Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X9b Max vs Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
Product A: HONOR
85 of 168 known
Change HONOR Pad X9b Max
Product B: Motorola
78 of 168 known
Change Motorola Moto Pad (2026)
81 of 160 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 46 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 58 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 192.7 × 297.6 mm
- BMotorola: 166.2 × 254.6 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$249.991Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Motorola.com price 249.99 USD on the store page. The press release gives MSRP 249.99 USD.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/motorola-unveils-the-moto-g-stylus---2026-and-moto-pad---2026-powering-seamless-creativity-across-screens-302735178.htmlRead 20 October 2026MSRP $249.99 on Motorola.com. Pricing at the carriers was to be communicated by the carriers.8Reviewdigitaltrends.com/tablets/the-moto-pad-2026-might-just-be-the-best-budget-tablet-you-can-buyRead 20 October 2026$249.99 on Motorola.com.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
AE, SA, PH, PE, RU4Maker product pagehonor.com/ae-en/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/buyRead 15 October 2026AE: UAE store in stock. SA: Saudi store lists SAR 999, 1099 and 1499 in stock. PE: Peruvian store lists PEN 1699, out of stock. PH: Philippine page. RU: Russian retail per Rozetked5Maker product pagehonor.com/sa-en/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/buyRead 15 October 2026Saudi store lists three SKUs in stock from SAR 9996Maker product pagehonor.com/pe/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/buyRead 15 October 2026Peruvian store lists one SKU at PEN 1699 marked out of stock13Press articlesabq.org/article/honor-%D8%AA%D8%B7%D9%84%D9%82-pad-x9b-max-%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%82%D8%AF%D9%85-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A8%D8%A9-%D8%AA%D8%B1%D9%81%D9%8A%D9%87-%D8%B3%D9%8A%D9%86%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A3%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D9%82%D9%84Read 15 October 2026Launched in Saudi Arabia15Press articlerozetked.me/news/47722-honor-vypustila-na-rossiyskom-rynke-pad-x9b-max-po-cene-ot-29-990-rubleyRead 15 October 2026Honor sells the tablet in Russia through DNS, M.Video, Ozon, Wildberries, Yandex Market and Citilink. Prices 29,990 RUB (4+128 GB) and 39,990 RUB (6+256 GB Paperlike with keyboard)
Colours
Gray1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026Color: Gray (page color value). Russian press calls it space grey13Press articlesabq.org/article/honor-%D8%AA%D8%B7%D9%84%D9%82-pad-x9b-max-%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%82%D8%AF%D9%85-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A8%D8%A9-%D8%AA%D8%B1%D9%81%D9%8A%D9%87-%D8%B3%D9%8A%D9%86%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A3%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D9%82%D9%84Read 15 October 2026Available in grey in Saudi Arabia
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
618g(1.4 lb)1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026Approx. 618 g including battery. The page footnote says the measured weight is 618 g for the Standard Edition and 621 g for the Paperlike Edition. The base is the Standard Edition10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Specification table lists 618 / 621 g for the non-LTE version, matching Honor's Standard and Paperlike figures
Frame
Aluminium3Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review: Pantone Bronze Green aluminum chassis with a glass camera hub.7Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/motorola-moto-pad-2026-tabletRead 20 October 2026Review: premium-feeling aluminum body.
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium3Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back. Tom's Guide and CGMagazine also say aluminum. Motorola says all-metal design.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum chassis.
Dust and water rating
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
226.7ppi
274.4ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Mode | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 120 Hz | 120 |
| 90 Hz | 90 |
| 60 Hz | 60 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
MagicOS 10 (Android 16)1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026MagicOS 10 (Android 16)
Android 151Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Page data lists the operating system as Android 15 or Later. Digital Trends, GSMArena and the T-Mobile spec page name Android 15 at launch.8Reviewdigitaltrends.com/tablets/the-moto-pad-2026-might-just-be-the-best-budget-tablet-you-can-buyRead 20 October 2026Moto Pad 2026 on Android 15 per the maker's operating system line and GSMArena.
