Monitors / Compare
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM vs LG 27U411A-B
Product A: Dell
100 of 172 known
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
LG 24U411A-B
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Acer KB272 G0bi
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Change Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Compare the LG 27U411A-B with
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
LG 24U411A-B
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Acer KB272 G0bi
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSMProduct B: LG
79 of 172 known
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
LG 24U411A-B
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Change LG 27U411A-B
Compare the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM with
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
LG 24U411A-B
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE77 of 164 fields differ
- 39 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 61 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5WDell is 0.2 W lower.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 350nitsB: 250nitsDell is 100 nits higher.
- Pixel densityA: 108.8ppiB: 81.6ppiDell is 27.2 ppi higher.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5msDell is 1 ms lower.
- Refresh rateA: 144HzB: 120HzDell is 24 Hz higher.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 21.4WB: 18.2WLG is 3.2 W lower.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
2560 × 1440Native for A
A144Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080Native for B
ANot listed
B120Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ADell: 611.3 × 356 mm
- BLG: 611.6 × 357.7 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.39kg
B4.2kg
Weight without stand
A4.34kg
B3.3kg
Box weight
A8.83kg
B5.4kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Dell Plus1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet title Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM. The Dell Plus range name is used.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Product Line: Dell Plus monitors.
Not available
Model numbers
S2725DSM, S2725DSMc, 210-BSVN, 210-BSQL2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cover: model S2725DSM, regulatory model S2725DSMc.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record: model name S2725DSM, model number S2725DSMc.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Part number (PN) 210-BSVN, EU listing.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Dell SKU (Singapore) 210-BSQL.
27U411A-B, 27U411A-B.AEKQ, 27U411A-B.AUSQ, 27U411A-BG, 27U411A-BD1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Page title and SKU 27U411A-B.AEKQ.EEUK.UK.C. The compliance files use 27U411A-BG, which is the identifier on the EPREL sheet. The manual cover also lists 27U411A-BD. The US spec sheet gives 27U411A-B.AUSQ.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Cover lists 27U411A-BD and 27U411A-BG.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Title 27U411A-B.AUSQ.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2362842_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Model identifier 27U411A-BG.
GTIN / EAN
884116691419, 53971849629923EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Complementary information: GTIN identifier 884116691419.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR record lists UPC 884116691419.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US page for ASIN B0GD1LMWH3 carries the same UPC.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026EAN 5397184962992 for part number 210-BSVN.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
EU, US, CA, JP, TW, CH, SG3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and EEA availability from the registry.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026The ENERGY STAR record lists the United States, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Singapore reseller listing with a local 3 year warranty.
US, GB, EU, AU1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026UK page and UK compliance documents.2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/full-hd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026LG Australia page for SKU 27U411A-B.AAUQ, status active.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026US sheet.
Colours
Ash White1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Monitor color: Ash White.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GD1LMWH3Read 15 October 2026Amazon US title: Ash White.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Colour Ash White.
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
27in(68.6 cm)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Diagonal viewing size 684.7 mm (27.0 in).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
2560 × 1440px1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: 2560 x 1440 resolution.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
108.8ppi
81.6ppi
Pixel pitch
0.2331mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 0.2331 mm horizontal and vertical.
Active display area
Width596.74Height335.66mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: active area 596.74 mm horizontal and 335.66 mm vertical.
Not available
Curved
No1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Curvature: No.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Page spec list: Curved: no.
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 display screen coating, verbatim.
Not available
Panel
7 of 31 differ
Panel type
IPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: In-Plane Switching (IPS) technology.
Panel type (as published)
In-Plane Switching (IPS) Technology2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 panel technology, verbatim.
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
16.7 million1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 16.7 million colors.
sRGB coverage
99%1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: sRGB 99% (CIE 1931), typical.
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
1,500:11Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: contrast ratio 1500:1 typical.
Brightness (typical, SDR)
350nits1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 350 cd/m2 typical. The OSD note says the maximum brightness is lower in MPRT mode. The ENERGY STAR record lists a maximum luminance of 350 cd/m2.
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Viewing angle (vertical)
178°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: 178 degrees typical.
Refresh rate and motion
10 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 TMDS | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 144Hz | 144Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and specification tables repeat the same 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz figure for HDMI.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7 connectivity: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz TMDS, VRR as in HDMI 2.1. DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4) supports up to QHD 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated. The preset timing tables are not used as proof.
BLG 27U411A-B
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | VGA |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 120Hz | 75Hz |
Source3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Product Specification, Max Resolution for 27U411A-BD and 27U411A-BG: 1920 x 1080 at 120 Hz (HDMI) and 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz (D-SUB). The preset tables also list 100 Hz and 75 Hz timings, which are not stored as maximums. The HDMI version comes from the US spec sheet.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026HDMI compliant with HDMI 2.0, refresh rate 120 Hz.
