Monitors / Compare
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM vs Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Product A: Dell
100 of 172 known
Change Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Compare the Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27" with
Product B: Samsung
Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
71 of 172 known
Change Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Compare the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM with
79 of 164 fields differ
- 41 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 65WB: 25WSamsung is 40 W lower.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5WDell is 0.2 W lower.
- ContrastA: 1,500:1B: 1,000:1Dell is 1.5 times higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 350nitsB: 250nitsDell is 100 nits higher.
- Pixel densityA: 108.8ppiB: 81.6ppiDell is 27.2 ppi higher.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 21.4WB: 16.4WSamsung is 5 W lower.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5msDell is 1 ms lower.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
2560 × 1440Native for A
A144Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080Native for B
ANot listed
B120Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ADell: 611.3 × 356 mm
- BSamsung: 612.7 × 360.9 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.39kg
B3kg
Weight without stand
A4.34kg
B2.5kg
Box weight
A8.83kg
B4.3kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Dell Plus1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet title Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM. The Dell Plus range name is used.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Product Line: Dell Plus monitors.
Model numbers
S2725DSM, S2725DSMc, 210-BSVN, 210-BSQL2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cover: model S2725DSM, regulatory model S2725DSMc.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record: model name S2725DSM, model number S2725DSMc.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Part number (PN) 210-BSVN, EU listing.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Dell SKU (Singapore) 210-BSQL.
GTIN / EAN
884116691419, 53971849629923EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Complementary information: GTIN identifier 884116691419.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record lists UPC 884116691419.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US page for ASIN B0GD1LMWH3 carries the same UPC.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026EAN 5397184962992 for part number 210-BSVN.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
EU, US, CA, JP, TW, CH, SG3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and EEA availability from the registry.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026The ENERGY STAR record lists the United States, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Singapore reseller listing with a local 3 year warranty.
US, CA, EU1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Samsung Canada page for the North American model LS27F320GANXZA.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet issued by Samsung Electronics America for the US model.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Samsung Poland page for the EU model LS27F320GAUXEN. Its spec table shows the same display, port, dimension and weight values as the North American datasheet.
Colours
Ash White1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Monitor color: Ash White.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US title: Ash White.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Colour Ash White.
Black1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Front, rear and stand colour are all Black.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Front colour, rear colour and stand colour are BLACK.
Segment
Display
7 of 12 differ
Screen size
27in(68.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Diagonal viewing size 684.7 mm (27.0 in).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
2560 × 1440px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: 2560 x 1440 resolution.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
108.8ppi
81.6ppi
Pixel pitch
0.2331mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 0.2331 mm horizontal and vertical.
Active display area
Width596.74Height335.66mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: active area 596.74 mm horizontal and 335.66 mm vertical.
Width597.888Height336.312mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications page: Display area 597.888 mm (H) x 336.312 mm (V) for the 27 inch column.
Curved
No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Curvature: No.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Page spec list: Curved: no.
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 display screen coating: anti-glare with hard-coating 3H. Anti-glare is a matte surface.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Screen Finish Matte.
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 display screen coating, verbatim.
Not available
Panel
9 of 31 differ
Panel type
IPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: In-Plane Switching (IPS) technology.
Panel type (as published)
In-Plane Switching (IPS) Technology2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 panel technology, verbatim.
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
16.7 million1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 16.7 million colors.
sRGB coverage
99%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: sRGB 99% (CIE 1931), typical.
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
72%1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Published as Colour Gamut (NTSC 1976) 72% (CIE 1931). The datasheet states NTSC 72% (CIE 1931). The reference mix of 1976 and 1931 is as published.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Color Gamut (NTSC) 72% (CIE 1931).
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
1,500:11Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: contrast ratio 1500:1 typical.
Brightness (typical, SDR)
350nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 350 cd/m2 typical. The OSD note says the maximum brightness is lower in MPRT mode. The ENERGY STAR record lists a maximum luminance of 350 cd/m2.
