Gaming / Monitors

SamsungOffice monitor
Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
- Screen size
- 27in
- Resolution
- 1920 × 1080
- Refresh rate
- 100Hz
- Panel
- IPS
79 of 172 fields known.
At a glance
Power use (max)
Lower than 94% of other monitors. Lower is better.
Power use SDR (EU label)
16W7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Energieverbrauch im Ein-Zustand 16 W for the EU model. It matches the EU product information sheet and EPREL.8Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-ls27d304gauxen-productfiche.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung product information sheet for S27D304GAU: on mode power demand SDR 16.0 W.
Lower than 91% of other monitors. Lower is better.
Ports
- HDMI 1.4
- VGA
General
- Model numbers
- LS27D304GANXZA, LS27D300GANXZA, LS27D304GAUXEN2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/smart/27-s3-s30gd-fhd-ips-100hz-monitor-sku-ls27d300ganxzaRead 16 October 2026Samsung US consumer page for LS27D300GANXZA (S27D300GAN), titled 27 inch S3 (S30GD) FHD IPS 100Hz Monitor, with an Add to cart button.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s30gd-27-inch-fhd-ips-100hz-ls27d300ganxzaRead 16 October 2026Samsung Canada page for LS27D300GANXZA.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung Germany datasheet (27 March 2025) for article LS27D304GAUXEN, model name S27D304GAU. It has the same display values, dimensions, weights and tilt as the US datasheet.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- US, CA, EU3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung Electronics America datasheet for the US model.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s30gd-27-inch-fhd-ips-100hz-ls27d300ganxzaRead 16 October 2026Samsung Canada page for LS27D300GANXZA lists the same specification table as the US datasheet for 27 inch. The page title says 2025.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung Germany datasheet for the EU model.
Display
- Screen size
- 27in(68.6 cm)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Screen Size (Class) 27 inch.
- Viewable screen diagonal
- 27in(68.6 cm)5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Specifications page: Size 27 Class (27 Inches / 68.6 cm). The visible diagonal equals the advertised size.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1080px3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Resolution FHD (1,920 x 1,080).
- Pixel density
- 81.6ppi
- Pixel pitch
- 0.3114mm5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Specifications page: 0.3114 mm (H) x 0.3114 mm (V) for the 27 inch models.
- Active display area
- Width597.888Height336.312mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Active Display Size 597.888 x 336.312 mm.
- Curvature radius
- Not available
- Screen surface
- Not available
- Anti-reflection coating
- Not available
- Touchscreen
- Not available
Panel
- Panel type (as published)
- IPS3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Datasheet Panel Type: IPS.
- Backlight
- Not available
- Local dimming
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel maker
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Panel generation
- Not available
- Subpixel layout
- Not available
- Colour depth method
- Not available
- Displayable colours
- 16.7 million3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Color Support Max 16.7M.
- sRGB coverage
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage
- Not available
- Rec. 2020 coverage
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Claimed Delta E
- Not available
- Paper calibration report in box
- Not available
- Hardware calibration support
- Not available
- Static contrast ratio
- 1,000:13Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Contrast Ratio (Static) 1000:1 (Typical). The dynamic contrast row says Mega and is not stored.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)
- 250nits3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Brightness (Typical) 250 cd/m2.
- Brightness (maker minimum)
- 200nits3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Brightness (Min) 200 cd/m2.
- Peak brightness (HDR)
- Not available
- HDR peak test window
- Not available
- Full-screen brightness
- Not available
- HDR formats
- Not available
Refresh rate and motion
- Refresh rate per resolution and port
Refresh rate per resolution and port. The top rate is in bold. Resolution HDMI 1.4 VGA 1920 × 1080Native 100Hz 75Hz Source5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Standard Signal Mode Table for S22D30*G / S24D30*G / S27D30*G: maximum resolution 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz (D-SUB) and 1920 x 1080 at 100 Hz (HDMI), vertical frequency 48 to 100 Hz. The HDMI version 1.4 is from the datasheet. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated. The D-SUB row has no input version.6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026The EU manual BN81-26708B-00 (241015.0) gives the same Standard Signal Mode Table: 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz (D-SUB) for S22D30*G / S24D30*G / S27D30*G. Its 100 Hz row names HDMI and DisplayPort, and DisplayPort belongs to the S40GD models only.Show as source table
Width (px) Height (px) Input Input version Maximum accepted rate (Hz) 1920 1080 HDMI 1.4 100 1920 1080 VGA Not available 75 - Max refresh rate
- 100Hz
- Max refresh rate at native resolution
- 100Hz
- Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
- Not available
- Max refresh rate over HDMI
- 100Hz
- Max refresh rate over USB-C
- Not available
- Max refresh rate at 10-bit
- Not available
- Native refresh rate
- 100Hz3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Frame Rate Max 100Hz. No overclock mode is described.
