Monitors / Compare
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM vs Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Product A: Dell
91 of 172 known
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
LG 27U411A-B
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB272 G0bi
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Change Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Compare the Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27" with
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
LG 27U411A-B
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB272 G0bi
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSMProduct B: Samsung
Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
71 of 172 known
Change Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Compare the Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM with
70 of 164 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 71 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 39WB: 25WSamsung is 14 W lower.
- ContrastA: 1,500:1B: 1,000:1Dell is 1.5 times higher.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5msDell is 1 ms lower.
- Refresh rateA: 144HzB: 120HzDell is 24 Hz higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 300nitsB: 250nitsDell is 50 nits higher.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 14.3WB: 16.4WDell is 2.1 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 91.8ppiB: 81.6ppiDell is 10.2 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
1920 × 1080Native for both
A144Hz
B120Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ADell: 537.6 × 313.7 mm
- BSamsung: 612.7 × 360.9 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A5.01kg
B3kg
Weight without stand
A3.03kg
B2.5kg
Box weight
A6.77kg
B4.3kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
S2425HSM, S2425HSMt, 210-BSZD, 210-BTBG1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Cover: model S2425HSM, regulatory model S2425HSMt. Part numbers 210-BSZD (UK and EU retailers) and 210-BTBG (US) are from the sources below.4Retailer pagewebshop.itm8.com/dell-s-series-s2425hsm-computer/cat-p/c36163/p1006469797/l_enRead 14 October 2026Part number (SKU) 210-BSZD. The US part number 210-BTBG appears in Dell store listings that were not opened. It is not corroborated by another source.
GTIN / EAN
884116691396, 53971849629783Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 14 October 2026ENERGY STAR Certified Displays record pd_id 4439349 for DELL S2425HSM, model number S2425HSMt, lists UPC 884116691396. The EAN 5397184962978 is the retailer-listed code for part number 210-BSZD.4Retailer pagewebshop.itm8.com/dell-s-series-s2425hsm-computer/cat-p/c36163/p1006469797/l_enRead 14 October 2026EAN 5397184962978 for part number 210-BSZD.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, CA, JP, TW, CH, EU2EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/electronicdisplays/2395569Read 14 October 2026EU and EEA market availability from the registry.3Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 14 October 2026The record lists the United States, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland. Certified 2025-06-24. Date available on market 2026-01-08 in that record, which is later than the EU placing date.
US, CA, EU1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Samsung Canada page for the North American model LS27F320GANXZA.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet issued by Samsung Electronics America for the US model.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Samsung Poland page for the EU model LS27F320GAUXEN. Its spec table shows the same display, port, dimension and weight values as the North American datasheet.
Colours
Black1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Front, rear and stand colour are all Black.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Front colour, rear colour and stand colour are BLACK.
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
91.8ppi
81.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width527.04Height296.46mm(20.7 × 11.7 in)1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 7: 527.04 mm horizontal and 296.46 mm vertical.
Width597.888Height336.312mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications page: Display area 597.888 mm (H) x 336.312 mm (V) for the 27 inch column.
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
8 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
In-Plane Switching (IPS)1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
72%1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Published as Colour Gamut (NTSC 1976) 72% (CIE 1931). The datasheet states NTSC 72% (CIE 1931). The reference mix of 1976 and 1931 is as published.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Color Gamut (NTSC) 72% (CIE 1931).
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
13 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 |
|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 144Hz8-bit |
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 |
|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 120Hz |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
120Hz1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Frame Rate Max 120Hz. A footnote says the default refresh rate is 60 Hz and can be set to 120 Hz in the monitor settings. There is no overclock mode.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Not available
VRR range per port
ADell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 144 |
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 12 known
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 2 | 1.4 |
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 2 | 1.4 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Interface: HDMI 2 EA, HDMI version 1.4, HDCP version (HDMI) 1.4. There is no DisplayPort, USB or D-Sub input.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026HDMI 2 EA, HDMI version 1.4, HDCP version 1.4.3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Signal connectors for S22F32*G, S24F32*G and S27F32*G: HDMI. The ports page shows two HDMI inputs and no DisplayPort.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
0
0
Highest HDMI version
1.4
1.4
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
5 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 7: tilt -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Forward2°Backward21°1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Published as -2.0 (+/-2.0) to 21.0 (+/-2.0) degrees. Stored as 2 forward and 21 backward. The tolerance applies to both ends.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026-2.0 (+/-2.0) to 21.0 (+/-2.0) degrees.
