Monitors / Compare
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34" vs Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Product A: Samsung
87 of 172 known
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Dell S3225QS
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Change Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Compare the Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor with
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Dell S3225QS
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HFProduct B: Sceptre
C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
72 of 172 known
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Dell S3225QS
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
Change Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34" with
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Dell S3225QS
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"79 of 164 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 43 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 59WB: 29WSceptre is 30 W lower.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 5msB: 8msSamsung is 3 ms lower.
- Refresh rateA: 100HzB: 75HzSamsung is 25 Hz higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 300nitsB: 250nitsSamsung is 50 nits higher.
- Pixel densityA: 109.7ppiB: 91.8ppiSamsung is 17.9 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3440 × 1440Native for A
A100Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080Native for B
ANot listed
B75Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ASamsung: 815.3 × 359.8 mm
- BSceptre: 541.5 × 321.1 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A4.9kg
B3kg
Weight without stand
A4.2kg
B2.5kg
Box weight
A6.8kg
B4.2kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
LS34C502GANXZA, LS34C500GAUXEN, LS34C500GAEXXY2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Samsung Latin America page for LS34C502GANXZA, the same code as the US model. The EU model LS34C500GAUXEN and the Australian model LS34C500GAEXXY list the same display, size and weight values on their own Samsung pages.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gaexxyRead 15 October 2026Samsung Australia page for LS34C500GAEXXY. Its display, dimensions and weight values match the US and EU pages.
C248W-1920RN1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Page title C248W-1920RN (2020). Amazon US sells it as the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style of the C248W-1920RN Series listing.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Model Number C248W-1920RN for the 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz style.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026Part Numbers: C248W-1920RN.
GTIN / EAN
887276724881, 88060947603473Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026EAN 8806094760347 for LS34C500GAUXEN. The Icecat datasheet gives the same EAN.6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Barcode 8806094760347.10Spec databaseupcitemdb.com/upc/887276724881Read 15 October 2026UPC 887276724881 maps to the Samsung 34 inch ViewFinity S50GC. The Amazon US listing gives the same UPC. It is the US UPC for LS34C502GANXZA.
7923433232423Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B07KXSR99YRead 23 October 2026Amazon US ASIN B07KXSR99Y, style 24 inch Curved Gaming 75Hz (Item Type Name), Model Number C248W-1920RN: UPC 792343323242, GTIN 00792343323242. The listing page now shows several Sceptre models as styles, so only the identifiers of this style are used.4Spec databasebuildcores.com/products/Monitor/dx2i3gkcn/Sceptre-C248W-1920RN-23.6%22-1920x1080-75Hz-VA-Curved-MonitorRead 23 October 2026BuildCores lists UPC 792343323242 and EAN 0792343323242 for part number C248W-1920RN, a 23.6 inch 75 Hz VA monitor. It matches the Amazon UPC. A newer 2024 C248W-1920RNT has other codes and is not this model.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, EU, AU2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026US from the US page and the user manual NA edition. EU and AU from the Samsung DE and AU pages.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gaexxyRead 15 October 2026Samsung Australia sells LS34C500GAEXXY.
Colours
Segment
Display
10 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
109.7ppi
91.8ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width797.22Height333.72mm(31.4 × 13.1 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Active screen size (HxV) 797.22 x 333.72 mm.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Display area 797.22 mm (H) x 333.72 mm (V).
Not available
Curved
No2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Flat / Curved: Flat. The Samsung DE page says Curved Panel: Nein.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026
Curvature radius
Not available
Screen surface
Matte9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1KPXPM9Read 15 October 2026Amazon US listing from the Samsung store: Screen Finish Matte. Display Ninja also calls it a light matte anti-glare coating. A third-party Amazon listing says glossy, which is not used.11Reviewdisplayninja.com/samsung-viewfinity-s50gc-reviewRead 15 October 2026The review calls the coating a light matte anti-glare coating.
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
10 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
1.07 billion2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Supported colours: Max. 1.07 B. The Samsung DE spec table says 16.7 M for LS34C500GAUXEN, which conflicts. The Samsung AU page and the Icecat datasheet say 1.07 billion.6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Display number of colours: 1.07 billion colours.
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
9 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ASamsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0, 1.4 | DisplayPort 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| 3440 × 1440Native | 100Hz | 100Hz |
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 | VGA |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 75Hz | 75Hz |
Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Inputs: HDMI 1.4 (75Hz) and VGA (75Hz). Supported HDMI and VGA signals: up to 1920 x 1080 at 75Hz. The page also says one HDMI and one VGA port each accelerate refresh rate up to 75Hz. Bit depth is not stated. Display Ninja treats 60 Hz as the default rate and 75 Hz as an overclock, which the maker does not say.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Supported PC (VGA) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Supported PC (HDMI) resolution: 1920 x 1080 at 60 and 75Hz. Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz. The VGA section says the clearest picture is 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz.
