SSDs / Compare
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3) vs Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Product A: Sandisk
28 of 63 known
Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Samsung Portable SSD T7
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Change Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
Compare the Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD with
Samsung Portable SSD T7 Shield
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Kingston XS2000
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Sandisk Portable SSD (E30)
Samsung Portable SSD T7
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)Product B: Sandisk
30 of 63 known
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Kingston XS2000
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Samsung Portable SSD P9
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Samsung Portable SSD T7
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB4
Change Sandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
Compare the Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3) with
Lexar ES5 Magnetic Portable SSD
Samsung Portable SSD T9
Western Digital WD_BLACK P40 Game Drive SSD
Kingston XS2000
Samsung Portable SSD P7
LaCie Rugged SSD4
CORSAIR EX400U SURVIVOR
Samsung Portable SSD P9
Sandisk Portable SSD (V3)
Sabrent Rocket XTRM 5
Samsung Portable SSD T7
Sandisk Extreme PRO Portable SSD with USB423 of 55 fields differ
- 16 different values
- 7 known for one only
- 5 the same
- 27 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 84 SSDs.
- Read speedA: 2,000MB/sB: 3,000MB/sProfessional PRO-G40 SSD is 1,000 MB/s higher.
- Write speedA: 1,700MB/sB: 2,500MB/sProfessional PRO-G40 SSD is 800 MB/s higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AExtreme Portable SSD (V3): 51 × 9.8 mm
- BProfessional PRO-G40 SSD: 58 × 12 mm
Weight
0 to 150 g
All 63 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SDSSDE70-500G-G25, SDSSDE70-500G-G25B, SDSSDE70-1T00-G25, SDSSDE70-1T00-G25B, SDSSDE70-2T00-G25, SDSSDE70-2T00-G25B, SDSSDE70-4T00-G252Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Model number and UPC table lists the Monterey Blue SKUs SDSSDE70-2T00-G25B, SDSSDE70-1T00-G25B and SDSSDE70-500G-G25B, region GLOBAL. The black SKUs are on the product page3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Model Numbers table: black SDSSDE70-500G-G25, -1T00-G25, -2T00-G25, -4T00-G25. Monterey Blue SDSSDE70-500G-G25B, -1T00-G25B and -2T00-G25B
SDPS31H-001T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-002T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-004T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-001T-GBCND, SDPS31H-002T-GBCND1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Worldwide SKU table: SDPS31H-001T-GBC1D, SDPS31H-002T-GBC1D and SDPS31H-004T-GBC1D. The 2022 launch part numbers SDPS31H-001T-GBCND and SDPS31H-002T-GBCND come from Tom's Hardware's spec table. The sheet also lists China SKUs ending ZBC1D, which are not stored
GTIN / EAN
619659235291, 619659238568, 619659223151, 619659238575, 619659223199, 619659238582, 6196592232362Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026EAN column reads 0 619659 238582, 0 619659 238575 and 0 619659 238568. Stored as the 12-digit UPC. The black UPCs are on the product page data3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026UPCs in the page data: 619659235291 (500GB), 619659223151 (1TB), 619659223199 (2TB), 619659223236 (4TB) for black and 619659238568, 619659238575, 619659238582 for Monterey Blue
Announced
Status
Available3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Product page lists Black and Monterey Blue SKUs for sale, with the Black 4TB as the only 4TB4Press releasesandisk.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/2026/2026-02-24-sandisk-introduces-next-generation-portable-ssd-portfolio-to-support-faster-more-demanding-workflows-and-ai-developed-contentRead 14 October 2026Available now and shipping globally
Predecessor
Sandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V2)7Press releasesandisk.com/en-us/company/newsroom/press-releases/2026/2026-02-24-sandisk-introduces-next-generation-portable-ssd-portfolio-to-support-faster-more-demanding-workflows-and-ai-developed-contentRead 23 October 2026Sandisk says the new Extreme Portable SSD has nearly twice the speed of its predecessor.8Reviewtechradar.com/computing/storage-backup/the-sandisk-extreme-1tb-is-one-of-our-favorite-portable-rugged-ssds-ever-fast-sleek-and-now-with-a-usd60-discountRead 23 October 2026TechRadar says the newer Extreme Portable SSD at 2000 MB/s is a jump over the 1050 MB/s previous generation of the same drive.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$459.994Press releasesandisk.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/2026/2026-02-24-sandisk-introduces-next-generation-portable-ssd-portfolio-to-support-faster-more-demanding-workflows-and-ai-developed-contentRead 14 October 2026Pricing starting at $259.99 MSRP for 1TB, with 2TB and 4TB also offered. The 2TB and 4TB prices come from Digital Camera World5Press articledigitalcameraworld.com/cameras/ssds/sandisk-announces-its-fastest-ever-portable-ssdRead 14 October 2026Launch coverage: 1TB $259.99, 2TB $459.99 and 4TB $919.99, US prices before tax, available to buy at launch
From $299.991Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 20263Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 20264Press articlestoragereview.com/review/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-reviewRead 15 October 20265Press articlecomputerbase.de/2022-10/sandisk-professional-externe-pro-g40-ssd-ist-schnell-und-teuerRead 15 October 20266Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20267Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/3Read 15 October 20268Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/2Read 15 October 2026
