Monitors / Compare
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB vs Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Product A: Philips
V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
71 of 172 known
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
LG 32MR50C-B
Dell S3225QS
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Change Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Compare the Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor with
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
LG 32MR50C-B
Dell S3225QS
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HFProduct B: Sceptre
C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
72 of 172 known
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Dell S3225QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Change Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Compare the Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB with
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Dell S3225QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Acer KB242Y G0bi55 of 164 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 24 known for one only
- 24 the same
- 85 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 8msPhilips is 4 ms lower.
- Refresh rateA: 120HzB: 75HzPhilips is 45 Hz higher.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 14.8WB: 23WPhilips is 8.2 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 102.5ppiB: 91.8ppiPhilips is 10.7 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
1920 × 1080Native for both
A120Hz
B75Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- APhilips: 493 × 286 mm
- BSceptre: 541.5 × 321.1 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A2.63kg
B3kg
Weight without stand
A2.23kg
B2.5kg
Box weight
A4.35kg
B4.2kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
C248W-1920RN1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Page title C248W-1920RN (2020). Amazon US sells it as the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style of the C248W-1920RN Series listing.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Model Number C248W-1920RN for the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026Part Numbers: C248W-1920RN.
GTIN / EAN
7923433232423Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Amazon US ASIN B07KXSR99Y, style 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz (Item Type Name), Model Number C248W-1920RN: UPC 792343323242, GTIN 00792343323242. The listing page now shows several Sceptre models as styles, so only the identifiers of this style are used.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 792343323242 and EAN 0792343323242 for part number C248W-1920RN, a 23.6 inch 75 Hz VA monitor. It matches the Amazon UPC. A newer 2024 C248W-1920RNT has other codes and is not this model.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Display
7 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
102.5ppi
91.8ppi
Pixel pitch
Not available
Active display area
Not available
Not available
Curved
Curvature radius
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
4 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
11 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
APhilips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 | VGA |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 120Hz | 60Hz |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 120 Hz (Overclock). Footnote: the maximum resolution works for HDMI input only. HDMI scanning frequency is 48-120 Hz and VGA scanning frequency is 48-60 Hz. The 120 Hz needs the Overclock setting in the on-screen menu. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated. The VGA row 1920 x 1080 at 60 Hz is from the user manual. VGA has no input version.5Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20241230/5be191a518d84c86a25eb256007e81b2.pdfRead 16 October 2026Russian user manual for the 220V8, 221V8, 222V8 and 221i8 families, December 2024 file. Section 5.1 maximum resolution for the 221V8LB: 1920 x 1080 at 60 Hz (VGA) and 1920 x 1080 at 100 Hz (HDMI). Used for the VGA row only. The HDMI row follows the newer datasheet.
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 | VGA |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 75Hz | 75Hz |
Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Inputs: HDMI 1.4 (75Hz) and VGA (75Hz). Supported HDMI and VGA signals: up to 1920 x 1080 at 75Hz. The page also says one HDMI and one VGA port each accelerate refresh rate up to 75Hz. Bit depth is not stated. Display Ninja treats 60 Hz as the default rate and 75 Hz as an overclock, which the maker does not say.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Supported PC (VGA) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Supported PC (HDMI) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz. The VGA section says the clearest picture is 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz.
Max refresh rate
120Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
120Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
120Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
100Hz3Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240208/70d4f50ec3cd46b2aa50b1100055cd7f.pdfRead 16 October 2026Maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 @ 100 Hz, and Scanning Frequency 48-100 Hz (V), with no overclock mentioned. The user manual also lists 100 Hz over HDMI. The 2026 datasheet adds an Overclock setting up to 120 Hz.5Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20241230/5be191a518d84c86a25eb256007e81b2.pdfRead 16 October 2026Section 5.1: 221V8LB 1920 x 1080 at 100 Hz over HDMI. The preset table lists 100.00 Hz with a 110.00 kHz line rate for the 221V8LB.
75Hz1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Refresh Rate: Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate. The manual's frame rate is also 75Hz.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Feature list: Adaptive sync (VRR) and the Adaptive-Sync technology highlight. No FreeSync or G-SYNC name is published.5Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20241230/5be191a518d84c86a25eb256007e81b2.pdfRead 16 October 2026Section 4 is titled Adaptive Sync (221i8/221V8/222V8/221V8LB) and describes AMD Adaptive Sync.
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
8ms1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Response Time 8 ms. The manual says 8 ms (G to G). The overdrive setting is not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Response Time 8 ms (G to G).
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
SDR brightness (measured)
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 19 differ
Video inputs
APhilips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 1 | 1.4 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 | Not available |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Signal Input: VGA (Analog), HDMI 1.4. HDCP 1.4 (HDMI). Counts come from the user manual.5Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20241230/5be191a518d84c86a25eb256007e81b2.pdfRead 16 October 2026Specifications: 221V8LB has VGA x 1 and HDMI 1.4 x 1 (HDCP 1.4).
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 1 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026HDMI: 1 x HDMI 1.4. VGA: 1 x VGA. HDCP version and raw link bandwidth are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Rear view connections: HDMI, VGA, audio out and power. Specification table: I/O VGA, HDMI (HDCP supported), AUDIO OUT.
