Computers / Laptops

HPMainstream laptop
OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Released June 2026.1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Amazon US listing for this exact SKU (ASIN B0GQB5Q1TJ). A PCGuide deal article last updated 2026-06-29 covers the same 14-hz0099nr at Amazon, so it was on sale by late June 2026. The earliest US retail month was not found. HP's 14-hz0xxx service guide first edition is dated February 2026, which covers the family. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 14in
- Processor
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100
- GPU
- Qualcomm Adreno X1-45
- Weight (published)
- 1.42kg
71 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1
- 2 USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2 / DisplayPort 1.4 / USB PD 3.0
- HDMI 2.1
- 3.5 mm audio
General
- Model numbers
- 14-hz0099nr, D5AU9UA#ABA1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Title and details table: 14-hz0099nr. Mfr Part Number D5AU9UA#ABA. Model Year 2026.
- GTIN / EAN
- 1998968851711Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026UPC 199896885171 in the item details.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width314.5Depth226Thickness (max)14.8mm(12.4 × 8.9 × 0.6 in)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Item dimensions 12.38 x 8.9 x 0.58 in. The HP datasheet figures 314.5 x 226.0 mm and 14.8 mm are stored. The inch figures agree.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 10-1: width 314.5 mm, depth 226.0 mm. The height rows in that table are for other platforms, so the thickness comes from HP's 14-hz0000ca product page (1.48 cm).3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026HP Canada 14-hz0000ca (D4AC0UA#ABL): 31.45 x 22.6 x 1.48 cm. This is the Canadian SKU of the same chassis with the same Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16 GB, 512 GB and 60 Wh battery. Only the thickness is taken from it.
- Weight (published)
- 1.42kg(3.1 lb)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Item weight 3.1 pounds, rounded. HP states 1.42 kg for the family.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 10-1: weight 1422 g (3.14 lb).3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 20261.42 kg. Package weight 2 kg is excluded.
- Lid material
- Not available
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
- MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 14in(35.6 cm)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 202614 inch, 14" diagonal 2K (1920 x 1200) IPS, micro-edge, anti-glare, 300 nits, low power, 62.5% sRGB.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026
- Pixel density
- 161.7ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Matte1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Anti-glare screen finish. Stored as matte.
- Touchscreen
- No1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Touch Screen Type: No Touchscreen.
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 300nits1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026300 nits. The page does not say typical or peak. It is the only brightness figure the maker publishes for the panel and no HDR is claimed, so it is stored as the SDR value.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- 62.5%1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 202662.5% sRGB. The page does not say coverage or volume.
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-1001Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Snapdragon X X1-26-100 (up to 2.97 GHz, 8 cores).
- Processor brand
- Qualcomm1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026
- Core configuration
Count Core Max clock (GHz) 8 Qualcomm Oryon 2.97 - CPU cores
- 8
- Cores labelled performance
- Not available
- Cores labelled efficiency
- Not available
- Max boost clock
- 2.97GHz
- L3 cache
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
Graphics
- Discrete GPU
- No1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Graphics Description: Integrated. Qualcomm Adreno GPU.
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
- Integrated GPU
- Qualcomm Adreno X1-454Maker spec sheet (PDF)docs.qualcomm.com/doc/87-86493-1/87-86493-1_REV_C_Snapdragon_X_Platform_Product_Brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026GPU part number X1-45 for the X1-26-100 row. HP names it only Qualcomm Adreno GPU.5Spec databasegeektopia.es/es/product/qualcomm/snapdragon-x-x1-26-100Read 15 October 2026iGPU Qualcomm Adreno X1-45.
Memory
- Installed RAM
- 16GB1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 202616 GB LPDDR5x-8448 MT/s (onboard).
- RAM type
- LPDDR5X1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026
- RAM speed
- 8,448MT/s1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 20268448 MT/s, explicit in the maker string.
- Memory channels
- Not available
- RAM upgrade
- Soldered1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Maker string says onboard. The service guide says integrated memory is not accessible or upgradeable.
- Memory slots
- Not available
- RAM slots
- Not available
- Free RAM slots
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 512GB1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026512 GB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD.
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026512 GB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD. This is the installed drive generation.
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- Not available
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) DP Alt Mode USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Left 5 Not available USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Right 5 Not available USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 2 / DisplayPort 1.4 / USB PD 3.0 2 Left 10 Yes HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Left Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Right Not available Not available Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 20262 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 1 HDMI-out 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo, 2 USB Type-C 10Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.0, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge). Sides come from the HP service guide. The page does not state a charging input wattage for the USB-C ports.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Right side: audio combo jack and one USB 5 Gbps port. Left side: HDMI port, one USB port and two USB Type-C 10 Gbps ports with DisplayPort output. Product description: HDMI 2.1, USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A (2), USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (2) with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4 up to 4K at 60 Hz. The guide says to see the illustration that most closely matches the computer.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 2.1
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900 M.2 2230 Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.3. Wi-Fi 6E includes the 6 GHz band. HP's family page says it uses the 6 GHz spectrum, with a Wi-Fi 6E router needed.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900 Wi-Fi 6E dual band simultaneous. Harness the 6 GHz spectrum.
- Wi-Fi module
- Qualcomm FastConnect 69001Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm FastConnect 6900.
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Keyboard Description: Full-size, backlit, canvas gray keyboard. The backlight colour is not stated.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Full-size, backlit keyboard.
- Numpad
- Not available
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
- Touchpad mechanism
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Security: camera privacy cover. The display section says to slide the cover to block the lens.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- 21Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Dual speakers. HP Audio Boost.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual speakers. One speaker part with two speakers removed by three screws each.
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- HP Audio Boost1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Dual speakers. HP Audio Boost.
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 60Wh1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Lithium-Battery Energy Content: 60 watt-hours, 3 cells, lithium polymer.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Battery (3 cell, 60 Whr).
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Video playback 32.25 Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Up to 32 hours and 15 minutes in the bullet and in the maker image. HP's family page names the test as continuous FHD video playback, 1080p, 150 nits, system audio 17%, player audio 100%, full-screen from local storage, headphones attached, wireless on but not connected.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Battery life video playback: up to 32 hours and 15 minutes. Footnote 10 names the FHD video playback test conditions.- Adapter rated output
- 65W1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 202665 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter.
- Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026USB Type-C adapter. The laptop end of the main cable is stored as USB-C.
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- 45min1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026HP Fast Charge restores battery from 0 to 50% in approximately 45 minutes. HP footnote on the family page: system off, HP or recommended adapter, plus or minus 10%.3Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-hz0000ca-d4ac0ua-ablRead 15 October 2026Battery fast charge: approximately 50% in 45 minutes. Footnote 5 gives the conditions.
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026Windows 11 Home.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Yes1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJRead 15 October 2026HP bullet is headed COPILOT+ PC EXPERIENCES and the title says Next Gen AI PC. The HP service guide lists the OS as Windows 11 Home 64 Copilot+ Standard.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026Operating system: Windows 11 Home 64 Copilot+ Standard.
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- Not available
In the box
Warranty
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- Not available
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdf2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdfRead 15 October 2026HP Maintenance and Service Guide, HP OmniBook 3 14 inch Laptop Next Gen AI PC, model number 14-hz0xxx, first edition February 2026, part number P75223-001. It covers the whole 14-hz0xxx family. Not all options apply to this SKU.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 5 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB5Q1TJ
- Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13221419_en-US-1.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





