TV and audio / Earbuds

HuaweiMusic earbuds
FreeClip 2
Released December 2025.3Press articlehuaweicentral.com/huawei-freeclip-2-launched-globally-with-a-big-shift-in-designRead 14 October 2026Article of 11 Dec 2025: the FreeClip 2 has launched globally. China launched earlier, see the fonearena source. Last checked 14 October 2026.
- Form factor
- Open-ear
- ANC
- No
- Battery life
- 9h
- With case
- 38h
62 of 166 fields known.
At a glance
Case weight
Lower than 81% of other earbuds. Lower is better.
General
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 24 September 20254Press articlefonearena.com/blog/465174/huawei-freeclip-2-price-features.htmlRead 14 October 2026FoneArena, 24 Sep 2025: announced in China with sales from 20 Oct 2025 at 1299 yuan.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- €1993Press articlehuaweicentral.com/huawei-freeclip-2-launched-globally-with-a-big-shift-in-designRead 14 October 2026Original price 199 EUR at the global launch. The article names no country. Italian and German reviews list 199 EUR at Huawei.7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026German review: 199.00 EUR at Huawei.8Reviewsmartworld.it/recensioni/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Italian review: 199 EUR list price.
- Markets
- DE, IT, MY, GB7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026German review, updated 19 Jan 2026: 199 EUR at Huawei and Galaxus.8Reviewsmartworld.it/recensioni/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Italy: list price 199 EUR. Release 22 Jan 2026 in Italy.9Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/huawei-freeclip-2-reviewRead 14 October 2026UK review of 6 Feb 2026: reviewed price 180 GBP.11Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/my/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Malaysia: the Huawei Malaysia site sells the FreeClip 2.
- Colours
- Berry Purple, Blue, Rose Gold, White, Black1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026The global specs tab lists Berry Purple, Blue, Rose Gold, White and Black. Other regions list fewer, for example Blue and White in Australia, and some call them Denim Blue, Feather White and Modern Black.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Row under the product name: Berry Purple, Blue, Rose Gold, White, Black.
Design
- Form factor
- Open-ear1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Airy C-bridge design: the earbuds clip on the ear and leave the ear canal open.
- Use one bud alone
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
Drivers and sound
- Drivers per bud
Type Diameter (mm) Count per earbud Dynamic 10.8 1 Source2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Speaker row: 10.8 mm powerful dual-diaphragm driver. The singular driver is read as one driver per earbud. The page footnote calls it the open dual-diaphragm acoustic unit. The technology is stored as dynamic from the reviews below, since the maker does not name it.6Measurementsoundguys.com/product/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table: 1 dynamic driver of 10.8 mm. This agrees with the one driver per earbud read from the maker page.7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Spec list: open-ear dynamic transducer with a dual-sided diaphragm.- Driver type
- Dynamic4Press articlefonearena.com/blog/465174/huawei-freeclip-2-price-features.htmlRead 14 October 2026Dynamic drivers of 10.8 mm. The article says dual 10.8 mm dynamic drivers, which reads as the dual-diaphragm unit.6Measurementsoundguys.com/product/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Spec table: dynamic.7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Dynamic transducer.
- Driver size
- 10.8mm
- Drivers per bud
- 1
- Diaphragm material
- Not available
- Frequency response
- Min20 HzMax20 kHz2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Speaker row: frequency response range 20 Hz to 20 kHz. Conditions are not stated.
- Impedance
- Not available
- Sensitivity
- Not available
- Sensitivity reference
- Not available
- Max sample rate
- Not available
- Max bit depth
- Not available
- Adaptive EQ
- Not available
- Personalised sound
- Not available
- Onboard EQ
- Not available
- Custom EQ bands
- 105Reviewsoundguys.com/huawei-freeclip-2-review-151644Read 14 October 2026Three EQ presets and a 10-band custom EQ in the HUAWEI Audio app. The preset count differs in other reviews, so no presets are stored.7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 202610-band EQ in the Huawei Audio Connect app, up to three presets can be saved.8Reviewsmartworld.it/recensioni/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Customizable 10-band equalizer in the app.
- EQ presets
- Not available
- Volume limit
- Not available
Spatial audio
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Spatial audio
- Not available
- Head tracking
- Not available
Noise cancelling
- Active noise cancelling
- No5Reviewsoundguys.com/huawei-freeclip-2-review-151644Read 14 October 2026No active noise cancellation. The review also lists SBC and AAC only and Bluetooth 5.4, which differ from the maker and other reviews.