- Overclocked refresh rate
- Not available
- Dual mode
- Not available
- Minimum fixed refresh rate
- Not available
- Adaptive sync technologies
- Not available
- VRR range per port
- Not available
- Low framerate compensation
- Not available
- Response time (maker GtG claim)
- 5ms3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Response Time 5 (GTG). The overdrive setting is not stated.
- Response time (maker MPRT claim)
- Not available
- Overdrive settings
- Not available
- Motion blur reduction
- Not available
- Blur-reduction technology
- Not available
- Blur reduction works with VRR
- Not available
- Flicker-free (claimed)
- Yes3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026General Feature Flicker Free: Yes.
- Black frame insertion
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Input lag at maximum refresh rate
- Not available
- Input lag at 60 Hz
- Not available
- Average response time (measured)
- Not available
- Overshoot (measured)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- SDR brightness (measured)
- Not available
- HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
- Not available
- PWM flicker frequency (measured)
- Not available
- VRR range (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- Gray uniformity (measured)
- Not available
- Reflections (measured)
- Not available
Connectivity
- Video inputs
Type Version Count HDCP HDMI 1.4 1 1.4 VGA Not available 1 Not available - HDMI ports
- 1
- DisplayPort ports
- 0
- Highest HDMI version
- 1.4
- Highest DisplayPort version
- Not available
- HDMI features
- Not available
- USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
- No3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026USB-C: No.
- USB-C power delivered
- Not available
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- USB upstream ports
- Not available
- USB downstream hub ports
- Not available
- KVM switch
- Not available
- Daisy chain (MST)
- Not available
- 3.5 mm headphone output
- No3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Headphone: No.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026The Ports page for S27D30*G shows no headphone jack.
- 3.5 mm microphone input
- No5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026The Ports page for S27D30*G shows a DC port, HDMI and PC (D-SUB) only. It has no audio jack.
Smart features
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Smart platform
- Not available
- Wi-Fi
- Not available
- Bluetooth
- Not available
- Remote control
- Not available
Audio and camera
- Number of speakers
- Not available
- Speaker power per channel
- Not available
- Webcam
- Not available
- Microphone
- Not available
Ergonomics and controls
- Stand height adjustment
- 0mm3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026The stand is a SIMPLE tilt-only stand. The model is sold as Business Essential Monitor with IPS Panel and Tilt Only Stand.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Fuss Hoehenverstellung: Nein.
- Swivel
- Left0°Right0°5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026The stand in the manual only tilts for the S27D30*G, and rotation is shown for other models. The German datasheet lists swivel as No.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Fuss Swivelfunktion: Nein.
- VESA mount
- 100 x 1003Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Wall Mount 100 x 100.
- VESA adapter needed
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Yes5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Anti-theft Lock chapter: a locking device goes into the slot at the back of the product.
- On-screen menu controls
- Joystick5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Control Panel: a multi-directional button turns the power on and navigates the menu.
- Desktop software
- Easy Setting Box5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Easy Setting Box chapter.
- User firmware updates
- Not available
- Ambient light sensor
- Not available
- Presence sensor
- Not available
- RGB lighting
- Not available
OLED care
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- OLED care
- Not available
- Burn-in covered by warranty
- Not available
- Burn-in warranty length
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions with stand
- Width612.7Height (lowest)470Height (highest)470Depth200.4mm(24.1 × 18.5 × 7.9 in)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Set Dimension with Stand 612.7 x 470.0 x 200.4 mm (W x H x D). The stand does not adjust in height, so the lowest and highest heights are the same. The tilt angle at the measurement is not stated.
- Dimensions without stand
- Width612.7Height360.9Depth36.2mm(24.1 × 14.2 × 1.4 in)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Set Dimension without Stand 612.7 x 360.9 x 36.2 mm.
