Earbuds / Compare
Sony LinkBuds Clip vs soundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
Product A: Sony
66 of 166 known
Change Sony LinkBuds Clip
Product B: soundcore
81 of 166 known
Change soundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
70 of 157 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 71 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 1hB: 3.5hsoundcore is 3.5 times higher.
- Battery lifeA: 9hB: 7hSony is 2 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A6.4g
B10.5g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
WF-LC900, YY2999, WFLC900/B, WFLC900B.UC1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Cover page: Model YY2999. Support page and parts list name WF-LC900.4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Retailer model WFLC900/B. SoundGuys lists WFLC900B.UC for the same black US model.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-clip-review-152048Read 13 October 2026Spec table: model number WFLC900B.UC (black, US).
A3875, A3875Z11, A3875Z21, A3875ZQ1, A3875Z31, A3875G11, A3875G21, A3875GQ12Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs A3875Z11 Matte Black, A3875Z21 Gloss White, A3875ZQ1 Matte Purple and A3875Z31 Gloss Blue.3Maker product pageeu.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026EU store SKUs A3875G11, A3875G21 and A3875GQ1. The EU store has no blue SKU.9Regulatory filingsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000036614/en_US/000036614.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and UK Declaration of Conformity: product soundcore AeroFit 2 Pro, model A3875.
GTIN / EAN
194644317744, 194644274528, 194644274535, 194644274542, 1946442745112Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026Barcodes in the US store product data: 194644317744, 194644274528, 194644274535 and 194644274542.3Maker product pageeu.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026EU black barcode 194644274511. The EU white and purple SKUs list the same barcodes as the US rows.
Announced
6 January 202611Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Maker blog dated 15 January 2026 about the CES 2026 Innovation Awards honoree. SoundGuys dates the CES announcement to 6 January 2026.14Reviewsoundguys.com/the-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-are-open-earbuds-that-transform-into-anc-earbuds-150692Read 15 October 2026Article dated 6 January 2026: announced at CES 2026.
Status
Available1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Store product data shows all four colours available. The store page HTML showed a sold-out label when fetched, while the product data feed marked every variant available. The maker blog and reviews say it is on sale.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: available now in Matte Black, Matte Purple and Gloss White.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$179.991Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026US store price 179.99 USD. Excludes sales tax.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: regular MSRP 179.99 USD. A launch promotion of 149.99 USD through 31 March 2026 is not an MSRP and is not stored.14Reviewsoundguys.com/the-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-are-open-earbuds-that-transform-into-anc-earbuds-150692Read 15 October 2026Article: 179.99 USD, the same as the AeroFit 2 at launch.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: 179.99 USD and 179.99 GBP.
Launch price (EU)
€179.993Maker product pageeu.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026EU store price 179.99 EUR including VAT, no compare-at price. The German review price is the same. The EU store listing is dated April 2026, after the January launch, so the German review gives the launch evidence.16Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/soundcore-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026German review dated 21 January 2026 gives 179,99 EUR for the AeroFit 2 Pro.
Markets
US, GB, EU, AU, JP6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Sold in Japan.7Reviewt3.com/tech/earbuds/sony-linkbuds-clip-reviewRead 13 October 2026Sold at Sony UK, US, EU and AU. Japan from kakaku.com. Tom's Guide lists Bluetooth 4.3, which conflicts with Sony and SoundGuys and is not used.
Colours
Black, Greige, Green, Lavender2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026Black, greige, green and lavender.
Matte Black, Gloss White, Matte Purple, Gloss Blue1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Colour selector: Matte Black, Gloss White, Matte Purple and Gloss Blue.2Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 15 October 2026Colour option values in the product data.
Segment
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
Open-ear1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Page title and text: 2-in-1 earbuds that switch between open-ear and ANC modes. The product is dual-form. The open-ear form is stored because the store sells it as open-ear earbuds with ANC. In ANC form the maker calls it semi-in-ear.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Port double section: two wearing forms, Open-Ear and ANC. In Open-Ear form the earbuds rest on the ears and leave the ear canals clear.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: Open-Ear form keeps the drivers outside the ear canal. ANC form pivots the hooks inward to create a seal and the maker calls it Semi-In-Ear ANC.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 26: single-ear use is supported. Dual-ear pairing, reset and custom EQ cannot be used with one earbud.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Controls and power sections: hold one earbud button for 3 seconds to power on a single earbud.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
7 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ASony LinkBuds Clip
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 10 | 1 |
Source4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Driver unit 10.0 mm. Headphone type open air. Driver kind from T3 below.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Driver unit 10 mm (Japanese model WF-LC900 black). Sales date February 6, 2026 in Japan.7Reviewt3.com/tech/earbuds/sony-linkbuds-clip-reviewRead 13 October 2026
Bsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11.8 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Page text: 11.8 mm composite drivers. The type and count come from the Anker Japan page and TechRadar.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications: speaker 11.8 mm.10Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3875Read 15 October 2026Page: 11.8 mm dynamic driver with an LCP diaphragm.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: a custom-built 11.8 mm driver in each earbud. The review spec table also says 11.8 mm and one passage says 10.8 mm, which is read as a typo.
