hB: 1hShokz is 1 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 10hB: 9hShokz is 1 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A6.4g
B6.4g
Case weight
A38.8g
B42g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
E320, E320-ST-PK-US, E320-ST-BK-US, E320-ST-GY-US, E320-ST-WT-US, E320BK, E320GY, E320WT3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Cover: SHOKZ E320.5Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2.jsRead 14 October 2026US store product data: SKUs E320-ST-PK-US (Pink), E320-ST-BK-US (Black), E320-ST-GY-US (Grey) and E320-ST-WT-US (Pearl White), all at 199.95 USD. No barcode is published.6Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2.jsRead 14 October 2026German store product data: SKUs E320BK (Schwarz), E320GY (Grau) and E320WT (Perlweiss) at 199.00 EUR. No barcode is published.
WF-LC900, YY2999, WFLC900/B, WFLC900B.UC1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Cover page: Model YY2999. Support page and parts list name WF-LC900.4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Retailer model WFLC900/B. SoundGuys lists WFLC900B.UC for the same black US model.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-clip-review-152048Read 13 October 2026Spec table: model number WFLC900B.UC (black, US).
GTIN / EAN
810202687523, 810202687530, 81020268754713Retailer pageabt.com/Shokz-OpenDots-2-Open-Ear-Wireless-Earbuds-in-Black-E320STBKUS/p/244917.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer spec table: model E320-ST-BK-US, UPC 810202687523.14Retailer pageabt.com/Shokz-OpenDots-2-Open-Ear-Wireless-Earbuds-in-Gray-E320STGYUS/p/244915.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer spec table: model E320-ST-GY-US, UPC 810202687530.15Retailer pageabt.com/Shokz-OpenDots-2-Open-Ear-Wireless-Earbuds-in-White-E320STWTUS/p/244916.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer spec table: model E320-ST-WT-US, UPC 810202687547.
Announced
4 June 20267Press articlesoundguys.com/shokz-clip-on-earbuds-opendots-2-air-158377Read 14 October 2026SoundGuys, 4 June 2026: the OpenDots 2 and OpenDots Air go on sale today.8Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/shokz-introduces-opendots-2-and-opendots-air-open-ear-clip-on-earbudsRead 14 October 2026Announcement report of 4 June 2026.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$199.951Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026US store regular price 199.95 USD. SoundGuys and Audioxpress report the same price at the 4 June 2026 launch.7Press articlesoundguys.com/shokz-clip-on-earbuds-opendots-2-air-158377Read 14 October 2026OpenDots 2 at 199.95 dollars. The article names no currency or region and is a US outlet.8Press articleaudioxpress.com/news/shokz-introduces-opendots-2-and-opendots-air-open-ear-clip-on-earbudsRead 14 October 2026OpenDots 2 at 199.95 dollars. No currency or region is named.
Launch price (EU)
€1992Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Germany: 199 EUR on the maker store, incl. VAT. Appgefahren reports the German start at 199 EUR on 12 June 2026.9Press articleappgefahren.de/shokz-bringt-neue-opendots-2-und-opendots-air-nach-deutschland-400311.htmlRead 14 October 2026German press, 12 June 2026: the OpenDots 2 start in Germany at 199 EUR and are available from now on.
Markets
US, DE, GB, JP, AU1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026US store with US dollar prices. Documented subset.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026German store with euro prices. Documented subset.9Press articleappgefahren.de/shokz-bringt-neue-opendots-2-und-opendots-air-nach-deutschland-400311.htmlRead 14 October 2026Germany, in Pearl White, Grey and Black.10Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/shokz-opendots-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026UK review: launched June 2026 at 179 GBP.11Press articleav.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2114399.htmlRead 14 October 2026Japan: released on 4 June 2026 at 29,880 yen.12Reviewdigitalreviews.net/reviews/audio/shokz-opendots-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Australia: available from 23 July 2026 in Pearl White, Grey and Black, first through JB Hi-Fi.