Max refresh rate
100Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
100Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
100Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
100Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
75Hz1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Refresh Rate: Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate. The manual's frame rate is also 75Hz.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Frame Rate 75Hz.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026FreeSync: Yes. This is the generic AMD FreeSync name, not Premium. Samsung lists no G-SYNC or Adaptive-Sync certification.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026FreeSync works only in HDMI or DisplayPort mode. It is off when DisplayPort version 1.1 is set or when PIP/PBP is on.
Not available
VRR range per port
ASamsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 100 |
| DisplayPort | 48 | 100 |
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
8ms1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Response Time 8 ms. The manual says 8 ms (G to G). The overdrive setting is not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Response Time 8 ms (G to G).
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Flicker-free technology: Yes.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ASamsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 | 2.2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.2 | 1 | Not available |
Source2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026DisplayPort 1 EA version 1.2. HDMI 2 EA version 2.0. HDCP version (HDMI) 2.2. HDCP for DisplayPort is not stated. No DVI, D-Sub, mini DisplayPort or USB-C.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Signal connectors: HDMI, DisplayPort. Ports table: HDMI, DisplayPort, headphone, DC 19 V and a USB SERVICE port. The SERVICE port updates software and is not a hub port.
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 1 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026HDMI: 1 x HDMI 1.4. VGA: 1 x VGA. HDCP version and raw link bandwidth are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Rear view connections: HDMI, VGA, audio out and power. Specification table: I/O VGA, HDMI (HDCP supported), AUDIO OUT.
HDMI ports
2
1
DisplayPort ports
1
0
Highest HDMI version
2.0
1.4
Highest DisplayPort version
1.2
Not available
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Headphones: Yes. The Samsung US gallery image labels the port Headphone IN. Audio in: No.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Ports table: connect to an audio output device such as headphones.
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 20263.5mm Headphone Jack (Output): 1 x 3.5mm Mini-Jack for External Speakers / Headphones.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026AUDIO OUT (3.5mm Mini-jack) is for audio out from the monitor to multimedia speakers or headphones.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Not available
Picture in picture
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 20265Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026PIP/PBP menu: PIP/PBP Mode with a PIP sub-screen size and position.
Not available
Picture by picture
Yes2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 20265Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026PIP/PBP menu: Mode Type lists a PBP layout next to PIP.
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
4 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Speakers: 2 x 2W/4 ohm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Built-in Speakers 2 x 4 ohm 2W.
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
8 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward2°Backward22°2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Tilt -2.0 degrees (plus or minus 2.0) to +22.0 degrees (plus or minus 2.0). Stored as 2 forward and 22 backward, ignoring the tolerance.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026The user manual has a tilt adjustment section only. No height, swivel or pivot adjustment is described.
Forward5°Backward15°1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Tilt: 15 degrees backward and 5 degrees forward.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Display Tilt Angle 5 to 15 degrees. The page gives the direction of each angle.
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
Yes5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Attaching the Stand: disassembly is the reverse order of assembly. The stand neck and base attach with a screw. The Icecat datasheet marks the stand detachable.6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Detachable stand: yes.
Yes1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Neck / Stand Detachable: Yes.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Disassembling the stand: unscrew the 2 neck screws and take out the stand.
VESA mount
100 x 1002Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Wall mount 100 x 100 mm.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Wall mount kit table for S34C50*: VESA screw holes 100.0 x 100.0 mm.
75 x 751Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026VESA Mount Pattern 75mm (W) x 75mm (H), screws M4 x 10mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Wall Mount Hole Pattern 75mm x 75mm, M4 screws that go 8 mm deep.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width815.3Height (lowest)457.7Height (highest)457.7Depth221.3mm(32.1 × 18 × 8.7 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026815.3 x 457.7 x 221.3 mm. The stand is tilt-only, so lowest and highest heights are equal.
Width541.5Height (lowest)404.9Height (highest)404.9Depth201.9mm(21.3 × 15.9 × 7.9 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in (W x H x D) with stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm. The stand tilts only, so the height has one value.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: with stand 21.32 x 15.94 x 7.95 in.
Dimensions without stand
Width815.3Height359.8Depth36.4mm(32.1 × 14.2 × 1.4 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026815.3 x 359.8 x 36.4 mm.
Width541.5Height321.1Depth58.7mm(21.3 × 12.6 × 2.3 in)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 202621.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in (W x H x D) without stand, converted exactly to mm and rounded to 0.1 mm.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: without stand 21.32 x 12.64 x 2.31 in.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
3kg(6.6 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight with Stand 6.61 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 6.61 lb with stand.