Launch price (EU)
From €4711Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 20263Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 20264Press articlestoragereview.com/review/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-reviewRead 15 October 20265Press articlecomputerbase.de/2022-10/sandisk-professional-externe-pro-g40-ssd-ist-schnell-und-teuerRead 15 October 20266Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 20267Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/3Read 15 October 20268Measurementtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-review/2Read 15 October 2026
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Black, Monterey Blue2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Datasheet is for the Monterey Blue version. The black version has its own datasheet3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026SKU titles read Black and Monterey Blue
Form factor
Capacity
500 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB, 4 TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Available capacities row reads 4TB, 2TB, 1TB. The 500GB comes from the Monterey Blue datasheet and the product page. 1TB is 1,000,000,000,000 bytes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Monterey Blue datasheet lists 2TB, 1TB and 500GB3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026
Interface
1 of 5 differ
Interface
PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
PCIe lanes
Not available
Not available
NVMe version
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Hardware
5 of 7 differ
Controller
Not available
Sandisk in-house6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Spec table row Controller reads SanDisk Proprietary, written as Sandisk in-house like the Optimus GX PRO 850X. Text: the SSD inside is the SN750E, with the same controller as the WD Red SN700. The review tested the 2022 launch drive. No teardown of a GBC1D drive was found. Bridge chips: Intel Titan Ridge JHL7440 for Thunderbolt 3 and the ASMedia ASM2362 for USB 3.2 Gen 2. TheSSDReview names the same chips9Reviewthessdreview.com/hardware/portable-ssds/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-thunderbolt-3-dual-mode-portable-ssd-review-unbelievable-3-1gb-s-data-transfer-speedsRead 15 October 2026The review could not open the case. It says the drive uses a SanDisk SN750e M.2 SSD with an Intel JHL7440 Thunderbolt 3 controller and an ASMedia ASM2362 USB 3.2 controller
Flash type
Not available
Flash memory
Not available
Flash layers
Not available
DRAM cache
Not available
DRAM cache size
Not available
Not available
Component sides
Not available
Not available
Performance
2 of 4 differ
Sequential read (claimed)
2,000MB/s1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Up to 2,000 MB/s read. Based on internal testing, host not named. Performance may be lower depending on host device, interface and usage. This datasheet gives no write speed2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Up to 2,000 MB/s read for 500GB, 1TB and 2TB. The product page marks the 500GB read speed as projected3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Specifications table: Up to 2000MB/s, and Projected up to 2000MB/s on the black 500GB SKU
Sequential write (claimed)
1,700MB/s2Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-monterey-blue-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Footnote 2: 1TB and 2TB up to 1700 MB/s write. 500GB up to 1600 MB/s write. Based on internal testing, host not named. The 4TB write speed is on the product page. The product page shows 1700 MB/s for the black 500GB SKU, which disagrees with this datasheet. The datasheet is stored3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Specifications table: Up to 1700MB/s for the 1TB, 2TB and 4TB SKUs. The black 500GB SKU shows 1700 MB/s and the blue 500GB SKU shows 1600 MB/s. The blue datasheet says 1600 for 500GB, which is stored
Random 4K read (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Endurance and reliability
1 of 3 differ
Endurance (TBW)
Not available
Not available
MTBF or MTTF (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Power
None of 6 known
Power while reading (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power while writing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max power consumption (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Average power in light use (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sleep power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 9 known
Sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sequential write (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K read at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Random 4K write at queue depth 1 (measured)
Not available
Not available
Write cache size (measured)
Not available
Not available
Write speed after the cache (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Storage Benchmark
Not available
Not available
Highest temperature under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Idle power (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cooling and build
1 of 4 differ
Heatsink
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
IP651Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Durability row reads IP65 with drop protection up to three meters. Footnote: IEC 60529 IP65, tested to withstand water flow (30 kPa) for 3 minutes. Limited dust contact does not interfere with operation. Must be clean and dry before use3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026IP65 rating
Drop test height