- ANC type
- Not available
- ANC microphones in both earbuds
- Not available
- Adaptive ANC
- Not available
- ANC levels
- Not available
- ANC attenuation (claimed)
- Not available
- Transparency mode
- Not available
- Adjustable transparency
- Not available
- Automatic ANC and transparency blend
- Not available
- Conversation detection
- Not available
- Wind noise reduction
- Not available
Measured
- Frequency response notes (measured)
- SoundGuys lab, relative to 1 kHz and compared with the SoundGuys Headphone Preference Curve. The response is about 8 dB lower at 100 to 200 Hz, 6.4 dB higher at 2 kHz, 11.9 dB higher at 3.15 kHz (the peak), 6.8 dB higher at 8 kHz and 5.1 dB lower at 16 kHz.6Measurementsoundguys.com/product/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026SoundGuys product page, measured frequency response table in relative dB against the SoundGuys Headphone Preference Curve. Values: 100 Hz -7.8, 125 Hz -7.5, 200 Hz -8.4, 1 kHz 0.0 (reference), 2 kHz +6.4, 3.15 kHz +11.9, 4 kHz +10.5, 5 kHz +11.8, 8 kHz +6.8, 12.5 kHz +1.2, 16 kHz -5.1. Firmware, fit and unit are not stated. The same page lists 20 Hz at -43.5 dB and 20 kHz at -27.6 dB. Fnac's lab called the response even, which differs.
- Bass amount (measured)
- Not available
- Treble amount (measured)
- Not available
- Deviation from target (measured)
- Not available
- Consistency between fittings (measured)
- Not available
- Harmonic distortion (measured)
- Not available
- Sound leakage (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Noise isolation, best (measured)
- Not available
- Passive isolation (measured)
- Not available
- Call quality notes (measured)
- Not available
- Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
- Not available
- Latency (measured)
- Not available
- Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- 2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
- Not available
- Latency in game mode (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Longest tested use per charge
- Not available
- Battery life with case (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Weight per bud (measured)
- Not available
Microphones and calls
- Voice microphones in both earbuds
- Not available
- All microphones in both earbuds
- Not available
- Bone conduction voice sensor
- Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Specs tab, Sensor row: bone acoustic sensor.
- Call audio bandwidth
- Not available
- Mic mute control
- Not available
- Sidetone
- Not available
Connectivity
- Chip
- Not available
- Connections
- Bluetooth2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Bluetooth only. The case has a USB-C charging port.
- Bluetooth codecs
- Not available
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- LE Audio
- Not available
- Auracast
- Not available
- Multipoint
- Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Dual-device connections to iOS, Android or Windows devices at the same time, with automatic audio switching.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Connectivity row: simultaneous Bluetooth connection with dual devices supported.
- Multipoint with LDAC
- Not available
- Paired devices remembered
- Not available
- Automatic switching between own devices
- Not available
- Fast pairing
- Not available
- Audio sharing
- Not available
- Wireless range (claimed)
- Not available
- Wireless receiver
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
- Not available
Latency
- Claimed latency
- Not available
- Lowest claimed latency
- Not available
Compatibility
- Platforms
- Android, iOS, Windows1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Page: devices running iOS, Android or Windows.
- Connection per platform
Platform Connection Android Bluetooth iOS Bluetooth Windows Bluetooth - Features that need a specific device
Feature Needs Pop-up pairing Huawei phone or tablet running EMUI 10.0 or later. Connection to more than two devices The earbuds must be connected to EMUI devices. Head motion controls Off by default. Works during cellular calls. Nod to answer and shake the head to reject. Adaptive volume In the trial phase and off by default. Turn it on in HUAWEI Audio Connect under Experimental features. Battery test Huawei lab, HUAWEI Pura 70 on EMUI 14.2.0, music at 50 percent volume in AAC, other features at default. - Official licence
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Battery per bud
- 60mAh2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Earbuds 60 mAh, typical capacity each.
- User-replaceable earbud battery
- Not available
- Claimed battery life
Mode Codec Includes case recharges Hours (h) ANC off AAC No 9 ANC off AAC Yes 38 Call Not available No 6 Call Not available Yes 25 Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Up to 9 hours of music after a full charge and 38 hours with a fully charged case. Footnote 4: Huawei lab, HUAWEI Pura 70 on EMUI 14.2.0, music at 50 percent volume in AAC, other features at default. The call rows come from the specs tab: 6 hours and 25 hours with the case.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Battery Life row: music 9 hours and 38 hours with the case, voice calling 6 hours and 25 hours with the case. Voice test: 50 percent volume in a low-noise environment.- Longest claimed use per charge
- 9h
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
- 9h
- Total with case (claimed)
- 38h
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)
- Not available
- Talk time (claimed)
- 6h
- Full charge time, buds
- 40min2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging Time row: about 40 minutes for the charging case to charge the earbuds.
