Gaming / Keyboards

AULAGaming keyboard
WIN68 HE Series
Released February 2025.2Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series.jsonRead 15 October 2026Maker store product feed: created 2024-12-26, published 2025-02-10. The month is the store publication month. The first dated reviews are from July 2025. Last checked 15 October 2026.
- Form factor
- 65 %
- Switch sensing technology
- Magnetic (Hall effect)
- Connections
- USB (wired)
- Max polling rate
- 8,000Hz
71 of 164 fields known.
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-BK-Greywood, AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-GYYL-WingChun, AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-BKMIL-WingChun, AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-GYWHBL-WingChun2Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series.jsonRead 15 October 2026SKU field of each of the four store variants.
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Black (OEM), Grey Yellow, Black Red, White Blue1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Option values of the maker store page, verbatim. Black (OEM) is the HE with Greywood switches. The other three are HE Max with WingChun switches.2Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series.jsonRead 15 October 2026
Layout
- Layout standard
- ANSI1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026ANSI tag on the store page. No ISO model is listed on this product page.
- Regional layouts
- ANSI1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Store page ANSI tag. The product images show a US legend set.
- Keys in regional layout
- 681Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product parameters, page 9: 'Number of keys: 68'. Layout drawing on pages 1 and 5.
- Key legends for
- Windows3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout drawing shows a Win key and Alt keys.
- Numpad
- No3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026
- Dedicated arrow keys
- Yes3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026
- Navigation keys
- Compact3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dedicated Insert, Delete, PgUp and PgDn keys. Home and End are Fn+[ and Fn+] (Windows layer) per page 3.
- Key stagger
- Row-staggered3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026
- Bottom row
- Not available
- Low profile
- Not available
Switches
- Switch sensing technology
- Magnetic (Hall effect)1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Switch spec list: 'Switch Type: Magnetic Hall Effect Switch' for both WingChun and Greywood.
- Switch feel
- Linear6Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 2026Review of the WingChun switch: 'Hall Effect linear switch'. The Greywood is called linear by a Thai retailer (jib.co.th).10Retailer pagejib.co.th/web/product/readProduct/75089/2735/KEYBOARD--%E0%B8%84%E0%B8%B5%E0%B8%A2%E0%B9%8C%E0%B8%9A%E0%B8%AD%E0%B8%A3%E0%B9%8C%E0%B8%94--AULA-WIN68HE-GRAY-WOOD-MAGNETIC-SWITCH-RGB-EN-TH---BLACKRead 15 October 2026Retailer spec list: 'Gray Wood Magnetic Switch (Linear)'.
- Switch models
- Greywood Magnetic Switch, WingChun Magnetic Switch1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026
- Switch stem
- Not available
- Bottom-out force
- 50gf1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Greywood 50 gf, WingChun 49 gf. Base value is the Greywood standard model.
- Tactile bump force
- Not available
- Actuation point
- Not available
- Total travel
- 3.4mm1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Published as 'Stroke: 3.4±0.1mm' for both switches.
- Rated keystrokes
- Not available
- Factory-lubed switches
- Not available
- Adjustable actuation
- Yes3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026
- Actuation range
- Min0.1Max3.4mm3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Pages 1 and 5: driver adjusts the trigger stroke range 0.1-3.4 mm for Max, Pro and Standard versions.
- Actuation step
- Not available
- Per-key actuation
- Yes9Retailer pageevezone.evetech.co.za/deep-dives/gray-wood-versus-wing-chun-two-magnetic-switchesRead 15 October 2026Retailer guide: actuation adjusts per key on both editions.
- Rapid trigger
- Yes1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Product copy lists RT (Rapid Trigger) among the key functions.
- Minimum rapid trigger movement
- Not available
- Multi-action keys
- Yes1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Product copy lists DKS (Dual Key Switching) and MPT (Multi-Press Timing). The manual calls DKS Dynamic Keystroke.3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Driver functions DKS, MPT, MT, TGL and END on pages 4 and 8.
- SOCD handling
- Yes1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Product copy: SOCD (Simultaneous Opposite Key Detection). The manual calls it PRCS (SOCD function).3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026PRCS (SOCD function) binds two keys so the later press releases the earlier one.
- Analog input
- Not available
- Hot-swap sockets
- Magnetic1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Product copy: 'full-key hot-swappability'. Compatible switch type from the manual and reviews.
