SSDs / Compare
Biwin Black Opal NV7400 vs Kingston NV3 2230
Product A: Biwin
37 of 63 known
Change Biwin Black Opal NV7400
Product B: Kingston
33 of 63 known
Change Kingston NV3 2230
27 of 55 fields differ
- 18 different values
- 9 known for one only
- 9 the same
- 19 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- EnduranceA: 2,000TBB: 640TBBiwin is 3.1 times higher.
- Write speedA: 6,500MB/sB: 5,000MB/sBiwin is 1,500 MB/s higher.
- Read speedA: 7,450MB/sB: 6,000MB/sBiwin is 1,450 MB/s higher.
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
BNV7400512G-RGX, BNV740001TB-RGX, BNV740002TB-RGX9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing reads Built-In Media NV7400-2TB. The maker-style part number BNV740002TB-RGX is on the Amazon UK 2TB listing10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing reads Mfr Part Number BNV7400512G-RGX11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing reads Model Name BNV740001TB-RGX12Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing reads Model Name BNV740002TB-RGX
SNV3SM3/500G, SNV3SM3/1T0, SNV3SM3/2T03Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026Reseller product data sheet for SNV3SM3/1T0, published 2025-06-23, with the content of Kingston's catalog entry. Kingston's own site (kingston.com) returned a 403 bot check and was not opened. Product code SNV3SM3/1T0. The 500GB copy (published 2025-06-23 and again 2025-09-18) reads SNV3SM3/500G and the 2TB copy (centrale.cl, 2026-06-13) reads SNV3SM3/2T04Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2P1L37Read 16 October 2026Model Number and Mfr Part Number SNV3SM3/2T05Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2LGBZFRead 16 October 2026Mfr Part Number SNV3SM3/1T06Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2NQKQ8Read 16 October 2026Mfr Part Number SNV3SM3/500G
GTIN / EAN
887184019000, 887184019017, 887184019024, 8871840190319Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 20262TB listing, UPC 88718401902410Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F7NRNH59Read 16 October 2026512GB listing, UPC 88718401900011Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 20261TB listing, UPC 88718401901713Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KJ1Read 16 October 20264TB listing, UPC 887184019031. The listing's Model Name field reads V74000, which is cut off, so no 4TB model number is stored
740617349962, 740617349955, 7406173499793Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026Barcodes on the three copies: 740617349962 (500GB), 740617349955 (1TB), 740617349979 (2TB). All three are valid UPC-A codes and match the Amazon US listings4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2P1L37Read 16 October 20262TB listing, UPC 7406173499795Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2LGBZFRead 16 October 20261TB listing, UPC 7406173499556Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2NQKQ8Read 16 October 2026500GB listing, UPC 740617349962
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page links Amazon US and Amazon UK listings. The Amazon US 2TB listing was in stock on 2026-10-169Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Amazon US NV7400 2TB listing in stock on 2026-10-16, sold by BIWIN Tech
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Not available
Not available
Form factor
Capacity
512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026
500 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Available in 500 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB. Tom's Hardware lists a 4TB part number, SNV3SM3/4T0, but the 4TB is not on sale2Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4020974/kingston-erweitert-nvme-angebot.htmlRead 16 October 2026Reads 512 GB, 1 TB and 2 TB in the text and 500 GB to 2 TB in the availability section. The part numbers say 500G
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
PCIe lanes
NVMe version
2.01Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Interface row reads PCIe Gen4x4, NVMe 2.0
1.47Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kingston-nv3-2230-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads PCIe 4.0 x4 / NVMe 1.4. PC Unboxing also reads NVM Express 1.4 in CrystalDiskInfo9Reviewpcunboxing.com/en/nv3-2230Read 16 October 2026CrystalDiskInfo reads the NVM Express 1.4 standard, firmware SDX01100
Detachable cable
Not available
Not available
Hardware
4 of 7 differ
Controller
Maxio MAP1602A5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Maxio MAP1602 for all capacities. The text calls it a four-channel DRAM-less controller. TheSSDReview names the A revision, MAP1602A, which is stored to match other drives in the catalog7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review dated 2025-03-09: Maxiotek MAP1602A Falcon Lite, a four-channel Gen4 NVMe controller at 2400MT/s
Silicon Motion SM2268XT27Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kingston-nv3-2230-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads SMI SM2268XT2 for all capacities, and the text shows the controller and a single NAND package on the 2TB sample9Reviewpcunboxing.com/en/nv3-2230Read 16 October 2026Teardown with the label removed: Silicon Motion SM2268XT2, four NAND channels
