Tablets / Compare
Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 vs Lenovo Tab (TB311FU)
Product A: Huawei
85 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Compare the Lenovo Tab (TB311FU) with
Product B: Lenovo
98 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Tab (TB311FU)
Compare the Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 with
106 of 160 fields differ
- 50 different values
- 56 known for one only
- 9 the same
- 45 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Geekbench 6 single-coreA: 1,498pointsB: 402pointsHuawei is 3.7 times higher.
- Geekbench 6 multi-coreA: 3,728pointsB: 1,396pointsHuawei is 2,332 points higher.
- BatteryA: 10,000mAhB: 5,000mAhHuawei is 5,000 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHuawei: 182.5 × 271.3 mm
- BLenovo: 154.5 × 235.7 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Huawei MatePad Pro 12-inch 202611Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tablets/huawei-matepad-pro-12-test.99559Read 23 October 2026ComputerBase's review calls the MatePad Pro 12 the successor of the MatePad Pro 12.2 from 2025 and compares the two throughout.12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Huawei-MatePad-Pro-12-2026-launches-outside-China-with-PaperMatte-OLED-display-now-even-thinner-and-lighter.1422814.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the MatePad Pro 12 (2025) last year's model and compares it with the MatePad Pro 12 (2026).
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
EU, GB, IN, US6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2226205Read 23 October 2026availabilityInEUEEACountries ALL. On-market start 2024-11-13 is earlier than the January 2025 announcement and is not used for the release date7Maker product pagelenovo.com/us/en/p/tablets/android-tablets/lenovo-tab-series/lenovo-tab/len103l0025Read 23 October 2026Lenovo US lists the tablet, so the US is a market. The page price is a current price and is not stored9Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-Lenovo-s-new-budget-tablet-launches-in-India-with-Helio-G85-SoC-and-LCD-display.1086984.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Lenovo announced pricing and availability for India on August 14, 2025, Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi/LTE
Colours
Green, Black1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The South Africa page shows Green. The Saudi Arabia feature page names Green and Black.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026Dual colours: Green and Black.
Luna Grey, Polar Blue8Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-10-1-inch-budget-tablet-announced-with-Helio-G85-chipset.942342.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Two color options: Luna Grey and Polar Blue9Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-Lenovo-s-new-budget-tablet-launches-in-India-with-Helio-G85-SoC-and-LCD-display.1086984.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Polar Blue and Luna Grey
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
4years9Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-Lenovo-s-new-budget-tablet-launches-in-India-with-Helio-G85-SoC-and-LCD-display.1086984.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Lenovo promises four years of security patches until 2029, article dated August 14, 2025. The starting event is not stated and no exact end date is published10Retailer pageamazon.de/dp/B0DVGQZ49VRead 23 October 2026Product page infographic: 4 years of security updates. Starting event not stated
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
508g(1.1 lb)1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026About 508 g including the battery for the standard edition. The PaperMatte edition is 512 g (footnote). The German page gives the same figures.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 20264Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: 508 g and 5.5 mm thick. Together with the Glide Keyboard 928 g.
Frame
Not available
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
14 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
274.6ppi
224.2ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| High | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| Medium | 60 | 90 | Yes |
| Standard | 60 | 60 | No |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 60 |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
60Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR103Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026The feature page lists full-link HDR Vivid, which has no option here. HDR10 comes from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 20267Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026Review (display section): the screen is recognised as HDR10 capable with Widevine L1, but only the China-backed HDR Vivid standard is supported by streaming apps. Tested unit is the PaperMatte edition.
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
ZUI 169Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-Lenovo-s-new-budget-tablet-launches-in-India-with-Helio-G85-SoC-and-LCD-display.1086984.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Runs Android 14-based ZUI 16 out of the box10Retailer pageamazon.de/dp/B0DVGQZ49VRead 23 October 2026Product page infographic: ships with Android 14 and Lenovo ZUI 16, upgradable to Android 16
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Not availableBLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A75 | 2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
Not available
2GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Fixed |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
2
1
Main camera
50MP
8MP
Flash
LED flash1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 20266Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026LED flash.
Not available
Video recording
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker states video up to 3840 x 2160 and 1080p at 30 fps for the wide angle, without frame rates for 4K. The frame rates come from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Main camera video 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 30 fps.7Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Role | Resolution (MP) |
|---|---|
| Main | 5 |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
Not availableFront autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
6 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Quad6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Stereo speakers, 4 speakers. The review says four speakers on the shorter sides.8Measurementgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865p3.phpRead 15 October 2026Four large speakers placed on its shorter sides.