- Charging guidance
- Wired charging uses the USB Type-C port at 5 V 1.5 A. The case alone takes about 50 minutes wired and about 150 minutes on a wireless charger. Earbuds and case together take about 60 minutes wired. No charging cable is in the box.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging Method and Charging Time rows. The test was run at 25 C.
Charging case
- Case battery
- 537mAh2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging case 537 mAh, typical capacity.
- User-replaceable case battery
- Not available
- Case charging port
- USB-C2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Wired charging: USB Type-C port, 5 V 1.5 A.
- Case full charge time
- 50min2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging Time row: about 50 minutes for the charging case only, wired.
- Wireless charging
- Yes2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Wireless charger: up to 3 W.
- Wireless standards
- Qi7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Review spec list: Qi wireless charging supported. The maker names only wireless charging up to 3 W.
- Wireless charging power
- 3W2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Wireless charger: up to 3 W. The standard is not named on the page.
- Speaker in case
- Not available
- Screen on case
- Not available
- Case works as audio transmitter
- Not available
Controls
- Controls
- Touch, Swipe, Head gestures1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Tap and swipe controls on the earbuds and head motion controls for calls.
- Earbud volume control
- Swipe1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Swipe on the Comfort Bean to adjust the volume.
- Gestures
- Double-tap: play or pause, answer or end a call, Triple-tap: next track, Swipe up or down: volume up or down, Nod to answer a call or shake the head to reject it1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Page and specs tab: double-tap, triple-tap, swipe, and nod or shake for calls.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Controls row: double-tap, triple-tap and swipe up or down.
- Remappable controls
- Yes1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Specs tab: gestures can be customised in the HUAWEI Audio Connect app.
- Voice assistant
- Not available
Sensors and health
- In-ear detection
- Yes7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Review text: wear detection that can be turned on or off in the app. The maker lists an infrared sensor.
- Sensors
- Infrared sensor, Hall sensor, Gyroscope and accelerometer integrated sensor, Bone acoustic sensor, Touch sensor2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Sensor row, as listed.
- Heart rate sensor
- Not available
- Skin temperature sensing
- Not available
- Hearing aid feature
- Not available
- Medical clearances
- Not available
- Hearing test
- Not available
- Hearing protection
- Not available
- Health features
- Not available
Fit and durability
- Ear tips included
- Not available
- Ear tip materials
- Not available
- Stabilisers
- Not available
- Ear tip fit test
- Not available
- Dust and water rating, buds
- IP571Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Page footnote 3: IP57 for the earbuds only under IEC 60529.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Earbuds IP57.
- Dust and water rating, case
- IP541Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Specs tab: charging case IP54.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Charging case IP54.
- Water resistance depth
- Not available
Software
- Companion app
- HUAWEI Audio Connect1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026HUAWEI Audio Connect app. Footnote 15 says it needs iOS 13.0, iPadOS 13.0 or Android 8.0 or later.
- App platforms
- Android, iOS1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Footnote 15: iOS and Android devices.
- User firmware updates
- Yes7Reviewkopfhoerer.de/test/huawei-freeclip-2Read 14 October 2026Review text: the firmware of the earbuds can be updated through the app.
- Finding network
- Not available
- Precision finding
- Not available
- Live translation
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Weight per bud
- 5.1g(0.2 oz)1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Each earbud 5.1 g.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Each earbud approx. 5.1 g.
- Bud dimensions
- Width26.7Height25.4Depth18.8mm(1.1 × 1 × 0.7 in)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Earbuds: 25.4 mm (Height) x 26.7 mm (Width) x 18.8 mm (Depth).
Certifications
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Hi-Res Audio
- Not available
- Communication certifications
- Not available
- FCC IDs
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Earbuds x 1 pair (left and right), Charging case x 1, Quick Start Guide & Safety information x 1, Warranty card x 12Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026In The Box: earbuds, charging case, Quick Start Guide and Safety information, warranty card. The page says the product does not come with a USB Type-C charging cable.
- Cables included
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- consumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip21Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2Read 14 October 2026Global maker product page.
- Spec sheet
- consumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specs2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specsRead 14 October 2026Global specifications tab.
- Manual
- Not available
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
We could not find any of these 1 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a earbuds to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 11 sources for this earbuds. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2
- Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/headphones/freeclip2/specs
- Measurementsoundguys.com/product/huawei-freeclip-2
- Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/my/headphones/freeclip2
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





