PC parts / Motherboards

ASUSGaming motherboard
TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI
Released September 2024.4Press articleakiba-pc.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/news/1627252.htmlRead 16 October 2026AKIBA PC Hotline, 2024-09-30: six ASUS X870E and X870 boards, including the TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI at 59,980 yen, went on sale in Japan on 2024-09-30. Guru3D published its review on 2024-10-09. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- CPU socket
- AM5
- Chipset
- AMD X870
- Form factor
- ATX
- M.2 slots
- 4
66 of 78 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C USB4
- 3 USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 2
- 4 USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1
- USB-A USB 2.0
- HDMI 2.1
- Ethernet (RJ45)
- 5 3.5 mm audio
- USB-C header
- USB 3 header (19-pin)
- 2 USB 2.0 header (9-pin)
General
- Model numbers
- TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI, 90MB1IU0-M0EAY01Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026The page names the model TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI. The part number 90MB1IU0-M0EAY0 is on LDLC Pro and the Captech listing.6Retailer pageldlc.pro/fiche/PB00633568.htmlRead 16 October 2026The data sheet lists the model as 90MB1IU0-M0EAY0.
- GTIN / EAN
- 47113877236097Retailer pageshop.captech.se/en-GB/Article/121025Read 16 October 2026Captech lists SKU 90MB1IU0-M0EAY0 with EAN 4711387723609. Several other retailers list the same pair.
- Announced
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $309.9910Reviewlanoc.org/review/motherboards/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026The conclusion names a 309.99 MSRP in US dollars. US MSRPs exclude sales tax. The review is from the launch period of the X870 boards.12Press articleguru3d.com/story/x870e-and-x870-chipset-motherboards-pricing-overviewRead 16 October 2026Guru3D, 2024-10-01, X870E and X870 pricing overview: ASUS TUF Gaming X870-PLUS WIFI $309.99. This agrees with LanOC. US MSRPs exclude sales tax.
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Markets
- Not available
- Colours
- Not available
- Board revision
- Not available
Platform
- Chipset
- AMD X8701Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026
- Supported processors
- AMD Ryzen 9000 Series, AMD Ryzen 8000 Series, AMD Ryzen 7000 Series1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026AM5 for Ryzen 9000, 8000 and 7000 Series. The page refers to the ASUS download center for the CPU support list. Read on 2026-10-16.
- CPU overclocking
- Yes2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026The page lists Dynamic OC Switcher, Core Flex and AI Overclocking for the CPU. AMD's chipset page and LDLC Pro also state overclocking.5Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/chipsets/am5.htmlRead 16 October 2026AMD's chipset page says an AMD X870 motherboard is fully overclockable. This is the chip maker's page, not the board maker's.6Retailer pageldlc.pro/fiche/PB00633568.htmlRead 16 October 2026The data sheet lists advanced overclocking features: yes.
Board
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Board dimensions
- Width244Height305mm(9.6 × 12 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026ATX form factor, 12 inch x 9.6 inch (30.5 cm x 24.4 cm).
- PCB layers
- 82Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026Overview page: Eight Layered PCB design.8Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026The text names an 8-layer PCB.
- RGB lighting on the board
- Yes2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026The overview page lists Aura Edge Lighting and says the board features edge lighting.8Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026A small island of lighting next to the SATA ports on the PCB edge, lighting the TUF segment logo.10Reviewlanoc.org/review/motherboards/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026Underglow lighting under the right side of the board, on the bottom half.
Power delivery
- Power stage layout
- 16+2+12Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 202616(80A)+2(80A)+1(80A) power stages: 16 Vcore (SPS), 2 SOC (SPS) and 1 Misc (DrMOS).
- CPU core (Vcore) power stages
- 162Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 202616 Vcore power stages (80A, SPS).
- Vcore power stage rating
- 80A2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026Each Vcore power stage is rated 80 A. The SOC and Misc stages are also 80 A.
- VRM controller
- ASUS ASP22068Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026The 19-phase (16+2+1) VRM has an Infineon ASP2206 controller with MPS MP86670 and Vishay SiC629 80 A stages. ASUS does not name the controller. Tech-Critter says the same. Stored as ASUS ASP2206, the form used for another ASUS board in the catalog.9Reviewtech-critter.com/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-hands-on-reviewRead 16 October 2026The review names the Infineon ASP2206 controller with MPS MP86670 and Vishay SiC629 power stages rated 80 A.
