Monitors / Compare
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM vs Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Product A: Dell
100 of 172 known
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
LG 27U411A-B
Acer KB272 G0bi
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Change Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Compare the Dell UltraSharp U3225QE with
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
LG 27U411A-B
Acer KB272 G0bi
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"Product B: Dell
105 of 172 known
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
LG 27U411A-B
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
LG 24U411A-B
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Change Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Compare the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM with
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
LG 27U411A-B
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
LG 24U411A-B
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE84 of 164 fields differ
- 51 different values
- 33 known for one only
- 30 the same
- 50 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 65WB: 335W27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM is 270 W lower.
- ContrastA: 1,500:1B: 3,000:1UltraSharp U3225QE is 2 times higher.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5W27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM is 0.2 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 21.4WB: 30.5W27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM is 9.1 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 108.8ppiB: 139.9ppiUltraSharp U3225QE is 31.1 ppi higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 350nitsB: 450nitsUltraSharp U3225QE is 100 nits higher.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5ms27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM is 1 ms lower.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for B
ANot listed
B120Hz
2560 × 1440Native for A
A144Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- A27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM: 611.3 × 356 mm
- BUltraSharp U3225QE: 713.2 × 410.3 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.39kg
B9.34kg
Weight without stand
A4.34kg
B6.52kg
Box weight
A8.83kg
B13.39kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Dell Plus1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet title Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM. The Dell Plus range name is used.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Product Line: Dell Plus monitors.
Model numbers
S2725DSM, S2725DSMc, 210-BSVN, 210-BSQL2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cover: model S2725DSM, regulatory model S2725DSMc.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record: model name S2725DSM, model number S2725DSMc.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Part number (PN) 210-BSVN, EU listing.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Dell SKU (Singapore) 210-BSQL.
GTIN / EAN
884116691419, 53971849629923EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Complementary information: GTIN identifier 884116691419.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record lists UPC 884116691419.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US page for ASIN B0GD1LMWH3 carries the same UPC.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026EAN 5397184962992 for part number 210-BSVN.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
EU, US, CA, JP, TW, CH, SG3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and EEA availability from the registry.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026The ENERGY STAR record lists the United States, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Singapore reseller listing with a local 3 year warranty.
Colours
Ash White1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Monitor color: Ash White.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US title: Ash White.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Colour Ash White.
Not available
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
27in(68.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Diagonal viewing size 684.7 mm (27.0 in).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
2560 × 1440px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: 2560 x 1440 resolution.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
108.8ppi
139.9ppi
Pixel pitch
0.2331mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 0.2331 mm horizontal and vertical.
Active display area
Width596.74Height335.66mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: active area 596.74 mm horizontal and 335.66 mm vertical.
Width697.31Height392.23mm(27.5 × 15.4 in)2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026U3225QE column, Table 8 p15 active area horizontal and vertical.
Curved
No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Curvature: No.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Page spec list: Curved: no.
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 display screen coating: anti-glare with hard-coating 3H. Anti-glare is a matte surface.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Screen Finish Matte.
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 display screen coating, verbatim.
Panel
13 of 31 differ
Panel type
IPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: In-Plane Switching (IPS) technology.
Panel type (as published)
In-Plane Switching (IPS) Technology2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 panel technology, verbatim.
In-Plane Switching (IPS) Black Technology2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026U3225QE column, Table 8 p15 exact panel name.
Backlight
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
16.7 million1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 16.7 million colors.
sRGB coverage
99%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: sRGB 99% (CIE 1931), typical.
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
1,500:11Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: contrast ratio 1500:1 typical.
Brightness (typical, SDR)
350nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 350 cd/m2 typical. The OSD note says the maximum brightness is lower in MPRT mode. The ENERGY STAR record lists a maximum luminance of 350 cd/m2.
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Viewing angle (vertical)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Refresh rate and motion
15 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 TMDS | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 144Hz | 144Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and specification tables repeat the same 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz figure for HDMI.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 connectivity: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz TMDS, VRR as in HDMI 2.1. DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated. The preset timing tables are not used as proof.