US, GB, EU, AU, JP6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Sold in Japan.7Reviewt3.com/tech/earbuds/sony-linkbuds-clip-reviewRead 13 October 2026Sold at Sony UK, US, EU and AU. Japan from kakaku.com. Tom's Guide lists Bluetooth 4.3, which conflicts with Sony and SoundGuys and is not used.
Colours
Pearl White, Pink, Grey, Black1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Store lists Pink, Black, Grey and Pearl White. The launch reports and the other regional stores list only Pearl White, Grey and Black. Pink appears on the US store.5Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2.jsRead 14 October 2026Pink, Black, Grey and Pearl White.
Segment
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: yes, you can listen and take calls with one earbud. Some app features such as firmware updates can be limited.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Each earbud has its own touch controls and the earbuds are interchangeable left and right.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
7 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AShokz OpenDots 2
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11.8 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Bassphere 2.0: two custom 11.8 mm drivers in a spherical module that perform like a single 16 mm driver. The maker does not name the driver technology. AV Watch and Digital Reviews call them dynamic. The earbuds do not use bone conduction.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Lautsprechertyp: Luftschalltreiber (air conduction driver). Footnote 1: two custom 11.8 mm drivers in a spherical module.7Press articlesoundguys.com/shokz-clip-on-earbuds-opendots-2-air-158377Read 14 October 2026Dual 11.8 mm drivers with Bassphere 2.0.11Press articleav.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/2114399.htmlRead 14 October 2026Two 11.8 mm dynamic drivers facing each other with output comparable to a 16 mm driver.12Reviewdigitalreviews.net/reviews/audio/shokz-opendots-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Dual 11.8 mm dynamic drivers. The roles of the two drivers are not stated, so no role is stored.
BSony LinkBuds Clip
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 10 | 1 |
Source4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Driver unit 10.0 mm. Headphone type open air. Driver kind from T3 below.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Driver unit 10 mm (Japanese model WF-LC900 black). Sales date February 6, 2026 in Japan.7Reviewt3.com/tech/earbuds/sony-linkbuds-clip-reviewRead 13 October 2026
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
11.8mm
10mm
Drivers per bud
2
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Min100 HzMax20 kHz2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Frequenzgang: 100 to 20 kHz. Codec and conditions are not stated.
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
EQ presets
Standard, Vocal, Bass, Private1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Page: 4 preset EQ modes, Standard, Bass, Vocal and Private. The user guide also lists Smart EQ and Customize.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026EQ Adjustments page: Standard, Vocal, Bass, Private, Smart EQ and Customize. Smart EQ and Customize are not presets.4Maker product pageshokz.com/blogs/news/opendots-2-using-guidesRead 14 October 2026Four presets: Standard, Vocal, Bass and Private. Custom EQ and Smart EQ come from a short listening preference test.
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
0 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
AShokz OpenDots 2
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
Not available
7.17h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Microphones and calls
2 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
61Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Three per earbud, six across the pair. The compare table says triple AI noise-canceling microphones per earbud.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Compare table: OpenDots 2 has three AI noise-canceling microphones per earbud, two air-conduction and one bone-conduction.
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Yes2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026Bone conduction sensor precisely captures the voice.5Maker product pageexperience.sony-asia.com/sg/home/exploredetail/1214Read 13 October 2026Bone conduction sensors detect voice vibrations from the jawbone.
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
5.34Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 20265Maker product pageexperience.sony-asia.com/sg/home/exploredetail/1214Read 13 October 2026Sony Asia explainer: Bluetooth version 5.3 with multipoint support.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Bluetooth 5.3 Class 1.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Unterstuetzte Audio-Codecs: AAC, SBC.7Press articlesoundguys.com/shokz-clip-on-earbuds-opendots-2-air-158377Read 14 October 2026SBC and AAC only, no higher-resolution codec.10Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/shokz-opendots-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: SBC and AAC only. The review says Bluetooth 6.0, the maker says 6.1 and the maker value is stored.