Driver type
Driver size
10mm
11.8mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
EQ presets
Not available
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Spatial Audio6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Spatial audio section: Head Tracking with Music and Movie modes, or Fixed spatial sound.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: spatial audio with head tracking.
Head tracking
Not available
Yes1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Page text: dynamic head tracking moves the sound around you.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Spatial audio section: surround sound that follows head movement.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: spatial audio with head tracking.
Noise cancelling
3 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
613Maker product pagede.soundcore.com/blogs/earbuds/soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-vs-powerbeats-pro-2Read 15 October 2026German maker blog: a precise acoustic system with six ambient noise sensors. SoundGuys calls it a six-microphone array. The split between earbuds is not stated.14Reviewsoundguys.com/the-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-are-open-earbuds-that-transform-into-anc-earbuds-150692Read 15 October 2026Article: in sealed earbud mode a six-microphone array with Adaptive ANC 3.0.
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Yes6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026ANC section: the app ANC mode adapts to your ears and your environment. Tips text: adaptive noise cancellation turns on in ANC form.12Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-vs-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Blog: adaptive ANC using four integrated microphones and AI algorithms.14Reviewsoundguys.com/the-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-are-open-earbuds-that-transform-into-anc-earbuds-150692Read 15 October 2026Article: Adaptive ANC 3.0 adjusts noise canceling up to 180 times per second.
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ASony LinkBuds Clip
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 7.17 |
Bsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
7.17h
Not available
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Microphones and calls
2 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
41Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/a3875-aerofit-2-pro-open-ear-earbuds-with-ancRead 15 October 2026Page text: 4 mics with AI-boosted call technology. The split between earbuds is not stated.12Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-vs-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Blog: four integrated microphones with AI algorithms for adaptive ANC. The German blog says four microphones for calls.13Maker product pagede.soundcore.com/blogs/earbuds/soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-vs-powerbeats-pro-2Read 15 October 2026German maker blog: four microphones with AI noise reduction for calls.
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Yes2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026Bone conduction sensor precisely captures the voice.5Maker product pageexperience.sony-asia.com/sg/home/exploredetail/1214Read 13 October 2026Bone conduction sensors detect voice vibrations from the jawbone.
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
5.34Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 20265Maker product pageexperience.sony-asia.com/sg/home/exploredetail/1214Read 13 October 2026Sony Asia explainer: Bluetooth version 5.3 with multipoint support.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 2026Bluetooth 5.3 Class 1.
6.14Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08e2000006OrpTAASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: Bluetooth version 6.1.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 1: Bluetooth 6.1.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications: Bluetooth 6.1.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: Bluetooth 6.1 with multipoint.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC4Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08e2000006OrpTAASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: supported Bluetooth codecs LDAC, SBC, AAC.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 2: SBC, AAC and LDAC.16Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/soundcore-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Review: SBC and AAC plus LDAC as the Hi-Res codec.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Multipoint
Yes5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 21: Dual Connections connect two devices.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual connection section: connect two Bluetooth devices at the same time. Dual connections are on by default.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: Bluetooth 6.1 with multipoint connection.
Multipoint devices
25Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 21 and 22: two devices at once. A third device needs one removed first.12Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-vs-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Blog: connect to two devices simultaneously.16Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/soundcore-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Review: up to two sources at the same time.
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Microsoft Swift Pair1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Windows 11 pairing section describes Swift Pair. The manual does not mention Google Fast Pair.