Flash type
Flash memory
Micron B58R TLC5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Micron 232-Layer TLC (B58R). The packages are labelled BW29F4T08EMLCHQM, and the review says the 29 marks Micron or Intel IMFT flash7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Four pieces of Micron 232-layer B58R 3D TLC. The review corrects its first report of YMTC flash, after Biwin said early samples used YMTC and the final product uses Micron
Kioxia BiCS8 QLC7Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kingston-nv3-2230-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads Kioxia 218-Layer QLC. The text calls it BiCS8 QLC, an upgrade over the BiCS6 QLC on the NV3 22809Reviewpcunboxing.com/en/nv3-2230Read 16 October 2026Die marking Kingston FP01T08UCT1-89, which the SSD utility reads as a Toshiba (Kioxia) 218-layer QLC BiCS8 die
Flash layers
DRAM cache
None, uses host memory (HMB)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads DRAM-less. The text says the drive uses HMB (host memory buffer) with SRAM and Smart Cache, so HMB is stored2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026DRAM Cache row reads DRAM-less. HMB comes from the product page5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table lists DRAM as N/A (HMB) for all capacities
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Single-sided1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Dimensions row and text read standard M.2 2280 single-sided design2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20265Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: the NV7400 is a single-sided drive at all capacities
Single-sided1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Text reads a single-sided M.2 2230 design of 22 x 30 mm2Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4020974/kingston-erweitert-nvme-angebot.htmlRead 16 October 2026Reads a single-sided M.2 design of 22 x 30 mm7Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kingston-nv3-2230-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec table reads M.2 2230 (Single-sided) for 500GB, 1TB and 2TB. The 2TB sample has the controller and one NAND package
Performance
4 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
7,450MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Up to values, tested by BIWIN labs, host and tool not stated: 512GB 7,050 MB/s, 1TB 7,400, 2TB 7,450, 4TB 7,400. The base is the 2TB model
6,000MB/s1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Up to values from the spec list, test host not stated: 500 GB 5,000 MB/s, 1 TB 6,000, 2 TB 6,000. The base is the 2TB model3Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026Read speed 5000, 6000 and 6000 MB/s for 500GB, 1TB and 2TB
Sequential write (claimed)
6,500MB/s1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 4,200 MB/s, 1TB 6,500, 2TB 6,500, 4TB 6,500
5,000MB/s1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026500 GB 3,000 MB/s, 1 TB 4,000, 2 TB 5,0003Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026Write speed 3000, 4000 and 5000 MB/s
Random 4K read (claimed)
1,000,000IOPS1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026512GB 800K IOPS, 1TB 1,000K, 2TB 1,000K, 4TB 900K. Queue depth is not stated
Not available
Endurance and reliability
2 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
2,000TB1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty row: 5-Year / 500 TBW (512GB), 1000 TBW (1TB), 2000 TBW (2TB), 4000 TBW (4TB)
640TB1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026500 GB 160 TB, 1 TB 320 TB, 2 TB 640 TB3Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026TBW rating 160 (500GB), 320 (1TB), 640 (2TB)
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
1,500,000h1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Published as MTBF, 1,500,000 hours, from internal Telcordia stress testing
2,000,000h1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Spec list reads 2 million hours. The channelpartner.de report reads an MTBF of 2,000,000 hours. Reseller data sheets copied from a product feed read 200000 h for all three capacities, which looks like a dropped digit, since Kingston's NV3 2280 datasheet says 2,000,000. The press figure is stored2Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4020974/kingston-erweitert-nvme-angebot.htmlRead 16 October 2026Reads an MTBF of 2,000,000 hours
Operating temperature
Min0Max70°C1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20260 to 70 C. Storage range of -40 to 85 C is not stored
Min0Max70°C1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 20260 to 70 C3Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026Operating 0 to 70 C. Storage temperature of -40 to 85 C and 20 G non-operating vibration are not stored
Power
1 of 6 differ
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
6.5W5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: the label reads 3.3V/2.0A and this matches the highest power state, which is pegged at 6.50W. The maker does not publish a power figure. TheSSDReview also reads an active power maximum of 6.5 watts7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review text: active power maximum of 6.5 watts
