Gaming / Keyboards

ASUSGaming keyboard
ROG Falchion RX Low Profile
Released January 2024.4Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-keyboard-launch-2024Read 23 October 2026January 24, 2024 announcement states availability. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Form factor
- 65 %
- Switch sensing technology
- Optical
- Connections
- USB (wired), 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth
- Max polling rate
- 1,000Hz
84 of 164 fields known.
At a glance
Weight
Lower than 76% of other keyboards. Lower is better.
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- M603, 90MP03EC-BKUA1010Maker product pagestore.asus.com/jp/rog/90mp03ec-bkua10-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile.htmlRead 23 October 2026Exact maker store identifies M603 and 90MP03EC-BKUA10. No Blue SKU borrowed.
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 24 January 20244Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-keyboard-launch-2024Read 23 October 2026
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $169.997Reviewgamesradar.com/asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026March 6, 2024 review explicitly says launching at $169.99. US tax treatment is not separately stated.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
Layout
- Form factor
- 65 %1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Layout standard
- Not available
- Regional layouts
- Not available
- Keys in regional layout
- Not available
- Key legends for
- Windows, macOS7Reviewgamesradar.com/asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026Review explicitly identifies Mac legends as well as Windows support.
- Dedicated arrow keys
- Yes3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Navigation keys
- Compact3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Key stagger
- Row-staggered3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Bottom row
- Not available
Switches
- Switch sensing technology
- Optical1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Switch feel
- Linear, Clicky1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Switch maker
- ASUS1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Switch models
- ROG RX Red Low-Profile, ROG RX Blue Low-Profile1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Actuation force
- Not available
- Bottom-out force
- Not available
- Tactile bump force
- Not available
- Actuation point
- 1 to 1.5mm4Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-keyboard-launch-2024Read 23 October 20269Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tastaturen/asus-rog-falchion-rx-test.86460Read 23 October 2026
- Total travel
- Not available
- Rated keystrokes
- Not available
- Factory-lubed switches
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Adjustable actuation
- Not available
- Actuation range
- Not available
- Actuation step
- Not available
- Per-key actuation
- Not available
- Rapid trigger
- Not available
- Minimum rapid trigger movement
- Not available
- Multi-action keys
- Not available
- SOCD handling
- Not available
- Analog input
- Not available
- Hot-swap sockets
- None8Reviewroot-nation.com/en/pc-en/pc-accessories-en/en-asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026Review explicitly says no hot-swappable feature.
- Compatible switches
- Not available
- Stabilizers
- Not available
Keycaps
- Keycap material
- ABS1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Legend method
- Laser-etched9Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tastaturen/asus-rog-falchion-rx-test.86460Read 23 October 2026Exact Falchion RX first table identifies laser-cut legends.
- Keycap profile
- Low profile1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Keycap thickness
- Not available
Performance
- Polling rate per connection
Connection Polling rate (Hz) Receiver or adapter USB (wired) 1,000 Not available 2.4 GHz 1,000 Included ROG Omni Receiver - Max polling rate
- 1,000Hz
- Polling rate (wired)
- 1,000Hz
- Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
- 1,000Hz
- Polling rate (Bluetooth)
- Not available
- Scan rate
- Not available
- Input latency (claimed)
- Not available
- Key rollover per connection
Rollover NKRO - Anti-ghosting
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Adjustable debounce
- Not available
- Minimum debounce
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 7 fields. Show them
- Latency per connection (measured)
- Not available
- Actuation point (measured)
- Not available
- Total travel (measured)
- Not available
- Operating force (measured)
- Not available
- Typing noise (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Connectivity
- Connections
- USB (wired), 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Wireless technology
- ROG SpeedNova1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Bluetooth device slots
- 31Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Devices it can switch between
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- USB-A6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-desktops/asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026
- Receiver storage in keyboard
- Yes3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Receiver shared with other devices
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Wireless range
- Not available
- Detachable cable
- Yes3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Port on keyboard
- USB-C3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Cable plug
- USB-A2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- Cable length
- Not available
- USB passthrough
- No2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026Technical specification says NA.