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
GSM, HSPA, LTE2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_TabRead 23 October 20264G LTE. GSM and WCDMA come from the EU radio table in the quick start guide3Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_qsg_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026EU radio table, TB311XU: GSM 900/1800, WCDMA I/V/VIII, LTE FDD
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
Not available
4G bands
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
NFC
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker lists GPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS. GSMArena's review lists no GPS in its cons, which conflicts with the maker list.
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, A-GPS1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_TabRead 23 October 2026Location Services: GPS + GLONASS + Galileo + Beidou. WWAN not supported on this SKU. The base list adds A-GPS from the LTE model2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_TabRead 23 October 2026Location Services: GPS + GLONASS + Galileo + Beidou + A-GPS
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Not available
Compatible styluses
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Included | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd generation) | No | 2 |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
Not availablePressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Trackpad | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI Glide Keyboard | Yes | Yes | 420 |
Source2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The Glide Keyboard is in the box list. The UK Q&A gives its weight as 420 g and a 107 mm x 55 mm touchpad.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: HUAWEI Glide Keyboard weighs 420 g, 5.15 mm thick, with a 107 mm x 55 mm pressure-sensing touchpad. It is stored as included because the German box list includes it.
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Yes
Not available
Keyboard in box
Yes
Not available
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
2D4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_ug_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026Screen unlock section lists Face recognition. The guide does not name 2D or 3D. Notebookcheck says the front camera does the job, without 3D12Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-review-10-inch-tablet-as-an-affordable-alternative-for-school-college-and-the-living-room.961827.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Only option is face recognition with the front camera, without 3D recognition
Sensors
Fingerprint sensor, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor, Gyroscope, Compass, Gravity sensor1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Fingerprint sensor, ambient light sensor, hall sensor, gyroscope, compass, gravity sensor.
Accelerometer sensor, Hall sensor, Virtual light sensor1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_TabRead 23 October 2026Accelerometer sensor, Hall sensor, Virtual light sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 14 |
BLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 9.5 |
Video playback (claimed)
14h
Not available
Wired charging
15W3Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_qsg_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026The charger must deliver between min 10 W and max 15 W to achieve the maximum charging speed. The device supports USB Power Delivery12Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-review-10-inch-tablet-as-an-affordable-alternative-for-school-college-and-the-living-room.961827.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026The tablet can be charged at a maximum of 15 watts. Full charge takes about 1:45 hours
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Maker says SuperCharge Turbo mode charges the tablet to 85% in 40 minutes. The figure needs a standard HUAWEI SuperCharge charger. The starting charge is not stated.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A and Saudi feature page.
Lenovo says the charger must deliver between 10 W and 15 W for the fastest charging. The quick start guide recommends a USB Power Delivery charger of at least 15 W.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_qsg_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026Charge section: use a USB Power Delivery charger with at least 15 W. The charging capabilities section gives 10 W to 15 W
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
No1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Lenovo_TabRead 23 October 2026Power Adapter: No Power Adapter on this Czech SKU. The Notebookcheck German test unit also had no charger3Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_qsg_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026For environmental reasons this package may not include a charger in certain countries or regions
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
12 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
AnTuTu
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Not availableBLenovo Tab (TB311FU)
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 11.75 |
| Notebookcheck video | 12.65 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.03 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 32.47 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
7 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet (built-in battery), HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (Dependent on market)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026German specification page lists the tablet, HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide and warranty card. It lists no charger. The South Africa page also lists a HUAWEI SuperCharge adaptor, so the charger varies by market. EU contents are stored.
Lenovo Tab, USB-A to USB-C charging cable, Ejector pin for the card tray, Quick start guide, safety and warranty information10Retailer pageamazon.de/dp/B0DVGQZ49VRead 23 October 2026Product page infographic Lieferumfang for the Spain SKU ZAEH0010ES with clear case: USB-A to USB-C charging cable, eject pin for the MicroSD tray, quick guide, safety and warranty information. The transparent case is part of that bundle and is not stored. Notebookcheck lists the same cable and tool for its German unit12Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Tab-review-10-inch-tablet-as-an-affordable-alternative-for-school-college-and-the-living-room.961827.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026The box has no charger, but a USB-C cable and a tool to open the microSD card slot
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_ug_en.pdf4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_tab_with_clear_case_lenovo_tab_with_folio_case_ug_en.pdfRead 23 October 2026User Guide for Lenovo Tab with Clear Case / Lenovo Tab with Folio Case (TB311FU/TB311XU)
EPREL registration number
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.


