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
3 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
ASony LinkBuds Clip
Not availableBsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
| Connection | Latency (ms) |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 200 |
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
200ms
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Connection per platform
ASony LinkBuds Clip
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Bsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
Not availableFeatures that need a specific device
ASony LinkBuds Clip
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 360 Reality Audio | A music streaming app that supports 360 Reality Audio on an iOS or Android smartphone or tablet. The app may require a fee. Not available in some countries and regions. |
| Google Gemini | Assign Digital assistant to one earbud in the Sound Connect app. Gemini must be the primary assistant on the phone. Not supported in some countries and regions. |
| Tencent Xiaowei | Available only in China. |
Bsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| LDAC | Android 8.0 or later. Turn it on in the soundcore app under Settings, Sound Mode, Preferred audio quality. It shortens playback time. |
| Active noise cancelling | Works only when both earbuds are in ANC form. It cannot be turned on in Open-Ear form. Automatic switching is on by default and Smart Toggle in the app turns it off. |
| Hear ID | Set up in the soundcore app under Sound Effects, EQ, Preference. The Open-Ear form does not support the Hear ID test, so keep the earbuds in ANC form. |
| AI translation | The phone must be connected to the soundcore app, version 3.8.7 or higher, and Dual Connections must be turned off. |
| Anka AI assistant | Latest soundcore app with the earbuds connected to the app. The assistant cannot open or control other apps. |
Source5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 7: the AI translation feature needs soundcore app version 3.8.7 or higher.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026ANC, Hear ID, AI assistant, AI translation and LDAC sections.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
12 of 13 differ
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASony LinkBuds Clip
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 9 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 37 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4 |
Source1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Available operating time: music AAC maximum 9 hours, SBC maximum 8 hours, communication maximum 4 hours. Earbuds only on one full charge. No ANC exists, so music rows use anc_off. The 37 hour total with case is from the maker launch release.2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026Up to 37 hours (9 hours earbuds plus 28 hours case) over Bluetooth. Codec not stated.
Bsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | Not available | No | 7 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 34 |
| ANC on | Not available | No | 5 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 24 |
| ANC on | LDAC | No | 3 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 20 |
Source5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 9, 10 and 11, with music at 50 percent volume and calls at 60 percent volume. Open-Ear form 7 hours and 34 hours with the case. ANC form 5 hours and 24 hours with the case. With LDAC the ANC form gives about 3 hours. The FAQ also gives 6 hours with LDAC in the Open-Ear form, but the CES blog says LDAC cuts about 3 hours in that form, so that row is not stored. Calls are about 4 hours in both forms. Open-Ear form is stored as ANC off because ANC cannot be turned on there. ANC form is stored as ANC on.10Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3875Read 15 October 2026FAQ on the page: ANC off 7 hours and 34 hours with the case in Open-Ear form, 5 hours and 24 hours in ANC form, calls about 4 hours.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog footnote, internal lab testing: Open-Ear form 7 hours and 34 hours with the case, ANC form 5 hours and 24 hours with the case. Calls up to 4 hours in Open-Ear form with 20 hours with the case. In ANC form calls are up to 4 hours with ANC on and 5 hours with ANC off, about 20 and 25 hours with the case. The call mode cannot split ANC on and off, so the 4 and 20 hour rows are stored. LDAC cuts about 3 hours in Open-Ear form and 2 hours in ANC form.
Longest claimed use per charge
9h
7h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
5h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
9h
7h
Total with case (claimed)
37h
34h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
24h
Talk time (claimed)
4h
4h
Full charge time, buds
60min5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 3: a full earbud charge takes about 1 hour. The French and Japanese spec tables agree.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications table: earbuds 1 hour.
Charging guidance
Not available
The maker documents disagree on the charging times that include the case. The French guide gives 1.7 hours for the case and earbuds by cable and 2.6 hours wirelessly. The Japanese guide gives about 2 hours by cable and about 3 hours wirelessly in its text and 3.5 hours wirelessly in its spec table. The FAQ gives about 2 hours for the case and about 4 hours wirelessly. The case input is 5 V 0.8 A. The FAQ says a fully charged case recharges the earbuds 3 times.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 4, 14 and 8.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging section and specifications: case wired 0.7 hour, case and earbuds 1.7 hours wired and 2.6 hours wireless. Input 5 V 0.8 A.7Owner's manuallp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A3875Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Japanese guide: case full charge about 2 hours by cable and about 3 hours wirelessly in the text. Its spec table gives earbuds and case about 2 hours by cable and about 3.5 hours wirelessly.
Quick charge time
10min5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 16: a 10 minute recharge gives up to 3.5 hours of playback. The charging case does not support this feature.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: 10 minutes of charging provides up to 3.5 hours of playback.
Earbud playback after quick charge
3.5h5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 16: up to 3.5 hours of playback after 10 minutes. This is earbud playback. Form, volume and ANC are not stated.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: up to 3.5 hours of playback after 10 minutes of charging.