- Compatible switches
- Magnetic switches only. Standard MX mechanical switches are not compatible6Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 'Yes (HE magnetic switches only)'. Standard MX switches are not compatible.
Keycaps
- Keycap material
- PBT5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 20266Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 2026Review of the HE Max: PBT construction.7Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 202611Reviewhlplanet.comRead 15 October 2026Review of the standard HE (it says Beast mode is only on the Max): 'Doubleshot PBT Keycaps'.12Retailer pagealbagame.al/apps/aeo/ai/md/default/products/keyboard-aula-win68-he-black-ansi-us.mdRead 15 October 2026Retailer spec for the standard HE Black ANSI US: 'Double-shot PBT, Black'.
- Legend method
- Doubleshot5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review of the HE Max: 'PBT two-color injection molding and PBT five-sided thermal sublimation', with side-engraved sublimation legends. The same review calls the keycaps PBT. mechanicalkeyboard.net and a review of the standard HE both call the legends doubleshot, which is stored.6Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 2026Review of the HE Max: 'The legends are crisply doubleshot'.11Reviewhlplanet.comRead 15 October 2026Same review: doubleshot. No other legend method is named.12Retailer pagealbagame.al/apps/aeo/ai/md/default/products/keyboard-aula-win68-he-black-ansi-us.mdRead 15 October 2026Same line: double-shot.
- Keycap profile
- OEM5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table: 'OEM, Cherry'. OEM is the profile named for the Black (OEM) maker option.7Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 2026
- Keycap thickness
- Not available
- Shine-through legends
- Not available
Performance
- Polling rate per connection
Connection Polling rate (Hz) USB (wired) 8,000 - Max polling rate
- 8,000Hz
- Polling rate (wired)
- 8,000Hz
- Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
- Not available
- Polling rate (Bluetooth)
- Not available
- Input latency (claimed)
- 0.2ms3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026'Keyboard latency as low as 0.2ms.' Test conditions are not stated.
- Key rollover per connection
Connection Rollover USB (wired) NKRO - Adjustable debounce
- Not available
- Minimum debounce
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 7 fields. Show them
- Latency per connection (measured)
- Not available
- Actuation point (measured)
- Not available
- Total travel (measured)
- Not available
- Operating force (measured)
- Not available
- Typing noise (measured)
- Not available
- Battery life (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Connectivity
- Connections
- USB (wired)1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026Product copy: 'wired connection' and Wired tag. No wireless mode is listed.
- Wireless technology
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Bluetooth device slots
- Not available
- Devices it can switch between
- Not available
- Device switching
- Not available
- Receiver connector
- Not available
- Receiver storage in keyboard
- Not available
- Receiver shared with other devices
- Not available
- Wireless range
- Not available
- Detachable cable
- Yes5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 2026
- Port on keyboard
- USB-C3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026'Type C connectivity'.
- Cable plug
- USB-A8Reviewboilingsteam.com/aula-win68he-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: a USB-C to USB-A cable with male connectors.
- Cable
- Not available
- Cable length
- Not available
- USB passthrough
- Not available
- Works with
- Windows, macOS, Linux3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Windows and Mac modes in the manual. Linux comes from the Boiling Steam review.8Reviewboilingsteam.com/aula-win68he-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: used on Linux without software.
- Consoles
- Not available
Battery
We could not find any of these 16 fields. Show them
- Battery type
- Not available
- Number of batteries
- Not available
- Battery capacity
- Not available
- User-replaceable battery
- Not available
- Battery life per mode (claimed)
- Not available
- Longest battery life (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery life, lighting off
- Not available
- Battery life, lighting on
- Not available
- Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
- Not available
- Charging port
- Not available
- Full charge time
- Not available
- Quick charge
- Not available
- Use while charging
- Not available
- Solar charging
- Not available
- Battery indicator
- Not available
Build
- Case material
- ABS plastic5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 20266Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 20267Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 202611Reviewhlplanet.comRead 15 October 2026Same review: an ABS plastic case.12Retailer pagealbagame.al/apps/aeo/ai/md/default/products/keyboard-aula-win68-he-black-ansi-us.mdRead 15 October 2026Same spec: ABS plastic.