HDMI ports
1
1
DisplayPort ports
0
0
Highest HDMI version
1.4
1.4
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 20263.5mm Headphone Jack (Output): 1 x 3.5mm Mini-Jack for External Speakers / Headphones.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026AUDIO OUT (3.5mm Mini-jack) is for audio out from the monitor to multimedia speakers or headphones.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Speakers: 2 x 2W/4 ohm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Built-in Speakers 2 x 4 ohm 2W.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
4 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
0mm6Reviewdisplayninja.com/philips-221v8lb-reviewRead 16 October 2026Review: the stand is tilt-only by -5/20 degrees and detachable. Review of the 100 Hz model, structured data date 2025-07-14.7Reviewmonitornerds.com/philips-221v8lb-reviewRead 16 October 2026Spec list: Stand Height: No, Tilt: Yes, Swivel: No.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward20°2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Stand: Tilt -5/20 degree. Stored as 5 forward and 20 backward.
Forward5°Backward15°1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Tilt: 15 degrees backward and 5 degrees forward.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Display Tilt Angle 5 to 15 degrees. The page gives the direction of each angle.
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise0°Clockwise0°6Reviewdisplayninja.com/philips-221v8lb-reviewRead 16 October 2026Tilt-only stand, no pivot.
Removable stand
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Neck / Stand Detachable: Yes.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Disassembling the stand: unscrew the 2 neck screws and take out the stand.
VESA mount
75 x 751Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026VESA Mount Pattern 75mm (W) x 75mm (H), screws M4 x 10mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Wall Mount Hole Pattern 75mm x 75mm, M4 screws that go 8 mm deep.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width493Height (lowest)369Height (highest)369Depth220mm(19.4 × 14.5 × 8.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Product with stand 493 x 369 x 220 mm. The stand is tilt-only, so lowest and highest heights are equal.
Width541.5Height (lowest)404.9Height (highest)404.9Depth201.9mm(21.3 × 15.9 × 7.9 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in (W x H x D) with stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm. The stand tilts only, so the height has one value.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: with stand 21.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in.
Dimensions without stand
Width493Height286Depth44mm(19.4 × 11.3 × 1.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Product without stand 493 x 286 x 44 mm.
Width541.5Height321.1Depth58.7mm(21.3 × 12.6 × 2.3 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in (W x H x D) without stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: without stand 21.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
3kg(6.6 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight with Stand 6.61 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 6.61 lb with stand.
Weight without stand
2.5kg(5.5 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight without Stand 5.51 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 5.51 lb without stand.
Box dimensions
Width570Height436Depth109mm(22.4 × 17.2 × 4.3 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Packaging in mm (WxHxD): 570 x 436 x 109.
Box weight
Power
6 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
14.8W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026On mode: 14.8 W (typ.). The user manual gives 14.8 W at 115 V AC, 14.7 W at 100 V and 14.61 W at 230 V.5Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20241230/5be191a518d84c86a25eb256007e81b2.pdfRead 16 October 2026Power table for the 221V8LB: 14.7 W (typ.) at 100 V AC 60 Hz, 14.8 W at 115 V AC 60 Hz and 14.61 W at 230 V AC 50 Hz. The datasheet 14.8 W matches the 115 V value.
Power use (max)
Not available
29W1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Power Consumption Maximum 29W. The page leaves the typical value empty.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Typical 23W, MAX 29W.
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Off-mode power
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
CB, CE Mark, cETLus, FCC Class B, ICES-003, BSMI, RoHS2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Regulatory Approvals: CB, CE Mark, cETLus, FCC Class B, ICES-003, BSMI. Environmental and energy: RoHS.
FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A, HDMI, MS WHQL1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Regulations: FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A. Certifications: HDMI. The manual adds MS WHQL.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Compliance: FCC, CTUV, ISTA 6A, MS WHQL.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Ultra Slim Monitor, Base, Neck, Base screws, Neck screws, Screwdriver, User manual, Power cable, AC adapter, HDMI cable1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026What's in the Box: power cable, AC adapter x1, HDMI cable x1, base, neck, base screws, screwdriver, neck screws x2, user manual. The manual lists the same parts without the screwdriver.
Cables included
APhilips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Not availableBSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI cable | 1 |
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.philips.com/assets/20240206/29eacbb1e0ad4ceaada4b10e00b37fc4.pdfRead 16 October 2026Philips datasheet for 221V8LB/27, issue date 2026-04-10, version 5.5.1. It replaces the US pre-sales leaflet of 2023-12-17, which lists 100 Hz as the maximum.
Not available
Manual
www.documents.philips.com/assets/20240816/32cccbf3bf5045598ea8b1ce00690a14.pdf4Owner's manualdocuments.philips.com/assets/20240816/32cccbf3bf5045598ea8b1ce00690a14.pdfRead 16 October 2026Philips Important Information manual (safety, regulatory and warranty), the manual linked from the 221V8LB/27 support page. A full English user manual is not linked there. The Russian user manual is used below.
www.sceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdf2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026SCEPTRE C24 FHD Display User Manual, file dated 2020-11-11, linked as Download Manual on the product page. It covers the C24 line including the C248W-1920RN.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.