BDell UltraSharp U3225QE
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C DP Alt Mode 1.4 | Thunderbolt 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 120Hz | 120Hz10-bit, DSC | 120Hz10-bit, DSC | 120Hz10-bit, DSC |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
120Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
120Hz
Native refresh rate
144Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list and Table 8: up to 144 Hz, maximum preset resolution 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. No overclock mode is described. The EU registry lists 60 Hz as the default image refresh rate, which is the factory default mode and not the rated maximum.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Variable refresh rate: AMD FreeSync.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports AMD FreeSync technology. Table 7: the HDMI port supports VRR as specified in HDMI 2.1 and the DisplayPort supports AdaptiveSync. No FreeSync Premium tier or VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification is stated.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Adaptive Sync: AMD FreeSync, HDMI VRR.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
4ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: Extreme mode 4 ms grey to grey, Fast 5 ms and Normal 8 ms. The note says Extreme mode can add visual artifacts. The fastest published value is stored.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
1ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: MPRT mode 1 ms. The OSD says MPRT needs a source refresh rate of at least 120 Hz.
Not available
Overdrive settings
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Flicker free: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: flicker-free screen and Flicker-Free technology.
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 12 known
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
13 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 TMDS | 1 | 1.4 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and slots list: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) and DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package section and Table 6: 1 HDMI 2.1 TMDS port (HDCP 1.4) and 1 DisplayPort 1.4 port (HDCP 1.4). Table 12 says HBR3 is supported on DisplayPort. Raw link bandwidth in Gbps and DSC are not stated.
BDell UltraSharp U3225QE
| Type | Version | Count | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | No | Not available |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Yes | Not available |
| Thunderbolt | 4 | 1 | Yes | 2.2 |
HDMI ports
1
1
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1 TMDS
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
USB upstream ports
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Not availableBDell UltraSharp U3225QE
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Not availableBDell UltraSharp U3225QE
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A | 5 |
| USB-C | 3 |
KVM switch
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Optical out
Picture in picture
Picture by picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
4 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Audio output: 2 x 3W speakers.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: built-in speakers (2 x 3 W). Table 6 lists built-in speakers.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
3W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: built-in speakers 2 x 3W.
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
6 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
110mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: height adjustable stand 0 mm to 110 mm.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: tilt -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Swivel
Left30°Right30°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: swivel -30 to 30 degrees.
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: pivot -90 to 90 degrees.
Removable stand
VESA mount
100 x 1001Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 5: VESA mounting holes (4), 100 mm x 100 mm, behind the attached VESA cover.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 6 and Table 7: security-lock slot based on the Kensington Security Slot. The cable lock is sold separately.
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Dell Display and Peripheral Manager1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports Dell Display and Peripheral Manager. The guide describes DDPM for Windows.
User firmware updates
Yes2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026DDPM section p16 item 7 explicitly firmware/software updates. Firmware version display alone is not used as proof.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/03/24/dell-ultrasharp-32-4k-thunderbolt-hub-monitor-u3225qe-datasheet.pdfRead 5 October 2026Dedicated U3225QE datasheet p6 monitor-management section explicitly describes streamlined firmware updates. This backs the exact-model capability, in addition to its supported DDPM software. No U2725QE firmware is inherited.
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Presence sensor
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Room presence sensor available: No. The front view lists only a power LED.
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width611.34Height (lowest)390.13Height (highest)500.13Depth201.83mm(24.1 × 15.4 to 19.7 × 7.9 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 with stand: height 500.13 mm extended and 390.13 mm compressed, width 611.34 mm, depth 201.83 mm.
Width713.2Height (lowest)468.94Height (highest)618.94Depth215mm(28.1 × 18.5 to 24.4 × 8.5 in)2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026U3225QE column, Table 23 p23, compressed and extended stand heights.
Dimensions without stand
Width611.34Height355.98Depth58.87mm(24.1 × 14 × 2.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 without stand: height 355.98 mm, width 611.34 mm, depth 58.87 mm.
Width713.2Height410.34Depth57.5mm(28.1 × 16.2 × 2.3 in)2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026U3225QE column, Table 23 p23 without stand.