- Plate material
- Not available
- Mount style
- Tray5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 20266Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.netRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 'Tray-Mount (per manufacturer)'. The review saw gasket-like flex and still treats the board as tray-mount.7Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 202611Reviewhlplanet.comRead 15 October 2026Same review: a tray mounting system.12Retailer pagealbagame.al/apps/aeo/ai/md/default/products/keyboard-aula-win68-he-black-ansi-us.mdRead 15 October 2026Same spec: 'Tray-Mount, metal positioning plate'.
- Flex cuts in PCB
- Not available
- Sound dampening
- Not available
- Typing angles
- Not available
- Spill resistant
- Not available
- IP rating
- Not available
Lighting
- Backlight
- RGB per key1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026
- LED position
- South-facing1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026
- Lighting zones
- Not available
- Brightness levels
- Not available
- Side or underglow lighting
- Not available
- Lighting sensors
- Not available
- Lighting sync
- Not available
Controls
- Media keys
- Fn layer3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Media functions are on the FN2 layer (Fn plus Right Ctrl) on page 3.
- Separate media buttons
- 03Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout drawing shows no separate media buttons.
- Volume control
- Not available
- Programmable knob
- Not available
- Knob press
- Not available
- Separate macro keys
- 03Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout drawing shows no separate macro keys.
- Built-in screen
- None3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026Layout drawing shows no screen.
- Touchpad
- Not available
- Fingerprint reader
- Not available
Software
- Software
- AULA online driver5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: web-based driver at magnet.aulastar.com for the HE Max. The maker lists a second online driver for the HE.
- Software runs on
- Web5Reviewtech4gamers.com/aula-win68-he-max-reviewRead 15 October 20268Reviewboilingsteam.com/aula-win68he-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the web tool runs on any platform. Firmware updates need Windows.
- Open firmware
- Not available
- Onboard memory
- Not available
- Onboard profiles
- Not available
- Macros stored onboard
- Not available
- Key remapping
- Not available
- Layers
- Not available
Ergonomics
- Wrist rest material
- Not available
- Tenting
- Not available
- Tenting angles
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width321.14Depth109.06Height37.17mm(12.6 × 4.3 × 1.5 in)3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026'Product size: 321.14*109.06*37.17 ±0.1mm', page 9. Feet state is not stated.
- Dimensions with wrist rest
- Not available
- Keyboard weight
- 686g(1.5 lb)3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026'Product weight: about 686g (Excluding wires)', page 9.
- Weight including wrist rest
- Not available
- Box dimensions
- Not available
- Box weight
- Not available
Certifications
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Platform certifications
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Keyboard, USB cable, Keycap and switch puller, 2 spare switches, Decorative ribbon7Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 2026Review box contents: USB cable, two spare switches, keycap and switch puller, decorative ribbon.
- Cables included
Type Count USB cable 1 - Spare switches
- 27Reviewxiaomitoday.com/aula-win60he-max-and-win68he-max-review-wired-magnetic-switch-keyboardsRead 15 October 2026'two spare switches' in the review. Evetech lists two spare Gray Wood switches for the HE.9Retailer pageevezone.evetech.co.za/deep-dives/gray-wood-versus-wing-chun-two-magnetic-switchesRead 15 October 2026Retailer guide: the HE ships with two spare Gray Wood switches and a keycap puller.
Links
- Product page
- www.aulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series1Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-seriesRead 15 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- aulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdf3Owner's manualaulagear.com/cdn/shop/files/AULA_WIN68_HE_Series_Manual.pdfRead 15 October 2026
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
Compare with
Pick a keyboard to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Variants
Each variant lists only what differs from the specs above.
| Model number | Colours | Switch models | Actuation force | Bottom-out force |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-BK-Greywood | Black (OEM) | Greywood Magnetic Switch | 32 gf | 50 gf |
| AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-GYYL-WingChun | Grey Yellow | WingChun Magnetic Switch | 36 gf | 49 gf |
| AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-BKMIL-WingChun | Black Red | WingChun Magnetic Switch | 36 gf | 49 gf |
| AULA-WIN68HE-Mag-GYWHBL-WingChun | White Blue | WingChun Magnetic Switch | 36 gf | 49 gf |
Sources
We read 12 sources for this keyboard. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series
- Maker product pageaulagear.com/products/aula-win68-he-series.json
- Maker product pageaulagear.com/pages/warranty-policy
- Reviewmechanicalkeyboard.net
- Reviewhlplanet.com
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