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 21Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026
Process
6nm1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026The overview page says 6nm process2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 20266nm Process9Maker spec sheet (PDF)qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/documents/snadragon-6s-4g-gen-2-product-brief.pdfRead 15 October 2026Qualcomm brief 87-95862-1 Rev A: 6nm process technology and Kryo CPU up to 2.9 GHz. The brief names the Adreno GPU without a model. Memory and storage types in the brief are chip support only and are not stored
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A73 | 2.9 |
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.4 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.9GHz
2.4GHz
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 61014Press articlepinoytechnoguide.comRead 15 October 2026Lists an Adreno 610 GPU. Qualcomm names no GPU model for the Snapdragon 6s 4G Gen 2. Mobolist also lists Adreno 61016Spec databasemobolist.net/en/devices/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026Adreno 610
Arm Mali-G57 MC23Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_pad_(2026)-14582.phpRead 20 October 2026Mali-G57 MC2. Tom's Guide and the MediaTek page agree.4Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones/mediatek-dimensity-6300Read 20 October 2026Graphics: Arm Mali-G57 MC2 for the Dimensity 6300 that Motorola names.5Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/the-motorola-motopad-2026-might-be-the-new-budget-tablet-kingRead 20 October 2026Review spec table: Arm Mali G-57 MC2.
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
128, 256GB3Maker product pagehonor.com/ph/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026The Philippine page shows 18 (6+12) GB + 128 GB as the largest configuration, while the global page shows 256 GB. So 128 GB and 256 GB both exist10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Specification table: flash memory 128 / 256 GB11Reviewtbreak.com/honor-pad-x9b-max-reviewRead 15 October 2026128 GB storage version tested
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026Supports up to 2TB of expandable storage with a microSD card that is not included. iXBT confirms a dedicated microSD slot on the top edge and no SIM10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026A microSD slot sits on the top edge. The tablet has no SIM slot
Not available
Max card size
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
5MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Width (px) | Height (px) |
|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 |
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 | Fixed |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
IMAX Enhanced, Hi-Res Audio, Hi-Res Audio Wireless, DTS13Press articlesabq.org/article/honor-%D8%AA%D8%B7%D9%84%D9%82-pad-x9b-max-%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%82%D8%AF%D9%85-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A8%D8%A9-%D8%AA%D8%B1%D9%81%D9%8A%D9%87-%D8%B3%D9%8A%D9%86%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A3%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D9%82%D9%84Read 15 October 2026Hi-Res Audio and Hi-Res Audio Wireless certification, DTS audio processing and IMAX Enhanced
Network
6 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
Not available
4G bands
Not available
B2, B4, B5, B12, B13, B14, B25, B26, B29, B30, B41, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026LTE: B2/4/5/12/13/14/25/26/29/30/41/48/66/71.