3m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Up to 3 m, based on internal testing. Surface and conditions are not stated3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Up to 3-meter drop protection
3m1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Key features: up to 3m drop protection, footnote 3 based on internal testing. The surface is not stated in the sheet. The 2022 press release says the drop was onto a carpeted concrete floor3Press releasewesterndigital.com/de-at/company/newsroom/press-releases/2022/2022-10-05-western-digital-turbocharges-versatility-with-new-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 2026Footnote says the 3m drop was tested on a carpeted concrete floor. Launch speeds in the release were up to 2700MB/s read and 1900MB/s write over Thunderbolt 3
Security and software
2 of 2 differ
Security
AES 256-bit hardware encryption, Password protection1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Highlights read 256-bit AES encryption with password protection. Footnote 4 says password protection uses 256-bit AES and needs a software download. The press release calls it 256-bit AES hardware encryption3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Features read 256-BIT AES encryption with password protection4Press releasesandisk.com/company/newsroom/press-releases/2026/2026-02-24-sandisk-introduces-next-generation-portable-ssd-portfolio-to-support-faster-more-demanding-workflows-and-ai-developed-contentRead 14 October 2026Reads password protection included with 256-bit AES hardware encryption
Not available
Software
SANDISK app1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026SANDISK app footnote: download and installation required, Android 8+, macOS 11+ and Windows 10 and 11. The footnote points to sandisk.com/memoryzone for app details3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026The SANDISK app for mobile and desktop manages, backs up and transfers files
Compatibility
1 of 1 differ
Platforms
Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, iPadOS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026System compatibility reads macOS 13+ (Time Machine compatible) and Windows 10+. The app compatibility row adds Android 8+. The product page adds iPadOS 15+ and the iOS Files app3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026Compatibility reads Android 10+, iPadOS 15+, macOS 12+, Windows 10+ and Files App for iOS 17+
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Dimensions
Length85Width51Height9.8mm(3.3 × 2 × 0.4 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product dimensions row reads 3.35 x 2 x 0.39 in | 85 x 51 x 9.8 mm3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 20263.35 x 2 x 0.39 in on the page. The metric values come from the datasheet
Length111Width58Height12mm(4.4 × 2.3 × 0.5 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Size (LxWxH) row: 4.36 x 2.28 x 0.47 in | 111 x 58 x 12 mm. The store page prints 4.37 x 2.28 x 0.47 in
Weight
46.9g(1.7 oz)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026Product weight row reads 0.10 lb | 46.9 g3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 202646.9 g
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
SANDISK Extreme Portable SSD, USB-C to USB-C Cable, Quick Install and Warranty Guide3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026In The Box reads SANDISK Extreme Portable SSD, USB-C to USB-C Cable, Quick Install and Warranty Guide. It is the same for every SKU
PRO-G40 SSD, Thunderbolt 3 (40Gbps) Cable, Quick Start Guide1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Box contents row: PRO-G40 SSD, Thunderbolt 3 (40Gbps) Cable and Quick Start Guide
Cables included
ASandisk Extreme Portable SSD (V3)
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 1 |
BSandisk Professional PRO-G40 SSD
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 0.2 | 1 |
Source6Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/sandisk-pro-g40-ssd-reviewRead 15 October 2026Text: a relatively short 20cm (about 8 inch) USB Type-C to Type-C cable. TheSSDReview also says 20cm / 8 inch9Reviewthessdreview.com/hardware/portable-ssds/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-thunderbolt-3-dual-mode-portable-ssd-review-unbelievable-3-1gb-s-data-transfer-speedsRead 15 October 2026Comes with a 20cm / 8 inch Thunderbolt 3 cable
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.sandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v33Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 2026
www.sandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd2Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssdRead 15 October 2026SanDisk US product page for the PRO-G40 SSD with a capacity picker for 1TB, 2TB and 4TB. Its spec table repeats the data sheet: up to 3000MB/s read and 2500MB/s write, Thunderbolt 3 and USB 3.2 Gen 2, 5-year limited warranty and the GBC1D part numbers
Spec sheet
documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 2026
documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk-pro/product/portable-drives/pro-g40-ssd/data-sheet-sandisk-professional-pro-g40-ssd.pdfRead 15 October 2026Two-page SanDisk data sheet for the PRO-G40 SSD, PDF created 2023-12-01, on documents.sandisk.com. It lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB with the GBC1D part numbers
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
5years1Maker spec sheet (PDF)documents.sandisk.com/content/dam/asset-library/en_us/assets/public/sandisk/product/portable-drives/extreme-portable-ssd/data-sheet-extreme-portable-ssd.pdfRead 14 October 20265-year limited warranty. The datasheet is global and names no market3Maker product pagesandisk.com/products/ssd/external-ssd/sandisk-extreme-portable-ssd-v3Read 14 October 20265-Year Limited Warranty