- CPU power connectors
- 8+8 pin1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Internal connectors: 2 x 8-pin +12V CPU power connectors and the 24-pin main power connector.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026ProCool power connectors: proprietary 8+8 pin connectors.
Memory
- Memory type
- DDR51Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026
- Max memory
- 256GB1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026The page and the manual say 4 x DIMM slots, max. 256GB. Some retailer copies say 192GB.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Specifications summary: 4 x DIMM slots. The manual's memory row gives no total. The product page says max. 256GB.
- Max memory speed (overclocked)
- 8,000MT/s1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Up to 8000+MT/s (OC) with Ryzen 9000, 8000 and 7000 Series. The Ryzen 9000 value is stored. The page says supported speeds and module counts vary with the CPU and memory configuration.
- CUDIMM support
- Not available
Expansion slots
- Expansion slots
Physical slot Electrical lanes PCIe generation Connected to Count PCIe x16 16 5 CPU 1 PCIe x16 4 4 Chipset 1 Source1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Ryzen 9000 and 7000: 1 x PCIe 5.0 x16 slot (x16 mode). Ryzen 8000: PCIe 4.0 x16 at x8 or x4. Chipset: 1 x PCIe 4.0 x16 slot at x4. PCIEX16(G5) runs at x8 when M.2_2 is used. PCIEX16(G4) is disabled when M.2_4 is used.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Layout and the shared bandwidth tables: PCIEX16(G5) runs x8 when M.2_2 is enabled. PCIEX16(G4) is disabled when M.2_4 is enabled.- Full-length PCIe slots
- 2
- Fastest PCIe x16 slot generation
- 5
Storage
- M.2 storage slots
Slot PCIe generation PCIe lanes Connected to Longest drive Takes SATA drives Heatsink Shares lanes with M.2_1 5 4 CPU M.2 2280 No Yes Not available M.2_2 5 4 CPU M.2 2280 No Yes PCIEX16(G5) slot runs at x8 when M.2_2 is used M.2_3 4 4 Chipset M.2 2280 No Yes Not available M.2_4 4 4 Chipset M.2 22110 No No PCIEX16(G4) slot is disabled when M.2_4 is used Source1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Ryzen 9000 and 7000: M.2_1 and M.2_2 are Key M, type 2280, PCIe 5.0 x4. Ryzen 8000: M.2_1 runs PCIe 4.0 x4 and M.2_2 does not work. Chipset: M.2_3 is type 2280, PCIe 4.0 x4. M.2_4 is type 2242/2260/2280/22110, PCIe 4.0 x4. The page lists only PCIe modes for the slots, so SATA is false.2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026The overview page lists Two M.2 Heatsinks for Three M.2 Slots. It does not say which slots. Mezha says one heatsink covers M.2_1 and a shared block covers M.2_2 and M.2_3.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Chapter 1 item 6 lists the M.2 types and PCIe modes per CPU family. M.2_2 will not work with a Ryzen 8000 processor.8Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026M.2_1 has a separate cooler. M.2_2 and M.2_3 share a radiator block with four screws. M.2_4 has no standard cooler. All M.2 ports take PCIe drives only and M.2 SATA is not provided.- M.2 slots
- 4
- PCIe 5.0 M.2 slots
- 2
Rear ports
- Rear ports
Type Version Count Max link rate (Gbps) Thunderbolt or USB4 Power out (W) DP Alt Mode USB-C USB4 2 40 USB4 15 Yes USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 2 3 10 Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 4 5 Not available Not available Not available USB-A USB 2.0 1 0.48 Not available Not available Not available HDMI HDMI 2.1 1 Not available Not available Not available Not available Ethernet (RJ45) Not available 1 2.5 Not available Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 5 Not available Not available Not available Not available - Rear USB ports
- 10
- Rear USB-C ports
- 2
- Fastest rear USB port
- 40Gbps
- Thunderbolt
- No
Internal connectors
- Internal USB headers
Header Max data rate (Gbps) Headers Front ports served Power out (W) USB-C header 20 1 1 30 USB 3 header (19-pin) 5 1 2 Not available USB 2.0 header (9-pin) 0.48 2 4 Not available - Front USB-C header speed
- 20Gbps
- Fan headers
- 81Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026CPU fan, CPU OPT fan, AIO pump, 4 chassis fan headers and 1 W_PUMP+ header, 8 in all. All 4-pin.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Fan and pump header table: CPU_FAN, CPU_OPT, CHA_FAN1 to CHA_FAN4, AIO_PUMP (1 A each) and W_PUMP+ (3 A).