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
Not available
VESA mount
100 x 1001Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Wall Mount 100 x 100.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026VESA screw hole specs 100.0 x 100.0 mm, M4, four screws, listed for S27F32*G.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
7 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width537.64Height (lowest)347.03Height (highest)457.03Depth191.82mm(21.2 × 13.7 to 18 × 7.6 in)1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 12 with stand: height 457.03 mm extended and 347.03 mm compressed, width 537.64 mm, depth 191.82 mm.
Width612.7Height (lowest)470Height (highest)470Depth200.4mm(24.1 × 18.5 × 7.9 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Set Dimension with Stand 612.7 x 470.0 x 200.4 mm. The stand does not adjust in height, so lowest and highest height are the same. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Dimensions without stand
Width537.64Height313.73Depth58.72mm(21.2 × 12.4 × 2.3 in)1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 12 without stand: height 313.73 mm, width 537.64 mm, depth 58.72 mm.
Width612.7Height360.9Depth36.2mm(24.1 × 14.2 × 1.4 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Set Dimension without Stand 612.7 x 360.9 x 36.2 mm.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Stand footprint
Width242Depth180mm(9.5 × 7.1 in)1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 12 stand dimensions, Base: 242.00 mm x 180.00 mm. The stand depth of 191.82 mm is the whole stand and not the base.
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Not available
Width710Height100Depth403mm(28 × 3.9 × 15.9 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Package Dimension 710.0 x 100.0 x 403.0 mm as W x H x D.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power
5 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
25W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Power Consumption (Max) 25 W. Typical consumption is not published for the North American model.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Standby power
0.5W4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Power use (DPMS) 0.50 W for the EU model.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2244033_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Power use (off mode) 0.30 W for the EU model.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2244033_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (4-star), Low Blue Light Hardware Category 21Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Features list: TÜV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 with a 4-star rating and TÜV Rheinland hardware low blue light Category 2. Retail datasheets also list 4 stars.
Not available
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand riser, Stand base, VESA cover, Power cable, HDMI 1.4 cable (1.80 m), QR Card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information1Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: monitor, stand riser, stand base, VESA cover, power cable (varies by country), HDMI 1.4 cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety and regulatory information.
Not available
Cables included
ADell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI 1.4 cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable |
| HDMI cable |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Accessory table: Power Cable Length 1.5 m and HDMI Cable Yes. Counts are not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Approximately 1 pixel per million (1ppm) may be brighter or darker on the LCD panel3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications page notes on Panel Dots (Pixels).
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Electronics America datasheet 24 inch and 27 inch S3 (S32GF) FHD IPS 120Hz Monitor, document code S32GF-APRIL2025, for LS24F320GANXZA and LS27F320GANXZA. The file is hosted on the Amazon image server.
Manual
www.regard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/312771Owner's manualregard.ru/api/site/files/goodspdf/download/31277Read 14 October 2026Dell S 24/27 Monitor user guide for S2425HSM and S2725HSM, May 2026, Rev. A03. English edition hosted by the retailer regard.ru. The cover names regulatory models S2425HSMt and S2725HSMt. Only the S2425HSM column is used.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Canada download center, English North America and Latin America user guide BN81-27230B-00 for S30GD, S40GD and S32GF. It covers S22F32*G, S24F32*G and S27F32*G in one document with other S3 models, so only rows marked for S27F32*G are used.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.


