Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X8b vs Samsung Galaxy Tab A11
Product A: HONOR
72 of 168 known
Change HONOR Pad X8b
Product B: Samsung
88 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab A11
76 of 160 fields differ
- 39 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 66 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 10,000mAhB: 4,980mAhHONOR is 5,020 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 168.5 × 256.9 mm
- BSamsung: 124.7 × 211 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
9 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SM-X130, SM-X133, SM-X135F, SM-X135G, SM-X130NZAAEUB, SM-X130NZAEEUB1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 20262Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-128gb-sm-x130nzaeeubRead 5 October 20264Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-grey-64gb-lte-sm-x135fzaaeubRead 5 October 20265Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Original English EU Android 15 guide, September 2025 revision 2.0. Cover identifies SM-X130, SM-X133, SM-X135F and SM-X135G as this family.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
13 February 20267Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Announced 2026, February 13.8Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 2026Article date 13 February 2026.
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €229.91Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buyRead 20 October 20268Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 202610Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026
Markets
SA, PH, IT8Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 2026Saudi Arabia: 649 SAR for the 4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant. The Philippines launched in April 2026 (BusinessWorld, Top Gear Philippines, Revu). Italy from 4 June 2026.10Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026On sale in Italy at honor.com from 4 June 2026, Space Grey only.
Colours
Form factor
Security updates promised
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis built with embedding material technology. GSMArena names aluminum.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis. GSMArena names an aluminum back and Unbox PH an aluminum unibody.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP5210EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 2026EU regulatory IP52 declaration. Not an inferred waterproof advertising claim.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
205.8ppi
179.4ppi
Aspect ratio
16:101Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026The spec table row labelled Screen-to-body Ratio holds 16:10, which is the aspect ratio. The overview page gives the screen-to-body ratio as 84%. GSMArena also lists 16:10.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 20261200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio, about 207 ppi.
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| 60Hz | 60 | 60 | No |
| 90Hz | 90 | 90 | No |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Mode | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|
| Adaptive | 90 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026Maker maximum is 90 Hz. Original manual supplies Adaptive mode semantics. No unpublished minimum or Standard-mode rate is inferred.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Motion smoothness section names Adaptive, automatically adjusting refresh rate, and Standard. Only the proven maximum 90 Hz is stored.
Max refresh rate
90Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A73 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A76 | 2.2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.4GHz
2.2GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Max card size
Rear cameras
3 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
5MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
5 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Resolution (MP) |
|---|
| 5 |
Front camera resolution (as published)
5 MP1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20265MP as published.
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
Not availableFront autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
21Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026German product-page footnote 5 explicitly states two speakers. The A11+ four-speaker claim does not apply here.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
NFC
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
1 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
Not available
Not available
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
None of 4 known
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
Not available
Not available
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Accelerometer is the only sensor listed.
Accelerometer, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
4,980mAh10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 20264980 mAh rated capacity, distinct from maker typical 5100 mAh.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 22 |
| Audio playback | 123 |
| Standby | 2,328 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
Not availableVideo playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
7 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 19.75 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A11
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck idle | 32.42 |
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 14.48 |
| Notebookcheck video | 19.3 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.35 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
1,200cycles10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/2417657Read 5 October 2026API scaled value 12 corresponds to the original product information sheet 1200 cycles. Not 12 literal cycles.11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x130nzsaeub-productfiche.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Samsung four-page product information sheet, English first page, exact SM-X130, explicitly 1200 cycles. Its charger required output 10 W is not the tablet maximum and is not stored as such.
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet x 1, Battery (included) x 1, Charger x 1, Type-C Cable x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1, Eject pin x 11Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026Global box list, which matches the Italian page. The French list is tablet, USB-C cable, quick start guide and eject pin.
Galaxy Tab A11, Quick start guide, SIM/microSD tray tool, USB-C cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a11-gray-64gb-sm-x130nzaaeubRead 5 October 2026German FAQ lists tablet, quick start guide, SIM/microSD tray tool and USB-C cable. Footnote 6 explicitly excludes a travel adapter.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.

















