Computers / Laptops

HPMainstream laptop
OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Released May 2026.1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026The datasheet for 16-by0142nr is dated May 2026 in its footer and is the earliest dated maker document found. AMD launched the Athlon Silver 10 on 2025-10-01. HP's store page says it ships on 2026-10-22. May 2026 is an approximate month. Last checked 23 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 16in
- Processor
- AMD Athlon Silver 10
- GPU
- AMD Radeon 610M Graphics
- Weight (published)
- 1.64kg
70 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- HDMI 2.1
- 2 USB-A 5Gbps signaling rate
- 2 USB-C 10Gbps signaling rate, USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge
- 3.5 mm audio
General
- Series
- OmniBook 31Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr.
- Model numbers
- 16-by0142nr, DH8A9UA#ABA1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Datasheet title 16-by0142nr and P/N DH8A9UA. The store page gives the product number DH8A9UA#ABA.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nrRead 23 October 2026Product # DH8A9UA#ABA and page name HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr.
- GTIN / EAN
- 8265811189541Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026UPC/EAN code 826581118954 in the datasheet. The store page data shows GTIN 0826581118954.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nrRead 23 October 2026Page data lists the UPC 826581118954.
- Announced
- Not available
- Status
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width358.6Depth251.8Thickness (max)14.7mm(14.1 × 9.9 × 0.6 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 202635.86 x 25.18 x 1.47 cm, converted exactly to mm. One thickness is published, so it is thickness_max_mm. The store page says 14.12 x 9.91 x 0.58 in.
- Weight (published)
- 1.64kg(3.6 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Weight 1.64 kg. Packed weight is 2.39 kg. The store page says 3.61 lb. Charger not included.
- Lid material
- Not available
- Bottom material
- Not available
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 16in(40.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 202640.6 cm (16 in) diagonal, 2K (1920 x 1200), IPS, micro-edge, anti-glare, 300 nits, 62.5% sRGB. 16:10 aspect ratio.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20261920 x 1200 as published, called 2K by HP.
- Pixel density
- 141.5ppi
- Panel type
- IPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026IPS in the display line.
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- 8bits3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Same Table 1-1 display row: 8 bit. This is the panel colour depth for the 62.5% sRGB, 300 nits panel.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 300nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026300 nits as published, with no typical or peak qualifier.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- 62.5%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 202662.5% sRGB as published. The datasheet does not say coverage or volume, so this is an unspecified maker gamut claim.
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- AMD Athlon Silver 101Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026AMD Athlon Silver 10 (up to 3.5 GHz max boost clock, 2 MB L3 cache, 2 cores, 2 threads).
- Processor brand
- AMD1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Processor family AMD Athlon Silver processor.
- Core configuration
Core type Count Core Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Zen 2 2 Zen 2 2.4 3.5 Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20262 cores and a 3.5 GHz max boost clock as published. Zen 2 and the 2.4 GHz base clock come from AMD's page for the Athlon Silver 10.4Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/athlon/10-series/amd-athlon-silver-10.htmlRead 23 October 2026Athlon Silver 10, former codename Mendocino, Zen 2, base clock 2.4 GHz, max boost clock up to 3.5 GHz, no SMT.- CPU cores
- 2
- Cores labelled performance
- 0
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 0
- Max boost clock
- 3.5GHz
- L3 cache
- 2MB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20262 MB L3 cache.4Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/laptop/athlon/10-series/amd-athlon-silver-10.htmlRead 23 October 2026L3 cache 2 MB.
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
- NPU performance
- Not available
Graphics
- Discrete GPU
- No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Graphics: Integrated.
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- AMD Radeon 610M Graphics1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Integrated: AMD Radeon 610M Graphics.
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 4GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20264 GB.
- RAM speed
- Not available
- Memory channels
- Not available
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026The datasheet says onboard memory and the service guide says memory is not accessible or upgradeable. The speed is not stored because 6400 MT/s is above the processor's LPDDR5 limit and HP calls it a transfer rate up to that value.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Table 1-1, Memory: memory is not accessible or upgradeable.
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
- Maximum supported RAM
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 256GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026256 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD.
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD. The PCIe generation is not stated for the 256 GB drive.
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- Not available
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- Not available
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) DP Alt Mode HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Left Not available Not available USB-A 5Gbps signaling rate 1 Left 5 Not available USB-C 10Gbps signaling rate, USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge 2 Left 10 Yes 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Right Not available Not available USB-A 5Gbps signaling rate 1 Right 5 Not available Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20262 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate, 1 HDMI-out 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo, 2 USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge). Sides come from the service guide. HP lists no card reader and no separate DC jack. The maximum USB-C charging input is not stated.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Chapter 2, pages 7 and 8, with the side drawings. Right side: headphone/microphone combo jack and one USB 5 Gbps port. Left side: HDMI port, one USB 5 Gbps port, two USB Type-C 10 Gbps power connectors and ports, and the AC adapter and battery light. HP's store images of this SKU show the same side views.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- Not available
- Wi-Fi module
- MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2) as published.
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Not available
- Key travel
- 1.5mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026The feature text states 1.5mm key travel.
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Camera Shutter feature: a visible, physical shutter that turns off the camera when not in use.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Dual speakers.
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- Not available
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 41Wh1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20263-cell, 41 Wh Li-ion polymer.
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) MobileMark 25 9.25 Video playback 14.25 - Adapter rated output
- 45W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 202645 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter.
- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026USB Type-C adapter. The service guide shows the two left-side USB-C ports as the power connectors, and there is no separate DC jack.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Left-side Table 2-2 item 3: USB Type-C 10 Gbps power connectors and ports (2), which charge the device even when the computer is off.
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- 45min1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Supports battery fast charge, approximately 50% in 45 minutes. HP's footnote: system off using shut down, with the HP adapter provided or the recommended adapter, and charging time may vary by 10%.
Cooling
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fans
- Not available
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- TPM
- 2.01Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026The datasheet says Trusted Platform Module (Firmware TPM) support. The service guide says firmware-based TPM 2.0.3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Table 1-1, Security: supports firmware-based Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0.
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- OS family
- Windows1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026Windows.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 1year1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 20261-year limited hardware warranty and 1-year limited technical support for software and initial setup. Service type is not stated.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nrRead 23 October 20261-Year Standard Warranty, included. Care Packs are extra.
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nr2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nrRead 23 October 2026HP US store page. The page title names AMD Athlon Silver, 4 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD, 2K and Jet black. The page offers the item with Add to cart and a ship date of 2026-10-22.
- Spec sheet
- www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspx1Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspxRead 23 October 2026HP datasheet DOC-M, 4 pages, copyright 2026, linked from the Specs tab of the HP US store page. P/N DH8A9UA.
- Manual
- kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdf3Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026HP OmniBook 3 16 inch Laptop PC Maintenance and Service Guide, models 16-bu0xxx and 16-by0xxx and 16-bv0xxx, copyright 2026. It covers several processors, so it is used only for ports, panel and chassis facts that match this SKU.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 4 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)www8.hp.com/h20195/v2/GetDocument.aspx
- Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-16-by0142nr
- Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13159558_en-US-1.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