- Works with
- Windows, macOS2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- Consoles
- Not available
Battery
- Number of batteries
- Not available
- Battery capacity
- Not available
- User-replaceable battery
- Not available
- Battery life per mode (claimed)
Connection Lighting Hours (h) 2.4 GHz Off 430 - Longest battery life (claimed)
- 430h
- Battery life, lighting off
- 430h
- Battery life, lighting on
- Not available
- Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
- Not available
- Charging port
- USB-C3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- Full charge time
- Not available
- Quick charge
- Not available
- Use while charging
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Solar charging
- Not available
- Battery indicator
- Key lighting, Software, Reported to the OS3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026Fn+apostrophe shows charge using key lighting. Root-Nation separately confirms software and OS reports.8Reviewroot-nation.com/en/pc-en/pc-accessories-en/en-asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026Review explicitly checks battery status in Armoury Crate and Windows taskbar.
Build
- Case material
- Aluminum frame4Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-keyboard-launch-2024Read 23 October 2026Press release explicitly identifies an aluminum frame.
- Plate material
- Not available
- Mount style
- Not available
- Flex cuts in PCB
- Not available
- Sound dampening
- Foam, position not stated1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026Two layers of silicone foam. No silicone bottom pad is claimed.
- Typing angles
- Not available
- Spill resistant
- Not available
- IP rating
- Not available
Lighting
- Backlight
- RGB per key2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- LED position
- Not available
- Lighting zones
- Not available
- Brightness levels
- Not available
- Side or underglow lighting
- Not available
- Lighting sensors
- Not available
Controls
- Media keys
- Multifunction control1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026Multifunction button selects playback mode for the interactive touch panel.
- Volume control
- Touch slider1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Programmable knob
- Not available
- Knob press
- Not available
- Built-in screen
- Not available
- Touchpad
- Not available
- Fingerprint reader
- Not available
Software
- Software
- Armoury Crate2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- Software runs on
- Windows1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026Maker states Armoury Crate is not compatible with macOS.
- Open firmware
- Not available
- Onboard memory
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Macros stored onboard
- Yes9Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tastaturen/asus-rog-falchion-rx-test.86460Read 23 October 2026Exact first column states hardware playback and programming without software.
- Key remapping
- Yes1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profileRead 23 October 2026
- Layers
- Not available
Ergonomics
- Wrist rest
- None6Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-desktops/asus-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile-reviewRead 23 October 2026
- Wrist rest material
- Not available
- Tenting
- Not available
- Tenting angles
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width306Depth110Height26.5mm(12 × 4.3 × 1 in)2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026Published body dimensions. Width is the 306 mm side.
- Dimensions with wrist rest
- Not available
- Keyboard weight
- 595g(1.3 lb)2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026595 g without cable.
- Weight including wrist rest
- Not available
- Box dimensions
- Not available
- Box weight
- Not available
Certifications
- Platform certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- ROG Falchion RX Low Profile, Keyboard cover, USB dongle, USB extender, USB cable, ROG sticker, Quick start guide, Warranty booklet2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026Exact maker package contents.
- Cables included
Type Count USB Type-A to USB Type-C braided cable 1 - Spare switches
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- rog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- rog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/spec2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile/specRead 23 October 2026
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard/ROG_Falchion_RX_Low_Profile/Q22471_M603_ROG_Falchion_RX_LP_QSG_WEB.pdfRead 23 October 2026
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year5Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/rog/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile.htmlRead 23 October 2026US manufacturer limited warranty is one year.
Compare with
Pick a keyboard to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Switch feel | Switch models | Bottom-out force | Tactile bump force | Actuation point | Total travel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linear | ROG RX Red Low-Profile | 55 gf | Not available | 1 mm | 2.8 mm |
| Clicky | ROG RX Blue Low-Profile | Not available | 55 gf | 1.5 mm | Not available |
Sources
We read 10 sources for this keyboard. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/keyboards/keyboards/aura-rgb/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile
- Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/rog/rog-falchion-rx-low-profile.html
- Maker product pagestore.asus.com/jp/rog/90mp03ec-bkua10-rog-falchion-rx-low-profile.html
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