Bluetooth profiles
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Multipoint
Yes1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026MultiPoint Pairing: connect to two devices simultaneously. Set up in the Shokz App.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026MultiPoint Pairing page: turned on in the Shokz App to connect two devices.
Multipoint devices
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Page footnote: Fast Pair on Android 11 or later and Microsoft Swift Pair on Windows 10 or later.4Maker product pageshokz.com/blogs/news/opendots-2-using-guidesRead 14 October 2026Google Fast Pair and Microsoft Swift Pair.
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 3 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Not available
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Connection per platform
AShokz OpenDots 2
Not availableBSony LinkBuds Clip
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
AShokz OpenDots 2
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Dolby Audio, EQ modes, MultiPoint Pairing and Smart Wear Detection | Turned on or selected in the Shokz App with the earbuds connected to the phone. |
| Google Fast Pair | Android 11 or later. |
| Microsoft Swift Pair | Windows 10 or later. |
| Last known location in Google Find Hub | Android 11 or later and a Google Account. |
| 5-minute quick charge for 2 hours of playback | The charging case must show the green light state. Wireless charging does not support quick charge. |
| Battery test | Shokz lab at 25 +/- 2 C, SBC audio at 50 percent volume, other features at default. |
BSony LinkBuds Clip
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 360 Reality Audio | A music streaming app that supports 360 Reality Audio on an iOS or Android smartphone or tablet. The app may require a fee. Not available in some countries and regions. |
| Google Gemini | Assign Digital assistant to one earbud in the Sound Connect app. Gemini must be the primary assistant on the phone. Not supported in some countries and regions. |
| Tencent Xiaowei | Available only in China. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AShokz OpenDots 2
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | SBC | No | 10 |
| ANC off | SBC | Yes | 40 |
| Call | Not available | No | 6.5 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 25 |
Source1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Up to 10 hours per charge and up to 40 hours with the charging case. Footnote: Shokz Laboratory, 25 +/- 2 C, SBC-encoded audio at 50 percent volume, all other features default. The call rows come from the German spec table.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Akkulaufzeit: up to 6.5 hours of talk time per charge and up to 25 hours with the charging case. Music: up to 10 hours and 40 hours with the case.
BSony LinkBuds Clip
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 9 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 37 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4 |
Source1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Available operating time: music AAC maximum 9 hours, SBC maximum 8 hours, communication maximum 4 hours. Earbuds only on one full charge. No ANC exists, so music rows use anc_off. The 37 hour total with case is from the maker launch release.2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026Up to 37 hours (9 hours earbuds plus 28 hours case) over Bluetooth. Codec not stated.
Longest claimed use per charge
10h
9h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
10h
9h
Total with case (claimed)
40h
37h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
6.5h
4h
Full charge time, buds
60min1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Compare table: charge time for the earbuds is 1 hour. The user guide says about 60 minutes in the case.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Ladezeit: earbuds in the charging case 60 minutes.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026The earbuds are fully charged after about 60 minutes in the case.
Charging guidance
The charging case takes 5 V plus or minus 5 percent over USB-C and the user guide advises against higher-voltage power sources. Third-party cables can lengthen charging. Wireless charging takes about 240 minutes for an empty case and longer with a silicone cover. Wireless charging does not support quick charge.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Ladespannung: 5 V +/- 5 percent. The user guide and the wireless charging footnote give the rest.
Not available
Quick charge time
5min1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Page: a 5-minute fast charge gives 2 hours of playback. The case must be in the green light state.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Schnellladen: 5 minutes of quick charge give up to 2 hours of music playback.
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
Case battery
Not available
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
120min1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Compare table: 2 hours for the case with wired charging, 4 hours wireless.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Ladezeit: empty charging case 120 minutes wired and 240 minutes wireless.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026About 2 hours by cable and about 4 hours wireless.
Wireless charging
Yes1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Qi-certified wireless charging.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Alternatively place the charging case on a certified wireless charger.
No2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026No wireless charging is mentioned. USB charging only. Confirmed by SoundGuys.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-clip-review-152048Read 13 October 2026FAQ: no wireless charging. USB port is the only way to charge.