Stand footprint
Weight with stand
6.39kg(14.1 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 6.39 kg with stand assembly and cables. The same table lists 4.34 kg without the stand and 1.81 kg for the stand assembly.
Weight without stand
4.34kg(9.6 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 4.34 kg without stand assembly and without cables.
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
8.83kg(19.5 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: weight with packaging 8.83 kg.
Power
9 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 100 VAC to 240 VAC, 50 Hz or 60 Hz plus or minus 3 Hz, 1.5 A typical.
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
65W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 65.0 W at maximum brightness and contrast setting.
Power use SDR (EU label)
21.4W2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 21.4 W on mode, EU method.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet: on-mode power demand in SDR 21.4 W. HDR not applicable.
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
2 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (4-star), Low Blue Light Hardware Category 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026TUV Eye Comfort: 4 Star.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: TUV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 with a 4-star rating and TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light Category 2.
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Low blue light: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: low blue light panel that complies with the TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light certification under Category 2 at factory settings.
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Energy efficiency compliance: ENERGY STAR 8.0.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12 note: ENERGY STAR certified at factory default settings.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026Certified display record, pd_id 4439408, certified 2025-06-26.
TCO Certified
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Display, VESA cover, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable, HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m), QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's included: monitor with stand, power cable, 1 x HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety information.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1: display, VESA cover, stand riser, stand base, power cable (varies by country or region), HDMI cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety and regulatory information.
Monitor, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cord (varies by country), DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m), USB-C to USB Type-A 10Gbps cable (1.0 m), Thunderbolt 4 40Gbps cable (1.0 m), QR Card, Safety, Environmental and Regulatory Information2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026Table 1 p6 complete joint-model Package Contents. Some items may vary by country. Optional soundbar is not included.
Cables included
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: power cable and one HDMI cable of 1.80 m. The DisplayPort cable is purchased separately.
BDell UltraSharp U3225QE
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cord | 1 |
| DisplayPort 1.4 cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
| USB-C to USB Type-A 10Gbps cable (1.0 m) | 1 |
| Thunderbolt 4 40Gbps cable (1.0 m) | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026Table 1 p6 each pictured once. Exact-model U.S. page package table explicitly counts one DP, one USB upstream and one Thunderbolt cable. Power cable country-dependent.9Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/Monitors/apd/Dell-UltraSharp-32-4K-Thunderbolt-Hub-Monitor---U3225QE/u3225qe_monitor/-Read 5 October 2026U.S. exact-model Package Contents explicitly one DP cable, one USB-A to USB-C upstream cable and one Thunderbolt 4 cable. No sibling size source substituted.
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 3 years. This is the EU value. The datasheet says 1 year for US and Canada and 3 years for the rest of the world.
Dead pixel policy
Free panel replacement during the Limited Hardware Warranty if one bright pixel is found1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/Monitors/apd/Dell-UltraSharp-32-4K-Thunderbolt-Hub-Monitor---U3225QE/u3225qe_monitor/-Read 5 October 2026U.S. Premium Panel Exchange policy.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell datasheet PDF for the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM.
tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/03/24/dell-ultrasharp-32-4k-thunderbolt-hub-monitor-u3225qe-datasheet.pdf3Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/03/24/dell-ultrasharp-32-4k-thunderbolt-hub-monitor-u3225qe-datasheet.pdfRead 5 October 2026Dedicated Dell nine-page U3225QE datasheet, model identified on cover. Its own technical table independently confirms model-specific dimensions, weight, pixel pitch and swivel. Joint manual values were not borrowed across sizes.
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdf2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 27 Plus QHD monitor S2725DSM User's Guide, September 2025, Rev. A00. This is a copy hosted by the price comparison site Geizhals. The cover names regulatory model S2725DSMc. The Dell support page was not opened.
doi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdf2Owner's manualdoi-product-assets.s3.amazonaws.com/pub/User-Manual/1085392673.pdfRead 5 October 2026Joint Dell User Guide, February 2025 Rev. A00, explicitly identifies U2725QE and U3225QE on its cover. Each per-model column was independently read. Common physical-function tables explicitly apply to both. No values inherited from a sibling product file.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.