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Viewing angle (vertical)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Refresh rate and motion
13 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 TMDS | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 144Hz | 144Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and specification tables repeat the same 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz figure for HDMI.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 connectivity: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz TMDS, VRR as in HDMI 2.1. DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated. The preset timing tables are not used as proof.
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 |
|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 120Hz |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
144Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
144Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list and Table 8: up to 144 Hz, maximum preset resolution 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. No overclock mode is described. The EU registry lists 60 Hz as the default image refresh rate, which is the factory default mode and not the rated maximum.
120Hz1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Frame Rate Max 120Hz. A footnote says the default refresh rate is 60 Hz and can be set to 120 Hz in the monitor settings. There is no overclock mode.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Variable refresh rate: AMD FreeSync.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports AMD FreeSync technology. Table 7: the HDMI port supports VRR as specified in HDMI 2.1 and the DisplayPort supports AdaptiveSync. No FreeSync Premium tier or VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification is stated.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Adaptive Sync: AMD FreeSync, HDMI VRR.
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
4ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: Extreme mode 4 ms grey to grey, Fast 5 ms and Normal 8 ms. The note says Extreme mode can add visual artifacts. The fastest published value is stored.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
1ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: MPRT mode 1 ms. The OSD says MPRT needs a source refresh rate of at least 120 Hz.
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Flicker free: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: flicker-free screen and Flicker-Free technology.
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 12 known
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
11 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 TMDS | 1 | 1.4 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and slots list: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) and DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package section and Table 6: 1 HDMI 2.1 TMDS port (HDCP 1.4) and 1 DisplayPort 1.4 port (HDCP 1.4). Table 12 says HBR3 is supported on DisplayPort. Raw link bandwidth in Gbps and DSC are not stated.
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 2 | 1.4 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Interface: HDMI 2 EA, HDMI version 1.4, HDCP version (HDMI) 1.4. There is no DisplayPort, USB or D-Sub input.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026HDMI 2 EA, HDMI version 1.4, HDCP version 1.4.3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Signal connectors for S22F32*G, S24F32*G and S27F32*G: HDMI. The ports page shows two HDMI inputs and no DisplayPort.
HDMI ports
1
2
DisplayPort ports
1
0
Highest HDMI version
2.1 TMDS
1.4
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
Not available
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
5 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Audio output: 2 x 3W speakers.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: built-in speakers (2 x 3 W). Table 6 lists built-in speakers.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
3W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: built-in speakers 2 x 3W.
Not available
Webcam
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026The front, back, side and bottom parts tables list no camera.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Page spec list: Webcam (front): no.
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
110mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: height adjustable stand 0 mm to 110 mm.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: tilt -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Forward2°Backward21°1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Published as -2.0 (+/-2.0) to 21.0 (+/-2.0) degrees. Stored as 2 forward and 21 backward. The tolerance applies to both ends.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026-2.0 (+/-2.0) to 21.0 (+/-2.0) degrees.
Swivel
Left30°Right30°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: swivel -30 to 30 degrees.
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: pivot -90 to 90 degrees.
Removable stand
Not available
VESA mount
100 x 1001Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 5: VESA mounting holes (4), 100 mm x 100 mm, behind the attached VESA cover.
100 x 1001Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Wall Mount 100 x 100.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026VESA screw hole specs 100.0 x 100.0 mm, M4, four screws, listed for S27F32*G.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 6 and Table 7: security-lock slot based on the Kensington Security Slot. The cable lock is sold separately.
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Dell Display and Peripheral Manager1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports Dell Display and Peripheral Manager. The guide describes DDPM for Windows.
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Room presence sensor available: No. The front view lists only a power LED.
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
7 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width611.34Height (lowest)390.13Height (highest)500.13Depth201.83mm(24.1 × 15.4 to 19.7 × 7.9 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 with stand: height 500.13 mm extended and 390.13 mm compressed, width 611.34 mm, depth 201.83 mm.
