Computers / Laptops

ASUSMainstream laptop
Vivobook S16 S3607NA
Released April 2026.9Press articletechstoriesindia.com/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607na-ds76-snapdragon-x2-elite-oled-price-specs-amazon-usRead 15 October 2026Article dated April 28, 2026 reports S3607NA-DS76 listed on Amazon US with a price check on April 27, 2026. Month is the first US retail evidence found. ASUS announced the model on January 7, 2026. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 16in
- Processor
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Elite X2E-88-100
- GPU
- Qualcomm Adreno X2-90
- Weight (published)
- 1.68kg
77 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C USB4 40Gbps
- HDMI 2.1 TMDS
- USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 2
- 3.5 mm audio
- USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1
General
- Series
- Vivobook S161Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026ASUS names the family Vivobook S16.
- Model numbers
- S3607NA-DS76, 90NB17P5-M004401Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026ASUS US eShop page for the exact SKU: Product Name S3607NA-DS76, Part Number 90NB17P5-M00440. Retained reference is this 16 GB, 1 TB, 16:10 WUXGA OLED, Windows 11 Home, Mist Blue configuration. Other S3607NA options (32 GB, 512 GB, 2.5K IPS 144 Hz) are not copied.
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Announced
- 7 January 20264Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s16-copilot-plus-pcRead 15 October 2026ASUS Pressroom release dated January 7, 2026 (CES 2026) announces the Vivobook S16 (S3607NA).
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width357Depth250.7Thickness (min)15.9Thickness (max)17.9mm(14.1 × 9.9 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 202635.70 x 25.07 x 1.59 ~ 1.79 cm, stored as 357 x 250.7 x 15.9 to 17.9 mm.
- Weight (published)
- 1.68kg(3.7 lb)2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 20261.68 kg (3.70 lb). The press release says the weight may vary by configuration.
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 16in(40.6 cm)2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 141.5ppi
- Panel type
- OLED2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Backlight
- None (self-emissive)2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026OLED panel, self-emissive.
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Glossy1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026Display row: Glossy display.
- Touchscreen
- No1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- 95%2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 202695% DCI-P3 color gamut. The page does not say coverage or volume.
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Elite X2E-88-1002Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026Snapdragon X2 Elite (18-core) X2E88100, 53MB cache, single-core boost 4.7GHz, multi-core max 4.0GHz, 18 cores, 18 threads, memory bandwidth 152GB/s.
- Processor brand
- Qualcomm2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Core configuration
Core type Count Core Max clock (GHz) Prime 12 Qualcomm Oryon Prime 4.7 Performance 6 Qualcomm Oryon Performance 3.4 - CPU cores
- 18
- Cores labelled performance
- 6
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 0
- Max boost clock
- 4.7GHz
- L3 cache
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
Graphics
- Discrete GPU
- No2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 16GB1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- RAM speed
- Not available
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026LPDDR5X on board.
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 1TB1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 42Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation PCIe lanes Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 DP Alt Mode USB-C USB4 40Gbps 2 Left 40 USB4 Yes HDMI HDMI 2.1 TMDS 1 Left Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 2 1 Left 10 Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Right 5 Not available Not available Source2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 20262x USB 4.0 Gen 3 Type-C with display and power delivery (40Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A, 1x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A (5Gbps), 1x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 1x 3.5mm combo jack. Sides and the 10 Gbps rate for Gen 2 come from the press release and the manual. Accepted USB-C charging input is not stated, so charging_in_w is left out.5Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026Left View diagram: USB4/Power Delivery, HDMI, USB 3.2 Gen 2, USB4/Power Delivery, headphone jack. Right View: USB 3.2 Gen 1.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- No
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1 TMDS
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) Triple band, 2x2 card. The page footnote mentions the 6GHz band and country limits.
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- 6.01Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026Network row of the exact SKU: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) triple band 2x2 wireless card, Bluetooth 6.0. The ASUS US Tech Specs page repeats it. The January 2026 press release, EU retail listings and Qualcomm's FastConnect 7800 platform sheet say 5.4. The current ASUS sheets for the exact SKU are stored, as for ASUS's Zenbook X2 laptops. The sources conflict.2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated7Retailer pageshop.sumillion.com/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607na-sh002w-snapdragon-x2e-88-100-laptop-40-6-cm-16-wuxga-16-gb-lpddr5x-sdram-1-tb-ssd-wi-fi-7-802-11be-windows-11-home-blue-s3607na-sh002w.htmlRead 15 October 2026Keyboard backlit: Yes. The ASUS eShop calls it a backlit chiclet keyboard. Colour and zones are not stated.
- Numpad
- Yes1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 20265Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026Front View item 11, numeric keypad.
- Key travel
- 1.7mm1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- IR face login
- Yes2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 20265Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026Front View item 2, IR camera supports Windows Hello.
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 20265Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026Front View item 8, webcam shield.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- Dolby Atmos, Snapdragon Sound, ASUS Audio Booster, Smart Amp Technology2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026Audio row: Smart Amp Technology. Dolby Atmos and Snapdragon Sound come from the press release.3Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qRead 15 October 2026Page names ASUS Audio Booster and Smart Amplifier.4Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s16-copilot-plus-pcRead 15 October 2026Snapdragon Sound certified, Dolby Atmos certified, smart amplifier technology.
- Microphones
- Not available
Battery and power
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Video playback 31 Web browsing 17 Video streaming 21 Source1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026Page states up to 31 hours for 1080p video playback. The 17 and 21 hour web browsing and video streaming figures come from the ASUS US product page footnotes, not this page.3Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qRead 15 October 2026Up to 31+ hours video playback, 17+ hours web browsing, 21+ hours video streaming. Footnotes: ASUS tests of January 2026 on S3607NA with 2.5K IPS panel, X2 Elite, 512 GB SSD, 16 GB RAM, 70 Wh, Balance mode, 150 cd/m2. Video playback ran with WiFi off. Web browsing ran with WiFi on. The tested panel differs from the OLED reference. The plus sign is dropped.- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fans
- Not available
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- TPM
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- OS family
- Windows1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Yes1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Yes1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- TÜV Rheinland low blue light, RoHS, REACH1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026Display row: 70% less harmful blue light, TÜV Rheinland-certified. Ecolabels row: Energy star, RoHS, REACH.
In the box
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- In the box
- Not available
- Power adapter included
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker product pageeshop.asus.com/us/90nb17p5-m00440-asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qa-copilot-pc.htmlRead 15 October 2026US eShop banner: 1 year international manufacturer warranty plus 1 year accidental protection when registered within 60 days. Only the base year is stored.
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q3Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607qRead 15 October 2026ASUS US product page for the S3607NA and S3607QA.
- Spec sheet
- www.asus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspec2Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspecRead 15 October 2026ASUS US Tech Specs page for the S3607NA row. It lists several memory options, so the exact SKU page above sets the 16 GB reference.
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdf5Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3607NA/0409_E26802_S3607NA_A.pdfRead 15 October 2026English user manual UA26802 for S3607NA, released 2026-02-26.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 9 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q/techspec
- Maker product pageasus.com/us/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s16-s3607q
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