Networking
- Ethernet controllers
- Realtek RTL81258Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026Spec table: 1x 2.5 GbE LAN (Realtek RTL8125BG). The suffix BG is left out.
- Ethernet ports
- 1
- Ethernet speed
- 2.5Gbps
- Wi-Fi standard
- Wi-Fi 71Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 20262x2 Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be).
- Wi-Fi bands
- 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Supports 2.4/5/6GHz. The 6 GHz band and bandwidth vary by country.
- Max Wi-Fi channel width
- 160MHz1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Wi-Fi 7 160MHz bandwidth, up to 2.9 Gbps.8Reviewmezha.media/en/reviews/asus-tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi-motherboard-review-acceleration-with-pci-e-5-0-usb4-and-wifi-7Read 16 October 2026The text says the module supports 160 MHz instead of the 320 MHz of top modules.
Audio
Features
- Clear CMOS button (rear)
- No1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026The back panel list has only the BIOS FlashBack button. Clear CMOS is a header on the board.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Layout item 13 is the Clear CMOS header. The back panel has only the BIOS FlashBack button.
- POST code display
- No1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Special features list ASUS Q-LED with four status LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA, boot device). No Q-Code display is listed.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Layout item 18: Q-LEDs (CPU, DRAM, VGA and boot device). No two-digit display on the layout.
- Power button on the board
- No1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026The internal connector and special features lists name no power or start button on the board.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026The layout contents list 19 items and none is a power or start button.
- Dual BIOS
- No1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026BIOS is a single 256 Mb flash ROM. Dual BIOS is not stated.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Specifications summary: 256 Mb Flash ROM, UEFI AMI BIOS. Dual BIOS is not stated.
- Pre-installed I/O shield
- Yes1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Special features list: Pre-mounted I/O shield.
- Tool-free features
- Tool-free M.2 latch, PCIe slot release, Push-on antenna connector1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026ASUS Q-Design: M.2 Q-Latch, PCIe Slot Q-Release and Q-Antenna. LanOC says the M.2 heatsinks are screwed down.
Measured
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw CPU stress
- Not available
In the box
- In the box
- 2 x SATA 6Gb/s cables, 1 x ASUS WiFi Q-Antenna, 2 x M.2 rubber packages, 1 x Screw package for M.2 SSD, 1 x TUF GAMING sticker, 1 x Quick start guide1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026Accessories list on the specification page, the same as the manual's package contents.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026Package contents: 2 SATA cables, WiFi Q-Antenna, 2 M.2 rubber packages, M.2 screw package, TUF GAMING sticker, quick start guide.
Links
- Product page
- www.asus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi2Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifiRead 16 October 2026
- Spec sheet
- www.asus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspec1Maker product pageasus.com/motherboards-components/motherboards/tuf-gaming/tuf-gaming-x870-plus-wifi/techspecRead 16 October 2026
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/SocketAM5/TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI/E25811_TUF_GAMING_X870-PLUS_WIFI_EM_V2_WEB.pdfRead 16 October 2026ASUS user's manual E25811, English edition, revised edition V2, 2025-02-06 on the ASUS support page.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 3years6Retailer pageldlc.pro/fiche/PB00633568.htmlRead 16 October 2026Garantie commerciale: 3 ans constructeur. LDLC Pro is a French shop, so this is the French maker warranty.
Compare with
Pick a motherboard to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 13 sources for this motherboard. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/chipsets/am5.html
- Retailer pageldlc.pro/fiche/PB00633568.html
- Retailer pageshop.captech.se/en-GB/Article/121025
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