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 9 differ
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Cooling and build
0 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Without heatsink1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page names a graphene thermal pad and no heatsink. A separate NV7400 Heatsink model with RGB lighting appears only in a Chinese spec sheet from cn.biwintech.com and was not stored5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says the drive should operate fine without a heatsink and sees only a graphene label on the sample9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DM23JKXCRead 16 October 2026Listing bullet reads PMIC power management and graphite heat sink, and a 0.5mm graphene aluminium heat sink. The maker's page and both reviews show only a graphene thermal label on the drive and no heatsink, so bare is stored
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Security and software
1 of 2 differ
Security
Not available
Not available
Software
Biwin Intelligence1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026Page offers the Biwin Intelligence download (Windows)5Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/biwin-black-opal-nv7400-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review names Biwin Intelligence as the drive's software
Kingston SSD Manager1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Kingston SSD Manager, plus one year of Acronis True Image for Kingston2Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4020974/kingston-erweitert-nvme-angebot.htmlRead 16 October 2026Names Kingston SSD Manager and one year of Acronis True Image for Kingston7Reviewtomshardware.com/pc-components/ssds/kingston-nv3-2230-2tb-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review names Kingston SSD Manager and an OEM version of Acronis True Image
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
PC (no OS named), Other1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Kingston describes the drive for laptops, small form factor PCs and handheld gaming consoles. PC is stored for the laptops and PCs, and other for the handhelds4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2P1L37Read 16 October 2026Description reads handheld gaming consoles and small form factor systems like laptops
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length80Width22Height2.45mm(3.1 × 0.9 × 0.1 in)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 202680.00 x 22.00 x 2.45 mm (single-sided), the same for all capacities
Weight
9g(0.3 oz)1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026Published as 9 g or less, so 9 is the stored maximum
2.8g(0.1 oz)1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 2026Spec list reads weight from 2.6 g3Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/2a7efd68/6859b80bf9a43e7e1e74d2f0/product-pdfRead 16 October 2026500GB 2.6 g, 1TB and 2TB 2.8 g
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
SSD, Screw, Manual7Reviewthessdreview.com/our-reviews/nvme/biwin-black-opal-4tb-nv7400-gen4-ssd-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review says an installation screw and a screwdriver are in the package. The Amazon listings name a screw and a manual, so only those are stored11Retailer pageamazon.co.uk/dp/B0DM1R7KHZRead 16 October 2026Box Contents reads SSD, SSD Body, Screw, Manual. SSD Body repeats SSD, so SSD, Screw and Manual are stored
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.biwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssd1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 2026
Not available
Spec sheet
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 2026English two-page spec sheet, PDF dated 2025-09-12 (the page lists it as 2025-09-14)
Not available
Manual
www.biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdf3Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Biwin PCIe SSD Quick Start Guide, English and five other languages, PDF created 2026-03-20. It covers all Biwin PCIe SSDs and does not name the NV7400
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker product pagebiwintech.com/product/nv7400-ssdRead 16 October 20265-year limited warranty, or until the TBW is reached, whichever comes first2Maker spec sheet (PDF)biwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Black-Opal-NV7400-Specifications-1.pdfRead 16 October 20263Owner's manualbiwintech.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/Biwin-PCIe-SSD-User-Manual_EN_CH_JP_ZH-TW_FR_DE.pdfRead 16 October 2026Warranty statement: the period ends at the earlier of the warranty term or the TBW threshold. The 5-year term comes from the spec sheet
5years1Press articleculturageek.com.ar/kingston-presento-su-nuevo-ssd-nv3-2230-super-compacto-detalles-y-specsRead 16 October 20265 years with free technical support2Press articlechannelpartner.de/article/4020974/kingston-erweitert-nvme-angebot.htmlRead 16 October 2026Reads five years of manufacturer warranty with free technical support4Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FD2P1L37Read 16 October 2026Warranty Description 5 Year Manufacturer

