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
144Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
120Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
144Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list and Table 8: up to 144 Hz, maximum preset resolution 2560 x 1440 at 144 Hz. No overclock mode is described. The EU registry lists 60 Hz as the default image refresh rate, which is the factory default mode and not the rated maximum.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Variable refresh rate: AMD FreeSync.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports AMD FreeSync technology. Table 7: the HDMI port supports VRR as specified in HDMI 2.1 and the DisplayPort supports AdaptiveSync. No FreeSync Premium tier or VESA AdaptiveSync Display certification is stated.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026Adaptive Sync: AMD FreeSync, HDMI VRR.
Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Spec table lists VRR: YES. The 1ms MBR footnote says Adaptive sync cannot be used while MBR is on. FreeSync and G-SYNC are not named. The owner's manual says VRR works over HDMI only.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust, VRR: Supported Interface HDMI. A graphics card that supports VRR is needed.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
4ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: Extreme mode 4 ms grey to grey, Fast 5 ms and Normal 8 ms. The note says Extreme mode can add visual artifacts. The fastest published value is stored.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
1ms1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: MPRT mode 1 ms. The OSD says MPRT needs a source refresh rate of at least 120 Hz.
Overdrive settings
Motion blur reduction
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Spec table Motion Blur Reduction Tech.: YES. Footnote: 1ms Motion Blur Reduction lowers luminance and flicker may occur during operation.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust: 1ms Motion Blur Reduction reduces brightness with backlight control and works best at 1920 x 1080 at 100 or 120 Hz.
Blur-reduction technology
Blur reduction works with VRR
No1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Footnote: Adaptive sync and Dynamic Action Sync cannot be used while 1ms MBR is active.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust: 1ms Motion Blur Reduction and VRR cannot be used at the same time.
Flicker-free (claimed)
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Flicker free: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: flicker-free screen and Flicker-Free technology.
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 12 known
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
11 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 TMDS | 1 | 1.4 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Ports and slots list: HDMI (HDCP 1.4) and DisplayPort 1.4 (HDCP 1.4).2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Package section and Table 6: 1 HDMI 2.1 TMDS port (HDCP 1.4) and 1 DisplayPort 1.4 port (HDCP 1.4). Table 12 says HBR3 is supported on DisplayPort. Raw link bandwidth in Gbps and DSC are not stated.
BLG 27U411A-B
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 1 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: D-Sub YES (1ea), HDMI YES (1ea). The HDMI version comes from the US spec sheet. Bandwidth, DSC and HDCP are not stated. The Netherlands page lists the HDMI port as 2.1, which the manual and the US sheet do not support.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Support Mode tables list HDMI and D-SUB presets. The Input Compatibility Version setting offers HDMI 1.4 and HDMI 2.0.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026HDMI Yes x 1, HDMI Version: supports TMDS 6G as compliant with HDMI 2.0. D-Sub Yes x 1. Bandwidth in Gbps and HDCP are not stated.
HDMI ports
1
1
DisplayPort ports
1
0
Highest HDMI version
2.1 TMDS
2.0
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
Not available
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026The bottom-view connector table (Table 6) has no USB connector.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-s2725dsm-27-plus-qhd-monitorRead 15 October 2026No USB-C input or USB hub.
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
5 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Audio output: 2 x 3W speakers.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: built-in speakers (2 x 3 W). Table 6 lists built-in speakers.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
3W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: built-in speakers 2 x 3W.
Not available
Webcam
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026The front, back, side and bottom parts tables list no camera.6Retailer pageb2b.100mega.com/en/328666-dell-27-plus-s2725dsm-27Read 15 October 2026Page spec list: Webcam (front): no.
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
110mm1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: height adjustable stand 0 mm to 110 mm.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: tilt -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Forward5°Backward20°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Key features: tilt from -5 to 20 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 20 backward.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: forward or backward from -5 to 20 degrees.
Swivel
Left30°Right30°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: swivel -30 to 30 degrees.
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 7: pivot -90 to 90 degrees.
Removable stand
VESA mount
100 x 1001Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 5: VESA mounting holes (4), 100 mm x 100 mm, behind the attached VESA cover.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 6 and Table 7: security-lock slot based on the Kensington Security Slot. The cable lock is sold separately.
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Dell Display and Peripheral Manager1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports Dell Display and Peripheral Manager. The guide describes DDPM for Windows.
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
No2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Room presence sensor available: No. The front view lists only a power LED.
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Crosshair, Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Features list Crosshair, Black Stabiliser and Dynamic Action Sync. The AU page says FPS Counter: No.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust lists Black Stabilizer and Crosshair. Dynamic Action Sync is on the LG page.
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
7 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width611.34Height (lowest)390.13Height (highest)500.13Depth201.83mm(24.1 × 15.4 to 19.7 × 7.9 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 with stand: height 500.13 mm extended and 390.13 mm compressed, width 611.34 mm, depth 201.83 mm.
