Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X8b vs Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
Product A: HONOR
72 of 168 known
Change HONOR Pad X8b
Product B: Motorola
78 of 168 known
Change Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
61 of 160 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 73 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 168.5 × 256.9 mm
- BMotorola: 166.2 × 254.6 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$249.991Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Motorola.com price 249.99 USD on the store page. The press release gives MSRP 249.99 USD.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/motorola-unveils-the-moto-g-stylus---2026-and-moto-pad---2026-powering-seamless-creativity-across-screens-302735178.htmlRead 20 October 2026MSRP $249.99 on Motorola.com. Pricing at the carriers was to be communicated by the carriers.8Reviewdigitaltrends.com/tablets/the-moto-pad-2026-might-just-be-the-best-budget-tablet-you-can-buyRead 20 October 2026$249.99 on Motorola.com.
Launch price (EU)
From €229.91Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buyRead 20 October 20268Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 202610Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026
Not available
Markets
SA, PH, IT8Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 2026Saudi Arabia: 649 SAR for the 4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant. The Philippines launched in April 2026 (BusinessWorld, Top Gear Philippines, Revu). Italy from 4 June 2026.10Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026On sale in Italy at honor.com from 4 June 2026, Space Grey only.
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis built with embedding material technology. GSMArena names aluminum.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Aluminium3Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review: Pantone Bronze Green aluminum chassis with a glass camera hub.7Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/motorola-moto-pad-2026-tabletRead 20 October 2026Review: premium-feeling aluminum body.
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis. GSMArena names an aluminum back and Unbox PH an aluminum unibody.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Aluminium3Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back. Tom's Guide and CGMagazine also say aluminum. Motorola says all-metal design.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum chassis.
Dust and water rating
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
6 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
205.8ppi
274.4ppi
Aspect ratio
16:101Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026The spec table row labelled Screen-to-body Ratio holds 16:10, which is the aspect ratio. The overview page gives the screen-to-body ratio as 84%. GSMArena also lists 16:10.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 20261200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio, about 207 ppi.
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| 60Hz | 60 | 60 | No |
| 90Hz | 90 | 90 | No |
Max refresh rate
90Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
6 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Android 151Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Page data lists the operating system as Android 15 or Later. Digital Trends, GSMArena and the T-Mobile spec page name Android 15 at launch.8Reviewdigitaltrends.com/tablets/the-moto-pad-2026-might-just-be-the-best-budget-tablet-you-can-buyRead 20 October 2026Moto Pad 2026 on Android 15 per the maker's operating system line and GSMArena.
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A73 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.4 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.4GHz
2.4GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G57 MC23Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Mali-G57 MC2. Tom's Guide and the MediaTek page agree.4Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-6300Read 20 October 2026Graphics: Arm Mali-G57 MC2 for the Dimensity 6300 that Motorola names.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review spec table: Arm Mali G-57 MC2.
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Not available
Max card size
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
5MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Fixed |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
Not available
4G bands
Not available
B2, B4, B5, B12, B13, B14, B25, B26, B29, B30, B41, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026LTE: B2/4/5/12/13/14/25/26/29/30/41/48/66/71.
5G bands
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
3 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026SBC, AAC, LDAC listed with Bluetooth 5.0.
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad X8b
Not availableBMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| moto pen ultra | No |
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
None of 4 known
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
Not available
Not available
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 22 |
| Audio playback | 123 |
| Standby | 2,328 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 12 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker footnote: maximum 20 W charging needs a PD 3.0 compatible Motorola TurboPower charger rated above 20 W, sold separately. Chargers above 20 W do not increase the speed. No charger is in the US box.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/motorola-unveils-the-moto-g-stylus---2026-and-moto-pad---2026-powering-seamless-creativity-across-screens-302735178.htmlRead 20 October 2026Footnote on 20W charging, as stored. The release also says the 7040mAh battery powers up to 12 hours of streaming.
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 19.75 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 10.5 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
1 of 7 differ
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet x 1, Battery (included) x 1, Charger x 1, Type-C Cable x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1, Eject pin x 11Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026Global box list, which matches the Italian page. The French list is tablet, USB-C cable, quick start guide and eject pin.
moto pad - 2026, USB cable, Manual1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Box Includes as published. CGMagazine also mentions a SIM/MicroSD ejector tool, which the maker does not list.7Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/motorola-moto-pad-2026-tabletRead 20 October 2026Review: charging cable, SIM/MicroSD ejector tool and the tablet in the box, no charging brick.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026Global English product page.
www.motorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt25751Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Motorola US store page for the T-Mobile locked SKU ZAHU0000US. The specification table is embedded in the page data. The page loads its table with a script, so the text was read from the page source.
Spec sheet
www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/spec1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.
