- Stand footprint
- Not available
- Weight with stand
- 2.9kg(6.4 lb)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Set Weight with Stand 2.9 kg / 6.4 lbs. Cables are not stated.
- Weight without stand
- 2.4kg(5.3 lb)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Set Weight without Stand 2.4 kg. The datasheet prints 8.8 lbs next to it, which is a typo, since 2.4 kg is about 5.3 lbs. The Canada page and the German datasheet both say 2.4 kg.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Gewicht ohne Standfuss 2.4 kg.
- Box dimensions
- Width710Height100Depth403mm(28 × 3.9 × 15.9 in)3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Package Dimension 710.0 x 100.0 x 403.0 mm (W x H x D) in the maker's orientation. The German datasheet lists 710.0 x 403.0 x 100.0 mm.
Power
- EU energy class SDRD7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Energieeffizienzklasse D.8Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-ls27d304gauxen-productfiche.pdfRead 16 October 2026Energy efficiency class SDR: D. HDR class and power are N/A.
- Power supply
- External adapter3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Power Type: External Adaptor.
- Adapter rating
- Not available
- Input voltage
- 100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Specifications page: Power Supply AC100-240V~ 50/60Hz, based on the AC voltage of the adapter.
- Power use (typical)
- Not available
- Power use SDR (EU label)
- 16W7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Energieverbrauch im Ein-Zustand 16 W for the EU model. It matches the EU product information sheet and EPREL.8Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-ls27d304gauxen-productfiche.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung product information sheet for S27D304GAU: on mode power demand SDR 16.0 W.
- Power use HDR (EU label)
- Not available
- EU energy class HDR
- Not available
- Energy per 1000 h SDR
- 16kWh7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Energieverbrauch pro 1000h 16 kWh for the EU model.
- Energy per 1000 h HDR
- Not available
Certifications
- VESA ClearMR
- Not available
- VESA AdaptiveSync Display
- Not available
- TÜV certifications
- Not available
- Low blue light
- Software4Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/full-hd-1080p/essential-monitor-s3-s30gd-27-inch-fhd-ips-100hz-ls27d300ganxzaRead 16 October 2026The specification table lists Eye Saver Mode: Yes. The manual says it is a selectable mode, so this is a software filter.5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Eye Saver Mode is a picture mode that lowers blue light around 400 nm. It is a selectable mode, so it is stored as software.
- ENERGY STAR
- Not available
- TCO Certified
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- Power cable (1.5 m), HDMI cable3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Accessory table: power cable 1.5 m and HDMI cable. The datasheet does not list other items.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_LS27D304GAUXEN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Lieferumfang: Stromkabel (1.5m), HDMI-Kabel.
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 2years9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2109452_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier: 2 years. This is the EU value. A Samsung US government price file lists a 3 year warranty for the US part S27D304GAN.
- Dead pixel policy
- Approximately 1 pixel per million (1ppm) may be brighter or darker on the LCD panel5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Specifications page notes on Panel Dots (Pixels): approximately 1 pixel per million may be brighter or darker.
Links
- Product page
- www.samsung.com/us/business/monitors/flat/27-s30gd-business-essential-monitor-with-ips-panel-and-tilt-only-stand-100hz-refresh-rate-sku-ls27d304ganxza1Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/business/monitors/flat/27-s30gd-business-essential-monitor-with-ips-panel-and-tilt-only-stand-100hz-refresh-rate-sku-ls27d304ganxzaRead 16 October 2026Samsung US business page for LS27D304GANXZA (S27D304GAN), titled 27 inch S30GD Business Essential Monitor with IPS Panel and Tilt-Only Stand, 100Hz. The page script loads its specification table, so values come from the datasheet.
- Spec sheet
- image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdf3Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdfRead 16 October 2026Samsung Electronics America datasheet B2B-S30GD DATASHEET-NOV24. It covers LS22D304GANXZA, LS24D304GANXZA and LS27D304GANXZA. Only the 27 inch column is used.
- Manual
- org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx5Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 16 October 2026Samsung user manual BN81-27230B-00 for the S30GD, S40GD and S32GF families, English North America and Latin America version of 2025-02-27, from the Samsung Canada support site. Only the S27D30*G columns are used.
Compare with
Pick a monitor to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 10 sources for this monitor. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/a-12-02/B2B_DatasheetS30GDV1specccc.pdf
- EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2109452_EN.pdf
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