Width611.6Height (lowest)458.2Height (highest)458.2Depth220mm(24.1 × 18 × 8.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension with Stand (W x H x D) 611.6 x 458.2 x 220 mm. The stand is tilt-only, so lowest and highest heights are equal. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Manual rows for 27U411A: with stand 611.6 x 220 x 458.2 mm (W x D x H). It agrees with the LG page.
Dimensions without stand
Width611.34Height355.98Depth58.87mm(24.1 × 14 × 2.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 without stand: height 355.98 mm, width 611.34 mm, depth 58.87 mm.
Width611.6Height357.7Depth37.5mm(24.1 × 14.1 × 1.5 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension without Stand (W x H x D) 611.6 x 357.7 x 37.5 mm.3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Manual rows for 27U411A: without stand 611.6 x 37.5 x 357.7 mm (W x D x H).
Stand footprint
Width256Depth201.83mm(10.1 × 7.9 in)2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 stand dimensions: width 256.00 mm and depth 201.83 mm. The depth equals the depth of the whole monitor with stand.
Not available
Weight with stand
6.39kg(14.1 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 6.39 kg with stand assembly and cables. The same table lists 4.34 kg without the stand and 1.81 kg for the stand assembly.
Weight without stand
4.34kg(9.6 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: 4.34 kg without stand assembly and without cables.
Box dimensions
Not available
Width690Height450Depth140mm(27.2 × 17.7 × 5.5 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 690 x 450 x 140 mm.
Box weight
8.83kg(19.5 lb)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13: weight with packaging 8.83 kg.
Power
9 of 13 differ
Power supply
Internal3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Power supply type: Internal.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026Power source: AC to DC internal power supply.
External adapter1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Power Type External Power (Adapter).3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026AC/DC Adapter ADS-25FSF-19, input 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz, 0.7 A, output 19 V 1.3 A. The wattage is not stated as a whole number, so no adapter rating is stored.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2362842_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type External, DC output connector EIAJ RC-5320A, adapter input 230 V, output 19 V.
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 100 VAC to 240 VAC, 50 Hz or 60 Hz plus or minus 3 Hz, 1.5 A typical.
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
65W1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 65.0 W at maximum brightness and contrast setting.
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
21.4W2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 21.4 W on mode, EU method.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet: on-mode power demand in SDR 21.4 W. HDR not applicable.
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (4-star), Low Blue Light Hardware Category 21Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026TUV Eye Comfort: 4 Star.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: TUV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 with a 4-star rating and TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light Category 2.
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Low blue light: Yes.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: low blue light panel that complies with the TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light certification under Category 2 at factory settings.
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Energy efficiency compliance: ENERGY STAR 8.0.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12 note: ENERGY STAR certified at factory default settings.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026Certified display record, pd_id 4439408, certified 2025-06-26.
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Display, VESA cover, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable, HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m), QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's included: monitor with stand, power cable, 1 x HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety information.2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1: display, VESA cover, stand riser, stand base, power cable (varies by country or region), HDMI cable 1.80 m, QR card, safety and regulatory information.
Monitor, Power adapter, Power cord, HDMI cable, D-Sub cable1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026UK and AU Accessory lists: adapter, power cord, D-Sub 1ea and HDMI 1ea. The monitor is the product itself.2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/full-hd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory: Adapter YES, Power Cord YES, D-Sub 1ea, HDMI 1ea.
Cables included
ADell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI 2.1 (TMDS) cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: power cable and one HDMI cable of 1.80 m. The DisplayPort cable is purchased separately.
BLG 27U411A-B
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| HDMI cable | 1 |
| D-Sub cable | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/fhd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026UK Accessory: D-Sub YES (1ea) and HDMI YES. The AU page gives HDMI 1ea (black, 1.5 m). The US spec sheet lists an HDMI cable only, so the D-Sub cable may depend on the market.2Maker product pagelg.com/au/monitors/full-hd-qhd/27u411a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory: D-Sub 1ea, HDMI 1ea, HDMI (Colour/Length) Black / 1.5 m.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet and accessories: HDMI Cable Yes.
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
3years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2391653_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 3 years. This is the EU value. The datasheet says 1 year for US and Canada and 3 years for the rest of the world.
1year4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27U411A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, US. The EPREL sheet states 1 year as the general guarantee in the EU.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2362842_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier is 1 year in the EU.
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-plus-qhd-monitor-s2725dsm-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell datasheet PDF for the Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor, model S2725DSM.
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdf2Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/3/e/9/6/8d9f443838d45f109a380c83494b2af5e3d2.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 27 Plus QHD monitor S2725DSM User's Guide, September 2025, Rev. A00. This is a copy hosted by the price comparison site Geizhals. The cover names regulatory model S2725DSMc. The Dell support page was not opened.
gscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFile3Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026LG Owner's Manual in English from the LG UK support page. It is one manual for 22U401A, 24U411A, 27U411A and siblings. Only the rows that name 27U411A are used, and the 22U401A and 24 inch rows are not used.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.