Weight without stand
2.5kg(5.5 lb)1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Net Weight without Stand 5.51 lbs, converted to kg and rounded to 0.01 kg. Cables are not stated.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: 5.51 lb without stand.
Box dimensions
Width944Height150Depth434mm(37.2 × 5.9 × 17.1 in)2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Package (width x height x depth) 944 x 150 x 434 mm on the Latin America and DE pages. The AU page labels it HxWxD and the Icecat datasheet swaps height and depth, so the order of 150 and 434 is not certain.
Box weight
Power
10 of 13 differ
Power supply
External adapter2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Power supply AC 100~240V, type external adapter. The monitor takes DC 19 V.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026Netzteil: Extern.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Connecting the Power: connect the power cable to the AC/DC adapter, then the adapter to the DC 19 V port on the back.6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Power supply type External, external power adapter yes.
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Power supply AC 100~240V. The user manual says AC100-240V~ 50/60Hz, based on the adapter.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026AC100-240V~ 50/60Hz, based on the AC voltage of the adapter. DC 19 V port.
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
29W1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Power Consumption Maximum 29W. The page leaves the typical value empty.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Specification table: Typical 23W, MAX 29W.
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Off-mode power
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
2 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
TÜV certified Intelligent Eye Care3Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026Features text: TÜV-zertifiziert für Intelligent Eye Care, with Eye Saver Mode and Flicker Free technology. The certificate holder and level are not stated.
Not available
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A, HDMI, MS WHQL1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026Regulations: FCC, cTUVus, ISTA6A. Certifications: HDMI. The manual adds MS WHQL.2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026Compliance: FCC, CTUV, ISTA 6A, MS WHQL.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand, AC/DC adapter, Power cable, HDMI cable, Installation CD2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin/business/monitors/ultra-wide/34-viewfinity-s5-s50gc-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Accessories: power cable 1.5 m, HDMI cable, DisplayPort cable and installation CD all Yes. The Icecat datasheet for the EU model lists the stand and an external power adapter. The EU box lists an HDMI cable but no DisplayPort cable, and the Amazon US listing names a DisplayPort cable. Only items common to the US and EU boxes are stored.6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Packaging content: stand included, power adapter included, installation CD, HDMI cable, power cable 1.5 m.9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1KPXPM9Read 15 October 2026Included components: DisplayPort cable, HDMI cable, power cable. The listing is US only, so the DisplayPort cable is not stored for all markets.
Ultra Slim Monitor, Base, Neck, Base screws, Neck screws, Screwdriver, User manual, Power cable, AC adapter, HDMI cable1Maker product pagesceptre.com/Monitors/Curved-Series/C248W-1920RN-24-Curved-Monitor-product1106category12category80.htmlRead 23 October 2026What's in the Box: power cable, AC adapter x1, HDMI cable x1, base, neck, base screws, screwdriver, neck screws x2, user manual. The manual lists the same parts without the screwdriver.
Cables included
ASamsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
| Type |
|---|
| HDMI cable |
| Power cable, 1.5 m |
BSceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI cable | 1 |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Dead pixel policy
Approximately 1 pixel per million may be brighter or darker on the LCD panel. The EU page lists pixel error class 2 under ISO 9241-307.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s5-s50gc-34-inch-ultra-wqhd-high-resolution-ls34c500gauxenRead 15 October 2026Pixelfehlerklasse: Klasse 2 nach ISO 9241-307. The US manual says approximately 1 pixel per million may be brighter or darker.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.samsung.com/us/monitors/flat/34-viewfinity-s50gc-ultra-wqhd-100hz-amd-freesync-hdr10-monitor-sku-ls34c502ganxza1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/flat/34-viewfinity-s50gc-ultra-wqhd-100hz-amd-freesync-hdr10-monitor-sku-ls34c502ganxzaRead 15 October 2026Samsung US page for LS34C502GANXZA, S34C502GAN. The page loads its spec table with a script, so specs come from other Samsung pages for the same model code, the user manual and EPREL.
Spec sheet
screenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdf6Spec databasescreenmoove.com/cdn/shop/files/S50GC.pdfRead 15 October 2026Icecat datasheet for LS34C500GAUXEN, published 21-MAR-2025, from Samsung data. It is a distributor copy, since Samsung's own datasheet link did not load.
Not available
Manual
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 15 October 2026Samsung user manual BN81-24030F, S34C50* NA and Latin America edition, December 2025, in a zip with the English PDF. The US model LS34C502GANXZA is in the S34C50* family.
www.sceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdf2Owner's manualsceptre.com/g_clump/pub/Manuals/CURVEMONITOR/C248W-1920RN-UM%20-%20v20201111.pdfRead 23 October 2026SCEPTRE C24 FHD Display User Manual, file dated 2020-11-11, linked as Download Manual on the product page. It covers the C24 line including the C248W-1920RN.
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.