5G bands
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.01Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026Supports SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC5.0
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Wi-Fi positioning10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026iXBT says there is no satellite navigation. The Philippine blog says Wi-Fi positioning only. A Wi-Fi positioning entry is stored14Press articlepinoytechnoguide.comRead 15 October 2026Wi-Fi positioning only
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HONOR Magic-Pencil 4s (USB-C) | No | 4,096 | Yes | USB-C |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026HONOR Magic-Pencil 4s (USB-C) is shown as the stylus. It is not in the box (iXBT)7Maker product pagehonor.com/global/accessories/honor-magic-pencil-4s-usb-cRead 15 October 20264096-level pressure sensitivity, tilt writing support and wired USB-C charging for 10 hours of writing. Pressure and tilt need compatible apps. Honor names no stylus protocol and no latency figure10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026The stylus is not in the box. Only a vinyl stylus holder is included in the Russian Paperlike bundle
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Name | Included |
|---|---|
| moto pen ultra | No |
Pressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Name | Connection | Included |
|---|---|---|
| HONOR Pad X9b Max Smart Bluetooth Keyboard | Bluetooth | No |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026HONOR Pad X9b Max Smart Bluetooth Keyboard and a flip cover are listed as accessories. The Russian Paperlike bundle includes a keyboard cover8Maker product pagehonor.com/global/accessories/honor-pad-x9b-max-smart-bluetooth-keyboardRead 15 October 2026Smart Bluetooth Keyboard with 5-row layout and 1.6 mm key travel. Honor states no trackpad, backlight or weight
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
Not available
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
None10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Authorization is listed as face recognition only. Mobolist also lists no fingerprint sensor14Press articlepinoytechnoguide.comRead 15 October 2026Lists no biometrics16Spec databasemobolist.net/en/devices/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026No fingerprint sensor
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026iXBT shows an ambient light sensor on the top bezel that drives auto brightness. The Philippine blog lists an accelerometer14Press articlepinoytechnoguide.comRead 15 October 2026Accelerometer
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 16 |
| Audio playback | 73 |
| Reading | 13 |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 202616h video and 13h reading, footnote: data comes from the HONOR Lab, no brightness or connection stated. Video and reading are stored. The connection is not stated, so it is left out13Press articlesabq.org/article/honor-%D8%AA%D8%B7%D9%84%D9%82-pad-x9b-max-%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%82%D8%AF%D9%85-%D8%AA%D8%AC%D8%B1%D8%A8%D8%A9-%D8%AA%D8%B1%D9%81%D9%8A%D9%87-%D8%B3%D9%8A%D9%86%D9%85%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A6%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A3%D8%AB%D9%86%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D9%86%D9%82%D9%84Read 15 October 2026Up to 16 hours of video, 13 hours of document reading, 12 hours of note taking and up to 73 hours of music playback, up to 90 days standby. Test conditions not stated. Video, reading and music are stored. Note taking has no use case
BMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 12 |
Video playback (claimed)
16h
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker footnote: maximum 20 W charging needs a PD 3.0 compatible Motorola TurboPower charger rated above 20 W, sold separately. Chargers above 20 W do not increase the speed. No charger is in the US box.2Press releaseprnewswire.com/news-releases/motorola-unveils-the-moto-g-stylus---2026-and-moto-pad---2026-powering-seamless-creativity-across-screens-302735178.htmlRead 20 October 2026Footnote on 20W charging, as stored. The release also says the 7040mAh battery powers up to 12 hours of streaming.
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Measured
9 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHONOR Pad X9b Max
Not availableBMotorola Moto Pad (2026)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 10.5 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
None of 7 known
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet, Battery (included), Charger (Dependent on frontline), Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (Dependent on frontline), Eject pin1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026Standard box: tablet, battery (included), charger (dependent on frontline), Type-C cable, quick start guide, warranty card (dependent on frontline), eject pin10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/honor-pad-x9b-max-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Russian Paperlike bundle contents: keyboard cover, charger, USB-A to USB-C cable, quick start guide, warranty card, microSD slot eject tool and a vinyl stylus holder. No stylus
moto pad - 2026, USB cable, Manual1Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Box Includes as published. CGMagazine also mentions a SIM/MicroSD ejector tool, which the maker does not list.7Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/motorola-moto-pad-2026-tabletRead 20 October 2026Review: charging cable, SIM/MicroSD ejector tool and the tablet in the box, no charging brick.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-maxRead 15 October 2026
www.motorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt25751Maker product pagemotorola.com/us/en/p/tablets/moto-pad/zzitztt2575Read 20 October 2026Motorola US store page for the T-Mobile locked SKU ZAHU0000US. The specification table is embedded in the page data. The page loads its table with a script, so the text was read from the page source.
Spec sheet
www.honor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/spec1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x9b-max/specRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.



