Width612.7Height (lowest)470Height (highest)470Depth200.4mm(24.1 × 18.5 × 7.9 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Set Dimension with Stand 612.7 x 470.0 x 200.4 mm. The stand does not adjust in height, so lowest and highest height are the same. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Dimensions without stand
Width611.34Height355.98Depth58.87mm(24.1 × 14 × 2.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 without stand: height 355.98 mm, width 611.34 mm, depth 58.87 mm.
Width612.7Height360.9Depth36.2mm(24.1 × 14.2 × 1.4 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Set Dimension without Stand 612.7 x 360.9 x 36.2 mm.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Stand footprint
Width256Depth201.83mm(10.1 × 7.9 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 stand dimensions: width 256.00 mm and depth 201.83 mm. The depth equals the depth of the whole monitor with stand.
Not available
Weight with stand
6.39kg(14.1 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 6.39 kg with stand assembly and cables. The same table lists 4.34 kg without the stand and 1.81 kg for the stand assembly.
Weight without stand
4.34kg(9.6 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 4.34 kg without stand assembly and without cables.
Box dimensions
Not available
Width710Height100Depth403mm(28 × 3.9 × 15.9 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Package Dimension 710.0 x 100.0 x 403.0 mm as W x H x D.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Box weight
8.83kg(19.5 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: weight with packaging 8.83 kg.
Power
7 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 100 VAC to 240 VAC, 50 Hz or 60 Hz plus or minus 3 Hz, 1.5 A typical.
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
65W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 65.0 W at maximum brightness and contrast setting.
25W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Power Consumption (Max) 25 W. Typical consumption is not published for the North American model.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power use SDR (EU label)
21.4W2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 21.4 W on mode, EU method.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet: on-mode power demand in SDR 21.4 W. HDR not applicable.
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Standby power
0.3W2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 0.3 W standby mode as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026
0.5W4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Power use (DPMS) 0.50 W for the EU model.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2244033_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 0.3 W off mode as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026
0.3W4Maker product pagesamsung.com/pl/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320gauxenRead 15 October 2026Power use (off mode) 0.30 W for the EU model.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2244033_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (4-star), Low Blue Light Hardware Category 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026TUV Eye Comfort: 4 Star.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: TUV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 with a 4-star rating and TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light Category 2.
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Low blue light: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: low blue light panel that complies with the TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light certification under Category 2 at factory settings.
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Energy efficiency compliance: ENERGY STAR 8.0.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12 note: ENERGY STAR certified at factory default settings.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026Certified display record, pd_id 4439408, certified 2025-06-26.
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Display, VESA cover, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable, HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m), QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's included: monitor with stand, power cable, 1 x HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety information.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1: display, VESA cover, stand riser, stand base, power cable (varies by country or region), HDMI cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety and regulatory information.
Not available
Cables included
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: power cable and one HDMI cable of 1.80 m. The DisplayPort cable is purchased separately.
BSamsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable |
| HDMI cable |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s32gf-27-inch-fhd-ips-120hz-ls27f320ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Accessory table: Power Cable Length 1.5 m and HDMI Cable Yes. Counts are not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 3 years. This is the EU value. The datasheet says 1 year for US and Canada and 3 years for the rest of the world.
Dead pixel policy
Approximately 1 pixel per million (1ppm) may be brighter or darker on the LCD panel3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Specifications page notes on Panel Dots (Pixels).
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell datasheet PDF for the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM.
m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/815oIYWJIDL.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung Electronics America datasheet 24 inch and 27 inch S3 (S32GF) FHD IPS 120Hz Monitor, document code S32GF-APRIL2025, for LS24F320GANXZA and LS27F320GANXZA. The file is hosted on the Amazon image server.
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdf2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 27 Plus QHD monitor S2725DSM User's Guide, September 2025, Rev. A00. This is a copy hosted by the price comparison site Geizhals. The cover names regulatory model S2725DSMc. The Dell support page was not opened.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung Canada download center, English North America and Latin America user guide BN81-27230B-00 for S30GD, S40GD and S32GF. It covers S22F32*G, S24F32*G and S27F32*G in one document with other S3 models, so only rows marked for S27F32*G are used.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.