Wireless standards
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Pinch once: play or pause, answer or end a call, Tap twice: play or pause, Pinch twice: reject a call, Left pinch twice: previous track, Right pinch twice: next track, Left pinch and hold: volume down, Right pinch and hold: volume up3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Touch Control Instructions, Audio Control and Call Management pages. The guide's symbols do not extract fully from the PDF, so gestures are read from the text. Tap x2 and Pinch x1 both play or pause.
Double tap, Triple tap, Tap 5 or more times1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Tap controls table. Left unit: tap twice switches listening mode, 3 times Quick Access, 5 or more times lowers volume. Right unit: tap twice play or pause, 3 times next track, 5 or more times raises volume. Assignments can be changed in the app.
Remappable controls
Yes3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026The Shokz App page: customize gesture controls.4Maker product pageshokz.com/blogs/news/opendots-2-using-guidesRead 14 October 2026Custom gestures: you can remap pinch and tap combinations in the Shokz App.
Voice assistant
Not available
Google Gemini, Google app voice assist, Siri, Tencent Xiaowei1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Manual pages for Google Gemini, voice assist function (Google app), Siri and Tencent Xiaowei. Gemini and Xiaowei are not available in all regions. Xiaowei is China only.
Sensors and health
1 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Yes1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: Smart Wear Detection plays or pauses audio when the earbuds are worn or removed. It can be turned off in the Shokz App.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Wear Detection page: the earbuds detect whether they are worn and play or pause. It can be turned off in the Shokz App.
Sensors
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Ear tip materials
Not available
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
IP571Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Earbuds IP57 under IEC 60529. The rating applies to the earbuds only.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Schutzklasse: earbuds IP57.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026IP Rating page: the earbuds meet IP57 under IEC 60529. It does not apply to the charging case.
Dust and water rating, case
IP541Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026FAQ: IP54 for the charging case.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Schutzklasse: charging case IP54.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Storage and Maintenance page: the charging case has an IP54 dust and water resistant function.
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 6 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Google Find Hub1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Page: view the last known location in Google's Find Hub app. Needs Android 11 or later and a Google Account. Find My Earbuds also rings an earbud from the app.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Find My Earbuds page: ping the left or right earbud from the Shokz App to ring it.4Maker product pageshokz.com/blogs/news/opendots-2-using-guidesRead 14 October 2026On Android 11 or later you can see the last known location in the Google Find Hub app.
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
1 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
6.4g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Compare table: earbuds 6.4 g plus or minus 0.2 g.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Gewicht: earbuds 6.4 g +/- 0.2 g.
6.4g(0.2 oz)1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Specifications: approx. 6.4 g x 2 (headset). Taken as one earbud.4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Earbud weight approx. 6.4 g x 2. Case approx. 42 g.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 20266.4 g per earbud including the fitting clip.
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
38.8g(1.4 oz)1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Compare table: charging case 38.8 g plus or minus 2 g. Total weight 51.6 g plus or minus 2.4 g, which equals the case plus two earbuds, so this is the empty case.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Gewicht: charging case 38.8 g +/- 2 g.
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
OpenDots 2 Earbuds, OpenDots 2 Charging Case, USB-C Charging Cable, User Guide, Legal Information, App Card, Warranty Card1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026What's in the box list.3Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0074/1890/4612/files/E320_Online_User_Manual-EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026What's in the Box page. The guide shows a packaging box as well.
Wireless Stereo Headset (1), Air Fitting Cushions for LinkBuds Clip (2), Charging case (1), Documents (1 set)1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Included items list.
Cables included
AShokz OpenDots 2
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 1 |
BSony LinkBuds Clip
Not availableLinks
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years1Maker product pageshokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026US store: 2-year warranty on every Shokz.com purchase. The German store also says 2 years.2Maker product pagede.shokz.com/products/opendots-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table row Garantie: 2 Jahre.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.
