Charging case
5 of 10 differ
Case battery
Not available
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
No2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026No wireless charging is mentioned. USB charging only. Confirmed by SoundGuys.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-linkbuds-clip-review-152048Read 13 October 2026FAQ: no wireless charging. USB port is the only way to charge.
Yes5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 6 and 13: the charging case supports wireless charging.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging section: place the case on a wireless charger for wireless charging.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: wireless charging supported.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the case facilitates wireless charging.
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Button6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Overview lists an earbud button. Controls table uses presses and holds.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: each earbud has a physical button with a click, not a touch area.16Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/soundcore-aerofit-2-proRead 15 October 2026Review: controlled through an integrated button on the back of each earbud.
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Double tap, Triple tap, Tap 5 or more times1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Tap controls table. Left unit: tap twice switches listening mode, 3 times Quick Access, 5 or more times lowers volume. Right unit: tap twice play or pause, 3 times next track, 5 or more times raises volume. Assignments can be changed in the app.
Press twice (left or right): play or pause, Press once (right): volume up, Press once (left): volume down, Press once (left or right): answer a call, Hold for 2 seconds (left or right): reject an incoming call or end a call, Hold for 2 seconds (left or right): turn ANC on or off, Hold for 3 seconds (left and right): power off, Hold for 3 seconds on one earbud: power on that earbud6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Controls table with default button settings. L is left and R is right.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Google Gemini, Google app voice assist, Siri, Tencent Xiaowei1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Manual pages for Google Gemini, voice assist function (Google app), Siri and Tencent Xiaowei. Gemini and Xiaowei are not available in all regions. Xiaowei is China only.
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Sensors
Bone conduction sensor2Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2026-01-21-Sony-Electronics-Unveils-LinkBuds-Clip-Open-EarbudsRead 13 October 2026
Sensors that detect Open-Ear or ANC form6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Wearing section: built-in sensors detect which form is in use from whether the earbuds cover the ear canals. SoundGuys says two sensors in each earbud.14Reviewsoundguys.com/the-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-are-open-earbuds-that-transform-into-anc-earbuds-150692Read 15 October 2026Article: two sensors in each earbud detect Open-Ear or sealed mode and recalibrate the EQ.
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Ear tip materials
Not available
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
IP554Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/product-description/a08e2000006OrpTAASRead 15 October 2026Spec list: waterproof rating for the earbuds IP55.5Maker product pageservice.soundcore.com/article-description/soundcore-AeroFit-2-Pro-FAQRead 15 October 2026FAQ 5: earbuds IP55. The charging case is not water resistant, so no case rating is stored.6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026Specifications: IP55.11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: rated IP55 for water and dust resistance.
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 6 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
6.4g(0.2 oz)1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Specifications: approx. 6.4 g x 2 (headset). Taken as one earbud.4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026Earbud weight approx. 6.4 g x 2. Case approx. 42 g.6Spec databasekakaku.com/item/K0001765684/specRead 13 October 20266.4 g per earbud including the fitting clip.
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
42g(1.5 oz)1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Specifications: approx. 42 g (charging case).4Retailer pageworldwidestereo.com/products/sony-linkbuds-clip-truly-wireless-open-earbuds-blackRead 13 October 2026
Not available
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Hi-Res Audio Wireless11Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/blogs/open-ear/aerofit-2-pro-ces-2026-awardRead 15 October 2026Blog: Hi-Res Audio certified with LDAC support on Android. The blog does not name the wireless logo. TechRadar names Hi-Res Audio Wireless, which is stored.15Reviewtechradar.com/audio/earbuds-airpods/anker-soundcore-aerofit-2-pro-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: Hi-Res Audio Wireless certification and LDAC support.
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Wireless Stereo Headset (1), Air Fitting Cushions for LinkBuds Clip (2), Charging case (1), Documents (1 set)1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026Included items list.
Earbuds, Charging case, USB-C and USB-A cable, Quick start guide10Maker product pageankerjapan.com/products/a3875Read 15 October 2026Spec table package list for Japan: the unit, charging case, USB-C and USB-A cable and quick start guide. The Japan model numbers A3875N11, N21, N31 and NQ1 are not stored.
Cables included
ASony LinkBuds Clip
Not availableBsoundcore AeroFit 2 Pro
| Type |
|---|
| USB-C and USB-A cable |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
helpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdf1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2999/v1/en/print.pdfRead 13 October 2026
salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdf6Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000038533/en_US/000038533.pdfRead 15 October 2026French user guide A3875 from the Soundcore knowledge base. No English PDF was found. The English guide is a support article that has no readable text.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.
















